Author: JJ RAWLINGS Posted: 2012-07-26 03:21:37 THIS OLD KILLER HAS A HAND IN MILLS DEATH.THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT ONE DAY.
Mills died at the Castle
Author: CA Posted: 2012-07-26 03:22:34 The truth is that Prof. Mills died before the dead body was sent to the 37 Military Hospital. The Chief of Staff and the presidency are lied that he died at 37.
JJ, YOU ARE TRULY MAD
Author: Alliance for Responsible Opposition Posted: 2012-07-26 03:23:14 In your youthful days, you stated that all adults with gray hairs on their heads lack the capacity to think well. Now your hair is entirely gray, so pretender JJ Rawlings, what is the state of your mental faculties today? Why do you continue to play God? We'll all wait to see your end, if God permits.
SHAME TO THE ENEMY WITHIN
Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-07-26 03:25:20 Your cup will be full and you will drink it to your self-destruction. jj boy your head in shame
JJ
Author: KWAME Posted: 2012-07-26 03:26:27 JJ and his wife are now very FREE and HAPPY because they have what they prayed for. His buga-buga styles tells all about them.
JJ REPENT
Author: MAAPA Posted: 2012-07-26 03:29:32 THEN THEY KILLED HIM AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA THIS MAN YOU MUST REPENT
WHY RAWLINGS IS NOW FINISHED
Author: THE TRUCKER Posted: 2012-07-26 03:31:36 TODAY THE RAWLINGSES MUST BE THE MOST HATED COUPLE IN GHANA EVEN AS IN THE EYES OF MANY GHANAIANS LATE PRESIDENT MILLS IS ELEVATED TO THE STATUS OF A SAINT .THE REPUTATION OF THE RAWLINGSES HAS JUST PLUNGED TO UNBELIEVABLY LOW LEVELS.THE NEW NAME OF BELZEEBUB IS RAWLINGS.
AND IT IS TIME TO DEAL ONCE AND FOR ALL WITH THE REALLY MISCHIEVOUS RAWLINGSES. WE CANNOT FORGIVE RAWLINGS FOR THE RELENTLESS ATTACKS HE CARRIED OUT AGAINST PRESIDENT MILLS AND OTHERS. YES HE HAD A RIGHT TO SPEAK OUT AGAINST MISDEEDS BUT THE RELENTLESS UNCEASING ASSAULT FROM RAWLINGS HAD BECOME A MONOMANIA. IT IS ESPECIALLY GALLING THAT RAWLINGS WHO NEARLY DESTROYED OUR BELOVED COUNTRY THROUGH IS MISRULE AND WHO HAS SINCE LEAVING OFFICE BEEN REVEALED TO BE EVEN MORE CORRUPT THAN THOSE HE KILLED SHOULD UP TO DATE BE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE TO INSULT AND BE HUMOURED. IT IS NOW TIME TO PUT DUCK TAPE OVER HIS BIG ROTTEN MOUTH. I MAKE THIS PREDICTION:RAWLINGS WILL QUICKLY DISCOVER THAT UNDER PRESIDENT MILLS LIFE WAS HEAVEN COMPARED TO WHAT LIES AHEAD FOR HIM. HIS HAPPY DAYS ARE DEFINITELY OVER AND HIS NONSENSE WILL NO LONGER BE TOLERATED.EVERY ATTACK FROM RAWLINGS WILL NOW BE MET BY AN EQUAL AND OPPOSITE REACTION. A GENTLE MILLS SILENTLY BORE THE CONTINOUS SHOWER OF INSULTS, DISPARAGING REMARKS AND SUBVERSIVE ATTACKS FROM THE RAWLINGSES.THE RAWLINGSES HAVE NOW MANAGED TO ALIENATE MOST GHANAIANS. FROM NOW ON THE ROAD FOR THE RAWLINGSES IS CERTAINLY GOING TO BE DOWNHILL ALL THE WAY.
WISE COUNSEL N AWAM DEATH
Author: GARGANTUAN SIZE TV 4 OLYMPICS Posted: 2012-07-26 03:34:45 He added that “It was quite a shock to both my wife and I because he’s been battling the cancer ......... because we have elections around the corner in December”.
IF U HAVE GREY HAIRS, THEN U HAVE NOTHING WISE TO GIVE. GREY/WHITE HAIR IS MILDEW. WHICH MEANS THAT THE AREA IS DECAYING...MOST ELDERLY PPL WITH GREY/WHITE HAIR THINK N BEHAVE CHILDISHLY, LIKE KIDS. WE SHOULD STOP ELECTING SENIOR CITIZENS INTO PUBLIC OFFICE. EVEN WESTERN NATIONS DONT DO THAT. THEY ELECT LEADERS WITH DARK HAIR, WHICH LATER TURNS GREY DUR TO STRESS N OLD AGE. IN GH, WE DO THE OPPOSITE. WHY?
OBAMA IS A Communist: Frank Marshall Davis IS HIS MENTOR
MY HATERS ARE MORE THAN THE HAIR FOLICLES ON MY HEAD!
This is a b*******/setup false flag event. THIS WAS STAGED PEOPLE. Obama WILL signs a UN agreement in 2 weeks banning/restricting guns.
THE SHOOTING IN COLORADO comes at perfect timing. You now have TSA check points at movies now too. This guy was clearly fed some kind of
drug (like devil's breath)
which makes him full cognitive/but his will is rendered helpless. This whole new movie is propaganda to make you think standing up to the
corporations/government is terror. This makes me sick. It's f****** b*******. Wake up shepole...JULY 21.2012
ECOMINI MILLS ISNT DEAD. 419 DEATH, NDC IS LYING
THIS IS NOT TRUE...MUHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA! THE SAME DAY HE IS SUPPOSEDTO GO TO NAIJa. OBRONI WAWU MILLS DIES? ITS ELECTION YR.
NDC WANTS TO PUT AN ABLE BODY PERSON IN CHARGE OF AFFAIRS. FOLKS, ITS JUST AN ELECTION MOVE. DONT BELIEVE THE NDC AND THEIR LIES.
Who POISONED President Mills of Ghana and Prime Minister Zenawi of Ethiopia? They both fell sick right after the May meeting in US.
Both leaders were highly visionary and Pro-China. Do America like them? Absolutely no!
Watch out Yoweri Museveni! You are the next target. The old white dudes always want us to be their slaves, in one way or another.
Your great vision is a threat to them.
He died suddenly at 68? The only thing sudden that happens when you're 68 is shittting your pants.
"Does my continued living pose a threat to some people?" he told reporters at a January event, according to the state-run Ghana News Agency.
Well, there's your answer homeboy. "Mills was a former law professor and a tax expert." His embezzling prowess will be missed.
The Nation of Ghana blows. Fixed.
If only he'd had Michael Jackson's hyperbaric oxygen bed...
President fournames liked long walks on the beach, fascism, and Michael Jackson snuff films.
Ok, guys... seriously. A good man died here today and we need to show a little compa....hahahaha ok, I can't finish that joke.
To commemorate the life and death of President Mills, Sickle-Cell will now be named "President Millsitis".
Damn it feels good to be a gangsta...
mills is a croc and a liar like that communist obama. mills knows he will never get elected, even as a dead man, so he has to fake
HIS DEATH TO SEEK EMOTIONAL AND SYMPATHETIC SUPPORT, NOT ONLY FOR HIM, BUT HIS PARTY AS WELL. LOL
YOU WANNA KNOW WHY THE BRITS N US ARE IN ON THIS LIE? Never let a good troll story get in the way of your education.
Anyway, OMAN GHANA have oil and lots of pharmacological companies have labs set up there so they can do genetic testing and modification
outside of the US.. Sooo, that explains why anyone would give a rat's ASS.
WHO WILL VOTE FOR AN UNFIT PRESIDENT? EVEN A MADMAN AT ANKAFUL NO GO DO. SO FOR NDC TO WIN, MILLS MUST "DIEEEEEEEE"!
Re: Mills' death: Group slams Rawlings for "distas
Author: TINA Posted: 2012-07-26 03:36:50 RAWLINGS N HIS WIFE SHOULD FIND A BIG ROCK N CRAW UNDER IT.POWER HUNGRY COUPLE
RAWLINGS IS MAD
Author: NII Posted: 2012-07-26 03:38:02 JJ is mad. Envious of Mills b'cos he is not a clean, humble, incorruptible and a fatherly figure. He is like Ahab and the wife Jezebel Simple.
JJ SHOULD START COUNTING HIS DAYS TOO
Author: BOY KOFI Posted: 2012-07-26 03:39:24 JJ the wiseman,you better start counting your own days,tell us when you are going to die.What a shame?
You Don't Understand JJ.
Author: Richard Agobodzo Posted: 2012-07-26 03:40:38 Try to understand the comment JJ made, and stop being in the news.
Hmmm
Author: Onipa Bone Posted: 2012-07-26 03:40:53 JJ is just portraying the "skin-pain" he has always felt ever since he was denied the opportunity of being the defacto president of Ghana. Talking about the "uninvestiagted" killings of the NPP era, he forgot to mention the inconclusive issue of the three High Court judges. What goes round comes around! Now, Ghana is the toast of the democratic world for a smooth transition. Let's see if that smoothness will be like the Kennedy/Johnson transition or if Mahama will be sidelined.
ghanaian should be realistic aaaaaaaaaaa
Author: Guyguy yeboah Posted: 2012-07-26 03:43:42 Really,ghanaian can never be realistic and face th fact,of course if the former FIRST MAN OF THE LAND had listen to wise counsel he could live longer coming from Mr Rawlings is true,in name of stupid political power,the individualist interest of those young guys in power and the idea of the NDC lossing power,instead of HE JE MILLS making it clear to the good people of ghana,and seeking proper medical care he and the those greedy bastard keep on denying this fact that the PROF needs to be cared for,whatelse ghanaian want to hear from Mr Rawlings
RAWLINGS THE KILLER
Author: Kofi Mensah Posted: 2012-07-26 03:45:09 WHEN RAWLINGS DIES NO ONE SHOULD CRY. PRESIDENT MILLS DID NOT KILL ANYONE DURING HIS TIME IN OFFICE.
RAWLINGS HAD DIFFICULTY FINDING EDUCATED PEOPLE TO SUPPORT HIS SO CALLED REVOLUTION UNTIL HE CALLED ON PROF ATTA MILLS.
RAWLINGS REFUSED TO GO ON FURTHER STUDIES BECAUSE HE ENJOYED BEING A REVOLUTIONARY. HE ONLY LEARNED TO BEHAVE BY DEFAULT. QUITE A STATESMAN, ARE YOU, OLD REVOLUTIONARY?
MAY THE LORD OPEN THE CORRIDORS OF HEAVEN FOR OUR CHERISHED EX PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS AND MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.
God is on the side of Ghana!
Author: Eben Posted: 2012-07-26 03:45:42 It's scary that this guy was our leader for twenty years. God protected Ghana from the potentially catastrophic consequences of Rawlings' arrogant and sick mind!
JJ said the TRUTH
Author: Kwakwa Posted: 2012-07-26 03:48:14 I am not a fun to this Rawlings, but I do not see anything wrong with what he said. You have cancer just resign or serve one term and let Ghanaians know your health status. That is a wise counsel in my opinion.
THEY KILL MILLS AT CASTLE
Author: Alliace for Responsible Posted: 2012-07-26 03:49:34 JJ don't mind them they kill mills at the castle,becuase they made him think about the debt they pay.People should think wisely they kill him the presure of the judgement debt they pay for kick backs.MAHAMA BECAREFUL WITH THEM BEFORE THEY KILL U TOO.WE LOVE U,U ARE THE BEST MAN FOR NDC.
JJ is now a nuisan and a liability in society now
Author: Cabo Posted: 2012-07-26 03:50:47 JJ is a 100% BASTARD
Truth
Author: adamah Posted: 2012-07-26 03:52:25 Was the President brought dead to 37 or died at 37? The statement from Castle said died at 37 but some eyewitnesses say he was brought dead already, Which is which?
JJ is insane
Author: Yaw Posted: 2012-07-26 03:54:21 I think JJ needs some psychiatric attention. Is he the one who diagnosed and put expiry date on the late prez life? Mills is dead, let JJ and the family go and take back their party. A selfish man.
Author: Juliana Addai Basoah Posted: 2012-07-26 03:55:39 IGNORE WHAT JJ SAID I KNOW JJ DONT LOVE OUR PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS
Straight talk hurts
Author: Adjoa Acolatse Posted: 2012-07-26 03:56:07 The same posture by greedy bastards that led to the presidents death. Deceiving the president to throt when he was gravely ill, and denying the truth has plunged Ghana into mourning. Rawlings is abrasive but had Mills listened to him he might be alive today.
Author: Mathew-Kumasi Posted: 2012-07-26 03:56:09 One should digest what said before concluding that it was 'distasteful'It was never distasteful in any way.
Author: Ayerinaa Posted: 2012-07-26 04:01:45 If it is JJ's harassment that killed him then Mills didn't deserve to be president in the first place.
JJ CANT FORGIVE THE DEAD
Author: OTYN Posted: 2012-07-26 04:03:47 SO PAPA JJ CAN NOT FORGIVE THE DEAD?
PAPA J PLEASE LOOK AT THE FORMER PRZ.KUFOUR AND LEARN WISDOM FROM HIM.HE HAS DEMONSTRATED A TRUE STATESMANSHIP.
SHAME UNTO YOU PAPA J.
A FOOLISH STATMENT AGAIN FROM J J
Author: Ashanti Guy. Posted: 2012-07-26 04:05:14 Rawlings is a VERY BIG FOOL,it would have been better if he was to be dead.
WHAT WISE THING DID MILLS NOT DO?
Author: KNOWALL Posted: 2012-07-26 04:06:06 MAY I ASK RAWLINGS WHAT DID MILLS FAIL TO DO THAT PROMPTED HIS DEATH ?THIS MAN VISITED YANA AND HE DIED A FEW DAYS LIKE IT HAPPENED TO MILLS.AN ENQUIRY SHOULD BE OPENED TO FIND OUT THE REAL CAUSE OF MILLS DEATH.
JJ,U HAVE SUBJECTED THE MAN TO BRUTAL THRASH.NOW THAT HE IS GONE,LET HIM SLEEP SOUNDLY AND DON'T EVER DISBURB HIM OR ELSE....
THE MAFIAS AT THE CASTLE KILL HIM
Author: BIGGIE Posted: 2012-07-26 04:06:13 The mafias at castle kill mills becuase they have pay judgement debts that they should not pay,so they made him think about it too much that is why he died.MAHAMA BECAREFUL WITH THE MAFIAS BEFORE THEY KILL YOU TOO,THEY SAID UNDER JJ THEY DIDINT GET ANYTHING,SO THEY USE MILLS TO MAKE MONEY.WE LOVE U MAHAMA BECAREFUL WITH THE MAFIAS SOON THINGS WIIL COME OUT.
He couldn't hack O'levels
Author: Esusuhoma Posted: 2012-07-26 04:08:47 The guy never managed to take his O'levels, what less do you expect? No brainer! Only fools would vote for this unfortunate man and his wife.
Rawlings does not come from a home
Author: bret goli Posted: 2012-07-26 04:14:54 Rawlings was not brought u in a home and he did not marry the right woman who will help to give him quality -their minds meet in evildoing
JJ will die like his friend Gaddafi
Author: MARY Posted: 2012-07-26 04:16:53 JJ will die like his friend Muammar Gaddafi make my words
RE: JJ'S Comments.
Author: EDDIE Posted: 2012-07-26 04:17:36 It seems some people really don't understand or are trying to mis-understand JJ'S comments.I do not think his comments were distasteful as being said. In my opinion he was trying to make it plain and simple that President Mills would have survived if he had been better advised on the condition of his health by the people around him.Secondly his health condition did not allow him to strain himself to work for more than 3 hours a day, and had he would have lived longer if he had resigned due to health condition.The same is being said by Lawyer Okudzeto and others.Some people around him played down on his illness, and that is what JJ is trying to say, don't crusify or insult him as some peolpe did to Atta Mills.
Author: kk Posted: 2012-07-26 04:19:37 Ghanaians are not sincere at all.
Rawlings is 100% right.Mills was stupid.excuse me to write.
JJ IS A BIG FOOL
Author: brakwesi Posted: 2012-07-26 04:23:53 WHAT KIND OF HUMAN BEING IS JJ? A BEAST OR A DWARF? MAY GOD FORGIVE FOR HIS EVIL IDEALS....
God´s call can not be postponed, JJ
Author: GHANA IS THE BEST! Posted: 2012-07-26 04:24:19 God´s call can not be postponed, JJ. JJ is not a true Believer in God, hence the unfortunate statement.
AUTOPSY WILL TELL US TRUTH
Author: BOY KOFI Posted: 2012-07-26 04:24:21 The security agencies should investigate the death of the late President immediately.We are in 21st century,you cannot burry any dead body just like that,we have to look into it for records.Thank you.
wicked killer
Author: Chubby Belgium Posted: 2012-07-26 04:27:34 JJ can say what so ever ,he don't like Mills why because he did not listern to his wicked advice ,he should the the world the advice he gave to him and he did not take ,jj you are a killer
Author: james Boakye Danquah Posted: 2012-07-26 04:28:25 JJ you have nomore respect in this country.
The truth Hurts
Author: Xcyborg Posted: 2012-07-26 04:28:57 Perhaps the way he presented it did not go well down with some folks but if he had taken time off his hectic schedule he might be alive by now, He could have resigned for Mahama to run the show whilst he becomes like an adviser. The seat is hot and not one for folks who are not healthy.
Author: Nutifafa ,Beijing-CHINA Posted: 2012-07-26 04:28:57 Please,analyse what JJ said.He said Mills should have lived longer for a few months?(6 or 7)because elections were at the corner.So,it means after the elections,he can die.This is stupid.I'm surprised some people praise him 4 that.This world is really evil.He only wanted him to live to meet the elections and he also used'we' meaning he now associates himself with the N.D.C.Kofi Adams also gave a suggetion that Mahama should.....
Jj is right
Author: Chief amankwa Posted: 2012-07-26 04:29:30 Ok
JJ is right!!!
Author: Onslopogas Posted: 2012-07-26 04:30:16 Rawlings was right on this issue 'Please leave him alone'!!!
Critically Review JJ Comments
Author: ROOTS Posted: 2012-07-26 04:30:41 The comments made by Ex-Pre. Rawlings if analysed critically has validity. We did to seperate the individual making the statement from the validity of the statement. We are all mortal beings but when once health is weak you don't perform duties that take a toll on your health. Basically this is the gist of the point Mr. Rawlings is making. Let's be realistic and use the sad death of His Exec. Pres. Mills to educate ourselves to be open and frank about the health of our leaders instead of knowingly pretending otherwies...an example is the health of a leader in the Horn of Africa. Mills has unfortunately been "manipulated" by a faction of his own party for their selfish end....the conflict report from his inner circle about his role in the upcoming election is a testimony to underline what Mr. Rawling said in the BBC interview. Mr. Mills was a good man, not a politician who was bestowed and exploited by a gang in his party. Demerifa Dua....Demerifa Dua....Prof..May Your Soul Rest in Peace. My hearts goes out to your dear wife, children and the people of Ghana. Rest in Peace Prof.
J.J IS TELLING US THE TRUTH
Author: WILSON MATEY Posted: 2012-07-26 04:33:45 THE FOUNDER OF THE (NDC} IS RIGHT. HE SAW ALL THIS THINGS BUT THE YOUNG MINISTERS IN THE GOVERNMENT DID BEST TO PREVENT J.J FROM FORMER PREZ MILLS
THEY SURRENDER HIM WITH LIES, BAD STRATEGIES, ...NOW THE TRUTH IS OUT
J.J SAID IT @ SUNTANI THAT (NDC) IS RUNING AWAY FROM THE TRUTH. BUT NOW THE TRUTH HAS COME OUT.
Ignorant people can't handle facts
Author: Joe Posted: 2012-07-26 04:36:46 Attah Mills should have resigned months after he became President. That would have been not only the honorable thing but also intellectual thing to do. But he lied, misled a whole nation, and people, and died a dishoonorable Fool.
He will be remembered as an Incompetent as a leader, hisnorable as a humanbeing, an Inetellectual Fraud, a fake statesman, and an Ugly personality who is not worth learning from.
He was no different from Eric Amoateng who is prison, and like Eric Amoateng I hope John Attah Mills' coffin serves his prison.
Together with John Kufuor; Attah Mills was the most useless, deceitful and dishonorable Leader to have ever represented Ghana; ever ever.
He was a disgrce to intergrity and a shame to the beauty of honor. His death was a goood riddance. Makes me wonder what Rawlings saw in such a dubious character who not only failed to dd value to a democratic experiment, but actually debased it.
As an intellectual he was a fraud - never brought knowledge to bear for mankind or himself.
AND WHERE WAS THIS GROUP THEN?
Author: TROUBLE-MAKER Posted: 2012-07-26 04:37:08 Here we go again.Why don`t this so-called group blame the people close to the president instead of Rwalings?
Obviously they knew the president was terminally sick and probably given some time to live by his doctors,but they pushed him to stay on to die on the job.
Blame his cabinet ministers and hold them responsible because they knew what was happening to the president.
They are the greedy bastards Rawlings was refering to,remember?
They killed the president.
Gee. Never heard rubbish like this!
Author: Earl Jones Posted: 2012-07-26 04:38:11 How can Clement Apaak openly express such nonsense. Remember has already complained that Mills does not listen to him. So how could Rawlings have offered wise advise when Mills was surrounded by some many sychophants with the inability to listen compounded by loss of hearing and of sight due to cancer?
Mills stopped listening to Rawlings a long time ago. I think Mills has to apologise to Ghanaians for clinging on eventhough he was no longer functioning. They hid the gravity of his illness from Ghanaians and we could see it reflected in inaction, the lack of leadership and bad decisions. Mills was clearly disfunctional and could not longer take control but this was suitable for the parochial interests of the hangers on like Ahois were literally incharge and wanted to it stay that way for a very long time.
There is nothing unafrican about saying I told you so. We see that happening when soothsayers talk to the dead for not listening to advice. I have never heard so much rubbish from Clement Apaak before. I am beginning to lose respect from him.
Rawlings is the man of truth. Let him say; no bulshitting.
MILLS IGNORED J J ´S ADVICE.
Author: ADJA KOOO Posted: 2012-07-26 04:39:52 STOP THE BLAME GAME NOW !!!!GHANA MUST GO FORWARD NOT BACKWARD .AGAIN THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH WHAT J J SAID.LET´S ALL HOPE AND WORK TOGETHER FOR A BETTER GHANA THAN CREATING PROBLEMS AND ACCUSING EACH OTHER .
Rawlings now politically deceased
Author: Once and for all Posted: 2012-07-26 04:40:41 Surely it must now be clear to Rawlings and his gang from the comments that have appeared on this site following his quite disgraceful remarks following the Presidents death, that he and his wife are completely out of touch with ordinary Ghanaians.
It is now quite clear that whatever political aspirations they had for the future they are now well and truly in the gutter.
Maybe it is Rawlings, rather than the deceased President, who should have been listening to wise advise over the last 2/3 years - if he had have done so he may not now have found himself politically deceased.
WHAT AN OLD MAN SEES WHILE SITTING
Author: Daavi Posted: 2012-07-26 04:44:58 WHATEVER AN OLD MAN SEES WHILE SITTING DOWN, A YOUNG MAN CANNOT SEE IT,EVEN IF HE (YOUNG MAN) SITS ON TOP OF A MOUNTAIN.
THE TRUTH HAS NO COLORS
Author: KWAKU DABIASEM Posted: 2012-07-26 04:47:06 JJ has said it all. It's quite hypocritical to castigate Mr. Rawlings for calling a spade a spade instead of a tool for digging. It's only somebody who has no intentions of correcting the mistakes in our society who wiil gloss over the circumstances leading to the death of that great man - Professor Mills.
The handlers of the President knew that he was gravely I'll but instead of asking him to take the time off to seek serious medical care chose to tell him the 'political acrobatics' at the Ghana International Airpot. This was was done because those greedy bastards could perpetrate their nefarious plundering of the country.
Rawlings is a trash talker!!!
Author: Yaw Asare Posted: 2012-07-26 04:49:20 Trash-talking is in Jerry Rawlings' DNA!
MILLS IS MORE WISER THAN YOU(RAWLINGS)
Author: Awal poundsterling Posted: 2012-07-26 04:53:13 peesident mills is more wiser and intellugent than you.The vagabond boy.As our nation is in the state of mourning we need to instill high sense of civility in our political devide.l was so disappointed to hear this stupid comment from nobody other than John Rawlings.This is the time to raise our moral immagination and to sharpen instincts for empathy.The most identifying trait of humanity is our ability to be inumane to one another.
"THE LATE PRESIDENT "
Author: OLD VIET SOLDIER Posted: 2012-07-26 04:54:48 JJ Rawlings i thought you were wise until you opened your MOUTH! You should look in the mirror and ask yourself if you really said that!
non sense
Author: mawu Posted: 2012-07-26 04:54:53 This is a very loose talk this Author just made,was Late Mills listening to advices from Rawlings..If u dont ve any meaning thing to offer us,Just shut and stop adding more wounds cuz we are bereaved
Author: MAME KENKEY Posted: 2012-07-26 04:57:33 RAWLINGS WHEN WILL YOU REPENT IN FACT YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN
MILLS DEATH
Author: MAME KENKEY Posted: 2012-07-26 04:59:47 RAWLINGS IS NOT A GHANAIAN
Mills should have resign long time
Author: Chief amankwa Posted: 2012-07-26 05:04:52 The job killed him.
Power drank African leadership are always like that.
wise people live by their words
Author: muhammed abbas haruna Posted: 2012-07-26 05:08:03 why at all should this BBC man grant an interview to the man at all, i don't know he is now a seer and has powers to determine the future, assuming without admitting where was Rawlings when his house was gutted with fire and all his properties was burnt to a recognition. hasn't he got enough moral at all to even evaluate circumstances. i have regretted for even having him as a former prez, listen to the statesmen, the lyks of asantehene, kuffour etc proves all that wise men live by their words. JJ YOU ARE A DISAPPOINTED TO GHANA and i pray you get the strength tho battle God when your time is due! THANK U
JJ & WIFE KILLED MILLS
Author: appisco sunyani Posted: 2012-07-26 05:09:38 JJ & wife should understand that they contributed to the sudden death of Mills by all their actions.
It is therefore stupidity on the part of JJ to assign Mills' death to unwise counsel.
Does JJ know the will of God?
JJ & greedy wife should go to hell.
Shame unto
RAWLINGS ,IS TRUTHFUL
Author: SAMUEL Posted: 2012-07-26 05:10:23 Rawlings is not MILLS'S andvisor if on the greedy bastards had advised him better,this wouldn,t have happend.this man is rite maybe he only said it at the wrong time
Author: Newsbasky Posted: 2012-07-26 05:11:04 After all, what would have additional 6 to 8 months living (as stated by JJ) done to Prez Mills? Life is precious so what would have been ideal for Prez Mills was a lasting treatment to his ailment that would give him a longer life and not a mere 6 to 8 months life.
STOP THIS NONSENSE!
Author: CONCERNED GHANAIAN Posted: 2012-07-26 05:11:13 Where was this useless NPP group when Akufo Addo praised the size of the buttocks of a dead woman.Shall we for once stop this nonsense and stupidities and move on!I am not the least happy about the said statement but that doesn´t means it should be used by these so called NPP group, hiding behind civil society for mischief.I am not too sure that our beloved president died of the so called cancer,instead it is the NPP who he still kept in vital positions in government who are the cause of his death.To those NPP fanatics who have over the period made it their duties to insults this great man,things like that dirty silly cheap prostitute called Akadu who was on the web the other day callng him "useless" man and Akufo Addo´s piss pot, Ursual should be jubilating now. And so should Kwadwo Afriyie and co.After all,everybody is going to die someday.To the NPP as a whole,I wished them everlasting life.May they not die but live forever.
More sense in silence
Author: Madoku Posted: 2012-07-26 05:12:06 It appears Rawlings makes more sense when he is silent
FOLISH dr. APAAK
Author: Dzimakpla Posted: 2012-07-26 05:14:02 Dr. Clement Apaak or what ever you call yourself, you are a big fool. What Rawlings said was the truth and I realized that Ghanaians hate the truth. Apaak, you are a very big idiot and I wonder where you got your degrees from.
Fake civil society
Author: Aga Posted: 2012-07-26 05:23:13 Apaak, the opportunist should keep quiet.
JJ ON MILLS DEATH
Author: MENINE Posted: 2012-07-26 05:25:07 PLEASE GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT BLAME JJ. WHAT HE SAID WAS RIGHT. NOBODY CAN DRINK MEDICINE FOR A SICK PERSON. OUR DEAR PRESIDENT COULD HAVE TAKEN LONG LEAVE TO SEE TO HIS HEALTH NEEDS AS LIFE IS PRECIOUS.
Big MORON ( JJ )
Author: KNYC (USMC) Posted: 2012-07-26 05:25:11 Dr. Clement Apaak, so it took you all this years to fine out that JJ is a MORON. There4 you are a.....
Author: abdul Posted: 2012-07-26 05:25:55 please JJ,tell the good people of ghana the wise decision our former prez Mills would have taken in order to live longer
THE SPECTER OF EVIL
Author: GENERAL DeGAULE Posted: 2012-07-26 05:28:03 Even at this sad occasion, when the Asantehene, ex Prez Kuffour and Akuffo Addo have been gracious in their manner, Rawlings alone is the one who has no charitable instinct. Always bitter and chiding the dead. How obnoxious and low will he sink?
We need an inquiry into Mills death
Author: Alhaji and Alhaji Posted: 2012-07-26 05:28:43 Since the president claims he was well and died less than 24 hours in hospital a coroners inquest is required. I would also support a public inquiry into his death and his health status and whether there was any negligence on the part of his handlers and advisers in ensuring the health of our president.
THE TRUTH IS ONE
Author: REUBEN Posted: 2012-07-26 05:31:32 Why do we some time wont to runaway rom the truth. JJ is right cus he has been with dis man for a long time and he knows is health matters has mills also know his so if mills could has a little bit listing to JJ advise i think things will work good for him. cus frm the mouth of the foolish person ther's a wise statement.
RAWLINGS IS A WICKED MAN
Author: Tata Posted: 2012-07-26 05:32:40 Rawlings. A man most wicked
YOU DID NOT DESERVE PROF.
Author: mr. kofi Posted: 2012-07-26 05:32:54 WITH ALL THESE COMMENTS I NOW REALIZE THAT GHANA DID NOT DESERVE A MAN OF PEACE AND THAT IS WHY GOD TOOK HIM HOME. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD LISTEN TO YOURSELVES; IS THIS WHAT PROF. MILLS STOOD FOR? ARE YOU PEOPLE DISHONORING HIM BY SAY HE DID NOT HAVE THE WISDOME TO KNOW THAT HE HIMSELF WAS SICK. HE WAS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, WHO WAS ABOVE HIM IN HIS SURROUNDING? PROF. MILLS SACRIFICE HIS LIFE FOR GHANA AND YOU PEOPLE CRITIZED HIM NOW HE IS GONE AND YOU CONTINUE TO DO SO. YOU DESERVE WHAT YOU GET AS A LEADER BECAUSE A PEACEFUL MAN CAME AND YOU REJECTED HIM NOW HE IS GONE.
Author: KOJO DZI ASEMPA Posted: 2012-07-26 05:33:35 What is the council of state for?
How many more years will you live?
Author: Agbotamayize Posted: 2012-07-26 05:36:12 Rawlings, for how many more years will you live? And how many years ago would you have died? Allow your pillows to help you answer the two questions, and you will forever respect yourselve.
Crazed man Rawlings at his old games
Author: JAMES Posted: 2012-07-26 05:38:01 Someone please get this mad man Rawlings and his wife out of Ghana. They are a disgrace to the entire nation.
late Prez mills, may your soul rest in peace..
Author: NELLY Posted: 2012-07-26 05:39:48 JJ YOU WILL DIE IN YOUR SINS.
YOU ARE SHAMEFUL BEING
JJ.Rawlings not this time
Author: nana italy Posted: 2012-07-26 05:41:48 jj you brougth mills about concer what advise did you give to him concering concer problem you went your wife to come shame
Rawlings the Psycho
Author: Cantankerous Posted: 2012-07-26 05:43:40 What do you expect of a psychopath like Rawlings?
TO HELL WITH THE CIVIL GROUPS
Author: NPP -NO LIE - Amsterdam Posted: 2012-07-26 05:52:14 CANT A MAN SPEAK HIS MIND???
YOU ARE ALL COWARDS!!!
JJ is right
Author: Mle Posted: 2012-07-26 05:53:30 Rawlings is right. The early we embraced the truth the better. If Mills had considered hie advice to him from day it would have been a different story. The greedy bastards and all who were close to him but didn't stop him from taking a break for serious medical attention killed him. JJ continue speaking the truth one day soon we will all know you have always been right
Author: Dondoli Posted: 2012-07-26 05:53:47 Rawlings thinks after poisoning Mills his wife would be the president WRONG. He did know the dose he gave Mills was going to react within a week NOT 5 months.
Doctor Rawlings had it wrong and KILLED Mills PRETENDIND to help him with injectioning Mills with drug that would kill Mills in 5 months. Can Ghanaians forgive Rawlings for killing Mills NO.
Do u need spiritual help?
Author: Francis (u.s.a) Posted: 2012-07-26 05:53:57 Do u need spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has delivered me from death, family witches, poverty nd shame nd has made me very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve all ur problems. Contact Queen on 0275103377
Jerry was RIGHT
Author: ron Posted: 2012-07-26 05:56:16 Dr. Clement Apaak, be known that the president was under pressure due to the sycophants (AHWOIS) around him in terms of their jobs protection.
They should allowed the Prez resigned from post to seek a better medical care as the wise counsel demands.
You are all Hypocrates Leave JJ alone
Author: Asamoah Posted: 2012-07-26 05:57:47 Society group my foot. You are all hypocrates
Author: Raymond Nash Posted: 2012-07-26 06:01:52 RAWLINGS IS RIGHT. THE MAN SHOULD HAVE RESIGNED AND TAKE IT EASY AT HOME AFTER HIS SURGERY, BUT THE FOOLS SURROUNDING HIM KEPT DENYING HE WAS UNWELL. AS MUCH AS HE (JOHN) WANTED TO PUT UP A BRAVE FACE, THE IDIOTS, INCLUDING OKUDZATO ABLAKWA, SHOULD HAVE ADVICED HIM WISELY.
What an Idiot
Author: saibo saibo Posted: 2012-07-26 06:05:31 It's supprising that people still don't realize that this guy (Rawlings) is fist class IDIOT...
RAWLINGS IS A DEVIL
Author: General Invicible Posted: 2012-07-26 06:11:05 RAWLINGS IS A DEVIL
Author: Christian Wutsikah Posted: 2012-07-26 06:13:38 Rawlings is not God to say Mills could have live for next 6 or 7 months. His criticisms and insults with oppositions made Mills death.He don't even have confidence with Prz Mahama.In my entire life, Rawlings never encourage and give hope for the youth of this country.May God give him long life to see next generations for the youth. Mills, May you Rest in Perfect Peace.
rawlings comment
Author: zuuum Posted: 2012-07-26 06:14:27 jj why give us break
Mill responded to a Glorious Call
Author: Keli Nenornyinawo Posted: 2012-07-26 06:14:41 Professor Mills..... Rest In Perfect Peace.....!!!!! You responded to a Glorious call....!!!!! A call thousands of millions of people would miss....!!!! Why do I say so..?? you died in Christ...!!!! That is the most glorious thing that can happen to any human being under the sun today....!!!!!
How many World Leaders can step in your shoes....??? They follow the god of this age.... Lucifer...!!!! The Free Masons and the illuminate for Power....!!!!! How many world leaders would be ushered to heaven...???
When I heard about your death, I was already watching Metro TV...!!! I was saddened for a few minutes but I was immediately comforted by an inner voice that told me not to worry and also reminded me that the writing was on the wall because when I saw you on TV two days earlier I was scared and wondered if you could make it to the time of the elections.... Because I have always prayed to God to give you strength and fortitude.....!!!! And save our nation from selfish politicians...!!!
You have walked away from a Godless generation.....!!!!! A world of hypocrisy.....!!!!!! Where human beings are not allowed to tell the truths in their hearts....!!!!! But never you mind what people thought of you...!!!!! And that is what made you stand out...!!!! What people think is not what matters ....!!!! It is what God thinks that matters....!!!!
The almighty God thinks it is your time to Rest....!!!!! And I know you were glad to respond to that call....!!!!
Then I asked myself what about the elections....???? For a moment I thought the N.D.C had lost the elections....!!!! But an inner voice told me God is in control....!!!! Then I remember John Mahama and something told me he can do it with the strength of God behind him....!!!!
Then I remembered Solomon’s words in Ecclesiastes, I could not remember the verse....., it just told me ‘the race is not to the swift nor battle to the strong..... neither yet bread to men of wisdom.......!!!!!! but time and chance happens to them all.....!!!!!!
Then in the evening I heard a whisper from bird in a tree near by...... Asking....??? Why is it that people go round in circles campaigning.....!!!! some even go to oracles and most world leaders go to the (illuminate) of the dark world to seek power, and sometimes do not get it, to the point of even losing the souls to Lucifer... And some people wake up one day and become presidents without a hassle...????
Has anybody seen John Mahama going to seat back on his former vice president’s seat after he was sworn in As President of Ghana....????? It is a sign of a clean hearts....!!!! It only emphasised the fact that he never envied his master’s seat or thought he could seat there.....!!!!!
Anybody who seeks the seat of the president should first cleanse his heart of envy and hypocrisy.....!!!! Not ‘’All die be die’’ after ‘’you have believed in Ghana......’’???? The two cannot walk together or be put together.....!!!!
Think about it and put Ghana first......!!!!!!, lets’ work for selflessness not selfishness..... but Mills has responded to a Glorious Call......!!!!!!
Rawlings is right
Author: Eben Posted: 2012-07-26 06:19:30 Rawlings is 100% right, Mills failed to make wise decision about his own health and life, also he was surrounded by fools and wicked people who were looking for financial gains.
GROW UP JJ
Author: Yaw Posted: 2012-07-26 06:24:46 Rawlings will have to grow up and act as a matured stateman. No wonder his party is struggling. He taught them how to lie, insult, disrespect and now his is mocking the dead...Check what Ablakwa said about NPP men dying
UNWISE TALK
Author: Nutifafa Gidiglo ,Beijing-CHINA Posted: 2012-07-26 06:25:21 Rawlings should pray to God that he attains the same age or better before.....Death is unpredictable and those who are jubilating should reason and be informed about the fact that they can also die at anytime.There are many routes to death,not only sickness.There are accidents,attacks and so on.You people should be wise not to jubilate over someones health and death.At least at this time of grief we need words of condolence,not another human being's explanation of Mills' death.He is not God.If your time is up,you must go.Let's celebrate his achievements,not cause of death.The living have much work to do but the dead have finished theirs.I respect Kufour for his comments but I'm sorry to say that Rawlings' speech is unafrican and should be condemned by any reasonable person.This is a speech from the international arena and should not send signals to the diaspora about their misunderstandings.A truly mature statesman would not speak that way even if he is at logger heads with the deceased.
GOODBYEEE ATTA
Author: AMA Posted: 2012-07-26 06:28:16 REST IN PERFECT PEACE PRESIDENT JOHN EVANS ATTA MILLS, YOU JUST LEAVE YOUR LIFE LIKE A CANDLE IN THE WIND, WHAT A SUDDEN, I KNOW FOR SURE YOUR LIFE IS IN THE HANDS OF GOD..............SAFE JOURNEY TO HEAVEN
REST IN PERFECT PEACE PRESIDENT JOHN EVANS ATTA MILLS, YOU JUST LEAVE YOUR LIFE LIKE A CANDLE IN THE WIND, WHAT A SUDDEN, I KNOW FOR SURE YOUR LIFE IS IN THE HANDS OF GOD..............SAFE JOURNEY TO HEAVEN
Author: John De-Clerk, Azure Posted: 2012-07-26 06:28:45 I was completely shocked and 'mad' about the comments. How could you put this out in the international media without and iota of sensitivity to the widow and family members. Rawlings is an apology of a former president. I now have a completely different picture about him. His hatred for Mills and greed for power has clouded his sense of maturity. In a country of 25 Million people, everybody is wrong except he and his wife. Listen to comments of former President Kufour- a man on the other side of the political divide. He was charitable and kind to Prof Mills and eventually paid a courtesy call to mourn with the family. The International Community should not use this man because he has nothing to offer. I wounder how Ghanians voted for this man as president of Ghana for 2 consecutive terms. The NPP is vindicated. Prof mills by God's grace died peacefully. Lets also pray that we die like that when our time comes. At age 60 and above, you cannot 'reason'? My J.S.S brother wont talk like this when interviewed about the death of his class mate. What sort of man are you? I think its time the NDC part company with this greedy and treacherous man. I am sorry if i have offended him. I am consumed with anger so much. The man by this unthoughtful act has lost the respect of Ghanians. Kufour was right in his description of him as EVIL. He has been vindicated.
RAWLINGS is right!
Author: brightO Posted: 2012-07-26 06:41:46 one thing is certain that former president rawlings doesnt compromise with the truth. in fact he calls a spade by its name.
the late president mills could have prolonged his life if he had heeded to the advice of some npp members or even some ndc members. but Mills chose to compromise his health for the wealth of this greedy bastards. his death is indeed suicidal.
President's death
Author: Elder Thomas Williams Posted: 2012-07-26 06:43:04 At a time like this, when we should all come together to sympathize with the family of the late president, people ( even JJ) are playing politics with his death-
May heaven look at the wickedness of man allow judgment to prevail!
Mills death: Gp Slams Rawlings
Author: Mills hater Posted: 2012-07-26 06:50:39 Before peple come to some hasty conclusions they have to have their facts correct . I know some one who wrote to Mills to step down. This person did not even have a reply from MIlls. Mills himself deceived the people of ghana to believe that he was FIT and WELL. As a matter of fact the whole problem he mills had with Mrs Rawlings was because the latter dare mention that He is not fit to be a flagbearer . thats when the Quarrel with the Rawlingses started. SO rawlings is right. MILLS WAS A BAD PERSON. He caused HIS OWN DEATH IF he has stepped down he would probably have lived longer than 7 months
JJ at this point was wrong
Author: owoahene Posted: 2012-07-26 06:52:45 Even if he knew what Killed our president, he has spoken at the wrong time. Rawlings shouldnt think he know best than God and Mills himself.
He need to apologised to the Mills Family
RAWLINGS
Author: NANA Posted: 2012-07-26 06:55:07 RAWLINGS MUST UNDERSTAND THIS WISE SAYING:NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT;DEATH AWAITS ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WHO WILL BE HIS NEXT TARGET?
MAHAMA?THEN HE MUST GET READY FOR VERY NASTY SURPRISES.
HE DID IT TO KUFFOUR,BUT THAT MAN TREATED HIM WITH THE CONTEMPT THAT HE DESERVED.
UNFORTUNATELY,THE LATE PRESIDENT GAVE RAWLINGS SO MUCH RESPECT,A COMMODITY HE NEVER DESERVED.
ABLAKWA KILLED ATTA WITH BAD ADVISE
Author: KUKUVIE Posted: 2012-07-26 07:09:22 WHAT DID NDC GURUS SAY WHEN ONE TALKS ABOUT THE HEALTH CONDITION OF MILL? WAS IT NOT INSULTS? MILLS SHOULD HAVE TAKEN REST AND CARE FOR HIS ILLNESS.
Where are the Ahwois? Shame on them
Author: Pelicles Posted: 2012-07-26 07:11:48 These greedy motherfuckers, took the president hostage and redirected his attention from his original goals.
I wish someone will arrest them and shoot them through the mouth. They think Ghana belongs to them. Their day will come.
ALL DIE BE DIE NPP
Author: ADJA KOOO Posted: 2012-07-26 07:12:47 SO MILLS DIE BE DIE TOO .RIGHT ?
Author: Nicholas J .Bedzo Posted: 2012-07-26 07:17:53 This is not a distateful comment he
Rawlings made,even Okudzeto just say
they make a mistake for not asking the
president to handover his office and
see to his health but not done.Nobody
should blame anybody for this.
Professor of Death! [Angel of Doom]
Author: Esusuhoma Posted: 2012-07-26 07:18:39 I am very shocked that at his age that fool still doesn't understand the basic fact of life thet Death is the way of all life. No one knows their end if we did we'll all be hugging each other rather than priscribing how to avoid death, no death is untimely...FOOLS!. I guess the fool must be an expert in the field of 'DEATH' He has killed enough people. 'Physician heal thyself!'. We will all see how he will go...Ha Ha...Haha! :-) Can't wait!
Another Death?
Author: David Olawole Posted: 2012-07-26 07:20:06 Dear Ghanaian,
I wish you all learn how to understand individual person who comes to rule. Let every body bow in shame than blame anyone we are all involved. Remember, when he was going to abroad for check-up; people talk a lot now ASA. For us not to create another problem please live JJ alone.
JJ KILLED PRESIDENT MILLS.
Author: Do THE DO Posted: 2012-07-26 07:28:39 KK killed Preident Mills. May he rest in perfect pease.
EWES ARE KILLERS.
Author: Do THE DO Posted: 2012-07-26 07:29:56 EWES ARE KILLERS.
Author: Kwaku Posted: 2012-07-26 07:30:46 Why blame JJ, is Mills body JJ's body, so Mills didn't know he was sick? Nonsense, leave Jerry out of these.
You are not truthful to the people Dr.
Author: KKB Posted: 2012-07-26 07:31:31 because people like you Dr. Apaak could not aid him in giving the President a wise counsel.
Traditions must not always keep quite when things are going wrong.
RE DISTASTEFUL COMMENTS
Author: WOFA NANA Posted: 2012-07-26 07:40:16 DR. APAAK WHAT IS THERE TO SHOW THAT JJ DIDN'T WISE COUNSEL?
JJ THE SUPRIMO OF MEDICINE
Author: Torgbui Afedo Posted: 2012-07-26 07:43:58 THIS MAN SHOULD GIVE GHANAIANS A BREAK!AFTERALL,"YOU WISH FOR WAR AND HERE YOU ARE"
Rawlings selects and kills
Author: Segoe Posted: 2012-07-26 07:44:33 Rawlings appointed Fantis as Veep and kills them. Rawlings chose Arkaah, as his vice-president, beat him and he died miserably. He went again and chose another Fanti, Atta Mills as his veep. He insulted him, called him names and eventually, Atta Mills died. Lessons for all Fantes
THE FAULT OF NEC
Author: KWAKU KPANDOs,Barcelona Posted: 2012-07-26 07:49:26 The NDC knows about it, if not what happened to Agentina President, She is OK and still at work.
Author: KOBBY Posted: 2012-07-26 07:52:13 Rawlings is not God. He should give us a break. RIP President Mills
MEDICAL ATTENTIONS OR SPIRITUAL ATTENTIO
Author: VOODOO Posted: 2012-07-26 07:53:27 Prez Atta Mills had cancer and instead of seeking medical attention he was in bed with TB Joshua and con pastors hoping for healing. This is what JJ meant by "If he had made some wise decision earlier he would have lived longer". Atta Mills went with the pastors instead of medical doctors and this is the truth!
RAWLINGS IS GHANA'S BIGGEST PROBLEM
Author: TONY Posted: 2012-07-26 07:59:24 We are not saying it was the Rawlingses that killed President Mills directly but this man died due to frequent insinuations, verbal abuses, insults,humiliations, lot of pressure and undignify remarks etc. from the Rawlingses. Ghana must stand up and stop Rawlings's behaviour otherwise this same terrible incident will happen to any president who may rule Ghana in future.
Rawlings' cup will be full
Author: Analyst Posted: 2012-07-26 08:02:25 Mills was, without a doubt, a man of peace but Rawlings made him know no peace for the entire period of his rule. Day by day, Rawlings and his wife insulted, ridiculed, harassed, disrespected, vilified Mills. Indeed wicked Rawlings and his wife were the first to open the door of disaffection for Mills inside and outside the NDC. Yet Mills uttered, not even once, a harsh word in response. Now that he is dead probably from an overdose of Rawlings' stress, Rawlings will not lay down his weapons but rather continue his wicked attacks. Let Rawlings continue to gloat over the death of Mills. Surely, Rawlingses' cup will be full.
Diffrence between JJ and Kufour
Author: KKB Posted: 2012-07-26 08:07:11 JJ was interviewed and so was Kuffour, you could tell the real statement.. JJ was lamaneting that Atta should have investigated some killings ... Who should be investigated?? Killing Judges and poor civilians ???? NDC party for fools
Hey! Mills shld have resigned by himself
Author: What Posted: 2012-07-26 08:11:28 You should ask yourself why Mills did not not resigned but he listened to the ill advise from his greedy bastard corrupt team B ministers surrounding him.He listen more to them than any individual.What they forget to note is cancer can't be treated by hit and run method/propaganda lies as he and his greedy bitches were doing.What is wrong telling the truth, taking some time off and stick to treatment because he was treating it the wrong way. We should be truthful and tell it as it is and stop hiding behind the truth.Why should he jog at the airport in dressing shoes, if he had fallen what would be the end results.Ghanaians (Africans) are scared to tell the truth because of our stomach.There are lots of questions that need to be answered by those always lying I personally don't see anything wrong with our president telling us that he's taking some time off to treat some sickness, he could have had the time for treatment because the hit and run tactics/lies of treatment does not help treating cancer. Mistakes were done.Mills wouldn't have listened to Rawlings advise anyway, he listens more to those surrounding him.Why all the denial and lies I don't get it. Every body gets sick so what is wrong with our president getting sick.Those people around him should explain to us.
May he rest in peace.
jj
Author: NANA YAW BAWUAH Posted: 2012-07-26 08:13:15 j j you are not a fuckin DR to know what could have been done. Go fuck yourself. Mother fucker.
Death means nothing to a jet pilot
Author: Jasmina Posted: 2012-07-26 08:13:50 Forgive JJ. He is only different but not evil. That was his honest opinion. JJ is a contrarian. He does not follow the herds. May be that is why he has survived all over the years. The guy has got a thick skin. He has taken more hits than Mills but still forging on. But who wants to live forever. We're born, fall sick, grow old and die. That's fact of life. Our late president died - doing something he always loved doing and, that is the most important thing.
Author: Sam Posted: 2012-07-26 08:14:28 It is Mills shd ve taken a wise decision.The people around him forced the man.
Two JJ VP's dead HMMMM
Author: Nana Posted: 2012-07-26 08:15:49 I do find JJ's comments distasteful for sure . I think he shld have had no comments at all and if he did he shld have been wise abt it. He seems to have two fantes VP that have died . Akaaah died a few months after he pushed and shave him in parliament in 1995. Anyone thought abt dat
Author: kb Posted: 2012-07-26 08:16:06 though i have always hated the Rawlingses especially him,i think there is some truth in what he said.wrong decisions and advises has caused us our president,but the investigations into the so called deaths must start from JUNE 1979.He must not think he is untouchable.
JJ IS OR AT LEAST MIGHT BE RIGHT!!
Author: KK Posted: 2012-07-26 08:16:44 The sickness of the world we live in is that the majority are so blind to honesty that he who dare is honest is label as evil. Jesus faced the same fate. All JJ is saying which is the honest fact is that Mills was advised by his close "friends" who were around him and knew he was really sick to take a break to rest due to his ill health. On this advice, the late president went to take a rest in one on the resorts or a rest place as the name was disclosed by his friend Rev. On his own inserted of him honouring these time to really rest, the late president spend about just two days there and to the surprise of his friends went to commission the Accra Kumasi high way or so when he should have really directed his minister for roads and highways to do that as the ministers job. So that face stands that the late president ignored his friends advice, when to commission that project and then followed to his home to engage in various activities. It was even clear that the president was joking of it that "his work is not at the resort" hence the justification for him to leave. This is all JJ is saying the president did not take wise advice. This fact many know but will never tell the public.
PRESIDENT DEATH
Author: OFORI Posted: 2012-07-26 08:16:45 NO BODY SHOULD INSULT J.J BECAUSE THE MAN WAS SICK AND SHOULD HAVE REST AND LEAVE POLITICS
U WOULD KEEP ME GIONG EVEN THOUGH U DEAD
Author: MYLIFE Posted: 2012-07-26 08:17:38 this man sacrificed his illness for useless people like u those in support of jj, fine we have to accept the lost but would jj stand to gain with his harsh words.
Death of Mills Rawlings
Author: Nana Kwachie Posted: 2012-07-26 08:21:06 Rawlings is such an idiot and stupid guy ever lived on this planet. He speaks from his stomack and from his head. The remarks he made on BBC speaks louder than his thoughts. The most stupid one that came from his mouth that he does not think the new president could rule the country. A guy with a college degree even him Rawlings who does not pocess a high school diploma could destroy our nation for nineteen years does exist. Rawlings is such a damn fool and the most stupid head of state ever existed on this planet. He could have poisened our president on his 68th birthday party. Rawlings is such a person who could do that easily.
HE DOSEN'T CARE
Author: PROGENY Posted: 2012-07-26 08:33:50 JJ is special Ghanaian.He has gotten away with so many crimes and we continue to look on helplessly.To some Ghanaians, he become a tin god from moon and they are worshiping him.So why shouldn't he talk the way he is doing now.Even if what he saying is true,he doesn't care or respect our culture and tradition
JJ- a Real Opportunist
Author: Sam Salifu Posted: 2012-07-26 08:51:13 It is sad and distasteful to her this from him....his unnecessary bashing of the presidency contributed to the worsened condition of our dear President. He thinks he is the only one who knows what is right. I think it is better no one listen to him.. he has killed his own legacy
Live Rawlings Alone you Vampires
Author: Awo Sika Posted: 2012-07-26 08:52:01 Dr Apaak, I supposed you're a very learned individual, with a lot of wisdom under your sleeves.Sit back and reflect on the situation going on in our country.Mr. Rawlings said what he said out of pain and frustration, when ones hands is tied behind him, he becomes helpless .Were you not in Ghana when Rawlings was begging Mr Atta Mills to wean himself from those vampires who didn't want him to be a president in the first place? Please leave Rawlings alone, he did his best.What did the twin brother and the rest of the Mills' family do to protect their loved one? They didn't care, they're more interested in what they get through him.President Mills was made a sacrificial Lamb, when he thought they cared. Where are the Ahoiws and the Totobis? Where are the gangs who suck the living blood out of this poor man? Leave Rawlings alone, he spoke the truth,I know we Ghanaians hate the truth but this time around the whole world will see how hypocritical some people can be.If you have someone to blame, blame the family members who teamed up with those NDC vampires to cause this man 's untimely death.Ghanaians should wake up from their sleep and hold the people around the president accountable.This is a serious matter.An investigation has to start right now.So the right culprits will be delt with.The people of Ghana deserved to know the condition of health of their leader but that was kept away from them, they have to stand up and demand for answers.Rawlings will not be used as an escape goat anymore.We're sick and tired of shifting the blame on this man and the wife.Rawlings fought for Mr Mills through thick and thin until he was in office
He did what his family couldn't do for him until he made a decision he didn't need Rawlings anymore,Open your mind and heart and analyse what is going on.
WHY JJ?
Author: insight to the bone Posted: 2012-07-26 08:56:28 As much as i prefer to avoid commenting in this forum i am surprised at the level of bad taste and lack of insight shown. JJ definitely went too far in any culture period . Most cancer of the throat patients die within two years of diagnosis and he had it for 8 years , the hypocrite JJ was one of the people who "pushed him" to stand so he could rule by proxy and that is another fact the murderous rouge seems to think we have all forgotten . It is also a fact the late president brought a different kind of standard to the office IE freedom and justice with a peace of mind . JJ has no shame nor conscience and running his mouth like a broken main pipe doesnt help anyone .Sometime one must call a spade a spade and all these half wit journalist trying to play down the significance of under the belt attacks of JJ is plain stupidity. Knowing that the president was of weakened health ,JJ did his best and used every dirty trick in the book of politics to hound the poor man thus causing him stress which further deteriorated his health. What JJ meant by him being wiser was for Mills to have handed of the presidency to his wife thereby establishing the Rawling's dynasty and we the people to applaud him. Ghana will never move forward as long as the likes of JJ have a say , a word to the wise
RAWLLINGS AND HIS WISE ADVISE
Author: Anane Posted: 2012-07-26 09:12:36 Sometimes when I hear what this man says, I wonder who raised him? He is so childish and irresponsible that he makes very ashamed as a Ghanaian anytime he speaks. Because he has never made sense to me in his utterings. Rawllings, may God forgive you for your hatered for the late Prsident Mills.
we have seen nothing yet
Author: Mends yaw Posted: 2012-07-26 09:16:00 we needed a change that time and the whole nation just rallied behind him to lead us but to my best opinion and what i do hear from he is noise maker,remarkable means are far from him,
Rawlings Was 100% Right
Author: Dankwa Posted: 2012-07-26 09:16:05 Mills sacrificed his life to satisfy the greedy NDC people around him. That was sheer stupidity.
We must admire Mr Rawlings for daring to say the truth.
Health, Leadership and Responsibility
Author: Obiba Kwame Posted: 2012-07-26 09:35:07 I am not a fan of JJ Rawlins, and I think he could have been a bit sensitive and delayed his remarks regarding the death of President Mills. But at least he spoke his mind, and told the truth, which is uncharacteristically Ghanaian.
With all due respect to the honour of our former President, I am shocked that he and his advisors, and the entire NDC leadership, for over 8 years decieved the citizenry about the health of the former President. For our democracy to function well, there should be no compromise with the truth. How many people would have voted for Mills to be President during the last election if they knew that he had cancer, and could not hear well and could not see well, and perhaps could not think clearly? There were rumours about the former Presidents health, but he himself and the NDC people vehemently denied it and lied to the electorate. We therefore ended up with a totally dysfunctional Presidency, run by a pack of self-serving rogues, and led by a sickly-looking man who cannot hera well, cannot see well and cannot think clearly. That is what pisses me off. The lying, the deception, and the culture of mendacity that pervaded the Mills Presidency. As a country, Ghana deserves better.
IT'S AMAZING THE HYPOCRICY
Author: Gidiglo Nutifafa,China Posted: 2012-07-26 09:43:04 2 reasons why Rawlings hated Mills.1.He defeated his wife at the congress.2.Mills did not imprison some people from the opposition N.P.P.3.J.J's wife is not the flagbearer of his party.2 factors that aggravated Mills' poor health and death...1.N.P.P. predicted that he would be controlled by J.J.and that he(Mills) was not man enough.He tried to avoid that by being himself and not to succumb to J.J's dictates.J.J.became annoid of this since he really wanted to be a coach and dictator to Mills.2.J.J. and N.P.P. played politics with his health.They always insulted him and did not advice him to rest as they claim now.They made mockery of him.They called him sick President and since this approach was shameful,he had to refute that by trying to be strong enough to shame his critics,but his health was deteriorating.They declared him dead when he was not.He on several attepts came public to ask the same critics why they panic when they heared the 'dead Atta Mills'He asked them if they were talking to a dead man.Imaging these circumstances.He would have had a rest if people had not mocked at his ill-health and mounted pressure on him to deliver which he tried to do.May God forgive all those who wished him dead on this and other webs.Oh...Ghana...I cry sometimes when I read messages here.They killed him...yes..they did both wittingly and unwittingly.
Mr. Rawlings playing 'God'!
Author: Mumuni Frafra Posted: 2012-07-26 10:12:44 Oh, so you have the power to decide when to die, Mr. rawlings. I had no idea you can also 'play' God!
mILLS NEVER LISTENS TO Nobody
Author: Ebo accra Posted: 2012-07-26 10:15:36 J.J WAS right
JJ could be right
Author: peace Posted: 2012-07-26 10:28:12 Rev.Amoo Darko said Mills was advised to take a rest but he sneaks to the office to work saying 'too much work to be done'. This tells he sacrificed his life. People should that 'health first'. If you die today, you will be replaced. According to Rev. A. Darko, on Sunday Mills complained of NECK pain. This tells his death should have a connection to the throat cancer Rawlings is talking about. Let us call a spade a spade and learn from our mistakes.
Author: gaspin Posted: 2012-07-26 11:24:41 what is mr apaak talking about,how does he know jj did not advice.remember what hebert mensah, sekou said some time ago.what was the response of peaple like apaak.
Author: Mathew-Kumasi Posted: 2012-07-26 11:27:40 GOOD ANALYSIS SHOULD TELL WELL THINKING GHANAIN THAT EX PRESIDENT RAWLINGS COMMENT IS IN NO WAY DISTASTEFUL> I WONDER WHAT WOULD HAVE SAIN OF HIM IF HE HAD SAID EARLIER THAT PRESIDENT MILLS(RIP)SHOULD RESIGN BECAUSE OF ILLNESS-HELL WOULD HAVE GONE CRAZY IN SOME QUATERS. PEOPLE MUST TAKE COURAGE AND READ OTHER COMMENTS WITH SIMILAR TONE> THERE IS NOTHING BAD OR DISTATEFUL WITH EX PRESIDENT RAWLINGS COMMENTS AT ALL!!!.
madcow
Author: kujo Posted: 2012-07-26 11:30:46 mad cow
Rawlings comments on Mills death.
Author: Nayo-kpolar Posted: 2012-07-26 11:33:27 Once J.J can now counsel people so that they live forever then,he should do same for himself and remain immortal,
J.J
Author: Abeiku - London Posted: 2012-07-26 11:48:17 Jerry when God dials your number u tell God you r not answering his call cos it can be avoided ...Prof. R.I.P.
No one loves Mills more than Rawlings
Author: kotoua selira Posted: 2012-07-26 12:00:39 People just come here with stupid mind and talk any nonsense to Rawlings.Why is this allowed here? Just idiotic talk and no any sense.Look at a country like Ghana sitting in huge water.Pipes are not even running.People have to buy huge containers and put in their houses,buy water every day at 50 cedis.99% of the road are dusty and bad.What are you guys talking about.Do you love Atta Mills more than Rawlings? Go to youtube and listen to what he said.What wrong did he say? Stupid people with little idiotic minds.Fuck all those insulting Rawlings.Fuck you all.Rawling has disagrament with Mills but he did not want him dead.
JJ 'S CRASS "FOOLISHICITY"
Author: JOEDUSE@YAHOO.COM Posted: 2012-07-26 12:07:30 JJ IS DAMN STUPID, STUPID TO THE CORE! AND HE WILL NEER STOP BEING STUPID. LOOK OUT FOR EVEN MORE STUPID COMMENTS FROM HIM IN THE MONTHS AHEAD
Bastard
Author: Ibrahim Posted: 2012-07-26 12:12:46 jj speaks with his wife's voice because she keep a remote control in his heard so he does not reason again.he can't even offer his dogs wise counsel how much more a human being.
JJ allege comments on the death of
Author: Jamal-USA Posted: 2012-07-26 12:24:36 The death of our Father,Dedicated Teacher,and above all, The President of the Repulic of Ghana is a matter of Faith and those who have,will understand."Every son of Adam-the father of all humanity shall have the test of death.Besides,"No mortal knows what it shall earn tomorrow",other words no son of man knows HOW,WHERE and WHEN he/she will die.There is no absolute miracle or antidote for death.It is destined and when the time comes;NO DOCTOR,NO IMAM,NO MINISTER,NO PASTOR,NO FAMILY,NO REVERENT,NO VATICAN,NO BISHOP and NOT even an aorta of COUNSEL,whether is from the heavens above,or from the earth beneath can save you.
So that was the time for the former president and it should remind us of ours,but the question is are we ready?
Who knows Rawlings could be next."A word to the wise is enough".
God decided the time
Author: dan Posted: 2012-07-26 13:13:32 he could only decide the time to find different doctors/treatment
MILLS WAS KILLED- truth must come
Author: WELL Posted: 2012-07-26 13:20:16 HE WAS KILLED IN THE CASTLE
Unwise comments by Rawlings.
Author: Nana Agyei of US. Posted: 2012-07-26 13:53:47 Ex President Rawlings should have been also wise enough to speak well. His comments means that he is happy that Mills is gone and that is bad.
Author: E.K.. Posted: 2012-07-26 13:58:31 RAWLINGS IS NOT AN AFRICAN. UNFOTUNATELY THE WIFE WOULD NOT ADVICE HIM ON ISSUES OF THIS KIND. THEY ARE LET'S AGREE TO DISAGREE.
bloody barking dog indeed
Author: small tr Posted: 2012-07-26 14:01:56 blooby barking dog indeed
Author: cindy, Belgium Posted: 2012-07-26 14:04:19 Evils that men do lives after them. Death is awaiting for every body;
Author: cindy, Belgium Posted: 2012-07-26 14:07:52 Mind your speech Mr. JJ
DISTASTEFUL COMMENT
Author: CAPII Posted: 2012-07-26 14:16:15 TO MR. RAWLINGS & FAMILY, DO NOT LIFT YOUR HORN ON HIGH; DO NOT SPEAK WITH A STIFF NECK. B'COS THE MOST HIGH GOD, IS THE JUDGE. MAY PROF. REST IN PEACE.
THE GREATEST OF ALL DISAPPOINTMENTS.
Author: MARTIN, SON, ug, legon Posted: 2012-07-26 14:58:20 why won't J.J. stop disgracing himself?, i have taken much inspiration fro yhis man since infancy.. but now, i am afriad. i believe there might be something wrong with him. i therefore refer him to a psychiatric hospital.. SHAME UNTO RAWLLINGS N HIS FAMILY..S33 ASAA!!!!!!!!
JJ is wright eventhough it sound harsh
Author: AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) Posted: 2012-07-26 18:08:04 Prof Mills loved Ghana more than himself because he should have resigned and taken a very good rest due to his illness but the Greedy advisers around him thought their dinning tables would dry should Mills go and they made him hanged on to power.
Every sick man needs rest and not running marathons. JJ is a wise man and spoke figuratively.
Was rawlings playing thin god?
Author: Igp Posted: 2012-07-26 18:09:48 Was Rawlings playing thin god for his out of touch pronouncements on the BBC air waves? The man sometimes behaves like he is not one of us as Ghanaian. Its not normal to ill-speak about the dead. Rawlings, we will all die one day, its not how you die, but the legacy you live behind that matters most. Think deep before you profess anything about former president Mills, no matter your differences. The man has finished his job on earth.
GOOD CHANCE FOR NANA ADDO
Author: AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) Posted: 2012-07-26 18:11:30 Pres. Addo Dankwa fire up your strategy for Mahama is no match for you.
Is Rawlings very HAPPY NOW?
Author: Kwadwo Boakye Posted: 2012-07-26 18:15:55 With all the domestic and international criticisms and condemnations that Rawlings has been showering on the Late Prof. Atta Mills, it is a miracle that Prof. was able to live this long without any major illness.
Now that Prof. is gone, I hope Rawlings and his wife are both satisfied and rejoicing in their WICKED AND CRUEL WORLD.
Why Ghanaians continue to allow this BASTARD "Oburonikawere" Rawlingas to walk freely in Ghana and creating constant problems for the good people of Ghana continues to baffle me.
It is my prayer, wish and hope that the NDC will SHUN RAWLINGS AND PREVENT HIM FROM COMING ANYWHERE NEAR
MADAM NAADU MILLS.
LEAVE PRESIDENT RAWLINGS ALONE
Author: OBUTANTIM KWAME OHENE Posted: 2012-07-26 19:02:40 I am surprised, Ghanaians are angry with President Rawlings. I am no fan of him , but I listened to him on BBC and I think his comments were what was expected of a True Statesman.
All President Rawlings said was had President Mills listened to several advice to take things easy and have some rest, he would be with us today! Fellow good people of Ghana, what is wrong with this statement.? The man spoke his mind and now there is trouble for him. President Rawlings did the right thing, My People , leave him alone!!!
Unthinkable group
Author: Paa Nicho Posted: 2012-07-26 20:03:45 Unthinkable group. You are all hypocrate. You knew the man was sick but never advice but when Rawling came upfront to say he did not heed to advice you are all going psyco on him. Shame to you all
JJ&KONADU,THE ONLY WISE IN GHANA
Author: OMANBA PA Posted: 2012-07-27 00:13:01 I think JJ and his wife Yaa Konadu are the only wise people in GHana whose wise counsel if taken by Late President Mills could have turned Ghana's situation around within the last three and ahalf years of Pres. Mills's rule.But my question is if they had all those wise counsels for governance,why in their almost twenty years in office could not bring the much needed economic relief to Ghana
Comments on Mills' death: Group slams Rawlings for "distasteful" comments
Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.