Politics of 2009-12-24

NDC elects Eastern Region executives

Somanya (E/R), Dec. 24, GNA - The Eastern Regional Chairman of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Mr Julius Debrah, has retained his position at the regional delegates' conference of the party, organized at Somanya on Wednesday. He polled 198 votes to defeat his challenger, Mr Anane Boateng, who had 23 votes.

Mr Samuel Kwaku Agyei polled 77 votes and Alhaji Sumaila Mahama polled 71 votes to become NDC regional vice-chairmen ahead of Nana Asante Yamoah, who polled 39 votes, Mr Emmanuel Adu Boateng, who polled five votes and Mr Daniel K. Ansong, who polled 36 votes. Mr Anthony Gyampo retained his position as NDC regional secretary with 157 votes, defeating Mr Daniel Tekpetey, former Member of Parliament for Yilo and Mr Prince Yaw Danso, former District Chief Executive for Birim North, who polled 50 votes each.

Mr M. M. Doe polled 88 votes to retain his position as NDC deputy regional secretary, defeating Mr Rexford G. Ansah-Appiah, who polled 51 votes, Mr Appiah Kweku Boateng, who polled 15 votes and Mr George Mensah Akpalu, who polled 66 votes.

Mr Bismark Tawiah-Boateng was elected unopposed as NDC Eastern regional organizer since his only challenger, Mr Rexford Owusu-Boakye, Eastern Regional Co-ordinator of National Disaster Management Organization withdrew from the contest.

Mr Kwadwo Adukpo polled 145 votes to become NDC deputy regional organizer, defeating Mr Michael Asante Bobie, who polled seven votes, Mr Justice Ampofo, who had 18 votes, Mr Nimako Boateng, who polled 30 votes and Mr George Antwi, who polled 21 votes. Mr Yaw Adu-Gyamfi polled 117 votes to retain his position as NDC regional propaganda secretary, defeating Mr Joshua Atta-Mensah, who had 106 votes.

Mr Gyeke Kwadwo Darko had 124 votes, defeating Mr Lovelace Busty Solomon, who polled 25 votes and Mr Isaac Adonoo, who polled 30 votes, to become NDC deputy regional propaganda secretary. Madam Faustina Koranteng Addo polled 134 votes to beat Mr Samuel Amfo, who polled 87 votes for the position of regional treasurer. Mr Abdul Aziz Mohammed polled 116 votes to defeat Mr Willy Addo-Brown, former Akropong Constituency Chairman of the Party, who polled 106 votes, to become the deputy regional treasurer.Source: GNA
« Previous | Next »
View Comments
News Categories
Site Menu