Author: Terribly Specific Posted: 2012-08-11 10:24:18 ALL THOSE WHO FOLLOWED JJ BOTH REVOLUTION AND DEMOCRATIC ERA HAVE A CASE TO ANSWER BEFORE THE ALMIGHTY GOD.NDC IS A BLOOD STAIN PARTY.
rawlings is a rot
Author: OLABODE BABA-TUNDE Posted: 2012-08-11 10:28:31 are afraid to say the indiscipline founder of indiscipline party must personally apologize to the discipline people of NPP and the rest of ghanains?
Re: Rawlings fired for indiscipline at Mills’ fune
Author: Maryln Posted: 2012-08-11 10:34:17 THIS IS UNFAIR, WHAT IF HE WAS NOT FEELING WELL???? GHANAIANS WILL NEVER LEARN ANYTHING FROM MILLS' DEATH. YOU MALIGNED AND INSULTED MILLS ONLY TO CRY AND MOURN WHEN HE DIED. PLEASE LEAVE JJ ALONE, YOU HYPOCRITES!!
Author: ECOMINI Posted: 2012-08-11 10:40:00 You people don't listen. NDC=PNDC=AFRC period, full stop. They kill people, they beat up people, there is no protocol in the NDC vocabulary. Why do you people join this party and expect that things are done the normal way. This is DOG BITE DOG. If you do not know NDC go and read about AFRC!
Leave Rawlings alone
Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-08-11 10:41:28 Is it a case of giving him a bad name and hanging him? For Goodness' sake, is he the only person who left the burial grounds before the president?
Wait a minute !
Author: Ayitey Muller Posted: 2012-08-11 10:42:11 Was there no security team detailed to ensure that such protocol was not broken? Certainly, somebody or bodies failed to do their work. Stop blaming Rawlings.
LEAVE JJ ALONE
Author: KK Posted: 2012-08-11 10:44:02 WHY JJ ALL THE TIME?
NOT TRUE
Author: Kojo Posted: 2012-08-11 10:45:42 Rawlings did not leave before the Prez.I was there.
RAWLINGS FIRED FOR INDISCIPLINE
Author: AKROBOTU Posted: 2012-08-11 10:45:58 PLEASE LEAVE J.J. ALONE. HE IS THE FOUNDER OF NDC AND THE ONE WHO NOMINATED ATTAH MILLS FOR THE PRESIDENCY. HE MUST BE RESPECTED. A SON CANNOT BE THE HEAD OF A FATHER AND SO MAHAMA IS NOBODY FOR J.J. LET US GET THESE FACTS CLEAR. MAHAMA SHOULD GIVE J.J. THE DUE RESPECT FOR IF NOT BECAUSE OF J.J. HE CANNOT DREAM OF BEING PRESIDENT OF THIS LAND. MY PEOPLE LEAVE J.J. ALONE FOR HE IS RIGHT.
Demon-possesed
Author: Kojo Posted: 2012-08-11 10:46:35 Dont forget that unlike president Mills who is a God-fearing man, Rawlings is a weed-smoking demon-possesed individual with an ego bigger than himself. Besides Rawlings is suffering from a sense of inferiority- he has no education. The only way he became someone is through force coup detat, so he cant relent and sit back. He always has to draw attention to himself. He just cant help it.
Hypocrites observers
Author: A-Ugidimah Posted: 2012-08-11 10:47:00 why re u all being hypocritical n not callin a spade a spade.did u see how he was treated during the wreath laying ceremony. after introducing Mills to Politics n being mill's political father he shuld ve' been alowed to lay a wreath in honour for him but they ignored him with contempt n he replied them with disdain.
THE FACED GHAHAIAN
Author: KONKONSA Posted: 2012-08-11 10:47:20 Now they complain that ; Rawlings went absent from Atta Mills funeral ; So what? in the first place Ghanaians have forgotten that how Naadu Mills refused to see Rawlings at her home the esecond episode of his insolence was when deliberately left the hall whe Rawlings and K4 came to pay ythier respects to Atta Mills ; frankly if I was Rawlings and family we shal not even bother to attend this funeral ; afterall Rawlings was not on good speakings terms with Atta Mills ; the fact that Mills is a dead body ; does not make any difference ; Ghanaian culture have the greatest respect for the dead ; if Rawlings was not on speaking terms with this guy Atta MIlls who Ghanaians seem to put on pedestal as a saint and as peacful ;why in Gods name should Rawlings bother to and see where he lies ; Ghanaians should alweays be honestr to themselve and stand up and ask the right questions about Atta Mills ;because Atta Mills to me was a ruthless two face president who pretended to be a good president but was the most wicked President who was unable to handle the job of President ; Ghanaians stand and say your mind about Atta Mills because we are liars and hypocrites and can never face the truth ; Rawlings did what he thought was right at the time whether it is acceptable or not is a matter for Ghanaians to Judge ; Rawlings does not know any moral inclination to anybody; if he dies and you do not wish to attend please stay at home; Rawlings does not need Ghana ; Ghana needs Rawlings.
J J LEFT BECAUSE OF STOMACH PROBLEM.
Author: OWEN, NEW YORK. Posted: 2012-08-11 10:52:03 Most people develop stomach problem, when saddened by unexpected events like the death of some one dear to the heart.Rawlings rush to a near by men's room or bathroom, not to mess himself for Ghanaians to use him as a daily topic on the airwaves.
Author: AYIKAI Posted: 2012-08-11 10:54:14 RAWLINGS IS AN USURPER.HE IS A MAN OF INTENSE HATRED AND DISRESPECTFUL. WHO KNOWS WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIM? HE SHOULD SET A GOOD EXAMPLE BUT UNFORTUNATELY HE DOES NOT. HIS HEAD NEEDS TO BE EXAMINED BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE. WHAT A JERK ??????
leave rawlings a lone
Author: prosper Posted: 2012-08-11 10:54:35 he probebly upset and have guilt feeeling of his behaver toward mills in mills final days so the man lost it, thats normal and greef
RAWLINGS, MR NOBODY.
Author: Komla Tulasi Posted: 2012-08-11 10:54:37 WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THE SON OF A B A S T A R D!!!! RAWLINGS IS NOBODY. BUT GHANAIANS HAS ALLOWED HIM TO LORD OVER US. THE CRACKS HAVE STARTED BEGINNING TO SHOW!!! SOMEONE WHO HAS NOT BEEN BROUGHT UP WELL!!! IT IS ABOUT TIME NOW WE STOP WORSHIPPING THIS THOUGHTLESS AND SENSELESS RAWLINGS.
No brainer
Author: KOFI MUMUI Posted: 2012-08-11 10:57:24 Enviable legacy? That man presided over the murdre and maiming of thousands of Ghanaians. If the writer has the return to democratic rule in mind, he/she should remember Rawlings was forced into it. Rawlings has no brains!
Jojo Marlon
Author: Don't blame JJ for anything Posted: 2012-08-11 11:00:03 Don't just blame JJ for anything since you'll do the same if you had been in his shoes; who is John Mahama for anyone to respect? he has planned Mills death just to get to the president seat and try to steal his way to power but he is a liar. Having criminals as Ahwoi's around him and the 30 million for a burial of a failure president makes it clear that they are dangerous.That Ahwoi family need to be black listed in Ghanaian politics.
Give Rawlings a break
Author: Oscar Rawlings King Posted: 2012-08-11 11:05:53 Ghanaians give Rawlings a break funerals are a stressfull for all including all the pressures form the media and people move for security, health and safety reasons as well.
Rawlings fired for indiscipline at Mills
Author: Kwesi Asem Posted: 2012-08-11 11:06:04 what do you expect from Rawlings rather than this behaviour? He has never respected Protocol. Those of you who remember Rawlings during the PNDC era he publicly rebuked the newly appointed VP at a rally. He has no respect for anybody except those who can hit him hard and put him in cage. He sees the current crops of NDC leaders as lightweights.
President Kuffour squeezed him a little during his regime.
If there are any clues as to his attitude just listen or read his comments immediately after Mill's death, his apologis afterwards are merely for public consumption.
Real talk
Author: Genuine African Posted: 2012-08-11 11:07:28 rawlings is clown - a big time loser and so is nana konadu rawlings.. total disgrace of a couple .. a disgrace to our nation
NOTHING SURPRISING
Author: Sasabonsam Posted: 2012-08-11 11:10:44 He has always been indisciplined. NDC was founded out of this indisciple.
KIDS DISCIPLINE YOUR MOUTH B4 JJ
Author: Oscar Rawlings King Posted: 2012-08-11 11:10:57 You these kids show some respects with your comments about your elders, When I take office I will teach you kids how to respect and discipline your mouths
JJ WAS RIGHT!
Author: agyeman Posted: 2012-08-11 11:11:34 There goes typical Ghanaians with their pretentious attitude. See who broke protocol the damn people who standing at the event were made by JJ. At least he showed some respect for the president by shaking his hands. I think the man will not sit down for non-starters he has made or have ridden his back to be insolent afterall who in the gathering stands as tall as him. Lets call a spade a spade. JJ is angry at the people at the gathering because I share his view that Mills has just been used and dumped and people are pretending to be consoling his death. Somebody shd. tell me won't a dying dog even receive attention? They sit in that castle in broad day light and let Mills die such a "stupid death" and they want us to listen to some stupid stroke nonsense. Time will tell.
Somebody should tell us the full story.
For Ghanaians its about time we talk hard to our officials and stop the cover ups and undue courtesies.
Indeed, JJ treated those people there the way purported greedy bastards ought to be treated.
JJ WAS RIGHT!
Author: agyeman Posted: 2012-08-11 11:11:41 There goes typical Ghanaians with their pretentious attitude. See who broke protocol the damn people who standing at the event were made by JJ. At least he showed some respect for the president by shaking his hands. I think the man will not sit down for non-starters he has made or have ridden his back to be insolent afterall who in the gathering stands as tall as him. Lets call a spade a spade. JJ is angry at the people at the gathering because I share his view that Mills has just been used and dumped and people are pretending to be consoling his death. Somebody shd. tell me won't a dying dog even receive attention? They sit in that castle in broad day light and let Mills die such a "stupid death" and they want us to listen to some stupid stroke nonsense. Time will tell.
Somebody should tell us the full story.
For Ghanaians its about time we talk hard to our officials and stop the cover ups and undue courtesies.
Indeed, JJ treated those people there the way purported greedy bastards ought to be treated.
Grow up citi fm
Author: Nana Asare Posted: 2012-08-11 11:12:42 Citi fm grow up.Be professional,the more u want to discredit him,the more we love him.find something educative to do but not this childish debate.the man stood up to shake hand with the president.u are disgrace to journalism
Rawlings Continues to Misconduct Himself
Author: Whatever Posted: 2012-08-11 11:14:48 Rawlings need serious deliverance. I disgusted by the disorderly public conduct of this man. He thinks he's more important than the president. What he did was so disgraceful.
Author: SORA Posted: 2012-08-11 11:21:38 he is a mad cow suferring from parkinson disease his end will be miserable
LEAVE RAWLINGS ALONE FOOLS !!!
Author: ASEMPA KWAME Posted: 2012-08-11 11:23:50 GHANAIANS ARE HUNGRY SICK AND POOR .
A bastard behave odly n is not Rawlings fault
Author: Cabo Posted: 2012-08-11 11:24:00 Rawlings is behaving abnomaly
Maybe He Had Some Diarrhea To Take Care
Author: G.K. Berko Posted: 2012-08-11 11:25:25 If it were not for the recent focus on Rawlings' relationship with the NDC, this might not have drawn too much attention and outrage.
But unfortunately the action has given ammunition to those who are already unhappy with him to raise a finger of caution to him. That is not to deny the need for all to follow protocol. No one must think he or she is above the Law. And common decency breeds a return of decency to the one showing it. J.J. should be careful not to act larger than the State, or he would incur greater hatred from the Masses.
Nevertheless, the former Prez might have some serious issue to attend immediately and folks must try to reach him for the reason he breached the protocol before blowing this out of proportion. Who knows, he might have felt a compelling urge to take care of his diarrhea which he could not wait longer to handle.
Long Live Ghana!!
Respect
Author: Onipaba Posted: 2012-08-11 11:25:45 F u all off.If they dont show him his due respect he wont give them neither.Damn the consequences. He made all of them so they can bucket and bath
GARGANTUAN-FOOLS ARE AT IT AGAIN!
Author: Ofienipa Posted: 2012-08-11 11:29:47 The so-called observer is a gargantuan fool of all kind.
The should live Mr Rawllings from his lunatic contribution and think of what legacy he can as human, a Ghanaian leave behind if one day he has been called.
Prez Rawllings made his; what about you who thinks negatively?
His father who copulated a got and was caught and find should have been a disgrace not Papa J our beloved.
Author: Cal Posted: 2012-08-11 11:29:52 A fool is always a fool.
Too much Talking Ghanaians
Author: Mike Posted: 2012-08-11 11:30:34 why do Ghanaians like to talk too much we never direct our positive energy to anything productive but always talking too much over issues that are making Ghana to grow why cant we redirect our positive energy to growth.....
I BLAME KOFI ADAMS
Author: kanawu Posted: 2012-08-11 11:31:39 KOFI ADAMS IS TO BLAME FOR ALL THESE THINGS RAWLINGS DO, HE IS THE SPECIAL ADVISER TO MR. RAWLINGS BUT AS HE ADAMS IS INDICIPLINE WHAT GOOD ADVISE CAN COME FROM HIM?MR. RAWLINGS LEFT THERE WITH OVER EMOTIONS SO DON'T BLAME,THE MAN WAS NOT OF HIMSELF,DESPITE HIS DEFRENCES WITH THE LATE PRESIDENT HE COULN'T BELIEVED THE PROFESSOR IS GONE FOR GOOD,YOU SEE, DEATH DONT KNOCK DOORS("owu sisi aso") people please don't blame Rawlings too much because had i known is always at last(nim saa kaakyi).
Wisdom Only Comes From God
Author: Kwedans Posted: 2012-08-11 11:32:01 I do not like tobe judged, hence not judging anyone. Try as I could, I could not find the funeral service for Prof. Atta Mills.
If indeed Mr Rawlings did breach protocol, it shows his inadequacies, immaturity and down right rudeness.
If anyone had done that when he was in power, you and I know very well what would have happened to that person.
Mr Rawlings has no respect for himself. He thinks the country belongs to him and his cronies.
I am calling on all Ghanains to rise to the occasion and condemn this act of stupidity and disrespect.
Who does he think he is?
As I said Wisdom Only Comes From God,
Let's all remember him in our prayers.
There is still hope for him to change.
I thank you!!
The indiscipline boys and girls
Author: Princewilly@Ymail.com Posted: 2012-08-11 11:34:31 Little Kwame and Ama are playing in the garden when they start having an
argument about who is better: boys or girls. After a while, Kwame stands up
and pulls down his shorts saying "Boys are better than girls 'cuz you haven't
got one of these!!"
Ama looks at him in astonishment as she knows that she hasn't got one of those
between her legs. She bursts out crying and rushes inside to her mother.
A little while later she comes back out with a big smile on her face.
"My mum says girls are better than boys," she says.
"No, they're not," says Kwame pulling down his shorts again, "You haven't got
one of these!"
Jane looks at him, raises her skirt, and pulls down her panties. "My mum says
that as long as I've got one of these, I can have as many of those as I want!!"
RAWLINGS, A SPENT FORCE
Author: Sasabonsam Posted: 2012-08-11 11:34:34 the death of ATTA-mills also signals the death of Rawlings' influence in the politics of Ghana and in the NDC. Those close to him should let him understand that his days are over just like Atta-Mills. Like the dead, Rawlings is now a spent force. The death of Mills is God,s megaphone blurting out the uncomfortable words: "JJR YOU ARE NOW A SPENT FORCE"and an important message to him that he is no longer needed in Ghanaian politics. He should advice himself and withdraw quietly into private life and find something better to do, like taking remedial classes to better his 'O' Level Grades.
Rawlings is Super Human
Author: joe, Los Angeles. Posted: 2012-08-11 11:35:09 He does things abnormally. Whether positively or negatively. You can't take that away from him. He is like a cheer leader. In Akan culture, we call such people, "Pr3k3s3 Gyaamadu; Ofiti Kuro tia na neho bon Atuduro". That is the founder of the NDC Party. If it is not him, then it should be nobody.
Rawlings fired it's pride destroying him
Author: Afia Foriwaa Posted: 2012-08-11 11:37:07 Ghanaians should stop pampering the former president. He should live a humble live.
Di wufie asem
Author: man-man! Posted: 2012-08-11 11:38:26 Are you a communication director at Mahama's administration or you the head of his journalist team?
Why can't we Africans think of how to invert something to free us from the white-man's slavery rather than all this disrespect to our leaders?
Author: kb Posted: 2012-08-11 11:45:44 NO ONE KNOWS WHY HE LEFT JUST AS NOBODY KNEW WHY NAADU GOT OUT OF THE ROOM WHEN HE GOT THERE TO PAY HIS RESPECT.ANYWAY THAT IS LAWLESSNESS IN THE PRESIDENCY AND NDC FOR YOU.
Wise up
Author: I mind my business Posted: 2012-08-11 11:45:57 Instead concentating on our way forward like the economy in disarry,you are here talking about trival issue like this.
Author: dizo man Posted: 2012-08-11 11:49:11 leave him alone the man is tired of ghanaians. why people looking at his mistakes? if your father made mistake go and talk to him like that.nosense
Author: kelvin Posted: 2012-08-11 11:50:26 vampire killing an innocent souls de three judges leave him vampire jj n vampire wife suckings ppls blood aboa
WHERE IS SHITTA GO GET THIS BASTARD
Author: HAWA YAKUBU Posted: 2012-08-11 11:56:44 This bastard is out to destroy Ghana.His monkey gonna pay dearly for this.Ghanaians will give Mahama the nod and he will bring peace to Ghana.
Breakfast
Author: Sebastian Posted: 2012-08-11 11:57:00 Ladies and Gentlemen, what is at all is going on? Live Mr. Rawlings alone, and think about your selves, we live in era of democracy; you can do whatever you want regardless, he has the freedom to leave or stay, he can do what a fuck he wants? How about your family? Did they eat breakfast this morning, poverty is on the rise every second in Ghana, why don't you think about how you, and your family will survive every single day.
Why did TV camera cover JJ instead
Author: KK - Konadu Posted: 2012-08-11 11:58:34 Blame TV camera person for covering Rawlings moving out. Same TV camera person failed to cover Akuffo Addo - when he paid last respect. Most TV camera persons only cover what is important and leave out other things. The camera at that time should be Mahama and not only Rawlings. You make Rawlings so important and turn around to blame Rawlings. All this is nonsense and a joke stired up by stupid camera person and yet the people cannot see it. What is wrong, if Rawlings wanted to leave the place, even before burial? Leaving the place was less abusive than the abuses most Ghanaians have given Mills in his life time. Stop the hippocricy and have some life.
RAWLINGS IS RACIST AND A BIGOT
Author: abc Posted: 2012-08-11 12:00:48 HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN RESTRAINED BY SECURITY OR ARRESTED!! HIS ASSHOLE LOOKS DOWN ON GHANAIANS BECAUSE HE HAPPENS TO BE A BASTARD CHILD OF SOME IRRESPONSIBLE WHITE SCOTTISH MAN..
that was too bad.
Author: Eddy Posted: 2012-08-11 12:02:46 I think he was tired................. so please do not blame him.
Rawlings the recalcitrant
Author: Sarskoberta Posted: 2012-08-11 12:05:23 Except the unborn child, everyone of us knows that John Jato Rawlings is indisciplined, power drunk, a murderer and a clever thief.
Has the knack to flout authority/orders yet has the impudence for moral reciprocacy.
"Wabaso Paa"
Beats Me.
JJ YE OBUDANG
Author: DOKORDOKOR Posted: 2012-08-11 12:06:28 OBUDANG IS AN AKWUAPEM WORD WHICH MEANS SOME ONE WHO HAS MADE STUPIDITY A VIRTUE.HIM DISRESPECTING PREZ MAHAMA MEANS HE EQUALLY HAS NO RESPECT FOR GHANAIANS.MY PROBLEM IS WHO ON THIS PLANET INVITE THIS FOOL FOR IMPORTANT EVENT SUCH AS THE ONE WE WITTNESS ON 08/10.YOU KNOW THIS FOOL WILL ALWAYS SHOW STUPIDITY.AND YOU INVIT HIM.DID YOU SEE HOW HE CUT INFRONT OF PREZ MAHAMA.OBUDANG JJ GROW UP.YOU ARE NOT OUR PRESIDENT.
CHANGE.
Author: CHIEF ADE. Posted: 2012-08-11 12:09:50 And it is this same indiscipline that has been festered on Ghanaians from the PNDC right through to the NDC days in government. The antecedents of this party and what they stand for, is not what Ghanaians need to tackle the numerous issues confronting the nation and no matter how hard, they try to spin it, their actions betray the fact and the notion that, this party is not right for Ghana. Since Mills too office, we are all aware of the insults that were heaped on Ghanaians, including the clergy, the judiciary, civil society orgs, the legislature, and anybody who held a contrary view to theirs, and as a result, raising the political temperature of the country. It's time we voted them out and brought in a new team, be it the NPP, PPP, CPP, PNC or another party, to tackle real issues confronting the nation.
Author: 2 johns out 1 dies ,nothe takes power Posted: 2012-08-11 12:10:08 oh ho !!!now i am sure my son john will be the next prez of ghana.all dem names john aint there any names out there .
2 johns out 1 dies ,nothe takes power
Author: maxi nj usa Posted: 2012-08-11 12:10:56 john john john why?
fool man
Author: mine la Posted: 2012-08-11 12:13:12 foolish man @ its best
Put eagle eyes
Author: Ali Baba Accra Posted: 2012-08-11 12:18:24 J j never agrees with any President in this country.he keeps dreaming, thinking that the past ignorant days of ghanaians are still present. He will always harasse Sitting Presidents till they die except he couldn't for Kuffour. The Limans, Akas and recently Mills. Mahama, wear eagle eyes and watch him with out a blink of the eye
Ma Mainman Jerry John
Author: Atta Motuary Posted: 2012-08-11 12:24:11 Protocal my foot. Rawlings wants to leave and he left. John Mahama doesn't respect Rawlings anyway so to hell with him. Rawlings made him who he is now so back off and leave my main man Jerry alone.
Tme to IGNORE Rawlings
Author: Ewiasiyesum Posted: 2012-08-11 12:24:27 Its time to ignore this man rawlings. So disrespectful but wants to be respected. If he complains about breach of protocol by NDC when they invite him why should he do what he did after being in office for nearly 20 years!!!????? Hmmmmmmmmmm
A new politics of peace is needed.
Author: Concerned Citizen Posted: 2012-08-11 12:37:54 Please give JJ a break and let us all start a new phase of politics.
Rawlings indiscipline at Mills's funeral
Author: Kwasi boyee Posted: 2012-08-11 12:39:14 Very, Very bad and I am sure Rawlings is sick.
NATION WRECKERS.
Author: Loyal Ghanaian. Posted: 2012-08-11 12:39:32 Let's call spade a spade and stop this kind of blame game,it'd not lead us anywhere.To the best of my knowledge,the corpse is the highest personality at the time of both the funeral and the burial grounds.Therefore,anyone there in any capacity is just an ordinary person.Hence,what is the protocol for? That this nation wreckers want at all?Is it that they're looking for new grounds for dividing the country and deepening our worse? That they criticize every little thing.After all they did during Mills' administration.After all, who brought Mills under the lime light?Some of us are sick and tired of their critics.They should leave us alone.They should not start to wreck us of the very PEACE Mill left with us at his grave side.I beg you wreckers,stop it for now.
THIS IS NOT NEW
Author: PROGENY Posted: 2012-08-11 12:41:06 Why should this surprise anybody.Those who have created this god should never stop worshiping him and all his values.They will certainly remain his prisoner forever.Their conscience will only be set free only if they face the truth about this man. Why should any body be surprised about this.It should rather be a surprise if he didn't do that.For some people he is a god should be worshiped all the time and they should be prepared to live with this for a very long time.The only way out would to renew their minds and face the truth about him.Their guilt conscience should not prevent them from facing the truth.God Bless Ghana.
hi
Author: oparaku Posted: 2012-08-11 12:45:06 rawlings is a man of peace. we ghanaians have to respect him.what he did was a mistake and soo everyone can do the same. we should not insult him as someone says he is a moron. he could be that person father.we all have to pray for him to change what he is doing instead of insulting him.
Author: GHANABA Posted: 2012-08-11 12:51:39 NOW HE CAN PUT HIS WIFE ON THE SEAT AS THE PRESIDENT WITHOUT ANY CHALLENGE, IF HE DOES NOT SHOW RESPECT TO GHANAIANS HE WILL LIVE TO REGRET, THE WAY THE COUNTRY HAIL HIM FOR 19 GOOD YEARS HE SHOULD HAVE SAT SOMEWHERE AS A GOOD STATESMAN.
JJ IS SUFFERING FROM MENTAL DISORDERS
Author: AAD Posted: 2012-08-11 12:52:03 THAT IS WHAT THE MAN IS. HE IS SIMPLY A FOOL. IT'S UNFORTUNATE THAT HE EVER GOT TO RULE GHANA. HE WILL GO DOWN AS THE MOST MISERABLE LEADER EVER. MAYBE HE NEEDS TO BE EXAMINED. HE MAY BE SUFFERING FROM MENTAL DISORDERS
Rawling fired for indiscipline at Mill's
Author: Ekow Yawman Posted: 2012-08-11 12:54:26 Oh, Don't you known that is man is indiscipline. New tittle for him is; Indiscipline J.J Rawlings, ex president of Ghana.From 10/8/2012,4pm to date...............
Author: jim Posted: 2012-08-11 12:55:02 Give a dog a bad name and hang it. If there was an ambulance properly equiped available when President Mills collapsed, perhaps he will still be alive. Instead of learning from our past we continue to hide from reality. Where did President Mahama got the idea of a perpetual flame from? We are quick to copy. What harm was done to anybody by Rawlings moving away?
President Rawlings attitude
Author: Daniel Payne Posted: 2012-08-11 12:55:12 May be president Rawlings thinks we was not reconnised at the funeral so he has to let people know that he was around.
Author: Hassey Posted: 2012-08-11 12:55:54 JJ Rawlins must appologise to the nation
STOP HIS PRIVILEGES
Author: Sese Seko Posted: 2012-08-11 12:59:49 STOP ALL HIS PRIVILEGES.SCRAP THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE. IT IS TIME TO DEAL WITH BASTARD RAWLINGS
Respect the office
Author: Osei Yao Posted: 2012-08-11 13:00:34 If the Presidency is not worth anything, What is Rawlings worth, anyway? He is not a renowned intellectual, a great sportsman or deep thinker - he is an indisciplined soldier who breached orders to make a coup. Once you are made a chief, Ghanaians respect you even if you are a goat. If you insist on your 'goatness' then you deserve to be treated as such.
What the heck is protocol
Author: Jogate Posted: 2012-08-11 13:00:43 Stupid article .....
All our leaders break the laws of the land with impunity! What is protocol?
Our leaders steal, visit mayhem on the citizenry, sleep with underage girls. Some even don't brush their teeth well before going to public and as a result pollute the atmosphere with their pungent smell. For all you care to know, somebody standing close to Rawlings might have puked badly ..
mahama is JJ big ANIMEY,dont respect JJ
Author: mahama own agendas Posted: 2012-08-11 13:02:55 ITS TIME FOR GHANIANS TO KNOW WHOM MAHAMA IS,HE DOES NOT RESPECT JJ,NANA ADDO,K4,JJ IS THE FOUNDER OK,WHERE WAS MAHAMA THAT TIME??? MAHAMA ENE ABEN AMA NO,YOOO EYE
JJ
Author: Abeiku Posted: 2012-08-11 13:03:47 Arrogance or Ignorance ... who d FUCK is he ...
Jerry
Author: Abeiku - London Posted: 2012-08-11 13:07:25 Jerry ... Jeremiah ..JJ? he's an attention seeker with an attitude ... he need's 2 b ignored ... he's done his time ...
SHAME MAHAMA,JJ IS UR FOUNDER,SAD
Author: MAHAMA IS FAKE Posted: 2012-08-11 13:09:20 MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR HIS OWN GOOD,AND HIS MORE GIRLS,WOMANIZER,AMISSAH GAY,EI GHANA MOHWE NO YIE OOO,ASEM BEBA DABI,MAHAMA IS FAKE
A PERPETUAL DEVIANT
Author: Jeffery Ofori-Mensah Posted: 2012-08-11 13:10:05 Remember his wife never stood up for Late President Mills at a function? The Rawlingss think they have made Ghana what it is and more so believe that no Ghanaian is brave or wise enough to put them right. Fine. To me Rawlings and the wife are the most pitiable people in Ghana now. Like the Prodigal Son, they have emptied themselves of everything good and noble - friends, love, self and distant themselves from God. Everything they do now is to get peoples attention. This, no one should give them. They do not need this attention from the few shallow-minded people still singing their praises but from the good people of Ghana.PLEASE nobody should mind them.
We should all remember that Nebudchadnezzar,Julius Caeser, Napoleon Bonaparte,Joseph Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Idi Amin, Vorster, Botha,Macaias Nguema,Khadaffi,Charles Taylor, Bokassa to name a few when their day came they cold not resist. He Rawlings must remember that Gen. Afrifa had entrenched his safety and security in the constitution yet he was picked and shot.
Though it tarries it will pass. Rawlings day will surely come.
J.J. BREAKS PROTOCOL
Author: ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL Posted: 2012-08-11 13:21:01 IN HIS QUEST TO SATISFY MEAN AND UNINTELLIGENT FOLLOWERS OF HIS, JJ WILL ALWAYS CREATE THIS SHAMEFUL SCENERIO.UNTIL AND UNLESS HE COMES TO ACCEPT THE REALITY[THAT IS HE IS A FORMER PRESIDENT]NOT A PRESIDENT,A BIGGER DISGRACE AWAITS HIM.AND HE SHALL CONTINUE TO LIVE IN THE FOOL'S PARADISE.WHAT A SHAME.
Rawlings fired for indiscipline
Author: Ouedraogo Rahaman Posted: 2012-08-11 13:22:20 Rawlings shld note dat we ar no more in militry rule. Is dat hw his kolegs x prez ar bhavin? He is suferin frm mental disorders.
RAWLINGS DID NOTHING WRONG.
Author: YAHUZA Posted: 2012-08-11 13:25:18 people gathered to mourn the death of the late president, others thought it was time to take their pound of fles.we'll saw the avoidable shames we brought on ourselves.
UNEDUCATED BASTARD
Author: Andy-USA Posted: 2012-08-11 13:33:26 I have always said this uncultured Rawlings did not have anybody to train him when he was a boy-now he has grown to be a thug- he can never change-now everybody will see him-fdustrated the late President and now he has started his stupidity-still he has some idiots like him to support and follow him-such a THUG
t time for our new party;NDP ALL THE WAY
Author: CASTLE DECLARATION Posted: 2012-08-11 13:38:01 NDC WILL NEVER LEARN.THEREFORE, NO POINT FOR UNITY
Rawlings out of touch with reality
Author: Analyst Posted: 2012-08-11 13:38:23 The death of the beloved President Mills has turned to be an Achilles heel for Rawlings. Ever since Mills died, the blunders of Rawlings are multiplying. The whole world is now seeing how wicked he is.
In Congo, he had a glorious opportunity to present himself to the world as a noble statesman when he was interviewed on BBC but he rather proved how callous a man he was. He did not see it fit to say even one word of condolences to Mills’ surviving family. Instead he said his regret for Mills’ death was that he died before the December elections and also Mills, before his death, could not investigate the deaths of the victims of the serial killings before the 2008 elections.
And when he signed the book of condolence, he still had no words of condolences but to express the hope that “we will do better at keeping those with destructive tendencies away and out of the national endeavours” whatever that means. Who has more destructive tendencies than Rawlings?
Then at the interment of the mortal remains of Mills, he deliberately violated protocol to prove that he had no regard for the President Mahama. What a man that is out of touch with reality!!! What will be his next blunder?
JJ IS A LION.
Author: angle man Posted: 2012-08-11 13:41:36 Cry your own cry for nobody can intermedate jj,why do people always put eyes on every movement he takes,how many Ghanians chosed an unknown outsider as his vice president,if not JJ.Do speak well of him ,and left JJ to be judge by Ghanians cus JJ is Lula of the poor and nobody can push him to die.
Bastard Rawlings
Author: Emilia Posted: 2012-08-11 13:44:07 Rawlings from a broken home his mother prostitude, a cleaner in A WHITE MAN 'S OFFICE.
NO GOOD UP BRINGING WAY WARD MAN
HOW CAN SOMEBODY LIKE THAT RULE US
VOTE NPP
Mahama is no the president
Author: Joe Posted: 2012-08-11 13:56:39 Fuck off you all...Mahama is not a president but a caretaker at the presidency for a while. Jerry does not recognise him as such..he can go to hell
Author: Edem Posted: 2012-08-11 13:59:49 Everybody is watching him. He is soiling his own image. His time will soon come.
Frustration
Author: Onipa Bone Posted: 2012-08-11 14:04:20 What he's trying to say is that he's the rightful head of state. It is about time that this moron is ignored. If he can breach protocol, then protocol should be breached by excluding him from state functions!
Rawlings is good man.
Author: Lawyer Bawa Posted: 2012-08-11 14:09:23 The funeral c'mittee has not been fair papa J at all for not alowing him to lay a rift on behave of former presidents.
Author: ike Posted: 2012-08-11 14:13:31 akoa wei de£ dabiara woho w) as£m,nnipa b£n ne wo koraa
Not
Author: Quist Lira Posted: 2012-08-11 14:16:35 Every little thing we talk,there is no toilets in our homes in accra.leave mills n jj alone .m
JJ never ever move with the herds
Author: Kajebi King Posted: 2012-08-11 14:27:59 That is why is great. Contrarian in principles. You have to understand him. We don't eat the same food.
JJ is a cotrarian & great for the nation
Author: Kajebi King Posted: 2012-08-11 14:31:05 We need people who can stand against the herds' mentality. JJ has been doing this for years. Sometimes, successful. Other times a villain. That's life.
A BASTARD IS ALWAYS A BASTARD !!
Author: Kwaku, London Posted: 2012-08-11 14:34:51 WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM A BASTARD, MURDERER, THIEF AND MORALLY AND FINANCIALLY CORRUPT, ONLY A QUARTER GHANAIAN BASTARD. NOTHING GOOD OF COURSE !!!!!!!
Gross Disrespect
Author: KB Posted: 2012-08-11 14:41:17 I thought i was the only one who saw this. This is gross disrespect to the Presidency. Is about time we call him (JJ Rawlings) to order. The guy has no respect to authority.
JJ is an institution
Author: Obaawie Posted: 2012-08-11 14:43:16 JJ is an institution so people with little minds will find it difficult to understand him. The president left b4 JJ at the peace park. He only went to greet the president and pay his last respect to our late prez. Mills
spare me
Author: adi Posted: 2012-08-11 14:49:58 spare this jj didnt do anything. ah he went straight to the tomb to pay his last respect. u ndc people have kill the man and u wont to shift blame.
reshuffle the evil ones out
Author: insight to the bone Posted: 2012-08-11 15:01:49 God has taken the good man away so you can no longer hide behind his good and honest name. Rawlings came to power on the anti corruption ticket and his legacy he left behind him was the most corrupt govt ever, difference is that his kind was a little more sophisticated than the previous one . Mills unfortunately was surrounded by such a rotten group who could only think about what is in it for them before doing anything that Mills was just a light of hope. now we have Mahama , does he have the courage to do the right thing or will just like all before him continue to let the evil ones plunder the people . this your story of unity we are not buying it , first prove you are worthy and will do the right thing
BUFFOON LIKE THAT
Author: KOKO Posted: 2012-08-11 15:04:47 This certified bastard what at all was he doing at the good Prof's funeral? He must be to told in the face that we had 19 years of these nonsense and we can't take any more.
TIME WILL SURELY TELL
Author: Amojah Posted: 2012-08-11 15:06:20 If a nation put up such a high profile funeral for a departed sitting president and the only 2 surviving former president of the land had no slot to lay a wreath jointly or otherwise,then jj must have a point
RAWLINGS MASSIVE OWN GOAL.
Author: Cantankerous Posted: 2012-08-11 15:24:19 The tide is finally turning agaisnt the tyrant as he rapidly loses the last vestiges of public sympathy. The roots of the tree died a long time ago and leaves are now wilting before our very eyes. The termites have been working steadily at t e roots of the once mighty tree. We await the mighty crash of the decaying once mighty tree.The antics of Rawlings which until recently were a source of amusement to Ghanaians are now viewed with alarm by most and regarded as the behaviour of a man who has become mentally unhinged. If I was President Mahama I would not sit in the same room with this lunatic. RAWLINGS HAS JUST SCORED ANOTHER SPECTACULAR OWN GOAL A lonely, isolated and friendless Rawlings will easily fall prey to the growing throng of powerful enemies around him. The end is coming faster then most of us believed possible.
difference in ghanian funerals
Author: dan Posted: 2012-08-11 15:28:27 you keep your bodys on ice for week or 2 in America, whites are buried the same week they die..Also after the body is put in ground and few shovels of dirt placed the funeral breaks up and grave diggers finish filling grave!
Fuck fuck this stupid talk about Rawling
Author: kotoua selira Posted: 2012-08-11 15:32:17 Fuck Fuck Fuck the stupid idiots who are saying all these nonsense about Rawlings.Fuck you all
BASTARD............
Author: POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Posted: 2012-08-11 15:34:54 FUCK U JJ U ARE BIG FOOOL AND YAWA MAN, EYE RED MAN U CAN NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT AGAIN GO ND EAT ND SLEEP BASTARD HAHAHAHA
Who is Esi? A whore from where?
Author: kotoua selira Posted: 2012-08-11 15:36:06 Was Rawlings the only person who left the burial place before the president? stupid bastards who have nothing but stupid talk about Rawings instead minding their own businesses.Fucking fools.Rawlings has left so what will you do?
African politics
Author: me myself Posted: 2012-08-11 15:41:16 Wake up Ghanaians!
Rawlings is a moral crusader. Not a hypocrit.
Mahama has not even started work and so soon we elevate him to master when he should be servant of the people . not Chief . this is the bane of our politics - elevate our leaders , then not too long they believe in thier immortality and loose the plot.
Pls Ghana forgive him the man have a lot
Author: Lawren bliss Posted: 2012-08-11 15:44:22 The statement the man made when Mills died, that alone was a shame after he sat to think of it so he being there he can't think right but he has to be there. He is confused to do what he did pls Ghana forgive him, Rawlings is our man and he will change
WHY CAN'T GHANAIANS
Author: GH Posted: 2012-08-11 15:44:33 WHY CAN'T YOU PEOPLE LEAVE THE FORMER PRESIDENT ALONE. AHHHH BA
He was not accorded respect
Author: Jeff. UK Posted: 2012-08-11 15:51:21 That could be true, but in my opinion he was not accorded enough respect. He was the only past president at the burial. Not just that, he is also the founder of the party for which late Prof Mills was the leader. This should have been factored in for him to lay a wreath
Author: SIR RALPH Posted: 2012-08-11 15:51:26 JJ WAS NEVER WRONG, THAT MOMENT WAS NOT PART OF THE PROGRAME. THEY MC HAD ALREADY SAID THE PROGRAME WAS OVER N THE POPULATE NEEDED TO LET THE MURDERER N WOMINISER MAHAMA TO LEAVE FIRS.T
Protol???
Author: Atta Krufi Posted: 2012-08-11 15:58:18 Leave Rawling alone hypocrites.Long live Rawling long live Ghana.
Author: ABDUL RASHID NAT Posted: 2012-08-11 16:02:21 ON HIS BEHAVE I APOLOGISE TO ALL GHANAIANS.I DO NOT BLAME HIM, IS OLD AGE.
Author: NOONEME Posted: 2012-08-11 16:06:41 JJ YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO MANHOOD ND TO THE ENTITR COUNTRY SHAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMME ONTOOOOOO YOOOOOOOOOOOU....................
Rawlings Indiscipline
Author: BHL Posted: 2012-08-11 16:08:10 Serves us right. Why are we as a nation suddenly appalled at his lack of discipline?
The man has always been an embodiment of indiscipline and glorified it to our rather shortsighted cheers first in his 1979 coup - a rebellion against authority and senior officers and then again in 1981 in a second coup that overthrow a democratically elected government - treason against the state and Ghanaians! So now we are shocked that he has no regard for authority. Really? Ghanaians please wake up!
Author: OKYEMAN TE ASE,GHANA NKWA SO Posted: 2012-08-11 16:12:42 Ow,I now understand why the man J.J
sometimes explode publicly.Ghanaians
are shady characters. They are not
straight forward,and that makes them
the most dangerious human species on
earth. They are are not upright people for they hate to hear the truth.This is simply because they
themselves are corrupt and seriously
unprincipled.Our priests and imams who should know better are,even, worse.They are all broods of vipers
and and the truth is not found in them
They sit on high positions in temples
and in mosques.They speak blasphemes
and claim it to be of God. Beware, they are rather of their father,the Devil. They preach what our leaders
want to hear,instead of using the WORD to rebuke,correct and bring them back to GOD.The true Spirit of GOD
is bold,powerful and swift to chastise
as well as to correct the sinner.no one should compromise with sin for the GOD we worship is a HOLY GOD.
Now they are talking of indiscipline
of Rawlings,because he would not
kotow to any useless rituals which is alien to our rich culture of respect to our elders. I like J.J,because he
is the only one who beats his chest
when the poor cry. A godly person
does not conpromise with sin,neither do they take sides.He cracked the whip in his own household to clean up weeds which have taken over the NDC.Does it mean he is ambitious?The paid media tell lies about them,but it is a grievious fault. J.J IS MORE OF A SAINT. BELIEVE IT OR LEAVE IT.
BEWARE OF LUKEWARM LEADERS,GHANA.
hurt
Back to the root
Author: rockson Posted: 2012-08-11 16:13:50 jj need to be deported to prison, once a time he was ther maybe he wish ther agian.
Author: Venosa Posted: 2012-08-11 16:16:23 A party of fools with a foolish leader; God will punish them all for the deaths of Acheampong, Amedome, Boakye, the judges, Afrifa, Utuka, etc and all who perished at the castle. Some of them deserve a grave at the Geese park.
IS MAHAMA IN ANY CONTROL?
Author: Hans Posted: 2012-08-11 16:17:49 As the sitting chairman of the party, JJ should have been given a role in the process. He was totally ignored to the delight of the likes of you. You may think his behaviour was errant but I don't. This is yet the stupidity of the NDC party, a party which has no clue in resolving internal disputes.
Why did they allow the cameras on JJ when they knew that they could have ordered them off as they did to the NPP head? This NDC party thinks it is possible to market the charisma of JJ whilst chopping off his claws on them at the same time. It will not work with the man. Mahama should put his feet down and sort out issues. It could take a very direct and rather easier personal effort by him to solve these problems.
If you invite a sitting chairman to such a big occasion, you make him what he is - the chairman. Like President Mahama, they should create a place for JJ to lay a wreath for Mills. They denied him that which was the biggest mistake yet by this clueless party. They should know how to co-opt JJ or go without him. As a party, they seem to be permanently riddled with internal squabbles and exceedingly clueless in burying their hatchet. Has Mahama any real authority and what ‘politricks’ is still going on with this NDC?
Author: Venosa Posted: 2012-08-11 16:18:11 President Mills was a really good man. Unfortunately could not use his intellect to see that he had joined a bunch of fools. He has been consumed by his own desire to be president
Author: A C NOMBRE, TORINO,ITALY. Posted: 2012-08-11 16:20:46 NAWAO FOR JJ
they did thesome to jj on kunadus electi
Author: sammy Posted: 2012-08-11 16:22:20 they did thesome to jj on kunadus election
JESUS NOW JUDAS
Author: SAM TOO Posted: 2012-08-11 16:38:26 So this man has be come the Devil of NDC
the man who made NDC to become NDC Mr jj will sit back and see his biggest mistake was to bring Mills in to the party. JJ made NDC and all that is in it. JJ TIME WILL TELL
YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW MAHAMA!
Author: AKAN Posted: 2012-08-11 17:02:19 WHAT DID MAHAMA DO TO AKUFO ADDO IN MILLS´FUNERAL IS A DIRECT PAY BACK CHEQUE FROM RAWLINGS SO LET THE SLEEPING DOGS LIE: AKAN PROVERB SAYS: "ME NA ME MMO WO A OBI BO WO A NA ME NYE WO"
afrikane murder 'bearded' man in sa
Author: Amuzu Gadebge Xadekaodzi Posted: 2012-08-11 17:05:25 Did you see the youtube video showing a British journalist visiting a so-called 'whites-only' town in today's South Africa? It is amazing, but not more so than this weeks news of two male Afrikaners beating a man to death because he was a blackman with a beard. Afrikaners of this racist inclination must be flushed out and taught a lesson which must include deportation from the country or 'banning' to remote places of the country as used to be the case under apartheid. I say the whole of the black race should stop everything and demand in the immediate apprehension of these criminals, try them, jail them with hard labor for ten years and throw them out of the country. The majority of whites in SA want peace and must have it but those with racist tendencies and behaviors must be thrown out regardless of whether they were born in Africa. No black can be thrown out but any black who commits murder because of race must also receive the maximum penalty on the books. Consider this as you waste your time debating the idiosyncracies of a man called Rawlings. There are more important things Ghana and the black world in general
MILL CAME THROUGH JJ.
Author: stephen Posted: 2012-08-11 17:07:43 President mills will not have been an icon we mourn today if he was not forcefully supported by JJ. Please hypocrites give us a break.
HAS RAWLINGS LOST IT?
Author: Ghanaweeps Posted: 2012-08-11 17:11:24 Ladies and gentlemen, I'm not a doctor but I've a funny feeling our ex president has lost it. All you may know is that he needs help and the earlier the better.
Author: Nsem Pii Oliver/ Holland Posted: 2012-08-11 17:23:32 i seriously believe rawlings is not the problem but his advisers, thse are young people who know nothing about this country and have no experience whatsoever except for what they read...they tell him they are loyal but make him a negative patriot. they write irrational and illogical statements for a man with logic and charisma and because he believes in them and likes the being God, he humbly reads without hesitation. these same people are those telling the ex-president the state of the ghanaian using their selfish interest as basis...THE ENEMY IS WITHIN!
Not important
Author: Bran Posted: 2012-08-11 17:29:24 Ghanaians arfe always focusing on silly details. After two week of funeral holidays this news are not important.
Give the people water, sanitation, jobs and education.
A Dog is a DOG
Author: Awuradebasa Posted: 2012-08-11 17:35:12 A Dog is a Dog is a Dog
For the prosperity of the country, band
Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-08-11 17:36:55 it's not a surprise. The evil things he did during his leadership is working him. For the prosperity of the country, this devil should be band from all public activities and all his privileges withdrawn.
mills funeral
Author: Esi Posted: 2012-08-11 17:43:59 Rawlings was a gud man to attend the funeral cos he was not invited so if he left before everyone he deserves too.
Rawlings fired for indiscipline at Mills
Author: The man Posted: 2012-08-11 17:56:33 The Man Has lost somebody he made- He made Milss whatever he became. So the guy was in a state of shock and cofused. Please leave this man alone.
Ghana is not 4 jj
Author: Re Posted: 2012-08-11 17:58:11 Ghana is not 4 jj he shd clear off
forgive and forget
Author: sansan Posted: 2012-08-11 17:59:13 Why make it a big deal, one day JJ will die just like Papa Mills and I know most ghanaians will praise him just like they did to prof, for the dead we Africans always says good thing about. Fogive this JJ man for he knows not what he is doing, this is the real characteristics of an Ewe man.
NDC IS A COUP AND GANSTER PARTY.
Author: KWAKU KYERETWIE Posted: 2012-08-11 18:05:16 Rawlings was brought into politics by the erstwhile CPP elite who broke away to form the NAL under the late Komla Gbedemah of Keta, the very first former Finance Minister of the CPP regime, who absonded to Britain with a lot of Ghana's currency. Ewes in nature think there is no way that any of their clanship can be a President unless through the barrel of the gun, so Rawlings was chosen to lead the way for such AFRC/PNDC/NDC to emerge. So Rawlings doesn't give no respect for a human being, after all he was able to command and kill the senior officers of the military so what the heck? That's the Rawlings law and life that he brought in the NDCto rule so everybody in the NDC should kowtow to him, if not there is no Ghana. Yes there are no laws in Ghana today, because nobody or a team of people had thought of searching for WOII Amedeka who took part in killing the late judges in 1983 during PNDC rule under Rawlings.Even President Kuffour overlooked such security flaw by not alerting the interpol or the ICC of Hague to bring Kojo Tsikata and the rest to book. So therefore, Rawlings has wings to flutter and splash over the faces of all the NDC hierarchy, since he made up the NDC of today. But nobody would ever turn into a stone and one day all will die too....Can we call UPON Professor Mazrui of Kenya to rewrite anothe political History of Ghana, as we find Rawlingsuncompromising with laws and rules in the country? Of all thsse happenings infront of the international diplomats, we say to Ghanaians that NDC must be voted out to bring NPP onto power for hope restoration. kwaku kyeretwie singapore..
Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-08-11 18:09:18 Ghanaians have not yet see the real Rawlingses. They are arrogant, disrespectful and power drunk. I thank God he did not beat late President
RE: Princess
Author: Democrat, USA Posted: 2012-08-11 18:12:27 Dream on sister.FYI, your Akoufo Addo will never be elected to power, so there is nothing he can do to JJ. Ghana is not going to allow a dicator or a tyrant to rule this nation of ours. Therefore, those of you who have the wrong notion that Akoufo Addo or the likes will have the latitude to do whatever they please once elected to office, can forget it, It will not happen in this modern day Ghana.But dream on, baby!
JJ did nothing wrong so leave him alone
Author: Majeed Posted: 2012-08-11 18:18:03 why are Ghanaians always playing politics and acting foolishly.what did he do wrong?fools.you fools should let him be.
JJ has lost the plot in Ghana he may be
Author: vy Posted: 2012-08-11 18:18:18 Heading for his own father's land his hometown U.K to join in politics perhaps. Hmmmmmm! if only he is wanted there?
A tribute shall be read someday.
Author: Paul Saul Posted: 2012-08-11 18:28:41 How I wish God will grant me long life, enough to witness someday the funeral of JJ (I do not wish it that soon). However, we all heard the wonderful testimonies and tributes people gave about our dear father and former president JEA Mills, as though people were exaggerating but they were real. JJ what are you waiting and expecting to hear from Ghanaians? The answer will be for us all to see.
WHAT PROTOCOL
Author: GAS Posted: 2012-08-11 18:35:43 L OOK AT THE MANNER GTV TREATED NANA ADDO. HAS ANYBODY IN NDC SAID ANYTHING
GIVE US A BREAK JJ IS RIGHT.
DOES NDC RESPECT PROTOCOL
Author: GAS Posted: 2012-08-11 18:38:46 LOOK AT WAY GTV TREATED NANA ADDO THIS PEOPLE DON'T RESPECT PROTOCOL. JJ IS RIGHT. THIS PEOPLE DON'T HAVE ANY THING TO OFFER GHANNAIAN
NO RAWLINGS NO VOTE
Author: CASTLE DECLARATION Posted: 2012-08-11 18:44:34 NDC IS DOOMED
RAWLINGS WAS RIGHT
Author: ama akuffo Addo Posted: 2012-08-11 18:45:50 I REALLY SUPPORT WHAT RAWLINGS DID THE CEREMONY WAS TOO LONG AND IN FACT IT WAS ABOUT TIME SOMEBODY PUMP SENCE IN TO THE HEADS OF THE ORGANISERS AND RAWLINGS DID JUST THAT , POSITIVE DEFIANCE ALL THE WAY
Ghanaians can see!!
Author: walap Posted: 2012-08-11 18:47:59 Sitting on the fence we seems to know more than the actors. None of you could tell Mills the hard truth that he was naked except the OLD Soldier. Now you see a naive president so exposed but nobody cares. JM has eyes and ears. I hope those who claim they saw him also saw him had a word with JM and they heard what he told him. It took the great Tsikata to save Rawlings from IYademah
When will you stop this business of lies
Author: Mohammed ZACKARIA Posted: 2012-08-11 18:57:27 Hey, you must be careful with the former president. He is an innocent person and all the time you want to malign him just to boost ur readership. It is not good enough, why won't you allow him to rest.What showed that he knew that it was already arranged that the president will move first? Your behaviour towards the former president is utter and sheer hypocrisy.
JJ is our founder nd must be respected
Author: Naa Posted: 2012-08-11 19:00:51 Mahama doesnt respect Rawlings bt he shldnt forget he is the founder of NDC.........
Author: kotoo Posted: 2012-08-11 19:06:10 Some ghanaians are coward to say truth.Even,if Rawlings dies now,people will talk good for him.
Author: AYIGBE DAVO Posted: 2012-08-11 19:12:47 Who is Mahama in the first place?
Apuuuutooooo, Pepeni President?
Author: COSTERO,U.S.A Posted: 2012-08-11 19:44:21 Who is he again? just ignore him.
The so called Rawlings' indiscipline
Author: Countryman Posted: 2012-08-11 20:08:13 What is protocol before death? Rawlings has been given a raw deal. He was just not anybody Prof. And was not responsible for Prof's death as we all know. So why must he not play any role in the funeral? Hence, the man just left with a heavy heart after paying his last respect.
For those who have forgotten so soon
Author: Jojo, Bronx, NY Posted: 2012-08-11 20:29:12 The Forgotten Facts:
1. Without Rawlings, the late President John Atta Mills would never have been a president.
2. Almost 75% of the current Osu Castle dwellers were against Rawlings' pick of Mills as the presidential candidate then - (2000-2004).
3. The policy of side-lining Rawlings by the current NDC executives will not work!
4. In case you have forgotten, it was the blood and toil of many that gave birth to the NDC. Folks, listen up and learn! Long Live Ghana
LEAVE RAWLINGS ALONE!!
Author: P. Lithur Posted: 2012-08-11 20:50:01 You cowards should leave Rawlings alone...and who can compare to the sacrifices Jerry Rawlings made for the country? Leave Rawlings and his family alone!
Rawlings will NOT apologize
Author: Nii Akwei Posted: 2012-08-11 20:55:50 People tried to side-line him at the funeral, and that was the reason why he broke protocol. The Man was BOLD, very BOLD. As if the say, " To hell with all of you, I am gong to do things my way."
MOUNT JJ'S COLLAPSE IS NIGH
Author: NANA EGYIR Posted: 2012-08-11 21:00:08 Rawlings' long necked-pride is about to end and his spirit has communicated to him. God has time and "JJ"is haunted. It is this notion that hauntingly engulfed him to leave unceremoniously, not of his will but of guilt. Guilt that has lived as old as he seized power the first time.
A Better Ghana
Author: Papa E Posted: 2012-08-11 21:27:13 Rawlings ideas are of the past, he needs to merge with the present before he can make move's to contribute or solve any problem concerning in this part of our world
Author: ghanaba Posted: 2012-08-11 21:29:25 as usual, this is between the two. bla bla bla.
GHOSTS OF THE JUDGES ARE HAUNTING HIM
Author: ACHIPELLAGO, YONKERS, U.S.A Posted: 2012-08-11 21:37:18 The souls of those whom he killed is hunting him. More is yet to come....ghosts are hunting him now expect more of his halliicinations! When we were complaining about his atrocities in his day-draming revolution, many are the times NDC PEOPLE defended him. Now he cannot be controlled any longer! NDC as a party must bow its head in shame.
I'm surprised at many comments posted...
Author: Victor A. Young Posted: 2012-08-11 22:28:36 A bunch of comedians! Is this any news to Ghanaians? The man has been going around defying laid-down orders rules in the country. I'm surprised to note that comments posted by many forumers suggests they haven't seen or heard about Rawlings unruly behaviour. The man thinks he's above everyone or superior than every Ghanaian. He doesn't give a damn. It's absurd!
Author: issaka s Posted: 2012-08-11 23:03:07 leave Rawlings alone,He deserves respect as fmr leader.I think We Ghanaians has no respect for our leaders.Give Rawlings a break.
ndc unmake Rawlings--the SOB
Author: Sunkwa Posted: 2012-08-11 23:08:08 This idea of apology doesn't solve anything--NDC you made Rawlings --Rawlings--so it is up to you to unmake him--he's simply uncultured SOB.
I remember vividly he was attempting to indulge in this idiotic antics when NPP took over and many Voltarians NDC branded NPP attempts to silence him as plot to kill this SOB.
Let it be clear that in any civilized country this SOB will not live to see the day of light when he left office--have Ghanaians forgtten all the crimes this SOB inflicted on Ghanaians--are Ghanaians that stupid not to refer Rawlings to the ICC?--before that what should prevent the State from setting up an investigative body to see if there probably cause to charge this SOB with crimes against humanity--lest I glossed over this SOB doesn't respect anything within the borders of Ghana--and yet we have men who can't bring him to his knees---there is one thing I have never forgiven Mills --his unilateral retention of the indemnity clause of the constitution--there should have been a referendum on that---Ghanaians must understand that this SOB--Rawlings is carrying a heavy load in the form of crimes committed Ghanaians and wemust hasten his departure from the country to the ICC
Enemies of Progress
Author: Harry Posted: 2012-08-11 23:24:20 You ghanaians can talk, because they wanted to make news out the Noble Man, the cameras kept following him almost everywhere since wednesday, even making it seem, the NPP people were not around, before Mr Rawlings left, he went to Prez. Mahama, who knows what He talked to him about, He could have probably asked for permission.
Author: Sammy Posted: 2012-08-11 23:35:32 AS IF U GUYS COMPLAINING NEVER OFFENDED. BE OF A GOOD EXAMPLE IF U THINK SOMEONE WAS WRONG, BY NOT BEING DISRESPECTFUL TO THEM.
Author: Sammy Posted: 2012-08-11 23:42:45 AS IF U GUYS COMPLAINING NEVER OFFENDED NOBODY. BE OF A GOOD EXAMPLE IF U THINK SOMEONE WAS WRONG, BY NOT BEING DISRESPECTFUL TO THEM.
NOBODY CAN STOP JJ
Author: GUU Posted: 2012-08-11 23:44:25 GHANAIANS SHOULD BE THANFULL TO GOD FOR GIVING US AN ACTION MAN LIKE JJ. GHANAIANS ARE TOO COOL LIKE POT WATER.
WHAT IS WRONG IF JJ LEAVES BEFORE DRAMANI? MAY BE HIS STOMACH IS NOT MAKING HIM FINE. HAS ANYONE OF YOU TRIED TO FIND UOT WHY HE DID THAT BEFORE JUDGING HIM? ARE YOU gods?
Author: John Tamechogi Posted: 2012-08-12 00:13:16 Rawlings is a tiny god for NDC Party and a disgrace to the party.He should continue fooling. He and the wife killed my uncle Atta but that can,t happen to his Excellency John Mahama.
Good for Rawlings
Author: amy Posted: 2012-08-12 00:23:35 Grown people who go somewhere on their own can leave when they want to. People seem obsessed with whatever Jerry Does. Why isn't anyone upset that the sick president went to work and died? That is what happens when you follow everything others want you do. It is very good for people like Rawlings who do what they feel is in their best interest. The former President should have learn that and take the time to rest when that was so needed. Rawlings would not let people dictate to him. I have left many funerals in my life time Why? Because nobody dragged me there so I leave when I choose to. Thank God among all this cowards there is a guy like Rawlings who is willing to what makes comfortable.
no enviable legacy
Author: tele santana Posted: 2012-08-12 00:29:00 jj has no enviable legacy in Gh. politics..no bdy wud envy wat a fool does. To da blind ones,,,is time u open ur eyes.
Disrespectful Protocol Disrespected
Author: Michael Adzima Posted: 2012-08-12 00:47:29 Disrespectful Protocol Disrespected. Period. Protocol was disrespectful to JJ due to pains people still have against JJ for those comments. Protocol was wrong. Let's be honest always.
Author: Mark Quarshie Posted: 2012-08-12 01:08:59 He is just a pin head....
Rawlings fired at funeral...
Author: Kofi Ohene Posted: 2012-08-12 03:07:09 Why are people talking about the conduct of Rawlings now? This is nothing new; he is an embodyment of indiscipline and all those parading in the country under the NDC arehis desciples. Hehas been allowed to breed indiscipline in Ghana and nobody bothered to bring him to book. Let him carry on like that!!
HE WAS SO RIGHT TO LEAVE
Author: NPP- GURU Posted: 2012-08-12 03:17:15 He is a man able to express himself unlike many of you in here. The man was too emotional to bare and left.... so you want to lynch him>??? You ghanaians are a sad lot of people.
U are all packed in sardines that prevents you from thinking out of the box....!!
Author: kofi boafo Posted: 2012-08-12 11:11:08 THE MAN IS AN IGNORANT,ILLITRATE AND A MEGALOMANIA WHO SHOULD BE TOLD WHERE TO GO. WE ALL ACKNOWELDGE THAT HE HAS BEEN THE PRESIDENT BEFORE AND IT IS OBVIOUS HE DOES NOT RESPECT THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENCY,IT IS NOT SURPRISING THAT HE HAS LOST THE RESPECT OF THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS EXCEPT FOR THESE INDISIPLINED REEFRAS FOR THEIR SELFISH ENDS.HE SHOULD TRY AND CULTIVATE SELF RESPECT
Rawlings the devil.
Author: Nana Agyei of US. Posted: 2012-08-12 14:10:30 This Rawlings man thinks he is the only [blantefo] in Ghana. He always wants to show of in public. It is time ghanaians find a way to silence him. God will punish him.
TO DECEIVE OURSELVES MY PEOPLE?
Author: HONESTNEST Posted: 2012-08-12 14:43:46 WE ALWAYS SING PRAISES TO THE DEAD WHY? when he was alive people hail insults on him now that he is gone,we are hailing him to deceive who?
EMPTY ARROGANCE
Author: Kwame Poku Posted: 2012-08-12 15:35:04 Rawlings simply lacks a sense of decency, feels indispensable and blinded by a sense of entitlement. True leaders lead and allow themselves to be led, however leadership is a vitue most African politicians and deans of society lack.
Author: CHE Posted: 2012-08-12 22:07:55 Individuals LIKE RAWLINGS with narcissistic personality disorder generally believe that the world revolves around them. This condition is characterized by a lack of ability to empathize with others and a desire to keep the focus on themselves at all times.
Narcissistic Personality Disorder involves arrogant behavior, a lack of empathy for other people, and a need for admiration-all of which must be consistently evident at work and in relationships. People who are narcissistic are frequently described as cocky, self-centered, manipulative, and demanding. Narcissists may concentrate on unlikely personal outcomes (e.g., fame) and may be convinced that they deserve special treatment. Related Personality Disorders: Antisocial, Borderline, Histrionic. Narcissism is a less extreme version of Narcissistic Personality Disorder. Narcissism involves cockiness, manipulativeness, selfishness, power motives, and vanity-a love of mirrors. Related personality traits include: Psychopathy, Machiavellianism.
Narcissists tend to have high self-esteem. However, narcissism is not the same thing as self-esteem; people who have high self-esteem are often humble, whereas narcissists rarely are. It was once thought that narcissists have high self-esteem on the surface, but deep down they are insecure. However, the latest evidence indicates that narcissists are actually secure or grandiose at both levels. Onlookers may infer that insecurity is there because narcissists tend to be defensive when their self-esteem is threatened (e.g., being ridiculed); narcissists can be aggressive. The sometimes dangerous lifestyle may more generally reflect sensation-seeking or impulsivity (e.g., risky sex, bold financial decisions, DRUG ABUSE, COUP D'ETATS).
STOP UNECCESSARY CRITISM ABOUT JJ
Author: FIFI Posted: 2012-08-13 06:31:40 GHANAIAN SHOULD STOP WORRYING THEMSELVES OVER JJ'S MOVEMENT.MAYBE HE DID'T HEAR THE ANNOUNCEMENT WELL.
HE IS A HUMAN BEING LIKE YOU.LET HIM HAVE HIS PEACE.
NONSENSE! WHY ARE WE SO PROTOCOL ROBOTS?
Author: Paul Posted: 2012-08-13 06:54:28 WHY ARE WE SO PROTOCOL ROBOTS? IT'S NONSENSE. DOES IT MEAN IF HE WANTS TO LEAVE THERE EALIER ACCORDING TO HIS PROGRAM HE COULDN'T. WHY ARE GHANAIANS NOW BEHAVING AS IF RAWLINGS IS SHIT WHO HAS NO RIGhTS TO HIS OPINION?
Author: john Posted: 2012-08-13 09:28:54 wat is d so call kwasi amoah, takin abt, didnt he notice jj askin permission frm d president b4 goin ahead.talk abt ur party n live jj alone!!!, no mata hw much u try 2 talk bad abt him we will nava stop lovin him, so get dat 2 ur head!!! oooh gooosh.
Leave Rawlings Alone
Author: Patty Posted: 2012-08-13 09:29:59 During the one week celebration, the president went there before the newly elected vice. didn't you see anything wrong with that. First time at post showing arrogance. Don't underrate JJ. he knows best what he can do
Author: salif Posted: 2012-08-25 09:05:26 JJ is king in Ghanas polities so let him be yes
Comments on Rawlings fired for indiscipline at Mills’ funeral
Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.