Comments on Ghana is edging close to lawlessness - Kwesi Pratt

Go Back to Ghana is edging close to lawlessness - Kwesi Pratt

2...Mr Hmmmm Kwesi Pratt

Author: don`t care !!! Posted: 2012-06-16 01:03:03
that is the very spirit ruling the political party you support...Mr Hmmmm Kwesi Pratt!

IT IS TRUE MILL WANT GHANA TO BURN

Author: LARYEAH Posted: 2012-06-16 01:24:35
ATTA MILLS MUST BE PARADED IN HOHOE SINCE HE IS SICK AND CANNOT MOVE AROUND, AND TELL GHANA WHY HE WANTS HIS SECOND HOME TO BURN. COME TO THINK ABOUT IT, MILLS FIRST HOME WAS BURNING LAST WEEK AND NOW HIS ADOPTED SECOND HOME IS ALSO BURNING. IT ALL DUE TO HIS VOODOO RING. GHANAIANS SHOULD WRESTLE THIS SICK VOODOO MAN AND REMOVE HIS MAGIC BLACK RING, ELSE WE WILL KNOW NO PEACE. MILLS TRIED TO MAKE KEN AGYAPONG TO BE "ALL DIE BE DIE" SCAPE GOAT, HOWEVER, HE HAS UNLEASED "ALL DIE BE DIE" ON US.

Kwesi Pratt on lawlessness in Ghana

Author: Afia ba Kwabena Posted: 2012-06-16 01:39:53
PRAISE THE LORD! Now Kwesi Pratt has realised that "Ghana is edging close to lawlwssness". Wrong!!!! Ghana has been a Banana Republic for a long time! Ghana is not edging close to lawlessnes, Mr. Pratt, Ghana is IN THE STATE OF LAWLESSNESS. Criminals who have been hiding behind political parties to execute their agenda is only new to slow thinking guys, like Kwesi Pratt! Mr. Martin Amidu warned a few months back! "Dem belly full, dem minds blocked", rented Journalists, who only think of today are also contributing to the lawlessness in Ghana. The country has no leader but no one seems to recognise this fact. Let me analyse one thing here: What do you think would have happened had the Ghana Electricity Corporation been responsible for the blackout at the Baba Yara Stadium and Koku Ayidoho had fired the GEC Boss in Kumasi? Would anybody had known that it was not the President (Mr. Atta Mills)who fired him? Would the president have said anything? The answers to these questions should tell you who is ruling the country. Why do you think Mr. Atta Mills makes contradictory statements? Think about it? Who is propagating tribalism in Ghana? Do You really think it is hon Ken Agyapong? Thank you Mr. Pratt for this comments, maybe you are seeing clearly now! It is not too late! Judas later threw the money he took for betraying Jesus to those who payed him!

Let us avoid these clashes

Author: KK-K Posted: 2012-06-16 01:55:32
Ghana need to learn a lesson from the outcome of these types of events that happened in other countries world wide. We in Ghana need to know that no country that ever tested war, genocide or earthnic conflict enjoyed it. We need to bear in mind that all nations especially in Africa that ever had such a situatin is having problem recovering from it. Next door in Ivory Coast the cocoa war between the south and the north is still ongoing. Lives are being lost regularly and the authorities are not able to do much. In some parts of Kenya, Sudan and Ethiopia, they are considered so dangerous even the national armies of the country will not venture and the gun violence goes on and has actually become a way of life for people whose life depends on cattle mostly. My people of Ghana let us come to reason that violence and lawlessness breaks nation and breeds extreme poverty and untold suffering. We need peace even if we are poor. Please stop the violence and avoid all the clashes and let us leave harmoniously in peace

foolish prat

Author: Boama Posted: 2012-06-16 02:18:14
whom are u telling, u and the CJA HV highjacked the communication of the government and preventing other youths from participating.the cja will campaign alone and wind the elections.greedy bastards

Say the fact buffoon. We're lawless now

Author: National Distroy Crooks Posted: 2012-06-16 02:24:54
Kwesi prat, don't be soft on your lovely govt and stop the headline grabbing stuff. The fact of the matter is Ghana is a failed state.

useless mills

Author: oppong london Posted: 2012-06-16 02:25:49
ghana is already a lawless country,anarchical state ,because a stupid professor n useless man is voted to power,each an every minister in ndc is president,koku anyidoho can give command anytime he wishes so as ablakwa,kofi awoonor etc,etc,not forgetting the ahwoi bros,there is no president in ghana now,only a ceremonial mills.

lawlessness

Author: chuck. Posted: 2012-06-16 02:36:55
I have been saying this often and often. Ghana is a lawless country". And these idiots will not listen. Lights offs, water, traffic, sanitation, community noise, bribbery and corruption, tribal conflicts, poor policing, bigmanlism (i am this, i am that!),etc. Put some order in the country. Mr gov't ! Shit!

GARGANTUAN CORRUPTION

Author: Xzibit, Qatar Posted: 2012-06-16 02:56:50
There have been reported cases of corruption at the nurses and midwives
council of Ghana.Some students alleged that final year nursing students
buy results from the offices of the nurses and midwives council which results
in huge referals.Some students pay as much as GHC 1500 to some unknown
persons who are believed to be at the top of the food chain at the nurses and
midwives council of Ghana to swap results of good performing students for
undeserving ones.I have some list of students from nursing training college
in Cape Coast,Takoradi,Sunyani and Korle Bu who were involved in this
practise.The GoG must set up a committe to investigate these allegations
Names,contact numbers,pictures of these students will be released very soon.
WATCH OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The school authorities and GoG as a matter of fact has failed students of the nursing
training colleges.In my candid opinion,Alban Bagbin must be sacked because
he been bias.Can you treat university students the way you are doing to
nursing training college students? It's about time the students rise up and
sue their principals.The students are going through hell at the hands of
their principals,tutors,clincal trainers e.t.c but they never complain.
The minister should have set up a body to investigate the course of the
misunderstanding.The NDC government is very CORRUPT and this prevents them from
calling their to order.The principals of nursing training in Ghana are
extorting huge amount of monies from students under the disguise of mock
exams.There have been cases of basic human right abuse at the nursing
training colleges and no one has come to the aid of these poor students.
Where HUMAN RIGHT ACTIVIST? God help Ghana!!!

Re: Ghana is edging close to lawlessness - Kwesi P

Author: kk Posted: 2012-06-16 03:41:15
Kwasi,you are part of the cause,very bias and and have no respect for NPP.That is the problem we facing now.respect and say the truth.

GHANA DESERVES BETTER THAN THIS

Author: Kit Yawson Posted: 2012-06-16 04:25:12
Ghana is not functioning properly.The greatest problem we have is that majority of Ghanaians live in greater Accra Area AND THERE REST OF GHANA IS SERIOUSLY UNATTENDED TO.
All the Members of Parliament live in greater Accra as well.I do not know when the MPs visit their constituencies to do surgeries there apart from the odd funerals where they are hailed as "heroes" by their respective villagers; maybe"surgery" is not in their vocabulary?.

The NDC goverment led by Prof.Atta Mills has not come out with "state address about recent disturbances" as Kwame Nkrumah would have done.
The opposition NDFC has lost it's meaning of being in "Opposition".Akuffo Addo is busily visiting factories in Germany whilst Ghana seems to be heading toward pre-Independence days when the CPP and United Parties were killing each other left, right and cenre?.
The good fight that J B Danquah,Kwame Nkrumah, KA Busia,Kwesi Lamptey,K A Gbedemah,Kojo Botsio,Kofi Baako,Krobo Edusei, Baffuour Akoto,Imoru Egala,Victor Owusu,Sgt.Adjetey,Kwesi Plang,Twumasi Ankrah,EC Quist,John Mensah Sarbah,Paa Grant, to name a few of our fathers fought is now going down the drain.
In all these things, Her Royal Highness the Queen Elizabeth II has seen all of our leaders from Kwame Nkrumah to NLC through to Atta Mills and we have not and cannot get it right to rule this poor little country of ours?.
If we are not making the required "civilised progress" how can Nigeria make it?.We are only 25 million people but Nigeria is about 150 million people.Do we want to copy Nigeria's BOKO HARAM style in Ghana?. Are we really civilised yet?. I know the proud Ghanaian would argue about this.But the bottom line and brutal truth is that we are quiet frankly worse than our fathers and mothers who started the Independence brutal fights cutting each other's throats.

Let our forefathers and mothers Rest in Proper Peace by behaving in a civilised way throughout our nation.

The NDC continues to fail us. The NPP is not doing the good job of being in opposition.By Ghanaian standards being in opposition literally means waiting to come to power at the next election.The recent developments must be critically argued in the house of parliament for a sensible solution to be address the problems.All talk these days is about "peaceful elections" and this is so bad for Ghana because nobody is going to war,just that lawlessness is now taking over under the nose of the whole House of Parliament and not just NDC government.
The Ghanaian Society must now take a serious cue from Westminster Politics and stop copying a bit from USA and Westminster system of governance.
WE NOW NEED TO SHOW LIVE PARLIAMENTARY DEBATES in the interst of best governance.
We need an alternative party to take charge and transform Ghana.Please join us at PPP and we shall make sure that all regions are equally developed.Ghana is really going backwards and it is about time we changed that.
All we are saying is give PPP a CHANCE for a CHANGE and not the usual NDC and NPP, for there is nothing new they can do.
Cynics may disagree with me but the Good God up there and the developed world know the truth.

PPP1 Awake Ghana.

PPP-UK & Eire

Lawlessness

Author: Bukari Anaba z Posted: 2012-06-16 04:34:22
I agree perfectly with kwasi

The govt is lawless so are the people

Author: Ka Ne Wu Posted: 2012-06-16 05:01:45
Leadership by example. The govt sets precedent for the people to follow.

Author: kiki Posted: 2012-06-16 05:39:00
kwesi now u say this

YOU ARE PART OF THE CAUSE

Author: KAAWOU Posted: 2012-06-16 05:52:27
KWASI PRATT, YOU ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM BY AIDING AND ABETTING INFAMOUS GOVERNANCE OF NDC. INSTEAD OF CRITICIZING THE WRONGS OF THE NDC, YOU RATHER PRAISING THEM.

WE MUST CURB THE KEN AGYAPONGS .

Author: Tommy Posted: 2012-06-16 06:03:23
The perceived increasing lawlessness in Ghana is correct which is one more reason why the irresponsible statements and utterances by the demented Kennedy Agyapong must be treated with the utmost seriousness it deserves

The Answer is simple

Author: Wiser-Talk-UK Posted: 2012-06-16 06:05:03
It is not surprising that the country is become "lawless". The law in Ghana has been toothless for a long time!The "lawlessness" will continue until such time that people who engage in those activities are identified, prosecuted, and if convicted, punished appropriately!

Ghana is edging close to lawlessness-Kwe

Author: NANA BOATEN Posted: 2012-06-16 06:06:58
What are the police in Ashanti region especially those in Kumasi doing about a number of MOTOR BIKES on the road without registration numbers.This is a sign of lawlessness and very dangerous.The police must act now bofore it is too late.

Boadu U are BASURA

Author: Aboagye Posted: 2012-06-16 06:46:38
John Boadu,you are a very big fool to the core.Is it not true that the lunatic and finacier of the NPP Ken Agyapong called for the killing of the Ewes and the Gas? You are a stupid fool! What we are witnessing at this time of our country´s history is ate cause of the NPP 8 years of rule in Ghana.Ghanaians did not see the sort of things under the first and second rule of the NDC,let alone the era of the PNDC.John Boadu,you are a very stupid fool for your dirty pronouncement.This only goes to show how the NPP hated the wews and the Gas if you people continue to see Agyapong´s call as legitimate.Nonsense and idiot.

Is stupid Kwesi Pratt jnr, a spokesman?

Author: God help Ghana Posted: 2012-06-16 08:14:18
It is time that Ghanaians should listern to sencible advice from wise people.
Kwesi pratt jnr is trying to speak sence now but his stupis statements has made him the most useless critics in the country.

LESSONS FROM JUNE 4, DEC 31

Author: Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 Posted: 2012-06-16 08:27:16
Lawlessness was all that June 4 was about. Every soldier, police, revolutionary or socialist was a Law, by him/herself. They were taught to defy authority and the law, take over businesses from their "corrupt" owners, or take charge of houses from their landlords. They were taught to kill those they disagreed with. These are the fruits we are harvesting today.

Author: Onyame Nti Posted: 2012-06-16 09:29:28
Ghana is aleady lawless, Think about how we obey travel laws, especially trotro and taxi drivers driving behavior, police incompetence and corruption, politicians greed and incompetence, pastors greed and exploitation. What can I leave out. It is just like animal farm. Until we get a real leader, the situation will continue to slide downhill.

Lawlessness Began With Akuffo Addo !!!

Author: Whatever Posted: 2012-06-16 09:57:47
Who called on his supporters to be ready to spill their blood to elect him as president? Was it not Akuffo Addo? Why is Akuffo Addo's incitement to voilence not punished? Why blame voilence only groups? The political elite calling for voilence are roaming free. If you cannot call Akuffo Addo to order, who can you call to order?

Welcome to commonsense!

Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-06-16 10:14:13
Thank God , the idiot is now seeing what wise people have seen long ago.

ATTA MILLS DIDNT COME TO RULE BUT ENJOY

Author: ZIBLIM Posted: 2012-06-16 10:32:28
ATTA MILLS DIDNT COME TO RULE BUT ONLY ENJOY D GLAMOUR OF D PRESIDENCY AND TO BE CALLED A PRESIDENT.....THATS WHY HE ALLOWS EVERYTHING INCLUDING NEGLECTING EVEN ANAS AREMEYAW'S FINDINGS, HE ALLOWED TACHIMAN CHIEF TO ARREST TUOBODOM CHIEF, HE ALLOWED BETTY AND CO TO STEAL OUR MONEY, HE NEVER SHOWS UP AT ANY VIOLENT AREA,, HE ALLOWED NII LANTEY TO BULY AKANS AT ODODODIODIO....ETC ETC SO WHY IS KWASI PRATT WORRIED

AFRC/P/NDC IS A LAWLESS PARTY

Author: KWASHIE ADJAH Posted: 2012-06-16 10:35:11
THE AFRC/P/NDC IS A PARTY FOUNDED ON THE BASIS OF COUP D'ETATS AND LAWLESSNESS, SO HOW CAN SUCH A PARTY EVER ADHERE TO THE RULE OF LAW IN GHANA.

WHEN ATTA KAKRA MILLS WON THE ELCTION IN 2008, HIS PARTY SUPPORTERS WERE BEATEN AND KILLING NPP SUPPORTERS AND SNATCHING TOILETS AND LORRY STATIONS AND TOLL BOOTHS. HE, ATTA MILLS, A LAW PROFESSOR DID NOT SAY OR DO ANYTHING TO CURB THE LAWLESSNESS. THE RESULT IS THE ESCALATION OF THE LAWLESSNESS INTO CHAOS AND ANARCHY WE SEE TODAY IN GHANA; CIVIL STRIFE, ARMED ROBBERY, TRIBAL WARS, IVORIAN REBELS PLANNING A COUP D'ETAT ON GHANA SOIL AGAINST NEW IVORIAN PRESIDENT ALLASANE OUATARA.

VOTE THIS FAILED AFRC/P/NDC PARTY OUT IN DECEMBER, 2012 AND SAVE GHANA FROM DESTRUCTION.

NDC NEEDS NEW LEADER

Author: SMOOTH Posted: 2012-06-16 10:56:18
NDC NEEDS A NEW LEADER.......ATTA MILLS AND HIS KIDS (INFORMATION MINISTERS) ARE USELESS

Benyiwa Doe made a legitimate point

Author: Bright Posted: 2012-06-16 11:28:48
The statement made by Ama Benyiwa Doe was right. Don't we believe that people have become sensitized towards the Ewes after the Ken declaration? And don't we also believe that the Ewes have become aware of their vulnerability and there their self-defence mechanisms becoming sharper than ever?

NPP'S PLAN: MAKE GH. UNGOVERNABLE

Author: PROPHET Posted: 2012-06-16 11:42:33
NPP'S PLAN: MAKE GH. UNGOVERNABLE

AKANS READY FOR EWES -BRING IT ON !!!!!!

Author: AKAN-BA Posted: 2012-06-16 12:13:14
HOW CAN EWES STAND-UP TO AKANS LED BY MIGHTY ASANTES,WHEN EWES ARE SEEKING POLICE PROTECTION FROM THE ZONGO=BOYS IN THIER OWN BACKYARD-HOHOE ? BRING ON THE WAR SO THAT WE (AKANS) CAN PURGE GHANA OF EWES

where are the information Vans

Author: Babbao Posted: 2012-06-16 12:56:53
when we were young,there was information vans going from area to area,village to villsge spreading news,and giving information to the people and its works good and better,govts should puts those vans back to work if only we need peace.first ,govts should send peace talk ,messages as well as good eduction on peace,govts should even show some films on public servants who are corrupts and gots cought and punished by the state.when these is done i think even judges as well as the police ,politician would sit up to their responsibilities.

KWASI PRATT THE IDIOT.

Author: ABACHA SNR Posted: 2012-06-16 13:23:10
Kwasi prat knowing ndc is going to loose is trying to shift to npp by talking nice. no one should belief him . he is idiot no1 in ghana. becareful of him.

Oh JOHN BOADU. TOKE BELLER

Author: Nyame Ekuma Posted: 2012-06-16 13:39:53
Listen to Johjn Boadu's FEMALE voice on Peace FM, with its shrill noise and u don't have choice, than to ask if John Bopadu is a homosexual ?

This female boy who was tutored by Prof Mills @ the University , has the effrontery and guts with the impudence of a humming mosquito to insult Prez Mills.

John Boadu is cursed. Does he even know the potency of "WORMA FUNU"., maybe an experience with WORMA FUNU under his throat and mouth, might help Boadu spaek like a man with a MALE voice.

If u have any adise give it to Bawumia and let ur dwarf junkie flafbearer be bold to defend the "all die be die" nkwasiasem, when the ICC would ask
"WHO LET THE DOGS OUT" ?? even Rawlings was patient in oppostion for 8 yrs. "WHO BORN DOG"?

Hahahaha. We shall stop that dwarf one time. Pls mothers and father, advise ur children ooooo tom.

Akuffo Addo's desperation is dangerous. Ghana advise ur 'salifus'

Author: GYATO Posted: 2012-06-16 14:24:05
WE NEED A MAN, A REAL MAN LIKE YAA ASANTEWAA OR KWAME NKRUMAH TO LEAD US TO THE PROMISE LAND. WE NEED COURAGEOUS MEN,NOT COWARDS. WE NEED PATRIOTIC LEADERS NOT DRUNK, GLUTTON, STOMACH POLITICIANS WHO ONLY THINK ABOUT MONEY,FOOD, ALCOHOL AND WOMEN. WE NEED INTELLIGENT MEN, NOT FOOLS WHO ONLY PUT THEMSELVES FIRST AND ALL THEY CARE IS MONEY AND OTHER MATERIAL THINGS. YOUR VOTE IS IMPORTANT, YOUR VOICE IS NEEDED, PLEASE VOTE FOR CHANGE NOT BECAUSE THE OTHERS ARE ANY BETTER, BUT THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO SEND A MESSAGE TO OUR LEADERS.

KWESI PRATT RETHINK

Author: BOBO Posted: 2012-06-16 14:24:06
I am surprise Kwesi Pratt is saying Ghana is heading towards lawlessness, Ghana is already a lawless nation. Too much corruption and bribery. I live in the United States, I come to Ghana almost three times a year on busibess to clear my shipping from the port, customs official at the port are as corrupted as official at the castle, to the ministries, and everywhere. Ghana has long been corrupted since time memorial, it is not today. Kwesi Pratt should know this long ago. Lawlessness erupted from top official who do not mind whether Ghana is broke or not, they do not care about the welfare of the nation. A custom official took five hundred Ghana cedis from me in the long room before signing my papers to clear my goods from the harbour.

Ghana's Lawlessness.

Author: joseph rydell tettey Posted: 2012-06-16 15:25:01
I dont know where Kwesi Pratt has been living all these years whatever he should know by now that Ghana has always been a Banana Republic.Do you think in a Civilised Society Rwalings would be doing what he has done all these years and not been jailed.Just take a look at the NDC.Again take a look at Mills and Jerry.Again take a good look at the way the Government of Ghana operates.Take a look at the Obetsibi Lamptey's case,Obviuosly Ghana is a Banana Republic and dont fool yourself.Kwesi be real!

Author: kojo Posted: 2012-06-16 15:41:17
Who is this guy,

what?

Author: tiger shark Posted: 2012-06-16 15:47:32
Those who undermine r^the law and openly support thugs suddenly realise
this leads to lawlessness,I hope this
pratt would think next time before supporting suspected criminals openly

NPP Panic and Fear

Author: ADABRAKA Posted: 2012-06-16 16:27:53
Only God make kings and queens. NPP should not distabilise the nation. They used all the powers they had in 2008, yet lost the elections with the very worst parliamentary results in since our 4th republic test of democratic politics.

We need to be vigilantes, bold and watchout.

Author: ROBERT BEREKUM Posted: 2012-06-16 16:50:41
what is wrong with you and Kwaku BaakO plat

ATTA MILLS FIRE GO BURN U

Author: JOHNNY FROM ZERO Posted: 2012-06-16 18:03:02
where is our president now, we can't find him, he is missing , he cant stand the loads behind him isn't fire go burn u since u are not the right channel for the nation"

The Chief Executive s not police officer

Author: Joseph Posted: 2012-06-16 18:31:41
Blame the chief executive officer who shamefully openly said that he is not a police office.
.A president and a leader of the people.OOOh Ghana paaaa ni.No wonder what we are experiencing.

Commander in chief

Author: Joseph Posted: 2012-06-16 18:34:30
The commander in chief s a disgrace to Ghanaians

since when

Author: calipho Posted: 2012-06-16 19:06:51
since when did he kwesi pratt got to know the country is now in a lawless state, is he not the one who proclaimed that this gov. is the best o far.. shame kwesi pratt.

Kwesi Pratt

Author: wayome Posted: 2012-06-16 19:44:27
You are full of rubbish. What do you mean by Banana Republic?.

MR PRAT FAILS TO CALL EVIL BY ITS RIGHT

Author: GANYOBI Posted: 2012-06-16 19:59:45
SO ACCORDING TO MR. PRAT WHAT HAPPENED IN ACCRA IS NOTHING.WELL THERE'S ONLY ONE THING: THE BIBLE SAYS THAT "THOSE WHO SOW THE WIND WILL ALWAYS REAP THE WHIRLWIND." PRAY FOR A CHANGE OF HEART.

Author: Attap Posted: 2012-06-16 20:03:42
Shame on you kwesi! You are like a rat fleeing a sinking ship!

Ghana edging closer to lawnessness

Author: Attap Posted: 2012-06-16 20:06:22
Shsme on you kwesi Pratt. You are like a rat fleeing a sinking ship!

play for ghana

Author: peprah yaw (china) Posted: 2012-06-16 21:41:41
Akwasi where is ghana leader Mr.Mills,
Akwasi stop talk lies and think good for Ghana not only ur pocket is very ssad indeed.
Today do u anounce to the nation that Mills is sick so he leave to USA. HAAAAAAA Akwasi, GTV NEWS and Ghanaweb what shame is going on this country,
My dear Ghanaians let play for this nation.

BLAME AGYAPONG AND AKUFO ADDO FOR THIS

Author: ALL DIE BE DIE AND KILL EWES AND GAS Posted: 2012-06-16 22:09:06
GHANA IS EDGING CLOSE TO LAWLESSNESS-KWESI PRATT

Kwesi Pratt the lawlessness one

Author: RCH Posted: 2012-06-17 06:57:18
Kwasi Pratt you are still going round like a HYENA looking for a PREY what ideas have YOU got to give to your PARTY NDC ALL THIS YEARS DON'T BE AFFRAID NO ONE WILL HARM YOU ALL COME FOR YOU FOR WE KNOW THOSE WHO WILL GO TO JAIL VERY SOON.

SEE WHO IS TALKING?

Author: MOSES Posted: 2012-06-17 09:26:24
THIS WORLD IS NOT FAIR. SEE WHO IS SERMONISING ON LAWLESSNESS? TODAY PRAT IS WEALTHY SO HE IS AFRAID OF LAWLESSNESS? ENJOY WHAT YOU SOWED, KWESI

Amamfo), yese yese ebi y3 nokware o!

Author: Fiifi Posted: 2012-07-07 10:33:55
'HE' might be right.... And it is wise we digest his views magnifically other than critisize. Momma y3nhw3 yiye!
Comments on Ghana is edging close to lawlessness - Kwesi Pratt

Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.

News Categories
Site Menu