I want to be president – Sylvester Mensah

Read Comments Comments (89)

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

And who will ever votr for you,an ndc thief?

• Lartey Michael 6 years ago

The dead will wake up from their graves to vote for him and he will be President over you and your entire household

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Apuuuuuu toooor which dead or ghost will rise up from his/her peaceful sleep to vote for a thief a chief thief chased him out. This tribalistic idiot somebody who wanted to wipe off a whole region even those who died in the ...

• Eric Nii Odartey Lamptey 6 years ago

Indeed, it will be over your dead body. May God grant you your desire to be fine before his induction as president. The last time I check Nana is the president if Ghana. By extension, anything is possible

Amen

• Emo 6 years ago

ghana will never vote for a thief to become our president...ndc has no credible person so only thieves showing up to lead their party.

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

Lartey, you people think Ghanaians have shit for brains. An idiot who ran the NHIS to the ground thinks he will be voted as president. I guess like you, he still has wet dreams. Get out of here.

I am tempted to believe so. Otherwise you would be a bit more decorous and not be a shorter than a Ghanaian creature. We Reverend our elders.

Not worth responding. A certain Nana is president, I guess he came through the barrel of the gun?

• Efo 6 years ago

Any fool wants to lead Ghana. God helps us.

Let's be honest with ourselves and not be blindfolded with that conspiracy theory.....Let's Open Our Eyes Wide ok!

Mr. Wise man, how did it elude you that, God picks the most rejected things in this world to shame the wise and righteous

I shall not envy wise men if you are a description of one. You talk to a fellow human being in this manner?

• damion 6 years ago

Go directly to jail. do not pass go. do not collect $200

• Franco 6 years ago

Yea. I love this monopoly game. Back in the days.

• Liars! 6 years ago

If this man also thinks he is a presidential material, then NDC is completely finished!

J.H Mensah, senior minister in the erstwhile Kuffour government, was the first to predict the extinction of the NDC from Ghanaian politics. Ndc went ahead to win election 2008. Must we take speakers like this serious?

• Kay 6 years ago

Sylvester stop the joke. You are not a material. Don't be dreaming.

• AUSTIN 6 years ago

I will resign from NDC, if you dare to become the flagbearer. Ghana is not for sale. The special prosecutor is coming soon.

Even Afoko left and NPP won power.....Who are you to say such words , are you God?

I heard this many times in the NPP and NDC, but guess what Nana is president. What is yet to be done is the people to resign, but shamefully chasing appointments. Let God guide your utterance. The giver of life is the destiny ...

• Bobby, Denmark 6 years ago

Its not your fault. Because of thief Mahama,any idiot wants to be a president. Akronfour nkoaa!!

When I hear people commenting like this I see them to be premature in politics.....

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very soon lodina Mahama will tell ndc people that she is the best for the party come 2020... Because Mahama has made the presidency to look like joking center where people go to play and at the end make money hmmmm Ghana

• wisdom 6 years ago

Special prosecutor is coming for u soon.

Oooo so that is your agenda , you will not succeed.

Hahahahaaaa
    Unless he wish will be partisan and blind to the truth. Otherwise, NPP will regret ever dreaming of that office. Because I see men like
    Ken Bond ofori Atta
    The CEO for BOST
    And many more spending a rather nic ...

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Tweaaaa! May be only your family will vote for u. Good name is better than riches.

• Chenchenhene 6 years ago

Kwasea like you? Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

We live to see

• NDC WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION FOREVER 6 years ago

Never on your life.

• Odikro 6 years ago

Who wants to vote for this corrupt man as the president of Ghana? I saw his (and his family's) spending in the US when he was CEO of NHIA. Bill Gates wouldn't spend that way. Where the hell did he get the money from?

• Agyeman 6 years ago

Et tu mensah? As for NDC, you have a lot of comedians.

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

CRUDE AUDACITY OF NDC GOON.

What appeals to any sane person to support NDC?

• Daddy tee 6 years ago

Skin pain nkoaaaa

• Daddy tee 6 years ago

Even akkufo addo is president. Is that not a big joke???

• YB 6 years ago

Who among your heroic greedy bastards in the NDC can compare to Nana Akufo-Addo? Can you mention one credible Presidential material in the NDC?

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

No one my bro, non at all! An incompetent, incapable, lying ugly dwaf, a tribal bigot, a rebel leader, as useless as Akufo Addo. I checked and there's non like that in the NDC.

• Andy 6 years ago

AFTER HE STOLE GHANA PEOPLE MONEY FOR YEARS WITH HIS INSURANCE COMPANY AND NEVER EVER PAID EVEN ONE CLAIM
    ARE YOU LISTENING TO THIS INSURANCE MAN FOLKS?

• Mensa 6 years ago

this is the man that run insurance Ponzi scams for years stole folks money and collected big insurance premuems from the poor while refused to pay any insurance claim which was filed at his company. this thief have no sham ...

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

we are going to jail you soon so what you talking about honey boo-boo

• true npp. 6 years ago

My boss will definitely become president.if mahama became president and nana Akuffo addo is also president,then my boss will be.

• SAM 6 years ago

Not in Sylvester's lifetime. Maybe God wants him to give back the money he stole from Ghana through being a presidential aspirant.

• NDC DOGS 2 BE PREZ 6 years ago

HAHAHAHA,TWEAAAAAAAAA,APUUUUUU,OOH NDC WHYEEE,NDC ARE FINITO,MEANING FINISHED

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Go way u over there with your nonsense ambition. Your time is not yet. Grow up
    with mature teeth before u attempt to chew bones.

Aaaaah!!! Look at Sylvester Mensah too. Aaaaaah ! Apuuuuu n3k3

• Tekno 6 years ago

Masa you can WANT. You can even want to be a monkey.Or do you want to be a baboon?Better yet I think you should want the earth to swallow you up...how about that? The time we dey look for the next Nkrumah,you dey come tell us ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

He mentioned vision and competence,it clearly means the candidate who took them to the 2016 election was indeed incompetent and lacks mane general skills,look very soon we ll hear the frank talks from those who think they re ...

• SAM 6 years ago

How many are they of the national population? Not more than 20%.

• Humphrey 6 years ago

Mr. Sylvester, lets wait for the independent prosecutor. If you're clean then you can go ahead to become your president. If not then your dream to become the president of Ghana will end. And you will become the president of N ...

• the special one 6 years ago

Hmm everybody wants to be president. it sounds good but do you have the balls?

• Nana kwame 6 years ago

He has outlined his vision. He has been bold to tell us his ambition we will support you through out

• nii nii 6 years ago

The best man to lead the party whether u like it or not

• Sam 6 years ago

You couldn't even manage Nhis.

• Pee 6 years ago

My friend keep quiet,we are not joking here

Reputation is very hard to build and if without prove don't try saying what you don't know, am happy Sylvester Mensah came on air to clear out the conspiracy theory which did not work on him. God is God , Sylvester Mensah is ...

• You dey craz 6 years ago

Herrr wo maame Tw3 wai..who will vote for you to be the president then, this man dey talk from his ass.

• Elvis Amevor 6 years ago

Well, all we need is a winnable candidate who could help us recapture power as soon as possible. And Mr. Sylvester Mensah is no doubt qualified to contest and possibly lead the NDC should he win the primaries. What we have to ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Do you people really think before you come out with your nonsense? Do you think ndc will win BA,Central,Western,Eastern and the Ashanti regions? You think we wash our faces from down up bring any stupid person and think he ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

President of where? Your house? Then that is okay with Ghanaians.

• Lawrence Lamptey 6 years ago

SM is on point.
    He is very humble, intelligent,humorous, and a presidential material.
    NDC has a great asset.

Lawrence Lamptey from La.

• Shadow from La 6 years ago

You will surely lead NDC to victory 2020

• The late Akua Donkor 6 years ago

You are the president of your house. Keep to that. Even Madam Akua Donkor could not be president. How can you?

• SAM 6 years ago

On your book you claimed you are old student of HARVARD. You are not. A man who lies about his education cannot be President of Ghana.

• Aba 6 years ago

Really; he is not?

• Bryan 6 years ago

If I were you Sly, I will drop this ambition after reading the comments on this article. These are a true reflection of people's opinion about you. They don't find you credible, honest and capable. But knowing you, you won't ...

• partrioctic citizen 6 years ago

You are a dreamer. Common CEO function is even hard for you

• SAM 6 years ago

After collapsing NHIS, you coordinated NDC Campaign in Greater Accra and lost the region to NPP. You could not win even your own constituency. NDC will be stupid to choose such a visionless person to lead them.

• Majeed Ibrahim 6 years ago

When was Mr Mensah appointed as campaign coordinator? By this logic, one can say that JM lost the whole Ghana for NDC, even though he started his own campaign since 2012. Think deep before you write anything because it might ...

• Simpa Panin 6 years ago

Presidency is not for failures and irresponsible former CEOs. You could not manage NHIA. Please count yourself out.

I have monitored several comments from both perceived NDC supporters and seemingly staunch NPP fanatics on the interview granted by Hon. Sly Mensah on starchart. I must admit that Ghana has really lost its core values. Social ...

• RPG... 6 years ago

Mumu don't come and contaminate the waters....go sleep

Will it be a crime to be measured in your comment even if you have something against him?

• Fred 6 years ago

My friend don't waste your money .Go to your constituency and wrestle with the incumbent MP for the seat first .You then contest for National Executive position. You have always had that ambition. No one is a ...

• Kaf111 6 years ago

I really admire this man for his commitment to the development of Ghana. I was particularly inspired when he said he was ready to give his advice to the government on NHIA for free when called upon. This is a man who is think ...

• Nana 6 years ago

He is no health financing expert. What he is though is stealing money from NHIS. Is that what he wants to teach Dr. Annor the current CEO?

• Seth 6 years ago

Go to your vilage and be president and mess it up

• Kelvin Grant 6 years ago

There is no other better person in Ghana now for president

• Kwaku Asubonteng 6 years ago

I know Mr. Sylvester Mensah as a person who can simply be described as bold, accessible, affable, a strategist, a visionary leader and above all, emotionally intelligent. Ghana needs him. NDC needs him. Indeed, he is a presi ...

• Majeed Ibrahim 6 years ago

I listened to your program on star fm yesterday and was so impressed by the depth of your wisdom and leadership qualities. By the grace of Allah, I strongly believe you shall lead this country one day.

• Fiifi, Moree 6 years ago

Can Sly show any evidence of any country that he has consulted for in health insurance? Jesus Christ!

• Aba 6 years ago

He could not even lead Greater Accra to victory and lost even La to the NPP.
    The letter Sly is going round with is signed by the then Chief of Staff; is the Chief of Staff the arresting 'institution' or was the BNI?
    Wantin ...

• You will be president of Nsawam Priso 6 years ago

As the Grater Accra coordinator of NDC campaign 2016, NDC lost Greater Accra. You could not even win your own constituency, La Dedekopon. This man is a joke. He is still paying people money to stay in the media. Wait for the ...

• Abenye 6 years ago

Ooooo Sly! Pls gjve us a BREAK. U culdnt HANDLE NHIS. ......n u think u can handle GHANA.Pls find a better position n occupy. Aba!!!!

• Abdallah Ibrahim (atampisi) 6 years ago

you think if j d m well come back no body should even think of coming.

• Naa yarkor amugi 6 years ago

Peoples like you just disgrace mother Ghana. How come you could have this thought in the first place. Ghanaian are waiting for people like you.

• NPPigs 6 years ago

YOUR MOTHER! YOU WANT TO BE YOUR MOTHER!

• save Ghana 6 years ago

one of the greatest thief to have ever appeared on this planet. thief. no more space fr thievery presidents.

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

This guy should be dreaming

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

On who's achievement will you be riding on to occupy the presidency? I hope it's not that of JM, he is still well and alive to defend his own legacy. Monkey no go work for baaboo to chop. 2020 is for JM. but you can still con ...