Note. The following are nominees of President Akufo-Addo subject to the approval of the Appointments Committee of Parliament

Cabinet Ministers

Senior Minister Yaw Osafo-Maafo
Minister of Education Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh
Minister of Interior Ambrose Dery
Minister for National Security Albert Kan-Dapaah
Minister for Railway Development Joe Ghartey
Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation Anthony Akoto Osei
Minister for Planning George Yaw Gyan-Baffour
Minister for Special Development Initiative Mavis Hawa Koomson
Minister of Inner cities and Zongo Development Abubakar Boniface Siddique
Minister of Business Development Ibrahim Mohammed Awal
Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development Hajia Alima Mahama
Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection Otiko Afisa Djaba
Ministry of Energy and Petroleum Boakye Agyarko
Minister of Finance Ken Ofori-Atta
Minister of Trade and Industry Alan Kyerematen
Minister of Defence Dominic Nitiwul
Minister of Roads and Highways Kwesi Amoako Atta
Minister of Communication Ursula Owusu Ekuful
Minister for Information Mustapha Abdul-Hamid
Minister of Health  Kwaku Agyeman Manu
Minister of Food and Agriculture Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
Minister of Justice and Attorney-General Gloria Afua Akuffo
Minister of Water Resources, Works and Housing Samuel Atta Akyea
Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources Joseph Kofi Adda
Minister for Regional Reorganization and Development Dan Kweku Botwe
Minister of Lands and Natural Resources John Peter Amewu
Minister of Transport Kweku Ofori Asiamah
Minister of Employment and Social Welfare Ignatius Bafuor Awuah
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey
Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development Elizabeth Afoley Quaye

Regional Ministers


Kwakye Darfour


Mr. Simon Osei-Mensah


Kwamena Duncan

Brong Ahafo

Mr. Kweku Asomah-Cheremeh

Upper West

Sulemana Alhassan

Greater Accra

Ishmael Ashitey

Volta Archibald Letsa

Kwaku Afriyie


Salifu Saeed

Upper East

Rockson Bukari

List of administrative staff

Chief of Staff Frema Osei-Opare
Deputy Chief of Staff Samuel Abu Jinapor
Executive Secretary to the president Nana Bediatuo Asante
Director of Communications at the Presidency Eugene Arhin
National Security Adviser Emmanuel Okyere
National Security Coordinator Joshua Kyeremeh
Director of Research Victor Newman
Political Assistant to the president and Deputy Chief of Staff Francis Asenso-Boakye
Director of State protocol Hassan Ahmed
Director of Operations Lord Oblitey Commey
Personal assistant to the president Saratu Atta
Presidential staffer Clara Napaga Tia Sulemana

Leadership of Parliament

Speaker of Parliament Aaron Mike Oquaye
First Deputy Speaker of Parliament Joseph Osei Owusu
Majority Leader Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu
Deputy Majority Leader Sarah Adwoa Safo
Majority Chief Whip Kwasi Ameyaw Cheremeh

Ministers of State

Minister of State  Alhaji Rashid Pelpuo
Minister of State  Mrs. Comfort Ghansah
Minister of State  Dr. Mustapha Ahmed
Minister of State  Elvis Afriyie- Ankrah
Minister of State  Alhassan Azong

Deputy Ministers



Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration  
Attorney General & Ministry of Justice  
Food and Agriculture  
Employment & Labour Relations  
Lands & Natural Resources  
Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation  
Local Gov’t & Rural Development  
Water Resources, Works & Housing  
Tourism, Culture & Creative Arts  
Chieftaincy & Traditional Affairs  
Roads & Highway  
Youth & Sports  
Gender, Children & Social Protection  
Fisheries & Aquaculture  
Trade and industry  

Members Of Council Of State

  Greater Accra Region
  Brong Ahafo Region
  Ashanti Region
  Upper East Region
  Northern Region
  Western Region
  Upper West Region
  Eastern Region
  Central Region