Miscalculated operation by doctors killed Christopher Opoku - Nana Agyemang

Read Comments Comments (69)

• KOBBYJONES 6 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. However I bet to differ with what Nana Agyemang is saying. An unsuccessful cancer operation would not have kept him alive for four more years. The fact that the operation was done in Ghana doesn't ...

• Esi 6 years ago

Nana Agyeman, since dead men cannot speak for themselves, why don't you let the family of this man who is dealing with grief at this time have peace? He may not have wanted all these details of his life shared on radio, pleas ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

May his soul RIP.

• Akan Prophecies 6 years ago

How do you educate others, if not from experience.? Was the journalist himself,not talking to the population by the radio about others and even their deaths? You guys make everything about death a mystery, obscur and prevent ...

• Esi 6 years ago

There is nothing mysterious about cancer, and we should rightly talk about it. But to make statements saying surgery in Ghana 5 years ago caused his death may be unfounded. The journalist himself talked about his illness whil ...

• Angels 6 years ago

NANA AGYEMAN ARE YOU A DOCTOR ? EVEN IN YOUR FIELD OF COACHING YOU ARE THE WORST GHANA HAS SEEN.
    STOP CRITICISING EVERYTHING AND FIND A BARBER TO KEEP YOU IN SHAPE. YOU SUCK.

• ODIKRO 6 years ago

CANCER TREATMENT IS MEASURED IN 5 YEAR SURVIVAL NANA AGYEMAN. THIS MEANS THERE IS RECURRENCE IN SOME NANA AGYEMAN. ASK MAHAMA HE LIKE YOURSELFF KNOWS EVERYTHING

• Cowboy 6 years ago

A lot of diseases are around and new ones are also coming around with certain medical research findings. One would not know whether our brother's rectal cancer was sever as result of it being benign or not. Let us all be care ...

• Obaa 6 years ago

Well said, his sister was even in the operating room when Christoper was been operated. Do you think she being a medical doctor will watch them mutilate his brother? The staff did a successful surgery for him. I can't ...

• catee93 6 years ago

obaa.. you are right. Opoku dad is our next door neighbor. The father, sister a medical doctor herself took extremely care of him. the sister spent all her life savings for his brother treatment. chris was able to overcome hi ...

• Maame 6 years ago

Kobby. ..sadly that's the truth of the matter. I'm not downplaying the efforts of our medical practitioners. I'm in the health sector myself.
    But I have some facts, and he had complications from the surgery done here. In tr ...

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah Agrampa 6 years ago

Nana will u spar our ears n help us by siuwing them n let us c the our come,masaa

• Meka 6 years ago

They spoilt his anus with hot prick.

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Let me tell you something, cancer is one of the difficult diseases to treat even in developed countries. It's also important to factor in when the cancer was diagnosed. Usually, cancer is easier to manage if it is diagnosed e ...

• No Comments! 6 years ago

Bossu, please write the language you can write properly, maybe two because someone will understand and translate.

• rough 6 years ago

Are you the family head or spokesman. Rat like you

• Bobo 6 years ago

It is not easy loosing a friend and one would wish one had done more to even to have saved his life.

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Nana Agyeman, go way u wherever u are. Why do u want to disgrace Ghanaian doctors ? Let me tell u, surgery at the rectum is one of the easiest to perform. It doesn't involve the touch on any organ of the body. If ur friend is ...

• Linus 6 years ago

Stopic what do you know about surgery?

• Kootse 6 years ago

While I empathize with this gentleman who obviously was hit hard by his friend's demise, there is the need to realise that medical science and/or interventions do have their limitations. Even in the most advanced medical faci ...

• Akua Mansa 6 years ago

Cancer of the rectum? Was he having sex through the rectum and infected by the HPV virus?

Any Doctor on the Forum

• BODWIASE KING KONG 6 years ago

MEN WHO THINK THEY ARE CHEATING NATURE RISK DEVELOPING TRUMU CANCER. THEIR WHOLE KOKOBO CAN FALL OUT AND THEY'LL BE WEARING PAMPERS, CHANGING PADS UNTIL THEY DIE. 75% OF ALL TRUMU CANCERS ARE CAUSED BY THE HPV VIRUS.

• Esi 6 years ago

The idiots have come home to roost, showing the heights of their own ignorance.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Cancer of the rectum is the same as colon cancer and you don't have to engage in anal sex to get it.

I am not a Doctor but I think Colon cancer is the same as rectum cancer.

• Aaron Yaa Baby Skinny 6 years ago

Please please please. Aha nny3 for thinking. Evidence level 5- personal opinion. I beg keep it to yourself and stop polluting the masses.

I didn't even talk about advanced age cos it's not applicable in Chris' case even ...

• kali 6 years ago

before you start writing foolish things, u should Google and find out the causes of rectum/colon cancer. two many foolish people in Ghana

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Kali , thanks so much. There are too many foolish people in Ghana thanks to the availability of social networking.

Mmmmmmm so trumudie ne HPV are your risk factors for CR Ca oooong. Let me educate you wae. S3 wate genetics da!! Ahaa APC gene. Familial Adenomatous Polyposis. Aaanne 3y3 yare3. Afei s3 moate Lynch syndrome anaa HNPCC. Ahaaaa ...

• Kwasi. London 6 years ago

Cancer of the rectum can affect anyone and it's not associated with an alternative sex. You can check for more information online.

• Boynani 6 years ago

This is an unfortunate description of what length doctors went to save this young man's life. Before anyone passes judgement they should spend time to read a bit about the said condition. I can't say much. But I can assure yo ...

• kenichi 6 years ago

. . .i hear he was married with 3 daughters . .why are some of u saying he was having anal sex. . . .was he gay ?

• Concerned friend 6 years ago

Everything Nana is saying is so true. The Ghanaian doctors were so useless that they killed our dear friend. Unfortunately no one holds them accountable and are made to get away with their crimes. Well done Nana for speaking ...

• Biribi 6 years ago

Let Christopher's sister who is also a doctor at Komfo Anokye give her verdict ... I will accept her comments rather

• Constable Joy 6 years ago

RIP.
    THE BODY IS PROGRAMMED FROM BIRTH.DEATH IS INEVICTABLE FOR ALL.
    FUNNY.MISCALCULATED OPERATION KILL HIM.
    BUT HE HAD 4 YEARS EXTENDED LIVE.
    NANA AGYEMAN NOTE THAT CANCER WHATEVER FORM IS UNCURABLE.MEDICINE,DOCTORS ONLY ...

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Instead of loading our health system to become more effective for us, u go to Europe, America & else where for better health delivery. Curse be upon our leaders who knows that better health is some where & neglect us. Death s ...

• SoccerInsider 6 years ago

May his soul RIP.

Perhaps there's something we can take from his demise. Men over 45, please get your annual colonoscopy.
    Colon cancer is one of the most treatable forms if caught early so get checked. I'm not even 40 a ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

When u graduate from the faculty of Trumology and become a trumulogist or trumuist, then make sure u check your annual trumudiescopy.

Nana Agyeman, next time don't bring your salifu by saying nonsensical nonsense when u do ...

• asem 6 years ago

Where were our doctors in Ghana trained at all. If they cannot perform surgery, why should they be allowed to do it? these are the same doctors bluffing us every day but yet still they cannot perform even a common surgery. Wh ...

Verily verily I say unto thee. Thou speaketh from your anus. Straight!!! aaahhhh 3b)n gyae gyae saa!!!!

They attend medical school but careers. Careers are not attended to. Ei enti br)fo no nso wonnte?? yieee

• Papa Yaw 6 years ago

While I sympathize with family and friends, I disagree with Nana's opinion. The letter posted the day after the death of Mr Opoku indicated how "he" Mr. Opoku was thankful to the medical doctors who performed the surgery. If ...

• SAVE GHANA 6 years ago

rest in peace Chris. but the stupidity of this Nana Agyeman is beyond boundaries. his obsession with kumasi is irritating. foolish man. if the bladder was punctured, it took 4 yrs before it manifested? what sort of backward a ...

• Ekow 6 years ago

These are the main causes of rectum cancer:
    1.Increasing age, usually over fifty (50)
    2.smoking
    3.family history
    4.High fat diet
    5.History of polps
    6.Colorectal cancer
    7.Inflammatory bowel disease
    The real cause is ho ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

EXPERTS ARE SAYING ANAL SEX IS THE SINGLE BIGGEST RISK AND YOU LEAVE IT OUT, IDIOT. GO ON AND FUCK YOUR ANUS....THE KOKOBO WILL SHOW IT'S RED FACE SOON. LADIES, DON'T ALLOW YOUR MEN TO FUCK YOUR ANUS. NO MATTER WHAT. IT IS UN ...

• Biribi 6 years ago

Anal cancer .... trumus
    Rectal cancer ... similar risk factors as *colon* cancer
    #rectalcancernotanalcancer

• Kwasi 6 years ago

The shit shit happens all the time. My niece was killed because of some stupid doctor who didn't understand how to treat a simple illness and prescribed the wrong med. The med killed her. Ghana needs to really punish these me ...

• Omanba 6 years ago

So many innocent ghanaians are being murdered in ghanaian hosptals by incompetent nurses and doctors.And nothing is done to them.OUR HOSPITALS ARE GRAVEYARDS.You go to our hospitals with common headache and you are not sure o ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

When are we ever going to get it?
    Cancer this, cancer that......was NEVER prevalent in our society when our great grandmothers and grandmothers and grand fathers were alive.

We have been deceived to believe we are inferio ...

• Mankind 6 years ago

Only here in Ghana that people hate truth why?

• Yaa 6 years ago

Very sad

• Aba 6 years ago

Ghanaians hate the truth. Incompetent doctors in ghana are killing people everyday. These useless doctors needs to be prosecuted they are killing too many people in ghana

• Dan 6 years ago

Please accept fate and don't condemn our patriotic doctors who have chosen to stay home and render invaluable services to fellow Ghanaians instead of seeking greener pasture abroad. Accidents in surgery do happen everywhere i ...

• Watch 6 years ago

Mr. Dan, Your reasoning that because the doctors are home, they can commit errors? In the advanced countries, doctors are scared to make errors because they could lose their jobs and be sued by the patient.

Also, you can ...

• Ewurefua 6 years ago

This so-called friend may be sad but he cannot by any stretch of scientific thinking blame Opoku's death on a surgery he had more than 3 years ago. He had the surgery and he recovered. Remember this is cancer and it can recur ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

Chris was my class mate and he was a great very good and honest guy.

• Obaa 6 years ago

Mr Agyeman is displaying his ignorance about Christopher's condition and operation. If he had had his bladder punctured do you think he would have had the kind of life he had after the operation? His sister was in the op ...

• GP 6 years ago

Ghanaian doctors are not incompetent , they are good and hardest working. the problem is the majority of them are not dealing with specific cases because the Ghana medical council encourages a system where general practition ...

• Cindy B 6 years ago

My friend read the story we are talking about KATH specialists are all over professors are also there making noice always about referring cases appropriately...

• VOICE 6 years ago

EAT ASPARAGUS FOR CANCER I AM NOT SURE IF INDEED WE CAN GET IT IN GHANA.

Massa which experts???? NAME THEM!!!! Maza Maza come on!!!! Heeeyyyy watch how you talk to someone who has got his info wate.

Oh I didn't add advanced age as a risk factor ahaaaaa Onyini cos Chris de3, s3 )y3 young paa poo. But lemme tell you something

Damn I think she did a pretty good job disbanding that cohort of marauding b)n b)ns. Ah Yaw B ...

• Kobi 6 years ago

Hmmm,Gee is becoming like an Abattoir ooo.look for money and go tosouth Africa

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Paapa 6 years ago

I once had an encounter with this man at the Accident & Emergency of the Tamale Teaching Hospital, when he came with an asthmatic attack. We relieved him of the exacerbation though but his too forward nature would not allow h ...

• Paul 6 years ago

May his soul rest in peace ????

• FAY 6 years ago

Cancer can affect everybody and at any age.Getting it at a younger age i.e below say a hypothetical age of below 50yrs make it a very very aggressive cancer and hence difficulty in management.Cancer is graded using tumour(T), ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH WHAT NANA AGYEMAN IS SAYING ABOUT THE INCOMPETENCY OF THE DOCTORS OR SOME OF THE DOCTORS AT THE OKOMFO ANOKYE TEACING HOSPITAL, IF THAT WAS THE CASE. RATHER, IT SHOULD MAKE THE DOCTORS AT KATH TO S ...

• Cindy B 6 years ago

Asantehene and Nana kobi are sucking blood from KATH..

• Alhaj 6 years ago

His post lack substance. What went wrong in the operation he hasn't told us. Let's stop the inferiority complex. Do you know what it takes to be a surgeon in Ghana? Does he know how to manage rectal ca? Does that mean nothin ...