Nigerian music ahead of Ghana’s – EL admits

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Curious 6 years ago

EL.tell me something new.Nigeria.population.money ete

• Atsebaya 6 years ago

THIS IS NOT A NEWS EVEN 6 YRS OLD KNOW ABOUT THAT

• who cares 6 years ago

Ghanaians be content of what you have, you too you are a musician right. Better your style and bring good songs you Wil catch up to the limit. If you bring good songs you Wil over pass them ok.keep it up

• Costyranking 6 years ago

Bcos of Twi Singers &Rapper

• Anon 6 years ago

You can't sell your art to a wider audience if they don't understand. Even India with 1.5 billion population are increasingly making English movies. The reason why Korean music rules Asia is just because of English language.

• Abuaku 6 years ago

The problem in Ghana is we are rushing to make music,so we play the same beat.But the Nigerians have a lot of time and they beats change a lot in they music.All our music is copies of the other.Kofi Kintata and Becca can do w ...

• Dave 6 years ago

If not for some reasons how can Ghana be competing with Nigeria. Lagos economy alone is bigger than that of the whole country Ghana. It's a let down for Ghana to start competing with Nigeria in any areas.

• bobby 6 years ago

Don't knw why they alwaz wnt to compare nigeria in whatever they do.with all their copy copy still they can't get it right,from music,comedy,movies,all copy copy from nigeria.ghana shld try Benin republic in compairism not ni ...

• Abah-fada 6 years ago

This unhealthy competition with Nigeria is running them down in everything as a nation.

Ghana want to compete with Naija in everything, eg. Food, music, film, dress but only end up copying and pasting the wrong things. Ca ...

• Think tank 6 years ago

Even these countries don pass them o. Truth, are they in same category with Angola Ethiopia moza Tanzania not to talk of Kenya? Now cote divoire is coming up. From no 1 in 1959 to the doldrums in 2017 yet they keep deceiving ...

• Prof... 6 years ago

EL. That is the fact about it.....the Nigerias has gone ahead of Ghana in everything but we keep deceiving ourslfe in Ghana here that we are better than them.....

Our Ghanaian envy on orther peoples achievement will never ...

• rash the African queen 6 years ago

Why do Ghanaians wanna compare them self with Nigeria's we all know that Nigeria's are more ahead than us in anything.And we also know that Nigeria is not a small county.Nigeria is a big country in Africa with many regions a ...

• Hearts 6 years ago

Inferiority complex will kill you people paa. Tweaaa . If you have a country of over 150 million and you are over 26 million, it is logically correct that they you will hear their songs more than us. It has nothing to do with ...

• Think tank 6 years ago

You must be from other planet

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

THERE IS NO POINT IN ATTEMPTING TO COMPARE GHANA TO NIGERIA IN THE AREA OF CONTEMPORARY MUSIC. WE CAN'T MATCH THEM, PURE AND SIMPLE. "PESEMENKO MENYA" SELFISHNESS IS KILLING US, PLUS WE LIKE TO CLAIM SUCCESS WHEN EVEN WE'RE N ...