Bawumia, Ofori-Atta leave out Osafo Marfo

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Kwab 7 years ago

Stop publishing fake news stories without checking your alternative facts. I saw Mr. Osafo Marfo at a World Bank event in Washington DC yesterday.

• SETORDZIE. 7 years ago

Fake news!!

• fafa 7 years ago

NDC IS TOO 'ALACHA'

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I cannot stop laughing. Dr.Bawumia is world class in economics. No challenger.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Who really gives a fock, these idiots are going to beg out open enemies.We who have all the resources still acting like slaves.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

In Bawumia we trust. Osafo Marfo is arrogant and has outlived his usefulness. We need people with genuine humility and economic intelligence. Bawumia has it all.

• CHARLIE 7 years ago

Bawumia is a braggart and liar. He lied to ignorant Ghanaians that the appreciation of the cedi was due to NPP economic policies. Thw truth is that the US President, Trump made a sttement that the dollar was too strong and hi ...

• Akua Donkor 7 years ago

Charlie you are a idiot.
    Ok

• business as usual NDC 7 years ago

UNITED WE STAND GHANA

• KING KING 7 years ago

Charlie what a stupid head you carry on your body, please just sit back again and consider what you've stated if there is any sense in it, Ghanaians are getting wise and wiser, your propaganda will no longer work.

• fafa 7 years ago

STOP SEWING SEEDS OF DISCORD. IT WON'T HELP YOUR ALACHA NDC!!!!!!

• Tsikata. sogakope 7 years ago

This shows they have the men. NDC now relying on Kwesi Botchwey instead of their election director

• fafa 7 years ago

NDCWILL KEEP MANUFACTURING LIES AAAA TILL 2020 WHEN THEY WILL BE WALLOPED AGAIN. KEEP LYING TO PLEASE YYOURSELVES. ALACHA NDC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

THATS RATHER GOOD NEWS ABI. NO CONSTITUTIONAL POSITION FOR SENIOR MINISTER HE SHOULD HOME.
    THE VICE PRESIDENT AND FINANCE MINISTER IS OK.

• Abu Seidu 7 years ago

Lies,Lies,Lies. Osafo Maafo is in Washington. NDC PROPAGANDA!!!

• Kwakuo Anyidoho 7 years ago

Thank you my brother. The NDC is always ready with their lies and propaganda. They are doing all the lies to make Popular NanaAddo and enviable Dr Bawumia's administration look unpopular like John Mahama's.Foolish Idiots. NDC ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

NPP GOING FOR IMF LOAN. NPP WONT RECEIVE SUCH LOAD WITH THESE UNSTABLE TERRORIST DELTA GHANA. THERE WILL BE CONDITIONS THAT NPP CANT MEET FOR THAT LOAN.EVIL PARTY.

• prince winful@graz .Austria 7 years ago

The media again

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

The NDC goons are playing a cat and mouse game among themselves, today they claim that Bawumia is sidelined and tomorrow they will backtrack on that claim and say that Bawumia is actually the game player back and forth , eit ...

• Ablade Effia kuma zongo takoradi 7 years ago

Why didn't they leave him, is he a vice president ? Senior minister position is not recognized in Ghana constitution

• Nana Barima Duah II 7 years ago

Yaw Osafo can now have a taste of how he sidelined Senor Minister JH Mensah, an economist and former Finance Minister who he also felt had outlived his usefulness. There is a God

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Kankama , JH Mensah was never sidelined after all he was a brother in law to president Kuffour so it made the sense for both to give a little space just like all in laws try to respect each other.

• Dessie 7 years ago

JH Mensah and Osafo Marfo recked the nation

• Dessie 7 years ago

Wrecked*..corrections

• kwaku 7 years ago

Osarfo marfo is part of the delegation and he is in Washington

• Alhasan Iddrisu 7 years ago

Please the team were lead by Osafo Marfo and not Dr Bawumia. Bawumia is just a ceremonial figure.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

You lie. Dr Bawumia is the leader of Ghana's delegation.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Instead this ndc guys to concentrate in reuniting themselves? their rather on uneccesery issues. You same people last said Yaw Osofo has sideline Bawumiah to you are saying Bawumiah sideline him ? Selfish corrupt ndc. Guys

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

The herald garbage paper. Your evil minds will be upon your own heads

• sam 7 years ago

ghanaweb stop publishing fake news withthe intention ofpulling down the government. it has not been helpful inprevious administrations so it must be stop. we all want Ghana to move to where it belongs. if they had gone with a ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• Kojo Dei 7 years ago

It is absolutely FALSE. Both Osafo Marfo and DrAkoto are here with the team. Shame, ye peddlers of falsehoods.

• Yaw Akoto 7 years ago

This is purely rubbish. Let the renowned ministers do their work

• SEFWI KOFI KRAH 7 years ago

DIRTY PIECE FROM A LAZY ARMED CHAIR JOURNALIST.

• Bula 7 years ago

Can you please tell us why the rest of the 110 ministers were not carried along? R.U.B.B.I.S.H!!!!!!!

Excuse write better things to sell your paper

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Before they said,the appointment of the senior Minister has left the Vice President without any functions.And that NPP used the Vice President to win the Northern votes.
    Now it is the Senior Minister who has become their vi ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

This story may not be wholly true. Because I saw the bawumia & Osofo Marfo boarding the same flight

• ghana 7 years ago

so Ghana web do u have chief editor, I dauot it if not u will not allow this rubbish to be published this morning. nonsensical call.

• OMAN BA PA 7 years ago

SHAME TO NDC AND MAHAMA DOGS,THIER PROPAGANDA WILL NOT HELP THEM FOOOLS

• Kk 7 years ago

Because they are criminals on a looting agenda. You will end up in jail - if you continue looting Ghana!

• Bawumia 7 years ago

I just pray that this is true. It will lead to the early exit of Osarfo Marfo. He's a useless old man whose intention is to sideline Bawumia and become a virtual Prime Minister. I believe so much in Bawumia, and if given the ...

• Yamba 7 years ago

What does this paper want to achieve with this story that Osafo Marfo was left out of the IMF meeting?

• ATSU FRANCIS 7 years ago

WE IN THE NDC MUST LEAN FROM THE NPP'S SENIOR MINISTER POSTION. THIS IS AN INDICATION THAT THEY RESPECT THE ELDERLY ONES. NOW NDC IS IN OPPOSTION, FOLISH AND FRUSRATED ASIEDU NKETIA CONTINUES TO SUSPEND OUR REGIONAL EXECUTIVE ...

• narh 7 years ago

Heyhey. I thought npp would never IMF. Upon all the resources we have to generate funds internationally, they are still going to negotiate for the extension of the program. We are seeing you

• Kontoa 7 years ago

Please Ghanaian, there is work to be done. Assist in doing that job or allow others to do it. Use your times fruitfully. It does not matter who does the job best. Give us ideas not biased rumours.

• KK-Lebanon 7 years ago

Speculation will kill you

• hindu 7 years ago

indian ghanaian spiritualist in ghana
    call for0244908520 spiritual help
    all kinds of black magic help
    protection
    gambling
    lotto
    black magic money

• Xupreme 7 years ago

Useless news

• ALIDU ABDUL 7 years ago

STOP THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS. WHOEVER WROTE THIS IS A SHAME TO HIS FAMILY. TRYING TO BRING ENEMITY BETWEEN THEM IS A DEVLISH ACT, SO BETTER STOP THIS HYPOCRISY.

• Stephen 7 years ago

Please stop presenting fake news. If there's the need for him to join they would have included him. Osofo Margo is a senior minister and cordinates with all the ministers and present report to Nana Addo. When he does that yo ...

Why do some journalists come into conclusion without due diligence on sources of their information?

The Snr Minister is in Washington Now!
    Let's us get serious in Ghana. Without his presence, the Ghana delegation can hand ...

• ogyam 7 years ago

The team going is okay.

• k.k 7 years ago

This stupid reportage, in cost containment management all the team members need not travel outside for meetings which could be managed by few hands.

• Truth 7 years ago

I think Ghanaweb should grow up.Ghanaians don't need this propaganda ....Even if it is true koraa aaa and so???

• Mr TRUTH 7 years ago

I don't understand why person like "Mr B" still doing dirty works ,can't you speak truth for ones oooh one day your cup will be full

• JC 7 years ago

NDC liars. These three personalities get on with every Ghanaian. They get on with even NDC thieves and corrupt NDC officials so to avoid the so called witch hunt. Get away with your bogus story. You started this same thing in ...

• Mr TRUTH 7 years ago

I won't everyone should read JOHN- 10 : 10 thanks

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

WHAT THEN IS OSAFO MARFO DOING IN WASHINGTON, HERALD NEWS PAPAER?......ON A PRIVATE VISIT? WHY CAN'T YOU FOR ONCE PUBLISH CREDIBLE NEWS? AAABA.

• me 7 years ago

Lies ,Lies , Lies NDC Propaganda machinery at work. Take no notice of them.

• Sam 7 years ago

This is no news and even if it is true there are too many experienced people to attend and they can't attend the same time.

• Banos 7 years ago

Rented press at work

https://youtu.be/lJZHUdVtigA

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS RUBBISH?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Nothing Osafo marfo can offer as he is a very old Man with old brain.And by the way.the the previous government seeked IMF financial help and was loundly condemned by current government so what are the looking from IMF

• Sam 7 years ago

I always get sad when i open ghanaweb.com. their writers are the laziest I have ever seen. Instead of going out there to get credible news, they rely on other third party and propaganda sites inorder to come up with something ...

• Baffoe Evans 7 years ago

very Strong team to US

• BENTLEY 7 years ago

bawunia and ofori attah go go go

• YAW BOSOMPRAH 7 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS SAID IT ALL,THE NDC ARE BUNCH OF IGNORANT PEOPLE AND DON'T WANT TO BROADEN THEIR HORIZON.THEY NEED TO READ, IT DOESN'T COST MUCH.