$15b Chinese loan deal didn't come to parliament – MP

Read Comments Comments (100)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR : MAAME ABENA ------- The NDC lost the election because they became God. Pride they say comes before the fall. How dare the NDC carry a cofin and says it was Nana Akufo-Addo? Today Nana Akufo-Addo has been brought back ...

• kOFI TEE 6 years ago

Very wise notes coming from PEINCE KWASI ADADE.

Humbleness takes mankind to places and spaces, sadly the NDC did not have it. THEY WERE SO RUDE , ARROGANT but meanwhile CLUELESS. I pray they remain in opposition till thy ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Ndc was voted out because their arrogant and not doing things right. Do u think some of us are fools to see the npp also mess up with our economy so that we will be paying for after they have finished chopping the money. It's ...

• Frank 6 years ago

shame on you mr.kwameorwho ever your
    name is.. do you think NPP arefools??
    they will work with the cash and you will see it...pls reason a bit

• ALL DIE BE DIE 6 years ago

The very people who thought Ghana was too poor to borrow £3b are happy to borrow £15b on behalf of Ghanaians. Ugly mouth Osafo Marfo, Bawuliar and the ugly old Dwarf were up in arms against Mill - may his soul rest in peace ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

ADONGO AND ALL THESE NDC FOOLS ARE BLOCK HEADED. PRIVATE SECTOR LOANS SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO PARLIAMENT? WHAT KIND OF FINANCE AND ECONOMICS DID YOU LEARN? DESTRUCTIVE, DIABOLICAL AND IGNORANT THEORIES ARE WHAT YOU WERE TAUGHT I ...

• choppy waters 6 years ago

I am afraid the government still owes the country some explanation on how this private sector loan is sourced and Bawumia's involvent or the government's involvement is.

If this is a private sector loan, is it guarantee ...

• Asante. London 6 years ago

Why use ghana's resource to guarantee a private sector loan?

• GHOST NAME 6 years ago

The idiots have gone to borrow. Bawumia, ask your wife with the smelling vagina to teach you how to talk

• Africanus 6 years ago

What do they mean by private sector loan. The Vice President is championing a loan borrowing venture, of which the natural resources of Ghana are to be used to repay for the loan. So how did this become a private sector loan ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Ja.. a fool indeed.. mr. Adongo,
    where did you learn ur economics??

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

People don't read.. Bawumia said the thing is a grant not a loan wat is all this noise

• Abeeku Mensah 6 years ago

You may have been carved out of a tree to be a parrot with limited thinking capacity, Kwasi Adade. Who in their right mind, except ignorant NPP members of course, think it is okay for government or private parties to seek a l ...

• Kasim 6 years ago

Bawumia has handed NDC the knockout punch and all they can do is complain about modalities, really? Parliament will be notified and involved in the final oversights. Until then NDC should focus on recovering from their humili ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Nana Addict and his idiotic gang will bankrupt this country. They came to power for six months and already have borrowed $19.25 billion. Where is Osarfo Mouthful who was criticizing NDC when they went for the $3 billion Chine ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Wowi ,wow;15billion dollars a lot of money and listening from Bawumia from western point of view;comment about the loan don't make sense.At one point he said it wasn't a loan and and another point he said it was a grant secur ...

• Winners 6 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Real brains are at work. Ndc must get lost.

• razak seini 6 years ago

Hahahaa.. joe.. Late atta mill was pledge 16 bn and it came to nought. So do not celebrate yet.

• Boneheard 6 years ago

Some people can speak thru their ass. Sad that people who have no idea where the position of Ghana is on any map says things like this

• NDC WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION FOREVER 6 years ago

The MOU of the private sector led by the AGI to expand and create jobs should be made available to you?
    When Ibrahim Mahama uses his E&P to go and contract loans, does he bring it to you in Parliament?
    Adongo leaking be wh ...

Balderdash. Did the vice president go to canvas for any loan for Ibrahim and backed with Ghana's resource?
    NPP MEGA THIEVES!

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Another NDC-Idiot!

• Paapidi 6 years ago

This foolish Adongo is unbelievable. No $15b loan has been contracted by anyone. The issue at stake is Ghana may benefit from over $15b worth of investments from China. Can some of these idiotic MPs understand issues?

• zac 6 years ago

Maybe Adongo is affected with rabies. That's the reason why he is talking by heart

• kofi 6 years ago

pls if it is ur father will u call him stupid

• Abugri 6 years ago

hahaha! !! Adongo is more useful. than your foolish father who don't have good sperm. and dogs fucking your mother.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Honorable Adongo is far better than the your entire generation. The said loan is contracted on behalf of Ghanians and not that useless NPP idiots. So take that and stop exhibiting your ignorance .Bawumia the professional lair ...

• Tibaa 6 years ago

Ghana's democratic/parliamentary structures are not only weak, but also pure imitations of the western system of no instrumental, let alone workable values. We just imitate western democratic structures and expect them to wor ...

• Dela Dee 6 years ago

Listen to that so called Isaac ADONGO. Do u NDC guys still think governance is about child play?? When the VP was travelling to China he did not even know this massive amount of money will be allocated to GHANA, so when sh ...

• Pierro 6 years ago

When Bawumia the LIAR and his partners-in-deceit get people like you Dela, they know they've got a field day because they can easily win your mind with just any rubbish that they could throw out and walk away free. Hey, wasn' ...

• Dr. 6 years ago

Yes we have a lot within but we need a lot now to develop what we have within until we can stand alone on what we have..simple.. the problem is not about the borrowing but what you use it for and efficiently..

• Pierro 6 years ago

Hahahaha...some after-thought and damage control there, right??? We've always been told that talk is cheap, and that is the reality that is dawning on us all now. Anyway, Bawumia should be paying you for your intervention, bu ...

• Brain Child 6 years ago

Listen stupid Pierro, or whatever you call yourself, even the US government borrows China okay!

• Hon. Yaw marfo.. 6 years ago

You mean the US government borrows china ? What a shameless fool how can a country borrow a whole country like china ? My think and stop fooling around no wonder you guys are easily corned because mutumbanza bawumia and his l ...

• Coach 6 years ago

The real thieves are now in power now. They are so smart in stealing without leaving any trace. In 6 months they have actually borrowed over 20 billion dollars which is equivalent to 88 billion Ghana cedis and half of our GDP ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase. 6 years ago

You and your useless MPs have no sensible argument. Loans for private entities should be your concern? Aboa. No more choping of loan monies as you used to do. One-District One-Factory is your headache. Animal

SHOULD THE VICE PRESIDENT GO LOOKING FOR LOAN FOR PRIVATE BUSINESS MEN AND USING GHANA'S RESOURCE AS A GUARANTEE? YOU FOOL PAAA!

• Citizen 6 years ago

Ignorance is truly expensive. It's sad Coach and his/her likes don't seem to get what the NPP is doing. It's above their understanding.

• Observer 6 years ago

What is this guy smoking? The loan is $2 billion, which may generate $15 billion, I guess.
    How do such buffoons come to represent the people? I despair.

• pilolo 6 years ago

from what you have written you are a serious buffoon. You have your brains in akuffo addo's dirty wrinkled ass

• lol 6 years ago

So as u hv yours at ur wife's flat bottocks.Foolish!Be wise

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Nonsense! Is it not too early to talk about agreements. When will these moronic NDC guys learn?

• MP left leg 6 years ago

Why not... MP is lying. I think parliament will know something about it anyway

• Dominic 6 years ago

Repeat what you said: "you think parliament will know something about it." Hmmmm, next time be sure of your facts before commenting here. You are the type of people the NPP leadership has always been dribbling. They find you ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

The NDC sore losers are jealous because they've realized that the NPP is more attractive to the world community than their criminal organization. Whiles John Mahama and his NDC always carried their pan running around the worl ...

• Ab 6 years ago

I sure seniors in the cabinet were told because they were also seen with Dr Bawumia.

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Now bawumia and his useless nana addo are moving round the globe begging for money I can't laugh.were they not the one who said previously that, we have money? .but now navigating around the universe.

• Yaw Manu 6 years ago

Mr. Quashie, please read!

What the NPP government is doing is leveraging a tiny part of our untapped resources for $15 billion worth of sorely needed investment. So, you see, we are indeed rich.

• Galatoris 6 years ago

Npp thinks they can outsmart ghanaians by hiding behind the private sector with regard to this outrageous chinese loan.Out debt stock will be balooned to 150$bn by the time this govt leaves office

• Faith 6 years ago

Chinese are very smart people and know how to manage their resources very. Ghana should not think Chinese that I know will sign a check of $15Bn to them especially when they are aware of the level of corruption. I do think we ...

• Girls SP 6 years ago

npp = narcotics people's party people's
    npp = nonsense people's party people's
    npp = friends and family party
    npp = loot n share party
    kweku burger tiefn in progress

• Samy 6 years ago

Very true Ghanaians will regret badly

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Only stupid idots are happy with this foolish money. Is the said money given feerly?or it is aloan with intrest.

• Adbullah 6 years ago

Quarshie is exactly right. 15 bill. in a loan with interest is no way to build your country. A debtor is a slave. Now not only is Ghana a slave to the World Bank & IMF, but now China as well, and Bamuwia has also issued gover ...

• Samy 6 years ago

Nooooo Is work and pay with and interest of 1100 time at the end our natural resources will vanished

• Pierro 6 years ago

To that moron who's funnily calling himself Brain Child: look, you have no brain at all ok! You're stupidly and ignorantly confirming the position that all right-thinking people hold, and this is that, a poor third world coun ...

• Kk 6 years ago

NDC has never told Ghanaians the truth about the economy. What do you expect from them. Look! NPP is going to transform Ghana and we shall all enjoy the benefits

• Samy 6 years ago

NPP is going put Ghana on his knees with 170 promises.
    Isn't the same NPP people who always ask the NDC to bring the money and NDC didn't even mind and keep on working for Ghana ???

• Afia 6 years ago

I thought nana and Bawumia said they would never go for loan to develop Ghana, today is ken bond and tomorrow is Bawu loan. Time will tell, those who are praising I them continue

• KAAJII 6 years ago

There wasn't any respectable people out there in the Mahama's govt so loan were never given to them to the fullest. What ever they asked for, about 10% was given because their facial morphology tell it all, that they are thie ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Animal farm.

• Kwabena Badu 6 years ago

N. P. P kwaseafoo party, do you now understand the importance of loan, foolish Bawumia you lied to Ghanaians God will punish you in 2020

• GH PP 6 years ago

the u,s,a embassy in ghana must leave ghana now for disrespecting our former leaders/ heads of states, for telling them to queue for visa, what nonsense, , the embassy should tell OBAMA and BUSH to go and queue for visa, ...

• Spear 6 years ago

If NPP sympathiser thinks that it is only their votes that gave the party power they better rethink, onlookers like me swayed in their favour, so if their supporters throw out anything as though the vice president is not res ...

• ben/benjust 6 years ago

Did corrupt mahama and his govt consult parliament when they imported the world most notorious terrorist into our beloved country.? Were the very appointees who matters like hana tetteh,wayongo and nunoo Mensah consulted?U w ...

• okai-mensah Nicholas 6 years ago

NDC pls wait until 2020 and think of how to mend the cracks in your corrupt party.

Corrupt NPP. Thieves 15 billion for the private sector and who guarantees?

• GOOD FATHER 6 years ago

Before you ask for loan,you must first ask parliament for approval so I see personally as 419 news by NPP.

• dan 6 years ago

am waiting for d day Dis Abongo man call himself honourable will act as one, he always act as an NDC serial caller. no wonder, bcos d former road n highways minister who is a lawyer do same so as Amaleba n they are always bit ...

• adika 6 years ago

Necessary step for Parliament.

• HEAT 6 years ago

The massively heavy trouncing of Mahama and the NDC has generated tremendous amounts of heat in Adongo's head, and he has clearly gone cra cra.
    Everything is fried up there. What is left is for him to undress in front of th ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Yoo! Come on that's too funny, people at my table thought I was losing it, because laughed and fell off my chair!

• Tutu Prekese 6 years ago

npp are smart thieves who is the guarantor, it government, we need to know the truth, they are hiding something NDC please probe further

• Hamilton j 6 years ago

There is no $15b loan anywhere. It's a commitment the Chinese made to the private sector. What was sure was in the next few months the Chinese would give $2b to four banks IE GCB UMB Accra bank and Ghana Eximbnk for onlendi ...

• INNO 6 years ago

The NDC MPs r showing they r not in de Parliament house there to sleep.
    Adongo thumps up for don't allow de liars n corrupt npps ave their way koraa

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Was Adongo sleeping in the August house when they was discussing and debating on the loan or he has short memory as John Dramani Mahama Ghanaians has short memories.

• Bawuliar 6 years ago

This theorist Bawuliar told the whole world that there's money when ask where npp is going to get money for their campaign promise. Then he said" The money is there"
    Now, this buffoon is borrowing money wawawa left n right. ...

• kofi 6 years ago

so now we go for loan.we don't have money in de country.npp say we have money so we will not go for loan.now we are in Chine for $15b npp GOD is see u.

• Johnny 6 years ago

If it is private sector loan and doesn't need to pass through parliament for approval, then why is Bawumia is giving us the info?
    Ghanaians need to be cautious. I am not for any party but rather for better Ghana.

• not my monkeys not my circus 6 years ago

Fuck! Ghana is being raped by the Chinese!

• Mante 6 years ago

Adongo, it is sad that the NDc has to rely on guys like you and Fifi Kwetey to make their economic arguments.

Bawumia has proved over and over again that you guys are not in his class!

• John 6 years ago

NDC ARE JUST FOOLS. YOU BROUGHT TERRORISTS WITHOUT PARLIAMENT AND SOME ONE BROUGHT MONEY TO DEVLEOP THE COUNTRY AND YOU ARE MAKING MUUU MUUU LIKE A CATTLE. IF YOU DONT LIKE IT RESIGN ATONGO

• Taliban Coach 6 years ago

...but please when you borrow on behalf of the citizens you must provide details of the loans and more importantly you must follow constitutional provisions regarding such loans.
    How can you take up a mortgage on behalf of s ...

• Akboat 6 years ago

Great thinkers at work.Ghana will be better of if ndc will keep mute and see what happens after four years.Empty barrels always make noise

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Mr. Issac Adonai when will the NDC leadership stop the negative noise on the airwaves and focus on the real job of transformational legislations/ policies and more important , curing the defects of your party structures and b ...

• NPPigs 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT BUGABUGA BAWUMIA & NPPigs.

• Dog meat factory idiot 6 years ago

Is Bawumia stupid? So now China is looking after Ghana like a hungry fool who needs assistance. No wonder NPP goats have all of a sudden stopped their silly noise about Chinese galamsey because they are holding China's leg a ...

• Rokoko 6 years ago

The loan is not even formalized and yet all these NDC perverts are railing out of their fucking minds. Did parliament approve of the deadliest deal of the GITMO 2?? Why is it that the NDC members of parliament are a bunch o ...

• Futurama 6 years ago

This MP needs be educated. This is a deal brokered by the government. It would need to be ratified before it becomes a done deal. Hold your brief. Parliament will have the chance to scrutinise the deal. This is NPP not NDC. W ...

• Futurama 6 years ago

Paapidi, well said. NDC MPs cannot read and understand anything. They in parliament for corruption, where easy money can be made. No understanding of the workings of democratic governance. May they rot in opposition, Amen!!

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

If Parliament is not aware of it please then stop disturbing our ears.When you are officially informed about it then you come and brief us.Why do you talk about something important you no nothing about?Please be quiet before ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

One party complains about the other's accumulation of taking out loans and then comes to power and does same.....

And GHANAIANS continue to vote for the two USELESS parties and continue to complain about the loans they tak ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

The day NPP supporters will realize they've been fooled it will be very late.

• Mallam Zarki 6 years ago

This is pure phantom loan. Let's just wait and see. It will come to nothing. Empty talk without anything concrete. NPP and their surrogates always make a lot of noise over nothing. They are fond of premature ejaculations.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

If private Ghanaian businessmen partner their Chinese counterparts to access this Chinese loan to add value to our resources do they need parliamentary approval? Is Parliament going to pay the loans for them? NDC sucks.

• SAQ 6 years ago

Bawumia is misleading the country -
    ----------------------------------------

This is another hoax from the Bawumia the talkative. This is why:
    1) The Chinese could NOT fulfill the the previous $5 billion loan agreement ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

NDC and mediocre minds. when it rains, npp thinks about how to gather the water fr a useful venture. fr an NDC man rainy season means more sex. tikese3 at governance

• asem 6 years ago

what are the terms? are they going to favour us? please Chinese people are fake so be very careful whatever they are going to be doing. We have to be our own watchmen. If you who are going to be employed by this Chinese, if y ...