Author: colby Posted: 2012-07-04 11:34:43 Ghana should be the last team. what have they done to deserve that position..huh?
NO SURPRISE
Author: WALAHI Posted: 2012-07-04 11:55:07 With NDC back in power its all all Ethnicity and whom you know not competence. I'll be very surprised if we even qualify for the World Cup
Top Ten
Author: Nii Anang Posted: 2012-07-04 11:55:16 Come on Ghana, we need you in the top ten. Remember this'If our efforts are consistent, out motivation 100% and our strategy is intelligent, i believe we can easily make it. Guys, its in our own hands
It is a realistic.
Author: Anokwale Posted: 2012-07-04 12:09:57 Ghana is a team that generally deserves to be in the 30s and 40s. Ghana has to win AFCON to be in the top 20 and make it to the semis of the World Cup to get a top 10 ranking. Let us face reality.
FIFA RANKING
Author: GC/USA Posted: 2012-07-04 13:19:16 WHAT DO YOU EXPECT IF YOU HAVE A MEDIOCRE COACH ACCEPTED BY TRIBAL AFFILIATION AND CORRUPT/TRIBAL PLAYERS SELECTION. WHY DON'T WE ASK OURSELF THIS QUESTION. DO WE WANT THE BLACK STARS TO BE AMONG THE RANKING 1 TO 20 BASE UPON THE ABILITY OF THE PLAYERS OR THAT OF THE COACH? IF THE LATTER THEN ASK WHICH COUNTRY/CLUB OUTSIDE GHANA WILL HIRE MR. APPIAH TO COACH THEM. EVEN BENIN WILL NOT HIRE THIS COACH. IF WE CONSIDER THE BLACK STARS THE BEST IN AFRICAN AND COMPETITIVE OVERSEAS THEN THEY NEED THE BEST AND WORLD RECOGNIZED COACH. SOME MAY SAY WE DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY. IF THAT IS THE CASE THEN CONTINUE RIDING TROTRO AND FORGET ABOUT GETTING ANYWHERE. LIKE THEY SAY A BIG MOUTH WITH NOTHING TO BACK IT.
Thank You Akwasi Appiah
Author: Robb Posted: 2012-07-04 14:07:38 Thank you Mr Akwasi Appiah for downward trend. Please don't break our hearts.
Why FIFA Ranking is Useless
Author: mr. Ghana Posted: 2012-07-04 14:53:51 There ranking system allows European and S American teams to have the ability to move up because they (s.american and european teams) make up the to top part of the rankings. So if you are a low S.American or European team you stand to gain a lot since you will play those top teams in trying to qualify for WC or continental tournaments. Whereas African top teams llike Ghana and Ivorcy coast have to continuously play low teams like Lesotho and the like which does not give them the ability to earn high points to move up the rankings. Therefore for an African country to move up the rankings the whole continent will need to be good and improve which makes it not a true reflection of how good a particular country is based on the ranking system. The rankng system will therefore always favor European and S.AMERICAN countries.
local coach
Author: yo Posted: 2012-07-04 17:08:28 black star will not go any where with a local coach so stop this bull shit G F A
ghana
Author: basil Posted: 2012-07-04 18:21:29 not bad ,but only one way to win marches to train hard next time and come up to better position.
wat is wrong
Author: frimpa Posted: 2012-07-04 18:53:09 oh ghana what is wrong with ur fussball, oh God help us
Ranking system not credible
Author: Kwesi Ampong - uk Posted: 2012-07-04 20:10:09 So why is England fourth on the table - do they deserve that position,
And, Libya is fourth best in Africa - is FIFa serious at all
uruquay
Author: Backwards ever Posted: 2012-07-04 20:40:24 Did we not play Uruquay in the world cup? They've since gone on to win the coveted trophies. How come they have progressed while we have fallen back.
Re: Black Stars drop in latest FIFA ranking
Author: GYATO Posted: 2012-07-05 01:52:29 No good player wants to play for the stars because of fan bashing.
Author: london boy Posted: 2012-07-05 02:55:58 ooooh ghana wats is going in our football. we need to go back to take GOD nothing is going on in ghana well.OOOOOOOOOOH GHANA WE NEED TO CRY TO GOD
England ranked 4th
Author: Ernie Posted: 2012-07-05 05:44:22 How can ENGLAND become 4th in the rankings whilst countries like Portugal and Brazil have dropped rankings. FIFA is a fix. Money is power
Author: Laami Posted: 2012-07-05 12:11:41 IT MEANS, KWESI APPIAH HAS TO WORK EXTRA HADER
Ghana to lose Malawi
Author: Rasheed Posted: 2012-07-05 14:44:50 If we don't sack that useless coach called Kwesi Appiah we will lose to Malawi in AFCon 2013.Mark my words.
win
Author: Joron175 Posted: 2012-07-05 15:22:32 I want Ghana to win the 2014 Fifa world cup.
hello to frm jason from tamale
Author: jason young Posted: 2012-07-05 15:51:14 my greetings to appiah boye addy bady all from black stats
Comments on Black Stars drop in latest FIFA ranking
Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.