News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Security Coordinator was obstinate, he caused his own brutality - Police Commander

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Akwsoes 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hah haha Delta force indeed.

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    MILLS DIED IN THE BUCKET OF A PICK-UP TRUCK
    Former Prez Mills died in the bucket of a pick-up truck before his corpse arrived at Maternity Ward of the 37 Milltary Hospital. My question is this: ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

That commander is an idiot and a coward.We don't need him managing our security affairs.He must go.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

We are in a serious problem under my own party NPP. Listen to this Police Officer. Incredible. Eiii. This definitely is not what we campaign for. We hope that there will be a quick change of direction.

• Citizen 7 years ago

I bet my last pesewa you never voted for NPP. Alakpator.

• Boateng 7 years ago

You make foolish bets over issues which has nothing to do with nothing.when was the last time you came to Kumasi?Do you know how many Ewes who campaigned for NPP?Sut up and take your stupidity elsewhere.

• nantwi 7 years ago

Boat, you must be insane !

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Woooow,! I can't believe this police officer,he spoke like he is yet to join the police service to undergo training,very,very unprofessional.

So he knew about the attack but failed to prevent it and now blaming the victim ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Are we being told here that these vigilantes are more powerful than our state own security forces? My jaw has dropped. I don't think I need to be worried about Ghana anymore. It beggars belief that even Kennedy Agyapong c ...

• Don 7 years ago

Why should he stay away from his office, a office assigned to him by the president. All because of some boko haram group. Mr. Commander pls come again to earn your respect.

• zain 7 years ago

what you said confirms what the lady lawyer said,i therefore dont see any need for a jnr police officers to put their jobs on the line.indeed commander you spoke childishly

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

IF YOU REALLY PROVIDED SECURITY FOR HIM .WHY THEN HE WAS BRUTALIZED, COMMANDER ?????. LETS FORMER COMMANDER BOATSYE COME BACK, HE CAN HANDLE ASHANTI REGION WELL AS POLICE COMMANDER.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

If you knew these people were coming why was a trap not set to arrest them.How can he sit on national TV and say such stupid things?How an he blame the duly appointed government official attending to his duty.This commander i ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

This Commander actually had intelligence of the group's intention and the best he could do was to tell the victim to stay away?Why didn't he tell him to go ahead and leave the country then.What type stupid leadership is that? ...

• boka 7 years ago

This excuse is less meaningful, are you now blaming him for the assult?

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

The Ashanti Regional Police Commandant is warning everybody not to drive your vehicle to Kajetia tomorow.He has a clear warning that some armed robbers will be working at the roundabout tomorrow between 9am and 4pm.It will be ...

• Sleuth 7 years ago

It is the DUTY of the Police to prevent and protect, period!

If Police had prior info and they did not prevent or offer any protection, then they are USELESS!

• Isaidit 7 years ago

That idiot must be demoted and removed from leadership position.Does he think he was appointed to make speeches and give interviews?He had valid intelligence that those hoodlums were coming to cause problem and instead of dea ...

• REX 7 years ago

The commander did the right thing. We are dealing with people, human beings, and you don't start shooting when you can avoid it. Police are no there to shoot and kill people. The police commander did his job very wisely in ad ...

• kokotii 7 years ago

You are just one big Idiot

• King 7 years ago

Rex in fact you're very stupid, how sure is the victim, that they wouldn't do worse at his house if he had stayed home? If her were to be your family member you would say he did his job nonsense.

• ..... 7 years ago

The police chief must really be stupid, is their job to protect the rights of citizens or advice them to ran. Are these thugs in charge or are the police in charge

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

U ARE A MAN PERSON URSELF. UR ARE AN IDOIT PERSON AMONG THE POLICE SERVICE. CIVILISATION ELUDED SOME OF U TOO MUCH

• Boss 7 years ago

This is the most stupid excuse. This man has no business being a policeman. You had all these intelligence and yet still u were not able to prevent this from happening. Instead the victim is being blamed for this stupid lack ...

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

IF IT WAS U THE BEAT AT JUBILEE HOUSE AS A POLICE MAN I WOULD HAVE BEING HAPPY. YOUR MOUTH LIKE DOG HIS OWN. ABOA

• Sam 7 years ago

Work with the security corodinato to save your skin mate.r.

• capacity 7 years ago

Oh Mr. commander what are telling us, thus it means u can't protect him to do his normal duty. Am disappointed in u

• Nyameke 7 years ago

If I was the presisent I wld sack this useless officer within minutes. He's weak n lacks integrity. U had intelligence yet u failed to stop the barbaric attack cos u are in Wontumi's pocket. Useless!!!

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Ghana Police Officers are trained and prepared to respond to their duties as commanded.But what are they suppose to do if they are led by incompetent bufoons like this one His only concern is his job security.He still has the ...

• Whaaat? 7 years ago

Mr Commander, you better keep your stupid mouth shut and stop adding insult to injury. You are exposing your incompetence , Kofi Koboakye we miss you dearly.

• Jonny 7 years ago

I blame the man who posted this man as a regional Commander, NPP for you

• SSTONE COLD 7 years ago

is it not becouse of this stupidity that the good police have been sacked from the region.Just to give way to hooligans and irresponsible police like this current DCOP, just listen to what he is saying as police.

• Teko 7 years ago

God save us if a whole Regional Police Commander can speak like this.
    Can we then expect anything better from the junior officers. God save us

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

What rubbish is this man spewing out. These so called police officership!!! Most of them are full of bullshit. You received intelligence report and failed to use it and rope in those criminals. You are now talking nonsense. N ...

• ADE 7 years ago

WHAT SORT OF WARNING?WHO HAS THE RIGHT TO APPOINT ? PRESIDENT AKUFFO OR INVINCIBLE FORCE ? HISTORY WILL TELL.

• akwasi Agyei, adenjta 7 years ago

Asem aba. If I were the President I would immediately reassign Mr Agyei. The reason being that as the Regional security coordinator he has began his duty on a colission course with the Regional Police Commander which will not ...

• abi 7 years ago

Walahi Walata!!! The most stupid excuse I have heard since my birth. This man needs to be sack immediately. Is this the competency the NPP government has promised us? If you received intelligence, you hurriedly and immediatel ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Oh oh so criminals can now stop law abiding citizens from performing their lawful duty? This is really serious.

• STRIKE 7 years ago

A Security Coordinator who doesn't take security briefings seriously from intelligence agencies such as the police cannot be a responsible security coordinator.
    His thinking about security matters can be described as taking ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Are you suggesting that if the police gets intelligence that some people want to go and attack the flagstaff house tomorrow, they will ask the president to vacate the premises? Then what is the use of the intelligence he got ...

• Onaapo Police Commander 7 years ago

I will tell him,Mr President,You have to leave the premises tomorror until further notice because some people are coming oooo,Please don't be obstinate and leave.I have to go and prepare for my TV interview.

• STRIKE 7 years ago

The US with some of the best security ever, when they receive intelligence, take evasive measures and in some instances advice their citizens who duly listen to the advice and act accordingly.
    I have being using my brains fo ...

• Ashaley 7 years ago

Are you saying Delta force is stronger than that of the Ghana police. This is pure hypocrisy act, The previous DCOP often try to prevent political intervention, in the execution of his duties.

• Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

These are the fools nana addo intends managing the country's security with. What a stupid excuse? Did this idiot actually listen to himself? Ghana is doomed to have such crap fools to be in charge of our internal security. Fo ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

This commander is stupid and must be fired why, this is one appointed by the president and some unlawful vigilanty group unlawfully brutalized him off his office and you are taking nonsense. The act is wrong

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

The words of this commander is going to serve as a stimulant to these idiots to continue with their senseless acts.Your department should have provided 24/7 protection for him whiles you nullify those would be assailants thro ...

• Kwarteng Agyare 7 years ago

this police commander is doing damage repair for the shattered image of the npp government. it is big shame and doesn't wash at all. this is all nonsense.

• Red 7 years ago

Wooooow, the most stupid statement I've heard my entire life. How can the very people we expect to protect our lives speak life this, it's obvious we can no longer depend on the police for safely. The whole police comman ...

• Pee 7 years ago

This is absolute foolishness, why didn't you send your men to the place ahead of time to protect him,is this policing?

• Stephen 7 years ago

I am very disappointed in DCOP Ken Yeboah. This police commander is claiming that the vigilant group are stronger than the police so the Security coordinator should not go to work. What a shame. Why didn't he dispatch poli ...

DCOP what you are saying is nonsense. Who is delta force to assault him he is the president appointee. Arrest them and prosecute . There are laws to be obeyef

• Agyemang 7 years ago

Get him out of the leadership position.The Police force needs proactive and capable leaders not this Onaapo commander.

• agya 7 years ago

Ei Mr reg. commander. I thought you av sense in ur head, I think ur head is empty. Big shame

• Richie 7 years ago

so if the so called delta force says they want Nana Addo out of the flagstaff Hse does it mean de police commander will tell de president not to go to his office or what.They should give us a break! Arrest these criminals nd ...

• Felaa 7 years ago

Thought process of an Ashante man

• Krakadii 7 years ago

Oh unprofessional way of talking . What a disgraced and unprofessional police office r .like father plagia Nana addo like son

• Molad 72 7 years ago

This was act of tribalism and partism, ghana for all not for individuals. Democratic nation not a democrazy nation. The first factory was already built at ashanti region.

• Yussif 7 years ago

The police officer is right as a regional security coordinator how can you ignore security intelligence?so how professional is he in this case?no one should blame the regional commander because his explanation makes a lot sen ...

• George 7 years ago

Commander, pls you are VERY STUPIT

• gabi 7 years ago

U heard the group was coming n what did u do as police commander?too cheap excuse aba commander.we are unsaved with the police ooooo

• George 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye will NEVER do this. Are u sure u are a well trained officer?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Yes:Wontume and his followers were of the view that Kofi Boakye was an NDC arrested Wontumi 3times
    And therefore when NPP won power ,Kofi Boakye needed to be transferred to head office.Again;whTnis the work of regional secur ...

• may day 7 years ago

stupid police commander. can the police trusted

• David Adaboah 7 years ago

This is nonsense talk. Useless police officer.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Blamed new IGP for poorly transfer of regional commanders.Why did he change Kofi Boakye to regional office..Ghana institutions are crupt by politicians .why did Kofi Boakye transferred just because he was doing a great job ke ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Say what? What a foolish commander this fool is. The fact that he did not heed your advice does not justify the actions of those hooligans.

The fact that I wear mini skirt does not mean that I should be raped.

My God, ...

• prophet of truth 7 years ago

Dr and Mrs Bawumia, see incompetence at the highest order. Dr Bawumia , l think you are the chairman of the police council. The ball is in your court. The police commander is a disgrace. The regional coordination council offi ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

This policeman is an idiot and should be removed right away.In anyvase I am disappointed in the NPP.

• kugblenu 7 years ago

please leave kofi boakye out of this
    He has finished his work in Ashanti region n will never be posted there again like he did in Greater Accra region and western region
    The new police administration should find a way of ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

These NPP police are supposed to Serve & protect but what do we see? They are rather supporting illegal acts bu NPP private militia groups.

I don't expect Napo (Opoku prempeh) nor Kweku Baako to initiate the transfer of K ...

• Ike 7 years ago

You are a stupid fool,I wonder how you got on the police enlistment. You can at least be professional by keeping your stinking mouth up. You are good for nothing. If not for politics you don't even deserve to leek Kofi Boakye ...

• Dr Phil 7 years ago

Stupid excuse coming from a Regional Police Commander. Incompetence at it's highest. If he was a relative of yours won't you have acted in a different way to prevent this. If Nana is appointing these kind of people then I ...

• Kwaku Adu 7 years ago

This Regional Police head is not worth a constable in a police service on this earth. He is saying an appointed person should not be in office to work? The police head is part of the planners of that operation because he kne ...

• Stevoo. 7 years ago

By the way, what's delta force and why should it be so? Are we in Afghanistan. ? Nonsense.

• 2020 7 years ago

I don't know why Africans put idiots in positions of power and expect the continent to progress. If you picked up intelligence, don't you have to arrest or at least detain or confront the perpetrators? I am convinced that "st ...

• A Rash 7 years ago

This DCOP spoke rubbish and he is a disgrace to the nation.

• jahsonwillie 7 years ago

The health minister is incompetent

• Johnny 7 years ago

What kind of security man, why didn't you provide enough security to deal with the situation, NPP will soon sent Ghana to the darkness, you call yourself a police man foolishness

• Knockout 7 years ago

So called Police Commander. You even can protect a Government appointee

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

This regional police commander has to be fired.

• manager 7 years ago

He has gone to do his day to day administration work, if he refused who is going to occupy his office. This commander must have link with this Nana delta force.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THIS:
    CONFLICT OF INTEREST:AIDING AND ABETTING.
    PC RATHER ATTEMPTED TO PROTECT THE EVIL-DOERS.
    PERFECTLY IN LIASON WITH ALL STUPID NPP HOOLIGANS.
    SACK HIM OOOO

• wayo 7 years ago

I now understand why my brother refused to follow the police to a crime scene sometime in Bawku during the conflict. How can civilians act this way with your prior knowledge but you failed to stop it and blaming the victim? T ...

• Clifford 7 years ago

It's your duty to provide men to protect him and property. Don't you know what is IS drill?

• Yaa..US 7 years ago

Is this man part of the men Mr president was referring to that they've got? Jesus Christ!

• BANABOY 7 years ago

waaaatt!!. A rebel activity in Ghana? I can believe this. the commander should be fired immediately. the facility should have been manned as soon as possible, long b4 the incident, prior to the intelligence report.. in fact h ...

• ogyam 7 years ago

This kwasiasem will never happened under Mahama watch. Now security officer who are to protects us has become foot soldiers . look at what this idiot commander is saying? Oh Ghana . Mahama we miss you.

• Chris 7 years ago

I now know y they transferred u there, to entertain delta forces stupid agenda. How could had happened in DCOP Kofi Boakye's term? You hv no clue to protecting lives n property in the region. You hv signed a wrong note.
    you ...

• Paapa Chris 7 years ago

We should be prepared for the worst in the days ahead. They trained them to fight for them when they did not win, God saved Ghana indeed. Let's thank God again and again for allowing Npp to win if not by now......... GOD, GOD ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Mr. Yeboah you know as a Police Officer, what you are saying is neither here nor there. It is purely BS. You just insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians. If Adjei had quited, the thugs would have won the day and no one would ...

• Boat 7 years ago

That the so called Delta Force is above the law? And Nana Akuffo Addo and Ambrose Dery, the Interior Minister, are quiet about this? What a country we now have, NPP?

• Ea 7 years ago

Stupid man. So they had intelligence yet they didn't make any arrest

• KT 7 years ago

Is only Africa you will hear police Commander speaking like this,Folks for now l can assure you no one is save even the President is not save.this man has to be sack immediately

• Fwalker 7 years ago

With this 'childish' excuse and explanations, u must resign or must be fired with immediate effect. This clearly shows u can't protect human n property. U are totally incompetent and bias.
    Or u fear u might be attacked if u ...

• Fwalker 7 years ago

So if u pick intelligence that someone wants to attack asantehene, will u tell otumfour to flee from his palace or u will resist the attack?
    I've really missed Kofi boakye.
    I promise u can't stay in this city for long. U ar ...

• Ahmed Habbib 7 years ago

That Reg Police Commander of Ashanti is NPP man he will always defend those stupid party thugs. Just wait and see more serious such acts would unfold under his watch. K Boakye a proactive commander not the singing his master' ...