Peter Amewu orders closure of illegal mining firm, arrests four expatriates

Read Comments Comments (55)

• kay amsterdam 6 years ago

unbelievable 25 to 500 acres of land? fronted by my own Ghanaian brothers

what a sad news

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

WE RECEIVE DEATH CRIES DAILY FROM OUR SISTERS TRAFFICKED INTO THE ARAB STATES. OTIKO MUST SHINE HERSELF. SO FAR, AMEWU IS LEADING ON THE LEAGUE TABLE WITH A WIDE MARGIN. BEST PERFORMING MINISTER SO FAR.

• Isaidit 6 years ago

With the incompetence of John Mahama and greed of his Ministers Ghanaians wopuld have one day woken up to find out that the Capital didn't belong to us and all our resources were controlled by foreigners.

• Kwa Kwa 6 years ago

Massa meyen 3dwene yehu wai, Glamsey didn't start only six or 8 years ago. Mahama is no more president if have anything sensible to say talk to Nana. Hypocrites like you are the reason why we are where we are as country today ...

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

Foolish people who have no common sense, hehehehehe

• D DAY 6 years ago

Call 300 Cedis 3 million, 30 Cedid 300, 000, 3 Cedis 3, 000, people who can sell you 1, 000, 000 Cedis petron into your Car at the gas Stations??

• Me too 6 years ago

Is the lands department not monitoring this for the past 25 years? Jokers for leaders

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

Arrest the Ghanaians first and then those foreigners follows.Those Ghanaians must be held responsible and the corrupt police personnel protecting them as well.This is crazy.We are destroying our own country.

• Kwa Kwa 6 years ago

Nana we should stop or review our so called stupid human right nonsense which is protecting criminals and they are hiding behind it and destroying Ghana. All these criminals should be hanged when they caught in the act period ...

• Backwards 6 years ago

Oh ghanaians, lost of words, unbelievable ! Are we that stupid?

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 6 years ago

----- Forwarded Message -----
    To: Donald J. Trump ; "vicepresidents@whitehouse.gov" ; Senior Corps ; "info@barackobama.com" ; President ; Secretary ; President ; Akufoaddo Info ; "fbi@subscriptions.fb ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

A NEW CATEGORY HAS TO BE CREATED FOR NYEBRO. HE'S ONE IN TOWN.

• OBREMPON NY, NY 6 years ago

PUNISH THOSE GHANAIAN TRAITORS, AND
    THE NATION WRECKERS SEVERELY.

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

This cannot happen in Ukranian and Russia countries, fools. Its all Mahama's effort

• Serwaah 6 years ago

KOO NIMO , you got that right, they can NEVER do this in their own country ? Hell no , they wouldn't dare . The question is how come they are allowed to destroy our country. This tells you how selfish some Ghanaian officials ...

• Amapaa 6 years ago

But the police were guarding them while these foreigners destroy our rivers. ? Ghana police?

• Amega 6 years ago

In fact, some Ghanaians can be stupid!!

Head to toe, hehehehe

I am on visit and all I see around me is foolishness.

• Nyameke 6 years ago

Sad sad very very sad. Eih NDC!

• Bbb 6 years ago

Sad indeed, the government should. also save our girls in the the Arab states.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY. AYEKOO, MO, MO, MO AYEKOO FOR THE NEAR DESTRUCTION OF GHANA'S LANDS AND WATER BODIES. IMAGINE FOUR YEARS OF INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA AND THE CORRUPT NDC PARTY. GOD INDEED LOVES GHANA AND GHANAIAN ...

• Konkonte 6 years ago

Mahama has been the prez for the 25yrs they have been mining? Hatred be what

• George 6 years ago

God bless you minister. May he continue to protect u from all these infidels. Destroying the country in the name of stupid gold, while some foolish so called Ghanaian police guarding them while they keep destroying the rivers ...

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Mr president,Galamsey must stop.No regulations because you can't regulate it , besides ghanaians are stubborn. We can't manage even rubbish in our inner cities,how much more Galamsey in the bush. Don't think about next ele ...

• YB 6 years ago

Imagine if there was no change of government, Ghana would have been destroyed beyond repair. Mahama was a curse.

• TOGA 6 years ago

It is unbelievable what we do to ourselves. These foreigners are committing genocide against us with the connivance of fellow Ghanaians. Russia and Ukraine have millions of hectares of forests with even more mineral wealth t ...

• sebon2000 6 years ago

What immigration status did they have that enabled them to obtain mining licences.
    Some Ghanaians are nation-wreckers, just for the belly today, they do not think of tomorrow

• •€£135€????? 6 years ago

I love amewu prosperity will judge him in good faith. God bless you for thinking Ghana first. Some of us are in America and their policy is America first. God bless amewu peter john

• Dan Buduh 6 years ago

Indeed we are our own destroyers indeed! The company ordered to close down by the Minster has been operating for 25 years and has caused damage extensively. Yet people in the area look on unconcerned, and the mining site bein ...

• Niii 6 years ago

This man will deserved an award if he succeed. Keep it up minister. God bless you.

• Jack 6 years ago

Unbelievable
    Ndc minister brought them in and facilitated their access through lands commission knowing full well that they were condoning and supporting with our own armed officers. Money talks eh. Meanwhile those bastards ...

• Snr Ebony 6 years ago

Mr Amewu keep it up.
    our girls in Arab countries must come home if they are being maltreated.

• Kea 6 years ago

Probably made ghcmillions will be fined ghc1,000 and then bye bye (after bribes of course)

• wiring90@protonmail.com 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Ghanaians, don't allow ndc to rule you again. They are dangerous, they only focus on their stomach.Thank God we have change of government. God is so good.

• God Bless 6 years ago

Ah Ukraine , one of the poorest country in Eastern Europe and they came to destroy our land? We want all ministers to act like Peter Amewuh.

• Bbb 6 years ago

Let's think about our girls in slavery around the Arab states.. The government must bring them home...

• Just-ice 6 years ago

GH is working again!!!

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

God must love Ghanaians very much to have given them a new president who is actually determined to save what is left of our nation's natural heritage - whatever the political cost to his administration.

It so happens that ...

• Rauf Mohammad 6 years ago

I pray that God will give you strength to fight this greedy people .such a leader is not easy to be find in Ghana. God bless you mr minister.

• OneDanny 6 years ago

Awwwww 25 to 500 acres of land in destruction.... God have mercy, so what would have happen in the next 8 yrs if there was no change of government???

• My view 6 years ago

Ok. I now see why Tonotokrom had to deal with large scale cases of buruli ulcer in the past few years. Sad that the people have remained silent for 25 good years. How can we snore over our own rights? Allow Russians and Ukran ...

• Kwamoko USA 6 years ago

The police were guarding the illegal operations. Ghana spend its scanty resource on police and yet they prefer to keep the disorder rather than keeping law and order. This messy stuff happened in Mahama era because everything ...

• Pelicles 6 years ago

Peter Amewu is exceptional. Right now, he is the new sheriff in town. He shouldn't relent. He should do whatever he can to save Ghana from what John Mahama and NDC did.

• Kwasi Nkansah 6 years ago

Omg so the rest of world are taking Ghana for granted not only chinese now. If Ghanaian is found doing any sort of business illegal in Russia and Ukraine, especially he would be dead by now so they all have the gut to come to ...

• Nii Joromi 6 years ago

This man is a patriot and deserves the role of president in the future. This is what Africa lacks. Men with balls who can kick butt.

• Nii Joromi 6 years ago

Kick some more butt!!

• kofi 6 years ago

ARREST AMEYAW HE HAS OVER 30 HOUSES IN KUMASI AND ACCRA

• Backwards 6 years ago

Communit leaders, politicians... honerables should be ashamed of themselves. This minister, I would vote for him as a president. God bless you. Amen!

• GALAMSEY 6 years ago

In Amewu we trust. Definitely Presidential material
    We will vote for you . He loves our country

• Backwards 6 years ago

No doubt the whole world see africans as stupid people, all because of the kinds of leaders we have , selfish, corrupt and uncaring about their people. How could this go on for 25yrs. Stupid as stupid does. God bless this m ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 6 years ago

Give Peter Amawu a national award already. I pray for persevering and never give up spirit for him.

• Apasu Blessing 6 years ago

The culture of corruption has penetrated deep into the fabrics of the Ghanaian society. We need selfless leaders to mobilise the people to see the harm corruption does to the country. Lukewarm anti corruption attitude is not ...

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

So do not our leaders see the health damage of this galamasy business on the our enviroment and the damage it causes to our poor villagers ; WHY ARE GHANAIANS SO EVIL TO THEIR OWN PEOPLE BECAUSE OF GOLD; if this is not stoppe ...