Ken Ofori-Atta sacks 8 Finance Ministry officials

Read Comments Comments (55)

• FOOLISH NDC 6 years ago

IT IS GOOD THAT THEY HAVE BEEN SACKED. WE NEED COMPETENT AND DEDICATED STAFF TO WORK AND ACHIEVE TARGETS.
    NPP WILL EMPLOY ITS SUPPORTERS TOO.

• JOSHUA 6 years ago

ENSURE THESE CRIMINALS NEVER GET A JOB IN PUBLIC ENTERPRISES IN TE COUNTRY

• Adam 6 years ago

The current NPP Administration is proving to be the worst government in history. What happens if the elections turn the other way round in 4 years? Those with experience that were brought in by NPP government would have to go ...

• Paa 6 years ago

In your dreams!

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Who are going to bring the ndc to turn the table? Whaaaaat? Even Prof. Atta Mills family has lamented ndc will keep long in opposition so who are going to vote for you? The way it went in 2016 the same way in every election y ...

• aryyes 6 years ago

says who? experience my foot!!!! how can a football team go for a match with hired players while it has in its camp compentent and we'll organized players lying idle.

• Nii Adjiri 6 years ago

The right thing is to sack them. Follush pepeni by name haruna iddrisu.. Where was haruna when his NDC was messing Ghana up.

• Kofi 6 years ago

It's not right when you insult people like that. I believe you can make your point without making such reference.

• Kpakpo 6 years ago

Show guts and remove incompetent workers. Show the country that a lazy job will get you fired.

• Fire them 6 years ago

Sack morrrreeeeeee...

• nantwi 6 years ago

......and so what ? If they are civil servants they will, according to law, get new postings. If they are political appointees without contracts the minister has the right to sack them. The minister is putting a new team to ...

• Rosemary Lithor 6 years ago

When civil servants were sacked by Nana Oye Lithur, NDC didn't see anything wrong with that. Now that it's in their back yard, they are crying wolf. Even when the Civil Service Council reinstated them Oye stood her grounds. T ...

• Moses 6 years ago

The same Haruna Iddrisu claimed the fight for the EC leadership was a plan by NPP to remove Charlotte Osei. We now know after that useless NDC press conference that it was a power struggle.
    This Harunah Iddrisu has no credi ...

• Agypong 6 years ago

Family Government, Not from Kyebi or connected to the Akuffo Family forget it. We shall se, you think Ghana is for your family.

• Read i 6 years ago

If the dead goat claims he left them alone then they must be kuffour era employees...so what's the beef.

• Good Citizen 6 years ago

LOSER GET LIFE. WHAT ABOUT YOUR THIEF MASTER JOHN FORD MAHAMA KILLER WHO CONTACT HIS BRO FOR JOB.WHAT ARE YOU SAYING ABOUT IT?

• Else 6 years ago

We need best economic brains. Too much politics in finance

• Zargon 6 years ago

This will be repaid at the right tym.. even npps police dogs will be replaced with Ndcs police dogs so they can continue we don't care...

• koo UK 6 years ago

HARUNA IDRISSU THE PLAGIARIZE THESIS MP SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK. WHEN NDC CAME IN 2009 THEY DID THE SAME SO GIVE OUR FAT ASS A BREAK

• jagadu 6 years ago

Trump won USA elections and he is filling the treasury positions with people from Goldman Sachs. Ken Ofori-Atta has every right to bring his own men to help him to be successful. There is nothing wrong with that. Why is this ...

• AKATA 6 years ago

A dog self is better than you
    Foolish man

• Osborn 6 years ago

Eiii NPP if you ppl really love Ghana would be doing this things? its bad not to condemned foolish things.

• sule 6 years ago

So you akans better of than pepeni be careful with the way u talk

• sule 6 years ago

U are big fool and a burstard as well for referring to him as pepeni

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Sule , theroot of the reference P3p3 ni( pepeni) means honest upright person. So why do you accept this reference in negative terms? There used to be times past when an Akan would rather leave his valuables in the care of a n ...

• Blade 6 years ago

After reading all the comments l blame the northerners who foolishly and stupidly voted for the npp. I hope the npl kill all of us ...l mean we northners we chose this shame n damnation

• Peter Geemyibii 6 years ago

We need competent hands at the ministries .Please. Ken do your work and don't mind haruna .He is wasting our ears

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

akufo addo ur useless bastard finance minister is messing up our economy

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Hmm Ghanaians are trapped, we were told NDC has destroyed the Ghanaian economy, I heard incompetent thousands times. We voted for NPP and now the custom exchange rate for EUR has risen to almost 5.09 and the dollar too is ris ...

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• ADAMU 6 years ago

Kwesi when ndc came to power the cedi was
    1,60 to 1dollar in 2009, in 2017 before hand
    over it 4,30cedis to 1dollar. Wait and see NPP
    will brink it down again, note if ndc had won
    the election the Chinese would have bough ...

• AGROR B3 SOR 6 years ago

That is the power of TRY ME president

• Kk 6 years ago

The pigs of the animal government are at it best. The opposition should hold them accountable. Civil Service positions are not easily dismissed. They should go to court. It happened with Busia, Kuffour and now Akufo Addo. Wha ...

• Obra 6 years ago

Haruna look for something worth talking about than just being ready to react foolishly to all that happens in the present government. You are without purpose and direction. An opposition leader who indeed "opposes". Surely y ...

• Dedonz 6 years ago

What wrong have we committed as a nation by voting npp in power? Upon the three deputy ministers at finance ministry, we are still talking of competence......are we saying the sacking of the 8 people at FM will make the minis ...

• Lordina Mahama 6 years ago

Hei stop your stupidity when did you vote for the NPP? Go to the electoral commission for your vote it won't make any difference,we will sack every ndc incompetent lot,saboteurs of our nation and nation wreckers. Ken. Ofori ...

• Kim 6 years ago

It's long overdue. Incompetent bunch of lazy creatures must be out of the system.

• Alhassan 6 years ago

To Nii Adjiri. Always think big before you open your mouth to insult honourable Haruna Iddrisu as a foolish pepeni. Count yourself among the big fools in this country. Are you so precious being than a pepeni. The vice Preside ...

• Terry 6 years ago

It's all about time
    NPP will not be in power to time indefinitely

• Nuru 6 years ago

Suly i think some one replied your comment very well

• Issa 6 years ago

Haruna has become a noise maker. This is how he is pushing his agenda to claim the flagbearership.

• Agyeman Korankye. USA 6 years ago

Good news. That's what it's supposed to be. We know how Data bank became one of the best banks in Ghana. All through the efforts of ken and these guys. Ghana will rise again

• Vmjs 6 years ago

Unum ujgk

• kk 6 years ago

don't deceive yourselves you NDC torments. do you know the mess you have created in people's lives by sacking them from their various work stations under mahatma's reign? God is paying you back

• Abdul FATAW agenda 2020 organiser TAM 6 years ago

The whole people of npp are fool's including contaminated president

• Abena 6 years ago

I know those employed will do the job better than the lazy and corrrupt once that were sacked.Good show sack them all.

• KOFI ELLISON 6 years ago

What has this Iddrisu accomplished in his life other being a welfare recipient from the government of Ghana?

He has become rich as a result of being on the public dole...while contributing NOTHING to the economic growth of ...

• Jay 6 years ago

Is Joseph Yileh Chileh normal. He has forgotten his against Professor Kwabena Frimpong. Shame unto u. Remove the speck in your eyes.

• inercycl 6 years ago

He should sack further more! If these people sat over corruption and did nothing or even said nothing, there is no use their being there.The majority of them could well have been these latter day appointees of the erstwhile M ...

• JH New York 6 years ago

A minority leader indeed!. Is the Black man capable of managing his own affairs!What Authority,Right,and Role, has Development Partners have in the internal,political, and administrative structures in the Country?.Haruna,dont ...

• JH New York 6 years ago

Correction:.had Development Partners had in human resource management in the Country.(2)...so,the Chief formed
    an Assembly to approved their own Legislation into Law.

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

HARUNA IDDRISU CAN REINSTATE THE SACKED 8 OFFICIALS HE IS TALKING ABOUT IF HE HAS THAT POWER......WE WILL RESIST WITH ALL THE FORCE...WHICH FORCE?....ONLY MAKING NOISE....TWEAAA.

• falcao 6 years ago

Ghana Web why are ü interested in the entertainment aspect of journalism ? all these NDC papers are jokers but that is what you love

• Samuel Ansah,New York 6 years ago

Are the eight officials being replaced on political appointments or senior civil servant at the Ministry? If there on political appointments then absolutely there was nothing really wrong,but however,if there not then I urge ...

• Emperor 6 years ago

Kyebi Mafia all the way