Comments on President Mahama Storms US

Go Back to President Mahama Storms US

Re: President Mahama Storms US

Author: GHANA-BOY Posted: 2012-09-24 00:13:01
This is not the platform for "SCHOOLS UNDER TREES" nonsense.

oh Ghana

Author: tijani Posted: 2012-09-24 00:18:14
welcome to America, womanizer coup d tat plotter,

sorry

Author: tijani Posted: 2012-09-24 00:19:51
sorry, please did you come with your gay ugly vice president?

We want to meet you

Author: Faried Posted: 2012-09-24 00:19:52
Any plans for President Mahama to meet with the Ghanaian community? Ambassador Ken Kanda the ball is in your court.

Author: Abugrago Posted: 2012-09-24 00:20:45
so nice Mr.president,for 2012 You will win landslind.

THANK YOU IS OK, BUT

Author: .George Dean Posted: 2012-09-24 00:36:51
You mean the President has no agenda?
Funeral and thank you Ambassador?
What about our external obligations this
is the time to make few good friends and address some of our concerns.

TWEAAAAA!!! What has he done ...?

Author: Prof. Kofi Awonoor - Eweland Free-Loa Posted: 2012-09-24 00:36:55
What has this pepeni president done apart from being a major part of INCOMPETENT and INEPT MIlls-Mahama gang of STEALERS? These NDC guys are USELESS bunch of wicked thieves.

Author: Kwaku Posted: 2012-09-24 00:41:47
The stormer. He stormed Hohoe and now US. A joker.

WELCOME,PRESIDENT MAHAMA

Author: DAGADOO,NY,USA Posted: 2012-09-24 00:55:32
President Mahama,welcome to the Big Apple.Hoping to get a little chat with you before you leave.Enjoy your stay even within your busy schedule.

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS

Author: QUARSHIE Posted: 2012-09-24 00:59:11
RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA KILLED POOR ATTA MILS.

re

Author: Asoma Posted: 2012-09-24 01:23:10
Ghanaweb should check any article written in it name before posting. I was bored while reading this article, too many repetitions

re

Author: Asoma Posted: 2012-09-24 01:23:10
Ghanaweb should check any article written in it name before posting. I was bored while reading this article, too many repetitions

Establishing links is highly important

Author: Alibaba Posted: 2012-09-24 01:38:29
The President is right some people when others even go to the funerals of theirs they never bother to say thank you. Going with those that matters for Ghana is significant sign that our President is treading on the right path. Obeservers are worried but to those of us with vision we know that the timing is just right for such a trip.

GROWING OLD AT A FAST RATE.

Author: HOLY SINNER Posted: 2012-09-24 01:58:26
DANDUUUUURUWA,SHEGEY WALAHI,THE PRES IS FEELING THE PRESURE.THIS JOBIS MEANT FOR THICK SKINNED PEOPLE ABI.

Author: Jeff Posted: 2012-09-24 02:05:58
totology, you did not prepare before writing, you just repeated yourself on the same issue over and over without even changing any word.

Author: Venosa Posted: 2012-09-24 02:17:07
Storms where? Inferiority complex is killing the man; send him back home.

mahama never sit office,after mills,why

Author: mahama is fake 2 the nation Posted: 2012-09-24 02:18:52
WHY MAHAMA NEVER SIT AT THE OFFICE AFTER MILLS DEATH???BECOS HE DID NOT CARE,HE TO BOUGHT JET,WOMANIZER,VP GAY,CORRUPT MAHAMA,JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA,MEANS JUDGEMENT MANAGER,VOTE HIM OUT PERIOD

PRESIDENTIAL GLOBAL "THANK YOU" TOUR

Author: DARK DAYS IN GHANA Posted: 2012-09-24 02:20:42
Thank you Mr Secretary-General of the UN
Thank you Mr. President of the UN
Thank you Madam Chairman of the UN
Thank you to the Diplomatic Corps of UN
Thank you Queen Elizabeth
Thank you President Barrack Obama
Thank you Secretary Hillary Clinton
Thank you the Asantehene
Thank you Ga Mantse
Thank you Ya Na
Thank you Ghanaians in the US
Thank you
Thank you
Thank you

DON'T DECEIVE GHANAIANS

Author: KWASI IN EUROPE Posted: 2012-09-24 02:51:26
Don't write as if Mahama is a known president. At the UN he is just a fly standing near hundrdes of elephants. Nobody will recognise him. We talk of Obama, Putin, Merkel, Cameron, Ahmedinijad etc. Who is Mahama?

Don't leave him alone with any women!

Author: Timbuktu Posted: 2012-09-24 03:12:10
Don't leave him alone with any women! You know what he is like!

NANA ADDO'S FREE SHS, FANTASY OR REALITY

Author: PAUL Posted: 2012-09-24 03:21:02
If a man promises of bringing a cargo ship full of goods to Kumasi we cannot know whether or not he could do it but there are,obviously, basic questions we must ask him such as, "which port will the ship berth?" since we know that there are no seas nor harbours in Kumasi and ships don't travel in the air or on the road.

So it came to pass that during his encounter with the IEA Nana Akuffo Addo promised of making SHS education completely free if voted into power. Then he went on to state the cost involved which was 78 million Ghana Cedis for the 2013/2014 academic year.

However, after careful scrutiny of this promise one finds it flout with all kinds of inefficiencies. For example, the amount quoted is woefully inadequate to cater for the needs of the 728,000 SHS students currently in school. If you divide the 78 miilion Ghana Cedis by the 728,000 students the figure comes to a little over 100 Ghana Cedis per student per year. A further breakdown to three terms will give us a little over 36 Ghana Cedis for each student per term. Meanwhile we know that the barest minimum a boarding student pays for a term is 400 Ghana Cedis. So how will the difference of about 340 Ghana Cedis be paid for? Remember that this calculation did not even take into account the influx (increased enrollment) of students at the SHS that will result from this policy. Again, the additional cost of putting up more infrastructure to absorb increased numbers was also not factored in this estimate.

Nana Addo's source of funding is also unreliable. He mentioned GETFUND and Petroleum Revenue as his main sources of funding. Already we know that the GETFUND is overstretched for which reason sometimes contractors are not paid for work done.

For the Petroleum revenue we only generated something close to 500 million Ghana Cedis last year and this figure is not expected to change that much in the near future. Meanwhile, the constitution states clearly how it should be spent. In fact some percentage has to be reserved for posterity. But assuming we alter the constitution so that we can spend all of this amount on education it will still not be enough. Barring all other costs the 728,000 SHS students will,in fact, require 1.2 billion Ghana Cedis to cater for all their academic needs in a year. Unless he seeks to increase taxes, which he has stated categorically that he wouldn't, I don't see how he is going to implement such extravagant policy. This therefore, is what forms the basis of those who argue that the promise is not feasible, at least for now.

What Nana Addo seeks to do is to build a house without foundation which we all know will collapse.

Just like the man who promised bringing a cargo ship to Kumasi but couldn't tell which port it will berth so does Nana Addo fails to convince Ghanaians how the free SHS education policy would be funded. It is a mere political talk and we should likewise listen with mere political ears. It is a dream but not a reality.

For now what government must do is to increase access to SHS by putting up more infrastructure, supplying adequate teaching and learning materials, continue to motivate teachers and expand government scholarships to cover more needy students. Scholarship, as it was, shouldn't cover only needy but brilliant students but even average students who truly have the need but who have shown certain willingness to learn. History is full of several examples of students who were initially weak but who turned out to be extra-ordinarily brilliant academicians in their latter years. Mention could be made of Einstein, Thomas Edison, Ghana's Prof. Allotey (the only physicist from Africa) etc. Government must pump more money into scholarships to cater for all needy students. This way no child will be left out of our educational journey.

May God grant our leaders the wisdom to lead and implement policies that will benefit us. May they be filled with the spirit of honesty hard work and dedication to make our nation a better place to live, in Jesus name,amen.

MAHAMA IS CORRUPT

Author: AKONOBA Posted: 2012-09-24 03:27:36
Mahama is a fraudster. No Woyome-sponsored Mahama-led NDC govt. Come dec 7 2012 Nana is the next president. NANA 2012, ALANA 2016 AND NANA KONADU RAWLINGS 2020

STORM US?

Author: Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 Posted: 2012-09-24 03:38:58
Who is going to notice the presence of this spare tire

Really handsome?

Author: Kanawu, Japan Posted: 2012-09-24 03:39:28
Is this the handsome guy people talk of? Is his face a typical Ghanaian face? I hope Al-Qaeda will not take over Ghana with him as President for the next four year.

Author: Joyce Posted: 2012-09-24 04:17:28
Infact people can really blow jazz here oh Ghana web!!!

Death by using public toilet?

Author: Don Quizzote Posted: 2012-09-24 04:34:21
President Atta Mills is dead and not coming back. President Mahama enough is enough of thank yous.
Get on now with the business of leading Ghana. The other day three persons fell to their death in an open pit for a public toilet. Ghana is shameful for that news so get on to fixing Ghana.

NO AGENDA PRESIDENT

Author: Agya Posted: 2012-09-24 04:57:21
The greedy corrupt,womaniser president
is always going round saying thank you
and thinking about pulling skirt and
blouse down.Mahama no AGENDA! a mad
cow and murderer

WELCOME TO AMERICA.

Author: BRO DAN -TRC Posted: 2012-09-24 05:05:53
NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF ALL NATIONS OF THE WORLD; YEA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, ONES AGAIN I SAY TO THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, HIS EXCELLENCY -JOHN- DRAMANI MAHAMA ; -WELCOME TO AMERICA. YEA, WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN THEREFORE, - "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE". JOSHUA 1:1-9. SELAH. "IT IS FINISH", THERFORE -"OCCUPY TILL I COME" O' YOUR EXCELLENCIES GATHERING IN NEW YORK.
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN! GOD BLESS AFRICA. GOD BLESS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; HIS EXCELLENCY -JOHN- DRAMANI MAHAMA. GOD BLESS YOUR PRESIDENT AND PEOPLE. GOD BLESS AMERICA. AND, GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

a trick!!!

Author: yaw asamoah Posted: 2012-09-24 05:35:49
hey folks, if u r not aware, john mahama is using tha un matter as an excuse to attend to his multi-billion dollar business interest in the states!!

STORM????

Author: Ben Posted: 2012-09-24 05:36:56
Did i hear that? storming what? infants!

REPITITIONS

Author: Dr Ngoma Posted: 2012-09-24 06:25:00
The quality of this article is marred by 'too many' repitions of works, phrases, sentences, ideas etc. Terrible!!!!

....Storm US?

Author: Dr Ngoma Posted: 2012-09-24 06:35:30
The title of this article should probably be something similar to .....Sneaked into US. Nobody knows the president of Ghana or cares about him in the US. He is very unknown and cannot 'shake or move' anything. He is therefore not a storm, why the article used the title word 'Storm' ? wrong impression to Ghanaians who think their leaders matter at the world stage. Sorry your presidents's presence does not cause a buzz in any part of the US

Author: Kwabena- Abena Posted: 2012-09-24 07:07:08
The story of Ghana is "one step forward two steps backward" There can't be any progress unless CORRUPTION can be brought under control.

LOOK AT THIS TAANI-WOMANISER-TWEAKIEE !!

Author: AYIGBWE-JULOOR !!! Posted: 2012-09-24 07:09:25
IS THIS TAANI THE BEST WE HAVE IN GHANA TO BE PRESIDENT ? 3-WIVES AND 17-CHILDREN ? APUUUTOR !!!!!! THE COUNTRY HAS GONE TO EWES AND NTAAFUO

THIS TAANI THE BEST WE HAVE ? NO !!!!

Author: AKAN-BA Posted: 2012-09-24 07:14:22
3-WIVES AND 17-CHILDREN,WHY ARE WE IN CENTRAL-AFRICA REPUBLIC ? REMMEMBER JEAN-BOKASA WITH 47-CHILDREN AND 15-WIVES

President Mahama Storms US

Author: THE TEXAN Posted: 2012-09-24 07:38:31
He is welcome to America,the land for the free and the land of the brave.I hope he learn something from this trip to educate his cohorts back home.

His presence will not be noticed

Author: Pelicles Posted: 2012-09-24 07:49:15
Trust me, Mahama's presence will never be noticed when high profile leaders and those from the Middle east are at the UN. Who is Mahama, a Ghanaian leader to "storm" the UN? Tweakai.

President Mahama Storms US

Author: THE TEXAN Posted: 2012-09-24 08:03:13
He is welcomed to the United States of America the land for the free and the land of the brave,I hope he learn something while here to benefit his cohorts who are incompetent politicians back home.Anyway is this youth president an alcoholic or has some blood pressure issue, maybe he does not eat well.I mean he said he is still a teenage at 54 and he appears PIGGY to me.Please Mr president get a balance diet,stop the TUO SRAFI for some time and eat well to avoid another SIMPA PAYIN, sense up young man.

hw3 nea mahu

Author: ole Posted: 2012-09-24 08:12:31
obia woy3 youth mpo ni? na woakoa bo mu?

Just Talks

Author: Mr. Foreign Posted: 2012-09-24 08:12:42
These African Presidents come to the U.S. here and people see them like babies. All these are jazz. Atta Mills death was not even seen on any U.S. major TV.

hmm

Author: OBA Posted: 2012-09-24 08:14:20
woakorabo mu dea 3b3y3 dwe papaapa!

Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-09-24 08:40:13
Mahama cannot "storm" US. He is not one of the renowned leaders in the world and he will have any media coverage. Most Ghanaians will not even hear about him even in New York.

We need Mahama in London about REFUND

Author: Fiifi Miles Posted: 2012-09-24 09:02:25
President Mahama, we need you in London wih Rt Hon Collins Dauda (Mnister of Transport)to talk our Ghana International Refund which is TWO YEARS OVERDUE

somtin

Author: sombodi Posted: 2012-09-24 10:20:49
President John Mahama goes to the US for the UN general meeting and Ghanaweb website puts it like this: 'President Mahama Storms US'. how dramatic.why US dey owe am?

He is not storming anywhere. We are not

Author: Ka Na Wu Posted: 2012-09-24 11:24:20
Storm US? You think we are fools like you.

storms US sho cares

Author: lolita Posted: 2012-09-24 11:35:13
HES NOT THAT IMPORTANT I HAVE BEEN WATCHING CNN SINCE MORNING I HAVENT HEARD ANYTHING ABOUT DROSSMNI STORMING US

Mahama Must Settle GIAL Refund ASAP

Author: Alhaji Azuma Banda Posted: 2012-09-24 11:58:53
Mahama and his NDC govt should have settled Ghana International Airways refund before leaving for US. UK Govt is not happy that the refund has taken so long. This may affect UK/Ghana relationship because most the affected passengers are Ghanaians domiclied in UK

WHERE IS MAHAMA ELECTION MANIFESTO

Author: VIABE Posted: 2012-09-24 12:11:05
PARTY WITHOUT ELECTION MANIFESTO.

WHAT DOES MAHAMA STANDS FOR

Author: VIABE Posted: 2012-09-24 12:12:00
JUST TALK AND THANK YOU

What benefits?

Author: Kwame Safo Posted: 2012-09-24 12:59:27
Can someone explain how the US trip will improve the lot of Ghanaians?

Just listen to them hyperventilating

Author: Yaa Posted: 2012-09-24 14:58:16
As if no Ghanaian has ever stepped foot inside the United Nations building in NYC before.

We all know Katamansonians aren't used to receiving these kinds of posh invitations, but please, restrain yourselves. Don't get too over-excited. Your blood pressure might go up and you might burst an artery or two. And THEN where would we be???

Back to President Ofuntuo again. Abeg....
Comments on President Mahama Storms US

Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.

News Categories
Site Menu