Ghanaian engineers take charge of Ghana Gas

Read Comments Comments (25)

• TEL :0542112784 6 years ago

Full scholarship for Undergraduate, Post-graduate, Degree, BA Degree,PHD in Canada, Australia & Sweden

Agriculture
    I.T.
    Nursing
    Political Science
    Economics
    Oil & Gas
    Psychology
    Adult Education and Human Resource ...

• Omanghanabapaba 6 years ago

why don't you sponsor your entire family and stops kidding here with your fake advert,how l wish the National Security Operandi swallow you before you frustrate innocent people in Arab world or far east,soon your cup will ful ...

• JB 6 years ago

Thats good news. That all nations are doing including Chineese. After developing the skills you take over completely.
    Please Ghanaian engineers.
    1.Avoid lazy attitude to work
    2. corruption
    3. bribery
    4. ability to unle ...

• ogor 6 years ago

this is great decision.is good to sack any foreign worker under our oil,gas etc after they finish working with our engineers.the best thing is that our engineers must be fast in learning when walking with this white workers.w ...

• Ricardo 6 years ago

I am sorry to say our mindset and attitude to work will collapse the Gas industry soon. My assertion is based on past experiences in Ghana and abroad, whereas foreign managers are more focused on increase in productivity and ...

• James 6 years ago

I agree

• MASSA 6 years ago

I agree. Ghana airways comes to mind quickly. What about GNTC... Soon ghanagas will be placed on the divestiture list and Nana Konadu will go for it and NPP will not raise a finger

• ghanaman 6 years ago

Yes, that's what good management is all about. Stakeholders get more returns on their investment through efective management and efficient operations.

Kudos Dr. Ben Asante!

Watch out for even more pleasant news.

• Stormborn 6 years ago

Hey dude or babe. What's good? 4 whole months gone! 4 months!!! If you can, why not? If I told U each 5 mins, U have the potential to pick at least N5000 ($15) from a walk-in customer for that smartphone or tablet fix, will U ...

• FOB 6 years ago

That is what Dr Asante brings on board total knowledge,skill, capacity building ,totally Ghanaian solution, he is the one to watch on delivery, no frills,no nonsense. Grand master at work

• Sammy 6 years ago

when can Ghanaian economists take charge of our economy instead of running to the IMF? Is it not better to leave the economy to engineers to handle?

• Enock abeble teye 6 years ago

Ningo parmparm

• George Augustus 6 years ago

Dr.Kwame Nkrumah did not lied to the world that Africans are capable God bless you Dr.Asante and your team of engineer's nation building is all about team work and sacrifices well compensated for. Now that Ghanaians have take ...

• keni 6 years ago

Ghanaians must take the lead and run with it.

• Emmanuel Tetteh 6 years ago

Good to hear that Ghana engineers are taking over the engineering role at the Atuabo gas plant . My little advice is that is about time they stop trying to wear political suite to sit in an office and work hard at the fiel ...

• lsaac Mantey 6 years ago

the president said in his campaign that Ghana must work again.it take checks n balance for that to happens. He. shd run the country like a private business so at the end we get profit. Laziness shd not be embrace this. time. ...

• Borketey 6 years ago

We need more off this to build the capacity off the nation. Push on to higher light.

• kwaku 6 years ago

We shouldn't forger that,the ground ve been prepared so Dr. George Sipah Yankey be commended for laying a solid foundation but the current CEO

• Okwan 6 years ago

As3m aba!

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

PEOPLE; IT IS TOO EARLY TO CELEBRATE. DEFINITELY ONE OR TWO SPARE PARTS WILL MALFUNCTION/GO MISSING & THERE WILL NOT BE ANY REPLACEMENT FROM APOSTLE DR. ENGINEER SAFO OR SUAME MAGAZINE; AS FOR THE UNIVERSITIES THEY WILL BE TO ...

• KY 6 years ago

A great move to ensure total ownership however let us ensure a good corporate plan and strategy is in place for GNC next 20 years beyond our politics.Finicial sustainability coupled with quality maintenance is KEY. We hope no ...

• Nathan 6 years ago

Local engineers to continue the work is good but our local engineers should learn how to manufacture and make things like this for our use instead of always going for expatriates to put the things in place and we only maintai ...

• king Solomon 6 years ago

My major concern on these very take over from Chinese characters in such cases is to be extra vigilant and monitor every single move of every Chinese still at the site until they are all completely out.I have worked with Chin ...

• Nii. 6 years ago

Good job gor taking over but pls this is not for you or your families....do a good job and keep it running..God bless ghana