937 jobless nurses picket at Ghana Health Service

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

eiii asem oooo

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

###AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• Man 7 years ago

WHERE IS BAWUMIA?

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

On top of your mother. Kwasia. The nurses completed school and national service during Mahama's time and he ran away from them. But we will employ them. God is good.

• Lucinda 7 years ago

Crooked government Ghana n

• neto 7 years ago

oyowa hahahaaaa where is Bawumia

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Mahama caused all these mess,useless pepenii riddled with corruption,thievery and incompetent.

• Adom 7 years ago

Its your useless and good for nothing parents who are thieves, aboaba. Offspring of Animals, idiot.

• Yaa 7 years ago

u ll die of anger Mahama is a thief take it or leave it look at how his messed up de country b4 leaving office

• CITIZENS OF GHANA 7 years ago

YAA, YOU ARE AN IDIOTIC FOOL. EVEN THE WORD THAT IS COMING FROM YOUR MOUTH SHOWS THAT YOU STINK. ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. YOUR MOTHER IS THIEF AND THAT IS WHY SHE GAVE BIRTH TO A DUMBBELL LIKE YOU.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

So is this idiot still around? I thought he's been sent to the zoo. He doesn't speak like a human. He's full of thrush.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

So is this idiot still around? I thought he's been sent to the zoo. He doesn't speak like a human. He's full of thrush.

• pearl 7 years ago

u dnt speak ill of ur ex president.. even if he and his government wer the worse u just pray the next government does better ...speaking ill of someone doesn't solve the problem...
    I just realise its only in Ghana that th ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Congratulations Pearl,
    God bless u.

• SAY 7 years ago

Am disappointed in you. Because Manama is still not in office.

• staff 7 years ago

pepefo dawase

• untitled 7 years ago

well, I'd he's a thief, I guess that makes you a idiotic son of a bitch. if he's a pepeni, That makes you a southern bastard. Go and ask your prostitute mother who you drunkard father is. kwasiaa, aboabaa shejay. your fat u ...

• devotion 7 years ago

u talk lyk u were reared but was not nursed gud for nothing idiot

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

They should set dogs on them

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Your alcoholic useless homeless lunatic father is ugly.Kwasia.

• hi 7 years ago

They should go and look for job.
    Nonsense

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

I you don't know, these nurses have been BONDED by the terms of their training to be employed by the GHS...

• bouncer 7 years ago

they will come and work on your mothers pussy

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

I thought the NPP said that they will give employment to everyone able and willing to work. Ghanaian nurses and teachers believed that the NPP were angels, believed anything that was promised even if common sense showed that ...

• Zendora Kenkuchi 7 years ago

Thank you.

• hypocrisy 7 years ago

these nurses completed in 2015 and did their service in 2016. it was ndc's time they completed. so wt prevented them from employing these nurses? how long has Npp being in power? let's stop this hypocrisy. parliament jux appr ...

• Joseph USA 7 years ago

Well said it was since NDC'S time 2015 to 2016 but I pray NPP post them soon.

• Mohammed Habib 7 years ago

Was NPP in power 2012- 2016? Pls if u have natyn better to say kiss ur ass and gv way for the nurses to fight for their right? The nurses u see there completed 2012-2015 under MAHAMA'S regime....!!. Hv any batch of nurses com ...

• krista 7 years ago

ahhh so mahama didn't lie hmmm ask president addo he promised u guys.

What a hopeless president was Mahama? Only to be called president without solving any problems? His family members and NDC appointees only needed money to survive?

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

To solve this perennial nursing unemployment problem, the nurses should not be bonded so they can seek work in the private sector such as private hospitals, clinics etc..

• pearl 7 years ago

u would have done worse if u were in his shoes....

• SAY 7 years ago

Why are we abusing the freedoms of speech. So we don't have respect for our leaders or old people again.
    Remember whateve you do for someone you will sure be paid befor you die

• clem 7 years ago

NPP HAS PROMISED JOBS FOR THE YOUTH. 110 SO FAR FOR THEMSELVES MINISTERS, HOW EVER NO JOBS FOR NURSES AND OTHERS.

NPP DECEIPTIVE JOBS

• frank Quacoe 7 years ago

So the NPP government has also neglected the CASUAL at various hospital,putting us on government payroll,four years is not far.Frank Quacoe.

• frank Quacoe 7 years ago

Don't wait till election year before you enroll CASUALS on government payroll,we are watching

• Nyame 7 years ago

Stupid girls, didn't you vote for that short sakora clueless lair akuffo addo, now your stupid change has come and u are crying,go to otiko for some ashawo job.

• maame 7 years ago

dnt mind them

• from Alhajj tornado 7 years ago

yes I second you, they voted for Mr short, he employ all of dem to work at his house, sheeje girls

• George,USA 7 years ago

Ghana is really a Banana republic. Here is the case where Ken Agyepong is recruiting all the vigilante groups into the security force and our nurses that we need most are unemployed ! I will advise these nurses to join the De ...

Go to your evil dwarf and Dr Bawumia for your jobs. Next time be wise if a hungry man promises you food.

• Kwabena Kyei 7 years ago

you talk as if you have everything complete when your pepeni president who have start growing slim because no stealing money again and thinking of the money stoled to be collected. How many months in power and if you were to ...

• majeed 7 years ago

what does competency got to do with tribe??all I know is once u can read n write,u are literate right...?also once u know ur history,it means u know where u from..now,whre at all hv u done for ur self in this fucking life u l ...

• Ked 7 years ago

Nothing happened yet, you people should rather go & look for cutlass & hoes to start farming. If you believe in tales this is what you get. ONAPOOOOO

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Have you people see the use of infrastructure JM was building hospitals schools so that you people should get something to do but voted him out you were not thinking about your future

• Honest 7 years ago

Masa, didn't the finance minister announced to the public that there will be no job in 2017?, mahama would have done the worst

• blue skies 7 years ago

please stop the noise making; were you not in the jobless system before NPP came to power. we are tired of you guys.

• Victor 7 years ago

Machiavellianism is the employment of cunning and duplicity in statecraft or in general conduct. In modern psychology, it is one of the dark triad personalities, characterized by a duplicitous interpersonal style, a cynical d ...

• Lucinda 7 years ago

Ghana treated their citizens poorly and the grovement sucks due to greed.that's why you as Muslims need Jesus Christ,and Jehovah God protection only one God,stop serving Satan,who keeping you in bondage and poverty

• René 7 years ago

Your comment has nothing to do with the topic. By the way who told you that moslems worship idole. Study christianity and you come to know jesus is not God but he was a worshiper of God. Don't swallow reason and find the trut ...

• Ramatu 7 years ago

Idiot, which chapter will you find Christianity in the Bible. you guys are worshipping Jesus and dump God. u guys are worshipping man not God. fool next time make comments on topic on board. we are not discussing abt Religio ...

• JKMo 7 years ago

They are now running away. The honeymoon will be over soon.

• krikic Bojanic 7 years ago

this is not the cause of Bawumia is John mahama and his executives or you don't even understand grammar read Wat yu saw there b4 it's stats that it's about 8month since the have completed their services is Bawumia up to 8 mon ...

• bc 7 years ago

your an idiot krikic u don't know anything

• asem bi 7 years ago

Npp making promises in opposition is like fishing when a bait is used to lure the fish to the hook. Nanacof a hungry cum politically indebted to huge sums of money tells you that when voted to power he'll create and employ th ...

• Lordina and Mahama dey bad 7 years ago

All these problems were caused by Mahama, Mahama had confused everything, Nana will try his best for you so relax.

• LEGEND 7 years ago

Charlie, your party is on the throne right now saa nti meka nkwasias3m.

• sammy tugs 7 years ago

masa stop dhat oyiwa u dhe ndc caused dhat and yhu aah here giving uneccesary comments

• Celebration party 7 years ago

Massa that is why we voted NDC out. We believed in your promises and voted for you so solve the problem and do not run away from it or blame any one.

• memuna 7 years ago

awuradi b3gye steer no..na nurses abr3 abaa

• minladder 7 years ago

It's because the president is drug addict . He those not care

• kwame 7 years ago

lol dey finish school for just 8month n dey r crying for job.....Do dey have any idea of people with better certificate Dan theirs still at home for years..dey should gv us a break.....

• black power powers 7 years ago

indian blacko244908520 magic spiritualist in ghana call for all spiritual help
    money rituals
    protection powers of healing
    meditation occultism

• Joy 7 years ago

Aaawww worship God and Stop following satan

• Nonsense 7 years ago

You guys are not serious. Do you think that you are the only graduates in Ghana. We have graduates from both the Polytechnics? and the universities who completed left school years ago but do not have jobs. Why should the gove ...

• Tweea 7 years ago

Nana Addo Is In His 87th Day In Office And His Government Was Not Responsible For The Training Of 937 Nurses.How Ever It's Still Too Early For His Administration To Provide 937 Nursing Positions For These Younger Sisters. NPP ...

• Kb 7 years ago

Bbb,infact,you are a big fool. What has this got to do with the Former President Mahama Respect your father, OK!

• Mankind 7 years ago

This is not Nana's making. These students graduated in 2015 and have even completed their National service in August 2016.
    Nana was no where around!! Lay your frustration on Mahama's corrupt government!! More than 680 of th ...

• nottul 7 years ago

You mean they should go and demonstrate at Mahama´s house ? It was Bawumia who promised to employ all of them immedeately after Nana comes to office.

• faculty 7 years ago

rise up Nana

• Asher 7 years ago

This new government shall hear their cry.

• Ray 7 years ago

It is clear that supply of nursing labour has exceeded demand. The govt must find a way of exporting the excess to derive maximum benefit from their training.

• Nana Phrimpon 7 years ago

no need to insult anyone pls, let's all remember that mahama was our president. God bless u all

• Gbanzab'soliku 7 years ago

This elephant size party and it's ministers cum spotters should stop putting their incapabilities on NDC and former prez Mahama and fix the very problems they claimed they were capable of solving in three months in power. Com ...

• Miss Akua Vicky 7 years ago

Ghana there are hospitals which needs nurses but still there is no post is bad habit of our leaders they have to stop that

• Richard short hunter 7 years ago

To which health facility. JM History begins to judge your works

• tifa 7 years ago

eiiiii Ghanaians and their insult if elders . champion

• agama 7 years ago

what ever u sewed is what u reap

• Jibril Mohammed Kamal 7 years ago

It is as a matter of time everything shall be alright. The president shall deliver on his promise let us keep our nerves calm. Through patience the moon crosses the sky despite thick clouds on its way. The president will def ...

• Emmanuel Antoh 7 years ago

Oh Ghana Nana Akofo Addo shd talk

• Sandra nyarko 7 years ago

God help mother Ghana, oooh Ghana our future nurses are being kept in house why...

• Andor Discipline 7 years ago

asemooo ,hmmm Ghana is true ,when we were children they use to say education is the key ,we now grow to realize the government has changed the padlock ohhhhh .
    Ewuradii begy steya noo) ,naa Ghana fo) e bre3.

• desmond 7 years ago

SAA are u people sure

• desmond 7 years ago

fantastically nice

• keyna 7 years ago

Awurade B3y3

• Truth 7 years ago

Nurses are valuable members of society. Let's NOT set wild animals on them...that doesn't even make any sense.....It's sad that these ladies can 't find jobs when there is such a need for them. Here in America Nurses easily m ...

• jay 7 years ago

wait

• Eric Acquah 7 years ago

on employment is killing Ghanaian youth so government must do something to post them, it painful for someone to spent his or her time and money for two or three years in School and after that he or she stays home without work ...

• Frenzy 7 years ago

masa u guy's must stop that insult ,it is helping at all

• Kobby Joe 7 years ago

It is two years now, authorities in-charge and the government shd do something about it.Hmmmm, he hard. God help Ghana

• Osafo Bernard 7 years ago

eiii it shall be well

• AB 7 years ago

some people are politically addicted hence they cannot condem a political party and its leaders who are not trying to be good leaders

• felix 7 years ago

the government should find something to do

• Kabujah n Simon 7 years ago

now do de govt want us to go to nurses ing training or not , because our seniors have completed n they are not trying to look into their face,so wat does it mean?

• DANKWA 7 years ago

fools where or which hospital they want to work?? wale they refused the one who is building some for them ???

• Archimedes 7 years ago

It's very sad to hear this from a reasonable citizen.

• Archimedes 7 years ago

it's very sad and disappointing to hear this from a reasonable citizen not a spectator

• Aseidu Clement 7 years ago

where is nana and his team.what is Nana doing to all these 937 nurses .

• Charti Gmasurnmi Paul from Mion distr 7 years ago

How long Ghana government will stop disgracing the peoples of Ghana, about 937 nurses did not employed, and they have all requirements, they went for NSS,what against? Both nurses traininee teachers complain about NDC govern ...

• SEDINAM 7 years ago

hmmm...... this job issue

• akwasi 7 years ago

where are the Wise men so call

• cecy 7 years ago

oooh ewurade,hv mercy on dis useless p'ple wid deir stupid comments 4 dey no nt wat dey sayin! in fact if nt be 2dae, anka i didn't knw s3 we hv such foolish citizens in Ghana!! no wonder dis country is still nt developing cu ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Everybody is born genius, your destiny is in your hands, blame no leader,you are a leader.

• kin james 7 years ago

sum of u r soo stupid fools to xten dat any foolish tin dat came in to idiot mind den type

• vasco gee dadieso karlo 7 years ago

this is just the beginning, Nana addo well bee the west President Ghana have ever had, where is competent bawumia.competent nponie tweaaaaaaaah

• danny boy 7 years ago

so is bayomia not in Ghana. Where are the Nana ado and bayomia those like Nkwakwa brodo 1ghc call them

• DJ MAABENAA 7 years ago

PLEASE WAIT FOR THE NEST TWO MONTHS YOU WILL BE SATISFY IN JOBS BECAUSE MAHAMA DID ALL NANA IS NOW IN PROGRESS

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Hey mind ur words by using pepenii as an insult coz is not all of u squatting dere voted for Nana. stupid fool. mind ur words

• bright 7 years ago

no problem u say John now why? ohhhhhhh we Ghanaian.

• VANASCO 7 years ago

All of us r jst a servant of God.We shld stop dis criticism n find better dins doin to help ur lyf.We all hv one mission, by goin to heaven.

• Emmanuel yankey 7 years ago

yah

for Ghana government that's what they understand
    they always abhor peace petition
    Thats what they want.

• DIRECTOR ONE YIZESI 7 years ago

look at this mumu calling some body pepeni. have you forgotten that the Bawumia that you see as an angel in your party is pepeni? see monkey! Eifooleifo!

• Anyeme 7 years ago

which Leader and government did all this happened?

• taaabea in adonko 7 years ago

Eeii god help them ooo what's going ooo hmmmm in dis accident

• Osman Ahmed, Ash. Town, Kumasi 7 years ago

This is all what the shameless NDC is waiting for ,demonstrations against the government! But this, the NDC must know will not save their face.
    Having consciously taken 8 years to woven a mess over Ghanaians , topping it up ...

• Abraham 7 years ago

oh is very bad,we need help from government and the minister of health

• Abagone Bernard 7 years ago

Nurses should not blame where they have fell but where they hit their legs.

• from Alhajj tornado 7 years ago

very soon pepe will rule Ghana again, when the time comes you leave to stay at no man's land

• oppong joseph 7 years ago

we're is the 110 ministers president is sayn 4 NW bcos Ghana health service (GHS)AR losen evri tin in dis government o God save us n no increasing in any nursing training allowances n were is Bawumia come in hereoo

• Akwasi Yussif 7 years ago

if government is not also saying something go for demonstrations bcos it has become a diseases to the government of posting workers in Ghana for them to help as well

• Oboy Emma 7 years ago

we dey wait you Nana Addo to fulfil daa promise

• Cris 7 years ago

all this money spent on school fees and at the end you won't be posted. allawa is not coming, posting too problem. God! 7

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

this is not fair ooo our leaders

• Patrick 7 years ago

For how long have NPP in government

• Judith Daniels 7 years ago

yes is true they will lose their skills the Government should help

• Walas gh 7 years ago

who said Prez MAHAMA is the mess of that issue?? nobody should ever blame the man of integrity.

• Walas gh 7 years ago

it seems you don't know what you are saying.

• Monalisa 7 years ago

Hmmmm

• sena Eric 7 years ago

the battle is for the Lord

• Mike 1 7 years ago

My ti ho sii Aban no y3

• shaker 7 years ago

why should sumone even call de vice president name in this, did read de msg well, eight months ago was he de governor of de state, people needs to think wai. if u hv anything blame de past government and its members for faili ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Aba nurses are such a hot cake here in America see what's happening to them in Ghana. Nurses make so much money and are always needed in great demand here in the US please nurses come to America.

• esta 7 years ago

Nana do something, we need d nurses

• Love 7 years ago

plss are the nursing forms still available?

• Gertty 7 years ago

want the President help you

• Wahala dey 7 years ago

hahahaaaaa you have not see anything yet

• Rashida 7 years ago

this is a serious case so the government should have a look at it.

• Rashida 7 years ago

it was a promised the government made DAT wen voted into power every qualified and willing soul will be employed. so stop the issue of Mahama and employed dem .the unemployed nurse are suffering at home