Students had sex at Kintampo Waterfalls; gods are angry - Chief

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Foolishness 7 years ago

Why don't the god cause them rather to get pregnant and impossible to abort? Wicked gods only in Ghana

• SKIPER 7 years ago

WHY DO YOU EVEN BELIEVE THIS. THIS IS PURE SUPERSTITION. IT IS ONLY UNBELIEVERS WHO THINKS THAT WAY. TREES FALLS HAPPENS HERE IN U.S ALL THE TIME. COULD THEY BLAME THE GODS TOO?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Since the Evil Dwarf Nana Akuffo Addo won the election only accidents, suicides and murder of innocent souls to fulfill and appease their satanic gods

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Who is this talkakive Chief?What did he do to avert this accident?He claims an NPP youth group took over management of the resort area so why didn't he report that to the police and the Regonal minister?Is he going to sit idl ...

• Mama 7 years ago

I believe you were there when he did that. Shame on you.

• Asante Kwadaa 7 years ago

You are so sad to allow your party loyalty to blind your judgement to insult the President of Ghana. You insult all your fellow Ghanains who voted for him. Think before you throw insults to a democratically elected leader

• Warrior 7 years ago

Oh ok. So the Vampire Mahama caused the Goil explosion and the Vampire Mills caused the Melcom disaster.
    Ok.

• Awo 7 years ago

U are pathetic and very stupid. Sick mind.

• Isaac 7 years ago

You are a big fool like your father.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

There're things that we can not explain and can not understand. My grandfather told me about few of them like mixing tortoise meat with a deer meat becomes a poison and could kill you, and also having sex in a forest that i ...

• jack tema 7 years ago

Elinam, in which mental institution do you stay?

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Bull shit this backward chief. Ghana really in for big big troubles! Corruption leaders and backward chiefs!

It's only the fool, the uninformed and the untrained who jumps to conclusion without analysis. Nothing in this world happens by chance. 500 year ago nobody believed the world was round

• JW. 7 years ago

@Skiper, You see this is where the problem is we Africans, we always ignored our forefathers believes, instead putting all our trust in whiteman, if a whiteman say something we humbly believe in him, but when our parents, gra ...

• Rosemond Johnson 7 years ago

U are right.Is only those who don't understand nature will make unnecesary comment

• Foolishness 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem nkoaa in Ghana. Why do the gods also want to fuck? Leave these children alone, or cause them to be pregnant of forever zip your mouth. The end results should not be the killing of these innocent folks. Stupid talk ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

YES!

• jak 7 years ago

The black race is not capable of self rule........ Nkrumah should have left the Whiteman... At least for some 40years more.....before Ghana would be given self rule.......Ghanaman after independence become GREEDY.......CORRU ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

BACK STROKE, FRONT STROKE, LEG UP & ALL THE STYLES.....AN ABOMINATION INDEED.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Exactly:foreign tourism that visit there do you know what they do when they are they..? Stop these ignorancy

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

You are the most ignorant of us all. Africans had and still have indegenous knowledge systems. Respect the chief, at best you wish washed new slaves should bring your counter explanation. Don't even say chance or luck,

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Say that again, my brother. With such mentality very much abound, how can we advance as a nation?

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Isn't this same stupid chief who blamed NPP's invincible forces for this calamity that befell the nation? Now, he's shifted to the gods and blaming an alleged sex people had in the falls. The quality of our leaders determines ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Some rubbish primitive reasoning! They should stop people from swimming when is raining.Thats dangerous

• Louis, Mankranso 7 years ago

You will die as well for insulting the chief

• Kinofos 7 years ago

Was God wicked for killing Pastor Eli's children???

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Bush people like this chief have no brains to use. Aboa like this chief!

• KPO 7 years ago

YOU LITTLE RAT, YOU WILL SHAKE AND PROBABLY SHIT ON YOURSELF IF YOU STAND BEFORE THIS MAN.
    I AM A NATIVE OF KINATMPO, BORN AND BREAD. DONE YOU EVER INSULT MY UNCLE. YOU BLOODY BASTARD, YOU WISH YOU HAD SOMEONE LIKE HIM IN Y ...

• ABRANKS 7 years ago

We eat bread...

• joe 7 years ago

At least you know what he meant.....that's education kept to yourself!

• Albert Mawutor 7 years ago

The editors and publisher at ghanaweb must be sacked immediately. They have seriously disgraced the victims and their parents and the whole nation. Idiots who publish items without deep reflections. I wished some of those par ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I have been there once but I have dealt with quite a few people from Kintampo and I respect and like them very much.The anger directed at your Chief does not in anyway reflect how we see the people.The fact is that the Chief ...

• Paapidi 7 years ago

You and your uncle are baboons. You can't think like us humans.

• KPO 7 years ago

wo ni tw3 ase wate.

• Noble- UK 7 years ago

How can a person who believes that persons having sex can make some man made figures who some call "gods" who do not have blood and brains to determine what sex is let alone analyse it unleash punishment?
    Poor chief please d ...

• Noble- UK 7 years ago

How can this person be a chief if he believes that persons having sex can make some man made figures who some call "gods" who do not have blood and brains to determine what sex is let alone analyse it unleash punishment?
    Po ...

• LEANAM 7 years ago

How does this chief know that some of the students had sex at the site? Any evidence?
    Who is the river god? Did God appoint it so? Absolutely not, for the first commandment forbids man to have an idol. So, obviously, it is m ...

• Diale Abu 7 years ago

I will like to plead you ghanaweb that you shouldn't post all comment that are post.ex comment from my brother paapidi and co

• Azad 7 years ago

That is absolute nonsense.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Nkwasiafuo

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Human negligence is never a factor in accidents in Ghana. A Pastor or a chief will always come up with silly explanations. In the end this prevents us to know the cause and to take preventive measures. We will continue to wal ...

• Naa Dei Judy 7 years ago

A very clever analysis ????

• Deladem 7 years ago

What is going on in our mission schools? Methodise school should go on excursion on Sunday? My God, my piece advice to the churches in the nation is, please let the priest and pastors head the schools to avoid some of these i ...

• Shark 7 years ago

innocent once? What english is this?

• Adjoa 7 years ago

That's right What are. The Mission schools doing ?.they schould go To church not to excursion.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Very sad for the inocent once who may be involved. For those bad and useless boys and girls who may had done such shameful and sinful act deserve it . They will be explain themselves to Allah. May Almighty Allah forgive us al ...

• Me 7 years ago

Instead of this stupid chief making sure safety was always assessed, look at the stupid thing he is now spewing. Was there a robust health and safety audit at this leasire falls?
    When will my fellow Ghanains develop?

• King 7 years ago

The pastor who prophesied the doom was seen in the video praying, but his prophetic prayers yielded no result,
    These prophets are even making the gods more angry than the students who have sex at there.

• ABRANKS 7 years ago

This video was made after the incident.

• Ebo -Cape Coast. 7 years ago

This so called chief is totally mad.First he said it is the invincible forces of NPP who caused it.Now it is the gods.
    Any idiot like this chief can stand and accuse NPP.Aboa like that.

• Oo 7 years ago

Kintampo Water falls !!!!!

• yaw .u.s.a 7 years ago

How can this so called chief make such a stupid statement. i guess this will bring more tourist to his area again

• TRUST IN GOD 7 years ago

Are they part of the principalities and powers.
    Are they in face book???

• Ohene Nana 7 years ago

The same chief blamed the invisible forces of what happened.
    This chief should come again

• YOUNG MONEY 7 years ago

The students can not have sex in that residents because they are with their teachers at the same time other people whom are also aroung

• Khujo. 7 years ago

Stupidity at this level again is why we are struggling. Ghana web, why? You are becoming a tabloid. How has he managed to grow so old with such stupidity. The tree fell because we do not maintain them. All the erosion would h ...

• ABRANKS 7 years ago

You are right on the money, my friend.

• Efo 7 years ago

Stupid and who came out with such idiotic labelling.

• ABRANKS 7 years ago

Kintampo Waterfalls has no gods. Do we still believe in these river gods? Oh, "Amanfo" when are we going to change our mentality so that we can also send a "kite or a balloon" to space? We get all these so-called chiefs with ...

• The bully-liar-buffoon Allen & his ch 7 years ago

Erosion effect has excavated caves and washed away the soil holding down some of the trees along the banks of the falls, which can cause the trees to easily fall especially when the soil is soften by any means. Our short sigh ...

• Nero, South Afri 7 years ago

If a Volta Chief were to say this......walayi, dozen of insults. But see ooo a leader of most wisest people saying this? I wonder the people he is leading. Blind man leading blind men.

• Kwaku darko 7 years ago

Fa wo nkwaas3m sor ho

• Felix 7 years ago

The gods must be crazy !!!

• Albert Mawutor 7 years ago

The assertion is pure stupidity. If I were a parent of any of the victims I will surely sue the author of this publication. This report is total disgrace on integrity of the whole nation. Stop the NONESENSE.

• ALATA FOR YOU 7 years ago

THIS CHIEF DOES NOT MAKE SENSE

• William Hanson 7 years ago

That type of thinking will not take us anywhere. That is why all the fake prophets are using the masses for their own benefits.

• jake 7 years ago

I don't see why the gods should be angry and cause death to humans if this is true, do the gods have sex themselves?, tell me is the earth for the gods or men,
    sometimes I just can get it , people trying to put an unseen for ...

First,it was the Npp that caused such a disaster and now,it s the students that brought this abominable act on themselves...which is which Chief Effa Guakro ?(I think you are a former student of Wenchi Sec.Sch)
    Stop with th ...

• KGB 7 years ago

What a shame! How could the gods possibly punish some innocent students because other persons have had sex on the scene of the falls?
    In this time and age we still think so so backwards.
    In as much as I agree that the pla ...

Stop this in times of this bereavement

• chief vandal 7 years ago

silly chief

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

This Goat of no Brain called himself a Chief.he is not kintampo Chief.

• Adjoa. Uk 7 years ago

Why are u People insulting the Chief ? Maybe He knews what he is Talking about .please don't that

• Boss 7 years ago

nkwaseasem

• JOHN 7 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH'S HORN TO NANA NEEDED BLOOD TO SUCK. ALL THE HANGINGS AND BLOOD SHEDDING IN GHANA IS BY INVINCIBLE FORCES AND OWUSU BEMPAH

• Dessie 7 years ago

Stop craziness for God sake.Stop these utterances.It doesn't help solve problem.Stop these foolishness and let investigation take it course!!

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

This stupid chief is so insensitive to what has happened to the families of these school children.This attitude permeates the entire society.No we-feeling and caring for each other.Selfishness of the leaders of the school was ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Pls why we forget our culture and tradition and follow white man culture .pls all countries who have develop have much respect for their culture and tradition.some are japan,Thailand,veitenam ,Honkon,Israel etc
    Pls let us re ...

• S. K. 7 years ago

Sorry my friend, that is simply not true.The only reason we are stagnant is refusing to chane.No one develops following barbaric culture. Development happens only when beliefs and practices are refined. Where did you get that ...

• S. K. 7 years ago

When are we going to grow up. Africa and Ghana in particular is a million years away from civilization. Instead of looking into the root of this unfortunate disaster we tend to blame it on so called gods. Who saw the kids hav ...

• Nancy 7 years ago

GOD have mercy on that so call chief

• Michael 7 years ago

My condolences to all the family,is really painful see this young one died in this way

• 20/20 7 years ago

This gods thing gets on my damn nerve,instead of finding practical and lasting solutions, Africans attribute everything to some nonexistent gods. Where are these gods when people are suffering, people killing each other and o ...

• Durowa 7 years ago

Which chief should we believe? One blamed invincible forces, this one blamed sex at the site. Can these chiefs for once bring honour to the chieftaincy institution? . This idiots called chiefs must give us a break

• Adwoaa...New york 7 years ago

You are very stupid...born of a stupid your stupid dad who never brought you up well is the evil dwarf.

There are spiritual laws to be observed and they are there for a reason. If this was a holy place such as Mecca, Jerusalem or some saintly site people will have no problem in observing the rules of sanctity and respect. When ...

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

IF THAT IS THE REASON THEN WHY THE ACTION NOT METED OUT TO THOSE COMMITTING THE OFFENCE? WE CREATE MANHOLES ON OUR ROADS AND WHEN THERE IS ACCIDENT THEN WE BLAME IT ON INNOCENT SOURCES.WHOEVER LED THEM DID NOT REALIZE THE CLO ...

It amazes me when people think they are in the modern world and disregard matters of the spirit. Whether you like it or not spirituality prevails and if you don't believe explain what happens when you dream. And don't tell me ...

• P E 7 years ago

Ghanaians and superstition
    God knows best
    Only prayers can solve problems

• P E 7 years ago

we need more prayers
    Ghanaians rise up

• A c 7 years ago

Hmmmmm may mercy one receive them!. Youth of today have decided to throw caution to the dogs! and this is the result we get!

• Yaw k 7 years ago

Too many corrupt / stupid chiefs all over today's Ghana period! Why don't your so called gods build Ghana a better roads and schools if they have the power to kill innocent students. Ghana has lost such precious future lead ...

• A c 7 years ago

Idiots likes you are waste in GH!

• great mayo 7 years ago

How can this man rule people .chief with no senseI don't blame you because it's exclude your child

• afriyie 7 years ago

so now it's not because of the invisible forces as said earlier by the other chief?

• Israel Brent 7 years ago

Ghana, the nation with strange beliefs in this 21st century : pastors who claim to see every disaster in advance and elders who attribute disasters to various gods. To these, science has no value. Safety practices are not nec ...

• RAF 7 years ago

Why even publish this stupidity from this illiterate chief. Why do you attribute any bad deed from the god you serve. Don't u know there is a real GOD? This is a pure accident which will occur again if trees along the waterfa ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Oh Africa////
    Why are we so FOOLISH?

• odensi 7 years ago

Be grown and sensible and be away with your antiques mentality. Thi is the main reason why we are so backward in life and development. Instead of thinking deep enough to get a solution that will prevent such incidents you are ...

• Citizen Vigilante 7 years ago

How can you declare sex as cause then suddenly wants to consult the god's for what actually transpired

• caryn 7 years ago

Why shuld this student pass on due to bad art, can't this gods forgive Bt u see our God we serve alwys forgive us whn we go wrong. This is a lession and how our God is willing and justice to let tins go.

• Obosom ni nkwa 7 years ago

god's are angry, who are that gods.. all the sakawa people sleep with those goddess. So they are angry in their own disgrace.

• Christian 7 years ago

The chief is absolutely right.How could l have sex in waterfall or waters.These is not hw we are being brought up.And we are trying to copy the Europeans.Leaving our culture to got rot.My sympathy to the bereaved families

• Xtc 7 years ago

This Chief started sensibly by saying that the new management of the facility was the cause of this disaster but is now talking like a fool after heavy drinking

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Safety measures were poor .... regular checks would probably have saved lives ... May their Souls Rest In Peace

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Senseless statement

• Pambour Agyeman 7 years ago

Not withstanding this primitive belief, what is it about sex that infuriates the so-called gods so much as to inflict such damage on innocent minors?
    Where is the evidence? - you morons !!!!

• Blackstars fan Togo 7 years ago

Useless beliefs.They are not gods.We Africans have lied to ourselves with these foolish beliefs.What have they done to Africa ?Nothing.We are still last.
    Africa wake up and get ride of these useless idols thinking.
    Wake up ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

These chiefs are so stupid and primitive. They live in poverty and yet their so called gods do nothing to improve their living standards. Only bad luck is attributed to these fucking gods. We need a mental revolution across t ...

• wayo USA 7 years ago

Drummer. Africans .

• Edem 7 years ago

That's purly Africanism....Christians who at the same time believe in the existence of lower gods...what the hell is wrong with us,Africans???

• Eddy 7 years ago

It is clear what caused the havoc. Definitely the storm. What has this got to do with god's ?. Some people are about 50 years late with learning they need to buck up.

• Kinofos 7 years ago

When Jonah was in the boat Wat happened? Read wide.

• Dery 7 years ago

What is source of your power? Whenever NPP comes to power, disaster is what we get: in 2001, stadium disaster 129 perished; 2017, Kintanpo disaster 20 students. Where are we going? By their fruits we shall know them.

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Dery what about the Circle inferno in DMV time

• PADG 7 years ago

Did you read that they blamed on Lydia Forsen who organised the demonstration against the government over dumsor when had the ban on drumming and noise making in place.

• dj 7 years ago

Bad gods like this

• MULTIPILIER 7 years ago

WhatsApp Group InviteFollow this link to joinWelcome to MULTIPILIER CLUB

https://chat.whatsapp.com/CJAEUyNQMzW9jJVC0pU9z
    Where you get 100% Of Your Investment

We just lunched for full operation

NIGERIA
    2k to gh 4k

• Ben 7 years ago

Well the harm has already been done. This accident is going to cause a stir and man may misjudge the situation. Only God knows why that happens. They is no time to play blame game, we just have to stay strong and pray to God ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

So it's time for tu nsa tu nsa,abi? We and our 13th century culture in the year 2017,nawao.

• Musah Bawa 7 years ago

So disheartening to read some people's comments. If you don't believe in what the chief believe in just respect his opinion. That is what he thinks and if you disagree with him that does mean he is stupid or idiot. Let's all ...

• wandi 7 years ago

ur gods will one day also die

• Richard 7 years ago

If what the chief is saying is nonsense what about antoa

• Ryteous 7 years ago

Aaaaah now going to consult da gods for da cause of da death?then how did he concluded dat some students had sex at da riva syd.i dont undastand.well if dat is da case should dat be imprecations?dis is totally madness.

• Quophi 7 years ago

Dats very bad..what we need to do is to pray for Ghana and stop this gods issue

• Ryteous 7 years ago

aaaaah now going to consult da gods for da course of the death?then how did he concluded that some students had sex at da river syd?i dnt undastnd,well if dat is case should dat be da implications?aah dis.is totally madness.

• Kinofos 7 years ago

He been the custodian of the telling u the truth dome idiots are here insulting and saying what they like, can u dictate for the gods

• Kinofos 7 years ago

Y did God killed Ananias and his wife for lying but didn't turned them deaf or blind, Ghanaians take some things for granted

• johnson 7 years ago

We should rather find solutions to prevent such situations....rather than criticising and attributing to certain thins

• Sunday 7 years ago

You chlidren of today take everything for granted the waterfall is voodoo you will die one by one

• Drake 7 years ago

Total garbage. To hell with those so-called "gods." Superstition and ignorance will continue to kill Ghanaians if we continue to ignore SAFETY.
    Obey the principles of construction, civil engineering and safety, and stop thi ...

Absurdity so animals don't have sex in the river? Sex is a biological thing that all animals have so people will die everyday because they had sex because according to African tradition every land, mountain and river is a god ...

• Henry Arko 7 years ago

These people have already stated that the students had sex, and that was the reason for the unfortunate incidence. Then at the tale end of the post, they say that they will consult the gods to find out what might have caused ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

The last paragraph means that all the chief said before was absolute nonsense.

• Rev. 7 years ago

The Chief and his gods are all fools and idiots. When the trumpet sound we will see the real owner of Kintampo waterfalls. The Chief and his gods are all sick they should come for para.And those of you who believe and follow ...