Revealed! Mahama’s retirement package ‘mind blowing’

Read Comments Comments (190)

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Does he still get that when he is in prison or in exile?

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

By the way, who is going to be the wife on his side in 4 years time and where is he going to be after 8 years if not in jail ?

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

@ OLD SOLDIER: What does this got to do with Mahama's retirement? You have issues mate.

On the flip side, what planet is Ghana on? No wonder everyone wants to be a politician by any means if even by killings. Akwaaba Nan ...

• Crying heart 7 years ago

Obvious you have a brain tumor

• asornya 7 years ago

respect yourself. what have you achieve in life. what mahama has achieve in life I don't think your generation will achieve that

• Socrates 7 years ago

So he will have allthese why then was he looting us left and right, Mahama wouldnt you die one day? Keep our money for your family for 1000 years they would nrver know peace

• Plato 7 years ago

Tell us what the other former presidents have as their retirement packages. Is this different?Propaganda

• maestro 7 years ago

your mother will be on his side and he will be in your house

• Omanba, 7 years ago

All this is waste of Ghana's limited resources. Somebody who stole the elections by the aid of the Supreme Court is going away with all this? After stealing the county's money with his cronies, this is what Ghana is doing fo ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

What!!! Is't necessary at all to relieve suspected criminal? Our constition is simply a real matter of facts

Nadia Buari or somebody else if not that bitch mother of maestro.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

He has been a fomer president and so everything in Ghana must be given to him gyimi paa nie? Ghanaians are we serious at all? Do we need to build the country or we want to pamper our leaders and let the country to bleed? Mah ...

• T and T 7 years ago

There has to be uprising of the people against this loot and share by people we call leaders of state.
    This man has created many dollar millionaires during the period that he was a top politician. His family is one of the ri ...

• Fookuo 7 years ago

You lot are so ignorant it beggars belief. The constitution of the Rep of Ghana states that ex-Presidents are exempt from prosecution. Please get that in your thick heads and stop talking nonsense !!

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Heh fookuo ....see panama Brazil and others ...easy to review ....

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Constitution my foot. Why not give the whole of Ghana to hiim? He connived with the NDC majority in parliament to arranged this ridiculous retirement package. Thief.

• Sally 7 years ago

Why this hartred and bitterness? Is it any different from what President Kuffour is Rettung. Reason well before you make nonsense of yourself

• Sally 7 years ago

Why this hartred and bitterness? Is it any different from what President Kuffour is getting? . Reason well before you make nonsense of yourself

• ATD 7 years ago

The constitution was written by Ghanaians and can be amended by Ghanaians. People who engage in mis rule have that in mind

• Jbanner 7 years ago

Kwasiaaa man...we talking about our money and u are wasting time with constitution

• Akan man 7 years ago

Get a life

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE CONSTITUTION NEVER MADE PROVISIONS FOR A FIRST LADY NEITHER IS THERE ANY TITLE AS SUCH IN THE CONSTITUTION. WHY SHOULD GHANA TAX PAYERS BUY TRAVEL TICKETS AND OTHER LUXIRIES FOR MAHAMA'S WIFE? MAHAMA IS VERY GREEDY

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

If the advanced countries had been doing this do you think they will be where they are? We worship these thieves who claim to come to power to serve but rather they come to be served and steal. After that we reward them for t ...

• K. MANU 7 years ago

With these mouth-watering retirement package, why won't l kill people to win the presidency? If an "INCOMPETENT JOHN FORD MAHAMA" is going to enjoy theses goodies just because he was able to destroy our economy, then why woul ...

You have said it all K.MANU

• krista 7 years ago

ur mother

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

KWAME S, JDM IN PRISON FOR WHAT OFFENCE? NANA ADDO DID NOT WRITE OUR CONSTITUTION FOR US, WHEN WE THE PEOPLE WENT TO THE CONSTITUENT ASSEMBLY, NANA ADDO AND THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION BOYCOTTED IT! KUFFOUR PUT SOME NDC PERSONS ...

• Troot tela 7 years ago

I can think of so many uses for these funds. How scholarships can this pay for with underprivileged students? How many hospital beds in korlebu does it buy? So many things we can do with this. When will the Black man learn se ...

• Crying heart 7 years ago

It's your father that would be in prison

• Queen 7 years ago

Hahahah

• Skinpain 7 years ago

Let him enjoy

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

The Blackman is so greedy. After stealing what they want, they still retire on fat salaries. When are the poor gonna get their fair share. God have mercy.

• Africanus 7 years ago

Rawlings started this, exgratia payments are constitutionally mandated. Rawlings made sure of that. He has been enjoying this benefit since he left office. Everybody is afraid to implicated him in this nonsense called "retire ...

• Naakrobaka 7 years ago

Not true. Check and you will find out that Ex- President Kuffour hasn't been given any package up till now.

• create,loot and share 7 years ago

Nonsense,together with his stolen wealth?.
    Poor Ghanaians read this bullshit.

• YAW MANU 7 years ago

SO EASY MAKING ALLEGATIONS. BUT WHERE IS YOUR PROOF?. FOOLS AND LIARS ALWAYS FABRICATE STORIES

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

After all this nd you were still demanding the house then you are too much greedy Mahama

• Sam 7 years ago

These are some of the reasons civil servants in Ghana go on strike all the time because they feel under valued by the system. When they go on retirement after 30 or more years, the receive peanut as end of service benefit and ...

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

Fuckthat thief
    Should be jail
    Why are ghanaian tolerating nonsense
    What do the people get poverty

• Koo 7 years ago

I guess it pays to be a big time state thief in Ghana. You can enrich yourself at the expense of Ghanaians and then make them take care of you and your family for the rest of your life . Tha is why Ghana will ne er prosper.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, stop posting these articles. Please, Don't annoy some of us. Look at this nonsense I mean absolute nonsense. After looting and literally raping our economy, this is how we pay a thief???oh I get it, his is executive ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Your Moda is the certified Thief!

U wish you had just one JM in your family

The fact that you are surrounded by disguised thieves doesn't mean everyone wishes for a thief in their life. Read my words; I will rather stay poor than wish for a mahama to give me money. In future should you get robbed(wh ...

• Pinto 7 years ago

Stupid Serwaa, you sniff cocaine like that evil dwarf so you are able to talk thrash. Have you checked if what you have read is correct? You're just like the other dogs barking on this page out of ignorance. Haters who only s ...

Pinto or pitoo, my smelly mouth speaks better than your clean brain. I'm sure you did your checking so tell us what you found out. Don't let me get started on you, imbecile.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Fuck pinto u faggot. Fuck u, fuck mahama, his brother, his family. Those greedy bastards will pay for their wickedness. Fuck them.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Tanii b tanii no matter what kind of package is given to him . The qualities of tanii re robbery , prostitution , Fulani , selling of goat and sheep , selling Guinea fowls , smelling and not brushing their teeth , fighting am ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

You are really an idiot who needs real education.
    Behave well and think like a matured person that you are. Fool

• ghanani 7 years ago

Of course Bawumia too is tanii and a moslem.Mahama is not a moslem though.

• Pinto 7 years ago

Socrates, I didn't know you could be that stupid. Your brain is so small you forget it was a tanii who brought your party to power. That mutum banza vice should be reading what you've posted here and then know how evil you pe ...

• trueth on Jemuary 24:2017:0717 7 years ago

socratis. you come out clere to show that ur problem is tribslism. and I will tell you one thing.you see we ve travelled in so many places in the world. and I ve seen that we ghanaians are the most uncivilized people. of caus ...

• kobi 7 years ago

Master stop attacking others, if the greedy mahama is the one disgracing himself don't bring in others. Let stop this infantile attacks and deal with the individual at the center of the issue

• ..... 7 years ago

These people havd a scheme going, they take care of each other while the hungry man loses his life over NPP, NDC bullshit
    These people belong to the "green party"
    Next time they give you pito, go vote for them, your kids c ...

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

The soldiers' divided Jesus clothes and shared among themselves. That is the current state of affairs here in Ghana. Like you rightly said, they are running a scheme to look after one another and they don't care what anyone t ...

• the capitalist 7 years ago

This nonsense must stop or there will be a house cleaning exercise or revolution.
    Nonsense

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

And it will be bloodier, Ghana can't afford this heartless extravagance!

• ... 7 years ago

Why didn't my father become president of Ghana?????? What a package

• Kwabi 7 years ago

What a nonsense.Would any sensible president help us eradicate this madness and senseless benefits.

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

After providing such sumptuous benefits to these GREEDY BASTARDS, the poor people are left with nothing. After all, these GREEDY BASTARDS enriched only themselves whilst in office. Is this fair ?!

• JOHN 7 years ago

START FROM RAWLINGS AND KUFFOUR. PUBLISH WHAT THEY GET IN THE PAPERS. LAST WEEK IT WAS IN THE NEWS THAT MAHAMA HAS A UN APPOINTMENT WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE FALSE. WHO THE FUCK PUBLISHES ALL THIS NONSENSE?. THERE ARE SO MANY MA ...

Aikins foolishness > your sense.

• Kofi ofori 7 years ago

No one and nobody deserves a lifetime succor at state expense for the privilege of being a president. And no one is less deserving than this crook who was running a criminal enterprise masquerading as a political party . He a ...

• koo nimo ct 7 years ago

After stealing ghana money and stashing them in dubai, you are still not satisfied

• Yussif 7 years ago

I think a full disclosure must be made about the retirement benefits of John Mahama,this is a man who said he was deducting 10% of his salary for Ghana,his salarry before retirement was increased and backdated 4 years,he's gi ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

At the height of the Watergate Scandal, President Nixon resigned than face impeachment. What he said afterwards was that it is when you are at the foot of a mountain that you know how high the mountain is.It is because Africa ...

• CASCARA 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with the elite in Ghana?

For one man, just because he was ever a president of the country, even for only one term, he is showered with all these many and huge 'rewards'! For such an impoverished countr ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

If a Politician goes round the whole country campaigning and gives out nothing to his support base, you will complain. If he comes into office and recoups what he spent, do you have any cause to complain? If you can't beat th ...

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Sounds great. Every ex-prez of Ghana deserves good care. However they don't have to covet/loot state property on their way out to retirement eg presidential villas

• ghanani 7 years ago

Why bother to come back as the president of a 'sinking ship'?.Relax and enjoy your juicy retirement package.Country 'broke' or not that is not your problem.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

JJ AND KUFOUR WILL RECEIVE SAME

• Kojo Ansah 7 years ago

Truly working for the people.

• Looter Prez. Mahama 7 years ago

Stupid are those who approved this at the expense of the ordinary Ghanaian.

• Yellow man 7 years ago

So you see why many people go into politics,it's all for the goodies that comes with it.If you think politicians give a fuck about your welfare or your well being think again.Anytime I see people wasting time at political ral ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

After stealing $10 billion too all this watering package.Greedy galore.

• Yaw Buor 7 years ago

Why is the report silent on Mahama's accommodation in retirement? Does he get two houses as we've been made to believe? One house in Accra, the other in some other part of the country?

• wo maame tw3 7 years ago

u called JM a thief.look at ur stupid father first b4 u insult Jm.how many of u can compare ur foolish family heads and father to Jm.

Why not find out whether he is corruption free before these nonsense

With so many of his compatriots living along the poverty line,how can a person with socialist beliefs think of such reap off package let alone accept it? But then isn't that what socialism is about,a con project to deceive ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

This is recycle news by ghanaweb. Leave the man in peace. What about JJ and Kuffour? Mahama is ghana's JFK.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

He can take the whole nation along and make sure God will ask him.already there is nothing left he and his gangs have raked inn everything,so where the deal?no deal at all.

• MAAN 7 years ago

LIVE JM ALONE FOOLS.

• OTI AKENTEN 7 years ago

GTheives

• DDT 7 years ago

THERE WILL BE A DEMOCRATIC REVOLUTIONARY GOVERNMENT ONE DAY. THIS WAS A GUY WHO STOLE BILLIONS OF DOLLARS FOR HIMSELF, WIFE, BROTHERS, FRIENDS AND A LOT MORE SO WHY ALL THESE FREEBIES? JUST ASKING

• YAW 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW CANADA 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW CANADA 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• I WILL VOTE THIS MOTHERFUCKERS OUT 7 years ago

Why mahama is playing this old fools like that what .......is too much N.P.P should not let lhimhave this after stealing all ghana man and your brother
    akkufo addo and Npp we will vote you guys out fuck all yall

• YAW 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW CANADA 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW CANADA 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW CANADA 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• I WILL VOTE THIS MOTHERFUCKERS OUT 7 years ago

Why mahama is playing this old fools like that what .......is too much N.P.P should not let lhimhave this after stealing all ghana man and your brother
    akkufo addo and Npp we will vote you guys out fuck all yall

• YAW 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• YAW CANADA 7 years ago

BULL SHIT

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

And he still wanted to take our building too. Such greed is what is not making Africa move forward.

• waatros 7 years ago

ungrateful ndc party,with al dis money u chop n da money u save still need dis from gana.God is watching hmmmm.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Who make this stupid proposal for John dramani mahama the worse president in the history of Ghana.

• Michael,Osu citizen 7 years ago

Stupidity. This nonsense must stop. What is the retirement package of ordinary Ghanaians. This was the nonsense Ghanaians were subjected to under British rule in the 18th Century. How come the useless NDC led government ap ...

• Samy 7 years ago

Mahama is not reall man u can't even use your own pocket money for cater yourself

• Samy 7 years ago

I sense revolution in Ghana one day our leaders re looting de nation

• Asem bi Reba 7 years ago

This is continuation of the looting.

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

What's different from what Kufour is enjoying?

• Ben 7 years ago

Blame it on the dishonest elites. Presidents don't pay for anything while in office, don't pay taxes and yet retire a burden for the nation.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Rewarding a thief while teachers and nurses are on strike each day for back pay.

• nokware 7 years ago

going into eile & looting 11 million dollars & heaven knows how much more that greedy guy stole? GABBAGE!

• inercycl 7 years ago

This stinks to high heaven!

• Sophia Bronx 7 years ago

If we as a people believe this is affordable and sustainable and fair, so be it else posterity will judge us one day...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

oooh my gracious God,what is this nonsense? Hv been talkn abt a politician for a very long time that they dnt care abt their subjects, the world is sick with a disease called corruption, now hv always been disappointed,but ...

• Waaaaaa luk 7 years ago

The 40% allowances for support staff must be paid only when he indeed hires them and preferably the State must make this direct paynent.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

lets save our country now from dis corrupt leaders simply by revolution.

I blame the transition team especially that of the NPP

• Ghana must know 7 years ago

Greedy bustard. He's stolen enough to be able to take care of himself for life. Dead goat John Manama knows no shame.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Why the fuss by uneducated and semi educated buffoons who want to enjoy Democracy but don't want to live up to its responsibilities.

John Mahama is entitled to a decent retirement package just like Alibaba JAK & JJ had...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Not all concerned are NPP, uneducated or nkurasifuo as you suggest. Some are really exposed, knowledgable and have decent levels of personal wealth too through sheer hard work.
    Of course we do know democracy is expensive b ...

What is mind blowing about this? This is the work of half-baked journalists. They need to go back to school to be retrained.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 7 years ago

I cry for Ghana.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

My God, this is not fair. The rich gets richer, and the poor gets poorer.

• Original Ghanaba 7 years ago

Absolutely nonsense!!!!!!

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

GHANAIAN PLEASE ITS APPESRS PEOPLEVARE EQUALIZING THE LIFESTYLE OF DEVELOPED COUNTRIES WITH ITS DEMOCRACY LIKE USA. BRITAIN. FRANCE GERMANY JAPAN ETC ETC. BUT MOST GHANAIN ARE LACK OF MORZLE FIBRE BY SPEWING INSULTING WORDS T ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Wish you the best Uncle time to enjoy your life .

• SSS Boy 7 years ago

Look, this package is not mouth watering. At today's exchange rate if the final monetary payment comes to 33,000 GHS that works out to around $8,000/month ($72,000/yr).

No wonder these presidents and their cohorts keep st ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

You are such a wimp to compare apples to oranges. What is the value of the coffers these nations draw from? Mind you the presidency is not forced on people. They choose to put themselves forward to serve and should not be any ...

• Agya. 7 years ago

That's mindblowing . Hell all this for this man who entrolled thieves in his tenure ? That's way too much to be given to the forth president of just a half a century old country. Comparing Ghana's worth to the US , even they ...

• T.T. 7 years ago

oooohhh!!!! mother Ghana, poor u. u r really suffering in e hands of these greedy n wicked idiots called politicians

• OGYA 7 years ago

Instead of Ghanaians complaining here they should rather organize and protest. Mahama was a useless and a lazy president. Does not deserve that money.

• Mike Oppong 7 years ago

This is not mind blowing at all, just $6000

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

We are just not a serious country, u pay the president this amount whiles citizens starve. Fuck the constitution, fuck our leaders, We are soon useless people, fuck Ghana too

• Osonoba 7 years ago

22,000 cedis is 5500 dollars.Is this mind-blowing?

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Is ghana for this idiot

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Good one there, you deserve it JM. God will bless you for even conceding defeat to Nana Addo at the time the propagandist was deceiving Ghanaians with comfortable lead slogan base on their stupid figures. Until we learn sense ...

I haven't got a problem with the package but surely he ought to pay his own utility.

• Kaba Tim 7 years ago

I thought people leave their current professions to pursue better jobs by becoming politicians and why do we as a nation continue to waist resources on these people who chose to become politicians. Cant they return to their o ...

• ken 7 years ago

This another npp tras

• Sam K 7 years ago

Register them with the NHIS. Let them ride the Mahama bus. Let water flow once a week in their house. They will make sure the public systems work.

• ken 7 years ago

Another stupid posturing from evil dwarf and his band of evil men.

• JOHN 7 years ago

PUBLISH WHAT KUFFOUR ENJOYS BEFORE ACCUSING MAHAMA. THERE IS NO DOUBT WHY AKIMS EAT DOG MEAT AND ASHANTIS UP TO DATE KILL HUMAN BEINGS WHEN A QUEENMOTHER DIES. THESE GROUP OF PEOPLE ARE STILL IDIOTS AND EVEN WHEN THEY GET THE ...

• DEVIN CHIMBANGA 7 years ago

MAHAMA WHO ARE U ,DO U THING GHANA BELONGS TO YOUR FATHER? OR YOUR FAMALIES?.COMMOT THERE,,,BANDAKUT.

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

AND WHY NOT? HE DESERVES IT.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Foolish Ghanaian who cannot think and continue to eat expired products from China. Is this package for Mahama or for ex-presidents? Ghanaians are so stupid. oh my God what a foolish Country. I miss Kofi wayo.!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE IS ENJOYING SAME THINGS SO WHY PICK ON MAHAMA?. THATS WHY I KEEP INSULTING ASHANTIS AND AKIMS. THEY ARE SO STUPID AND FOOOLS. THEY HAVE NO BRAINS AND HATE EVERY TRIBE APART FROM THEIRS. TRAVELLING NEVER CHANGES THEM. A FUL ...

• Hon.Sam 7 years ago

Who told you that Kuffuor was not attacked,and even the so-called Ga-Adangbe youth prevented him from using the office space that given to him.

You deserve to be hanged for your idiocy.

• nana addo 7 years ago

Concentrate on fulfilling the promises and forget about Mahama.

• trueth on Jemuary 23:2017:07:34 7 years ago

all of you the blamers are having sirious problems which is incurerable that is jealousy if Mahama were the father of any of you. he he heee you new it. you are saying Ghana Ghana everey Democratic countrys are like that.this ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

OSARFO MARFO IS THE VICE PRESIDENT. THERE IS NOTHING IN OUR CONSTITUTION FOR THE POSITION OF A SENIOR MINISTER. WHEN BAWUMIA WAS VIGIROUSLY CANVASSING FOR VOTES FOR NPP, OSARFO MARFO WAS DRINKING PALM WINE AT AKIM AWISA.

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

It's an upgrade version from previous President Kuffour's package which was also juicier than that of Ex President Rawlings so what's new?
    If President Nana Addo's tenure ends, his retirement package will also be an improved ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

And on top of all these he wanted a government house sold to him. The greed of these politicians knows no limit.

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Why do you always want to paint the former President black and as if he is a greedy and selfish person. Can you tell us what old panner Kuffour and old soldier JJ are also getting. Stop this one-sided reporting, Ghana web.

• QuesI Addo 7 years ago

After all the corruption he put Ghana through.You must be joking.

• Good for nothing mahama.. 7 years ago

God will punish you for all the monies,properties that's you have stolen.Your days are numbered.You deserve to be in jail by now.God will punish you and never forget that.Your wife will earn up in Jail with Opuni...Foolish an ...

• kuuso 7 years ago

what about a common ghanaian worker or voter, who work for the nation for about 30 to 40 years?

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Was this package approved by Mahama or Parliament vis a vis what is contained in Article 71 of our Const.? Compare this package with what the Chinnery Hesse committee presented and was approved by the 5th Parliament of the NP ...

• Joe Orleans 7 years ago

I think Ofosu Ampofo is a greedy man himself!!! Why???

• Joe Orleans 7 years ago

He Ofosu Ampofo is an equally greedy man! Why??

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

frankly speaking , anything in this article 71 retirement packages made me mad to the craziest root of my bones, it doesnt matter who is receiving it, be it siblings, mother father or mother fucker friend i hate this type of ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nana Addo the moron will also enjoy when he retires

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

what a disgrace country why all this nd the masses re suffering

• Kweku Holm 7 years ago

Hehehe, now all the young ones aspirations will be to become an ex-president. Not even president but ex-president. Hehehe... God save our homeland Ghana!

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Hahaha..Ey3 asem oooo

• mk 7 years ago

nonsense u canceled students allowances but u r taking retirement package..God is watching..greedyman

• Kwame Hinson,OKLA.,USA. 7 years ago

ARE WE STUPID AS GHANAIANS? EVEN THE RETIRED U.S. PRESIDENT IS NOT GIVEN THESE CORRUPT ENTITLEMENTS
    YET U.S. IS AMONG THE RICHEST IN THE WORLD.GHANAIANS WAKE UP ! THESE INCOMPETENT POLITICIANS ARE MILKING GHANA DRY.KWAME NKR ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

The people of Ghana approve. Stop the media war on Mahama

• Davidt 7 years ago

You want to give impression he is hated ? 44% of Ghanaians cannot be wished away no matter how hard I try . We love him

• MIKE 7 years ago

its only in africa that such stupid things will happem if akuffo addo is strong he will step and stop thois nonsense and i dont think anything will change ghana and africa is doomed npp ndc al;l the same

• ebo 7 years ago

this is what is worrying NPP .. they should fix the economy and stop this childish and tribal ways

• ebo 7 years ago

Ghanaian will regret .. like they also look for Nkrumah

• skippy 7 years ago

Lets compare with what kufuor had as retirement package

• skippy 7 years ago

Ghweb publish rawlings & kufuor retirement package & in the the light of the new art 71 office holders find out if rawlings & kufuor are entitled to same amount or not
    I know akufo addo is taking same salary as mahama @22,80 ...

• BNQ? 7 years ago

He destroyed our economy, weakened the cedi and led corruption and looting brigades to steal our state assets. Why should we reward him for these crimes that should be investigated in depth?

• Bia Zing 7 years ago

Is the current president not emjoying more of mahama's retirement salary?

Is that not what all the former Presidents would equally enjoy?
    what is this hypocrisy

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

simple, he is still expected to fulfill engagements after retirment

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Politicians are too smart is all because Akufo Addo also want a better package when he is out of office. I think every Ghanaian should be a politician and fight for presidency.

• shinel 7 years ago

seriously what nonesense is this .these politicians are very wicked

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

Kambonga babza, is it your money they are going to use to pay him. Arm robber like that.....

• ex-cpl Adongo frafrah 7 years ago

THE TWO MOST DEMONIC CHARACTERS THAT GOD HAD EVER BESTOWED THE COUNTRY GHANA.Greedy elements, God go punish this couple wel wel.

• Dr. Atongo.UCC 7 years ago

Upon all these packages the president heartlesly demanded the vice president's bangalow.This clear indication that this man came to claim wealth.

• king 7 years ago

everything shows he didn't come to serve but radar came for his stomach

• Amega 7 years ago

All these for the four years he served? Are we being fair to other very senior workers with forty years service who received 21000 GhC lump-sum and monthly payments of 750 GhC?

• Jj rawlings 7 years ago

Fomer President Mahama has luxury apartments in Abu dabi and other investments overseas with money stolen or otherwise stashed offshore accounts.????.

• j.k. 7 years ago

Thanks for your information, Abusua.
    I hope the retirement package is to entice African leaders to agree to relinquish power to successive government after loosing power through the ballot?
    I am at lost, can I be educated w ...

• life 7 years ago

The writter is a hypocrite he shld ve let readers known that the current president and the former presidents are all entitled to that amount and remunerations. What a hypocritical write up

• Yerko Nyanteh 7 years ago

That's wonderful

• SD 7 years ago

It sounds outrageous that poor countries spend so much on some few individuals whiles 99.9% suffer in abject poverty. The constitution needs amendments; will Nana do that for Ghana or he is also thinking about himself?

• SD 7 years ago

What Mahama is to take home, is it different from that of the previous presidents?

• JNJ 7 years ago

OH my God, this politicians are taking us granted.

• JNJ 7 years ago

They are taking us for granted

• Ras pepper 7 years ago

He better think of hell package

• Jbanner 7 years ago

No wonder Ghana is poor. We waste so much money