Kofi Amoabeng fraud case takes new twist

Read Comments Comments (48)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Ever since Dr Anaba of the NDC was exposed for taking double salary as full-time lecturer and CEO of Ridge Hospital at the same time, he has gone into hiding. He thought no one will detect his wrong deeds as was covered-up by ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

No double pay . Se witan okwaduo a na ways namireka

• Coonier MeChaie 6 years ago

Kofi, wo ye Okanni ba para?

• Leslie 6 years ago

Bullshit.
    A man steals a guinea fowl and he is remanded.
    This lawyer commits this big crime and he gets this small punishment.

• Kojo 6 years ago

Why do you think you ever need to write something, when it is so obvious that you have NO IDEA WTF you are talking about? Ignorant soot-faced!

• Gonzalez Tamale 6 years ago

Biometric pay system does not allow one person to take Double salary from government pay role. Wise up with this lies

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

Are you alright in the head? Why don't you ever stay on topic? Strange individual. You dislike NDC. We get it. Now you get over it.

• Kofi 6 years ago

First in history? Or Nigerian born?

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

My lecturer why? Why? Because of money? You are a nice man? Why this? My finest lecturer in ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 6 years ago

Paul, G. you are not alone, I have known Martin, for about 32years, he was my floor mate in Legon Hall, H. Block UG in the mid 80s. He is such a cool guy or do I say he was such a cool guy and I could bet on my breakfast that ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 6 years ago

I read about the case involving a woman's property and the UT Bank owner on Ghanaweb over a year ago and it did not make sense to me. There was something fishy about the court case, where the UT Bank owner won against the wom ...

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Very shocking. He is still calm. Hmmm, I met him late last year at ADR LECTURE.

• powers 6 years ago

am here Indian spiritualist in Ghana?
    black magic power hindu power
    ocultism,0244908520,black power money power
    white magic protection healing power
    contact the master of the night

• wiring90@protonmail.com 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Baro 6 years ago

Your email never worked, email me jaybaronny2@yahoo.com

• Concerned 6 years ago

A lawyer engaged in forgery only suspended? Ghanaian professionals can be real idiots.

• Kwame 6 years ago

An educated thief and crook, caught in fraudulent deals is given 6 months of suspension. All because he is a member of the legal fraternity. A crook on the streets with lesser crime will be rotting in jail with no time set fo ...

• Alex London 6 years ago

General Legal Council you are a disgrace. All you are interested in is to protect your fraternity. For a lawyer and a lecturer of law who has admitted committing a serious fraud to be suspended and for how long six months. Wh ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

The guy should be debarred. Period!

Ken

• BRAJOE 6 years ago

SIX MONTHS I KNOW IS WITHIN THE LAW BUT IS NOT ENOUGH AT ALL. HOW CAN HE DO SUCH A THING? JUST GIVE THE BUILDING TO THE LADY, (RIGHTFUL OWNER.)GREEDY BASTARDS.
    NAA OTUA YOU WILL BE VINDICATED INSHA ALLAH

• Sam 6 years ago

If there is evidence he committed the crime, he must be in prison and banned from the profession.

The other day it was judges exposed by Anas, today it is a client so this is no chicken case.

Talking about his place of ...

• British Man 6 years ago

My property was sold by UT Bank when a bank staff of UT forge my signature. When I complained UT Bank accused me of conflict of interest by involving bank staff in a business. Now I know this is how UT Bank operates signature ...

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

I think it was a long protracted fight, the lady won. Law and order is now returning to Ghana, thanks Nana and NPP. Some of these lawyers are thieves in hood. Amoabeng owing a bank most likely paid this lawyer to play in he(A ...

• KOFI AMOABENG THE STEALER 6 years ago

Kofi Amoabeng is a disgrace to our businessmen and women.

• British Man 6 years ago

Yes Kofi Amoabeng's UT Bank is fraudulent institution, it's operates on signature forgery to sell customers properties. I can testify to deals by UT Bank.

• Fraud is 419 6 years ago

Good there, he has to know Gh is not like nigeria for us to entertain fraud and 419. I agree 100% that he has been suspended. Jail him please

• Kuma 6 years ago

The fraud happened some 12 years ago and now the current one. 12 years ago is what matters

• Baro 6 years ago

Your email never went through

• George 6 years ago

Thank God Ghana is working again, very soon all corrupt people will be exposed.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

This is the guy who terrorized borrowers from his Bank with macho men, causing mayhem and inflicting all manner of injustice under the guise of default. What is the sanction for kofi amoabeng??

• obibs 6 years ago

Why only six months ? He should have been banned for life and prosecuted for the fraud.

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Anas Exposies of the Corrupt judges and their Legal fraternity just ended up with non being jailed, the fat cats like Woyome, Dr. Opuni, Ibrahim Mahama issue 44 dud cheques,John Domelo car thief and Niga lawyer caught in fr ...

• Forgive Attipoe 6 years ago

We need to beat these stupid leaders.They are just useless and brainless

• NATIVE 6 years ago

"Ill gotten treasures have no value but righteousness delivers from death.".,A proverb of King Solomon from the Bible
    Kofi Amoabeng take note.

• dunaa 6 years ago

He should be fired from his job as a law school lecturer. Such teachers, we do not need!

• Yaw Manu 6 years ago

Yaanom asefour. Hmmmm

• OGYATANAA, JINIJINI 6 years ago

Most often than not, you see the name Nigeria, and within a paragraph you find the word corruption.

• asem 6 years ago

so called rich people are still not content with what they have

• METWEEEEW 6 years ago

I don't think any Ghanaian will take this Herald ndc criminally rented paper serious. The hate and enviness in these people is ridiculous, why didn't the Daily Graphic or Ghanaian times publish this but an ndc paper? These ...

• Jessy 6 years ago

Yh that's good

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Sami 6 years ago

About time this crooked thief amoabeng spent some long years in jail. he has cheated and wronged many people. no wonder his whole world is collapsing around him.

• Mary Tetteh 6 years ago

Thank God for women like NAA Otua who can stand up to a thief like Kofi Amoabeng. For years Kofi Amoabeng had his so called UT bank and milk anyone who takes a loan from him dry. Many people are poor in Ghana today because of ...

• Rita Mensah 6 years ago

Lawyer Martin Nwosu you must be debarred for life. You can never be trusted by anyone. To sell your client's signature oh no that us the height of distrust. You must be jailed for life

• Eunice 6 years ago

Visit ghpropertybrokers.com for the latest apartments on offer for rent in Ghana.

• Sewaa 6 years ago

What kind of lawyer will sell his clients signature. Martin Nwosu you have a lot to answer for. Kofi Amoabeng had destroyed you. I am sure you went into an agreement with him but he did not keep his side of the bargain. Now t ...

• Terry 6 years ago

For heaven sake Ghana wake up and start jailing the so call rich thieves. Well done HERALD newspaper for bringing us the right stories. Some lawyers feel they have been given a licence to rob their clients sorry you will be p ...

• Daniel Okyere 6 years ago

When u allow money to rule ur mind that's where u will end up. With all the prestige u have u didn't still comport urself well. This is an inbuilt character of this man.