FULL TEXT: President Akufo-Addo’s first state of the nation address

Read Comments Comments (89)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Railway from T'di to Paga will save cost on road construction and cost of transportation, create jobs, lower cost of doing business in the north, clean the environment, eradicate corruption in road construction contract proce ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

What a shame again! It seems Nana Addo can never give a speech of his own ideas. He must steal wither people's ideas! Yet again in the SONA, Nana stole whole sections of Nkrumah's and Governor Guggisberg's speeches. What a di ...

• Concern 7 years ago

Herrr no wonder you are called Aponkye. Give us a break with that stupid stuff of yours wai

you have done my job for me, no wonder he is called Aponkye!

• Salifu 7 years ago

This Aponkye will forever remain Aponkye.What is wrong with what Nana said about Nkrumah and Guggisberg?Maybe you lack wisdom to appreciate and to contribute possitively and effectively.Aponkye you need soul cleansing.

• Thomas 7 years ago

You also talked noises,asem na aba na wonso ekabi.remember where you coming from kwasia

• 007 7 years ago

U need cleansing.

• POSITIVITY 7 years ago

Why do you always focus on people's flaws rather than their positives. You need to change for change has . There is no new thing on this earth and so shall it be. So please stop worrying yourself , when you become the next p ...

STFU...the president just gave a speech and outlined for us his plan for Ghana and you're worried about plagiarism?..yellow belly envious piece of shit, show some love for you country. Envy and hatred will eat you alive

• Kojo 7 years ago

This is the most accurate and reflective SoNA in the history of Ghana,touching and prioritizing all the vital aspect of Ghanaian problems and spelling out how to tackle them.Long live NADAA,God bless Ghana.

• bobostone 7 years ago

Very impressive SONA. Let's pray for the success of this new government. I'm optimistic they have something good to offer the people of Ghana. Teachers' and nurses' allowances will be restored. What a relieve to parents! Kudo ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Don't forget he is old faction guy

• Desiree' 7 years ago

He is an old fashion guy..remit my error.pls.

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

YE BETUMI AYE! EYIM WOADZISOA, NE SOE NYE DZIN.MENKA BROFU NA MPLAGIARISE ME.

• Ego 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting or invest already made money in financial instruments, you might consider investing in knowledge based skill that is unending. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

This guy is just a liar, NDC rather has forced you to shut up and fix the problem, you and the Supreme Court fraudster Bawumia was complaining bitterly and NDC reminded you to shut up and fix it. So don't turned around and ...

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Well beforebhe starts fixing the mess he first has to jail all the thieving gangs that created the mess ,some of them might even face the firing squad. You will see. Just wait and see. Some Ghanaians are very stupid in int ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Wise man is leading the Ghana affairs with wisdom, long life Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia and God bless Ghana our mother land,I can smile success and Ghanaian children hopes are resurrection again

• Abusua 7 years ago

People are defined by what the do and not what they say. We are eager to see the president carry out his numerous promises. Not lengthy speaches copied from great speakers across the world to make party functionaries elated. ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Lori 7 years ago

The epistle of the dwarf

• 007 7 years ago

So...Mad man. U people do not get it. U are losers.

• Joe,boston 7 years ago

Another plagiarized speech, shame on you, shorty

• oppong. birmingham uk 7 years ago

well done my good man now i can come home to good old ghana

• Lori 7 years ago

Continue cleaning toilets there

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

poverty will never abandon your household

• Lori 7 years ago

Continue dreaming, illiterate.

• 007 7 years ago

Have u people (its) cultivating as slaves in the hot son have honor to tell a honorable person to continue cleaning toilets?.
    Watch ur words.

• Kofi. 7 years ago

You are not honorable person your utterances show that you a mess in your own life.

• LL 7 years ago

HE GAVE A VERY GOOD STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS.WE ARE ALL IN A HURRY TO BUILD A BETTER GHANA

• Mark 7 years ago

Another campaign bushiatic, villagiatic colonialistic buffoon sentences constructed by the plagiarist DWARF as SONA. Apuuu

• M P 7 years ago

Another brain washed NDC supporter unable to think for themselves. a real pity

• 007 7 years ago

U may go n burn the sea.

• Alex 7 years ago

The speech is all-embracing and deep but short of statistics. This is a presidential speech as it gives the overview and impressions of most areas of the country's economic, political, ethical,moral and social responsibility ...

• Mark 7 years ago

A broken economy saddle with debt yet First Lady is using 8 classic and expensive cars, Ghana @60, The dwarfs salary is Ghs30,000.00 a month. Apuuu like that.

• Mc 7 years ago

That guy called mark. It is only a full like you who will allow a dwarf to a President of his country. Mahama becos he wanted to steal government house, spent US$13,900.000. to put up a house for his vice-president thinking ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Even Buhari is in hospital. The dwarf cannot.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

This is a speech of a professional Arm Robber.

• 007 7 years ago

Another fool here.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

This is a speech of a professional Arm Robber. Akuffo the Thief

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

fool

• NANA EFUWA 7 years ago

If the first gentleman of a state is a thief as you say then what are you, your parents
    Think at least for once and stop insulting your elders

• SKINNY 7 years ago

Fuck all those in support of NANA

• Akwasi Nkrumah PZ 7 years ago

His Execellency Nana Addo you have really delivered the true state of nation address.Nana you are competent,you have really shown us that you have prepared yourself well to take Ghana to another level.God be with You.

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Agric policy is the most relevant solution which must be prioritised.
    Anything above that is relative and small and will not make us masters of our own destiny.

• BE SMART 7 years ago

we wait patiently to see

• Bariham 7 years ago

The address delivered by the president Nana Akuofo Addo was comprehensive and covered most issues that affects the lives of our people. However, I was expecting the president to tell us the source of funding for the yet to be ...

• Kofi forsn 7 years ago

That is in the budget so pls wait to see

• Kaluwe Wamu Lamba II 7 years ago

Allah see us all through as he outdoors his developmental transformational agenda of our dear country

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

Alot of things are happening in your life, this is your last stop for all your problems, Consolt me for all your problems, contact me on (+233265800003) 1.SPIRITUAL MARRIAGES 2.MARRIAGE PROBLEMS 3.CONTROL RINGS FOR CAFE BOYS ...

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

Lori, u are a fool for insulting the president. You aimless ugly man aboa. Your mother is the dwarf. In fact you will give birth to kids even shorter than Akuffo Addo

• M P 7 years ago

Surely now NDC supporters can now admit Mahama's administration was the worse ever in the history of Ghana. Most of them call Koufour a thief because of the infamous hotel saga but you will note when Kufour came to power he d ...

• Abeeku 7 years ago

Leave Mahama alone and do whatever you can do for Ghana.Is Mahama the worst President Ghana has ever had? If Mahama were an Akan, you people would not have been criticing him for so long. NPP give us a break and let's see wha ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• ali ali 7 years ago

can't u see the man is different from wicked mahama who like jokes?

• 007 7 years ago

U been warn.

• Lori 7 years ago

Have you seen my dwarf?

• DOOM!!! 7 years ago

akufo addo has not impressed us at all!!!everybody tighten your belts as akufo addo and bawumia loosens their pot belly belts.it is not funny anymore as akufo read his book of LAMENTATION to Ghanaians.

• Ken 7 years ago

What is the dwarf saying about the economy when you were given us the true state of the economy in opposition now it's different from what your vice was telling Ghanaian

• Sekojo 7 years ago

Well than Mr President, its about time I know your team will deliver

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

May God richly and exceedingly bless you for your transformative ideas, which in my humble opinion, Godwilling, will crystallize into reality if we all as a people, in concert, endeavour to make corruption unattractive and a ...

• Sekojo 7 years ago

Very conscience address , good show Mr President

• Castro Mensah Frikyi 7 years ago

Excellent speech Mr. President. May the good lord gives you knowledge, wisdom and long life to lead mother Ghana to the promise land of God.

• Papa 7 years ago

NOTHING NEW IN THE SCRAP

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Please Nana, we need you to be the Lee Kuan Yew of Ghana! More power to your elbow!

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Yes:people voted for your party because of the bad economy you said,go ahead and fix it

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Honestly,I heard the President loud and clear but I have difficulty understanding and believing a human being ,and the President is not exception because he is flesh and blood.My decisions and thoughts are always final.But de ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Not bad!! I wish u the very best @ Akuffo Addo n his team.

• Yom 7 years ago

Nothing new. Same old stuff.

• T.Polley 7 years ago

Excellent. Every body is included

• Kwadwo Asante-Kumi 7 years ago

Prof Gyampo, I'm sorry come again.
    You lumped all the lies with "running and leaking nose and said 'Akufo-Addo was statemaanly'? I don't blame you.

Just let Akufo-Addo be one of the audience or listeners whilst someone el ...

You stealers(NDC),when are you changing your mind for better GHANA.The real Ghana Man is in and He rules Ghana now,so shut up u stealers!!!!...Long live NANA ADDO...Long live GHANA.

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

Well done for makeing the nation address to let the inn to know the movement the the country ghana,God bless you and oman ghana.

• T.Polley 7 years ago

Thanks. Teachers and nurses shall receive their allowance very soon. free SHS will also reduce parents burden this accademic year.

• KWASI DONKOR USA 7 years ago

Hurry up Nana and put them all to jail, good job Nana

• P.L. Baffoe 7 years ago

I can feel the optimism in your speech.I promise to help you in my small way to make Ghana a show case of Africa.
    Remember you are going to face both internal and external pressure from " the powers that be" because they ga ...

• ogya 7 years ago

Who cares , rufuce fuel. Water. Electricity bills and stop these nonsense

• BENSON J CAESAR 7 years ago

Shall we please put political affiliation s away and focus on Ghana? Whether you belong to NPP, NDC, NJK, MAK, PPP, NDP or whatever, remember we are all in the same country - Ghana. please lets put Ghana first and stop the ha ...

• Jamiu 7 years ago

Lori, may God punish you for calling Nana Addo a dwarf. Can you create a human being? You have cut short your life on earth. Was Attah Mills tall? But he had wisdom. Nana also has wisdom unlike tall Mahama who is a fool.

• Felix Wozuame 7 years ago

Make teachers happy in order to achieve your target.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

NADAA= nkontompo, akoshwi, ntoror, amale etc.

Indeed this kapwepwe has NADAA his way to power.

• YP 7 years ago

Any idiot can open his mouth and talk

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

Putain!!! Nom de Dieu!! What a quasi-perfect state of the nation's speech!!! Who the heck wrote this speech? I love it. But, oh gush!!! I just fear that all the beautiful things sincerely wished by Prez Nana aren't feasible. ...

• Danny 7 years ago

SEX SPRAY FOR MEN ,DELAY SPRAY (0244039739)

DO U WANT TO ENJOY SEX OR LAST IN BED FOR ATLEAST 30 MINS OR U WANT TO GO AN EXTRA MILE ( DELAY SPRAY )

THIS IS YOUR LAST BUS STOP COS WITH THIS SPRAY YOU CAN LAST IN BED FROM ...

• ss villa 7 years ago

I am not an economist but a bird sight view of president Addo state of the nation address notably on target revenue and targeted expenditure, ex. president Manama and Seth Tekpeh must be given a BIG applaud. There is no reas ...

• Rudy 7 years ago

Long live nana ... even though am an NDC member I just want all we Ghanaians to be happy,live in harmony and pray for the development of our mother Ghana..Nice speech Mr President may God place you ,give you the wisdom and kn ...

• Mana_UBA Noah 7 years ago

what of the universities and polytechics national services increments allowance you forget then incomplete state nation address

• OBINNA 7 years ago

GHANA NEEDS AN INDEPENDENT PARLIAMENTARY BUDGET OFFICE THAT WILL MONITOR THE ECONOMY - GOVERNMENT EXPENSES, BORROWINGS, REVENUES & INCOMES, TAXES ETC. THIS SHOULD BE INDEPENDENT OF THE EXECUTIVE AND THAT WHICH REPORTS TO PARL ...

• bobostone 7 years ago

What! Very impressive SONA. Let's pray for the success of this new government. I'm optimistic they have something good to offer the people of Ghana. Teachers' and nurses' allowances will be restored. What a relieve to parents ...