Author: ra Posted: 2012-10-27 00:46:48 Until when will these NDC bigots with "can't do, he can't do" attitudes wise up? Useless people who have benefitted from free education up to the University level are now telling us we cannot also enjoy free SHS education. Useless NDC thieves please give us a break.
But Mahama had free SHS education
Author: The Who Posted: 2012-10-27 00:54:11 Did Lordina tell the people of Kintampo that her husband had free secondary school education but they the poor people of Kintampo don't need it?
NATIONAL SECURITY COORDINATER IS STUPID
Author: OLD SOLDIER Posted: 2012-10-27 00:58:11 Author: Selasie Dzokoto ...How can a whole National Security Coordinator describe such horrible scheme and utterances as mere talk? Did you hear him say those those people will be trained and used? He occupies sensitive a position to be able to cause their recruitment and training. what is good for the poose is good for the gander. If Kennedy Adjapong was arrested and prosecuted for a perceived unsavoury utterances, Yaw Boateng Gyan must be arrested immediately...
STUPID TALK
Author: ALETSE USA Posted: 2012-10-27 03:00:58 OPUNI UR A FOOL THE PEOPLE U ER PREACHING HAVE NO GOOD INCOME AND U ER TELLING THEM TO REJECT FREE SHS FOR THEIR WARDS SO THAT UR STUPID CHILDREN WILL ALWAYS BE AHEAD.
what about judgement debt???
Author: kojo lee Posted: 2012-10-27 03:17:43 WAS THAT ALSO SAWKAWA PERPERTUATED ON GHANAIANS???
Opuni is sakawa
Author: Kakatwofa Posted: 2012-10-27 03:19:38 This confused and violent man again.Stupidity of the highest order which of the campaign promises -one time NHIS premium,reduction in fuel,STX,Poor nature of Accra Kumasi road were you able to complete or even undertake? VOTE NANA ADDO AS THE NEXT PRESIDENT FOR FREE SHS,COMPLETION OF ACCRA KUMASI HIGHWAY,AFFORDABLE HOUSING ,TEAM -A LEADERSHIP SKILS,NON-INSULTING POSTURE
JOBS.NANA ADDO IS NEXT PRESIDENT
Re: Akuffo-Addo's Free SHS Education is "Sakawa"-D
Author: @fb Rigth honorable Philip Addai Posted: 2012-10-27 03:32:35 Dr Opuni if you and NDC cant do it that means NPP is ahand 20years of the NDC.Wait to see because is comimg.read because things are changing old Dr
Author: BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poiso) Posted: 2012-10-27 03:36:31 Another stupid Dr, idiot
Re: Akuffo-Addo's Free SHS Education is
Author: Atta Amoako Asiedu Posted: 2012-10-27 03:39:58 Am shocked Ghanaweb will tolerate this article on its website. Micky Charles is an ardent supporter of the NDC and his writtings will certainly be biased towards the NDC. Readers should treat this news article with the contempt it deserves.
Big Liers
Author: Agbleke Posted: 2012-10-27 03:42:09 We all know how NPP stands a threat to peace and development of this country !
But they've forgetton we are wiser than than they thought..we fall prey to their lies....can we ?but ma warnnig has been should any of political parties fail to respect the verdict of a constitutionally mandated institution like EC and tries to do something funny,I swear we the youth of this country will lay down our life to making sure that person pays with with his/her before it gets to inncent and a vulnerable Ghanaian.
Especially Nana Addo..he should be very careful...
EDUCATION ALSO POISONED BY SAKAWA
Author: Eric Anti Posted: 2012-10-27 03:49:01 So it is true that this free SHS thing is also sakawa. Where are these people taking this dear country of ours with education being poisoned by sakawa promoters.
Opuni wagyimi paa
Author: shocka Posted: 2012-10-27 03:51:04 who is this stupe called Opuni. why? NDC is filled with audacious fools
FREE SHS is possible so stop the politic
Author: ike Posted: 2012-10-27 03:51:21 GOD will punish u (Dr.Opuni).For being so childish n speaking as if u did not went to school.U are a big disgrace to the aacademic world.Stop the folish politics n spek like a intellectual
Civil Servants have to know their place
Author: Ed the Red Posted: 2012-10-27 04:21:28 'Dr' Opuni doesn't realise that as the CEO of the FDB he is a civil servant, a servant of the people, and jot a politician.It is because of stupid people like him there is no stability in Ghana. If NDC lose the election a new CEO has to be appointed. We cannot even trust him judgement as a civil servant because his decisions will always be flawed by his open political association. In the UK for example, in the period leading to elections of any kind there is a clear warning given to all civil servants regardless of grade to be careful about public utterances and information divulged to political parties and you could be disciplined for providing information which give one party and advantage over the other. Clearly, 'Dr' Opuni is so backward in his thoughts and actions he doesn't understand what his role as a senior civil servant is...that is the servant of the people, of the government of the day, regardless of which government it is.
GHANAIANS WHAT CAN THEY DO FOR YOU?
Author: AYAPS, JUABEN Posted: 2012-10-27 04:47:22 NDC tell Ghanaian what you can do for them than say NPP can not implement FREE SHS, you said ONE Time premium for Health Insurance and voted for you. You have only one month eleven(11) days to leave office we are yet to pay one time premium for health insurance.
Education is Entirely Free in Ghana?
Author: ADABRAKA Posted: 2012-10-27 05:16:05 Excercise books, Food and Fees for Basic Education in the public schools are Free. Oh free school uniform as well. These programmes are the visions of K4/Mills improvement agenda for education in the past decade. Let us all sit back, have these systems made basic education better? Not necessarily so. Is this the kind of free SHS we could get under Akuffo Addo? We have always compromised free for quality and we need to re-think our decisions to improving education.
What I have always argued; if my children can go to school (any level) and are given the best tuition under conducive environments, as a parent- I can feed, cloth, as well as buy them necessary books. Because of poor public school performances, look at how many private schools there are in Gh. How much do parents pay to educate their children in private schools? And how many parents dream to have their children in the best private schools? This means most parents can afford to pay for quality tuition.
I can see all these free- free education proposals are scandals and we should rather think of quality of education for all, not free education.
My children in UK public schools (anyway that is what I can afford) do not enjoy free school uniform, free food, free etc etc. I pay for all these upkeeps and other stuff. All these free- free are monies we target from aids and grants, which in many ways make us poor.
Kwasea where was he when large amt. of..
Author: Omanba Pa, London-Islington Posted: 2012-10-27 05:22:14 Kwasea mu pani, where were you when the large sum of cocaine and wee were exported to United Kingdom last month?
Say something about that issue and stop attacking Nana Addo's manifesto. Okay, for your information what can NDC do for Ghanaians if they have mandate to rule in 4 more years?
That is what we want to hear from you fools. Okay?
Oh Poor Back Door Public Servant
Author: Akoko Salaam Posted: 2012-10-27 05:34:12 Oh it's a shame, how public servants who got jobs through the short-cut and back door can reduce themselves like Opuni, the so-called CEO of an important public institution.How can he be objective?
Author: Steel Pulse, (Primus-Intaparis) Posted: 2012-10-27 06:14:55 When did the Food And Drugs Board become politicised? God save this country
kwasea food n drug board
Author: kelvin Posted: 2012-10-27 06:15:27 what do u know abt politics kwaseato u and de first lady over our foots fools what have ndc done to ghanaians ur stomach is full u can talk shit aboafu.we need free shs period we r tired of ndc kwasea food n drug board
NPP TO LEGALISE 'HOMO' AND LESBIAN '
Author: NOKWARE Posted: 2012-10-27 07:20:12 And the NPP has the secret agenda of legalising homosexual and lesbian lifestyles in the country.Why vote for such a party?
.let every region take care of its self.
Author: Aj-US Posted: 2012-10-27 07:29:31 guys,let not confuse ourselves.be,cos God need smart ppl and confidence ppl.read Genesis 11:6-9.ghana is confused state,does why we seening all this kind of stuff.why cant we make public schools free for all.in every westen world every public schools are free,first let decentrilize the capital,2,let see how each region bring to the nation,3 how the nation resources are shared.4,every regional capital must develop itself by their resources,so that it,s may not seens like some other regions work hard for those who are not contrubuting to the nation.
Author: CAPE-COAST BOY Posted: 2012-10-27 07:29:37 OMG,IS THIS STEPHEN OPUNI GUY A REALLY DOCTOR? IF SOME PEOPLE HAVE HADE IT FREE WHAT MAKE U THINK IT CAN NOT BE DONE. PEOPLE LIKE THIS ARE SMALL THINKERS SO THEY DO SMALL THINGS.THINK BIG AND DO BIG STUFF
One payment premium fulfilled by NDC?
Author: Concerned Citizen Posted: 2012-10-27 07:44:26 Dr Opuni,the NPP did was they said with the NHIS. Did the NDC fulfil the one payment NHIS Premium as promised?
PhD fool
Author: Kay Posted: 2012-10-27 07:49:36 What has Food and Drugs got to do with free SHS, and for that matter POLITICS.
WHO DARE YOU TO TALK SUCH SHIT?
Author: SAMMY Posted: 2012-10-27 07:57:56 BY THE WAY WHERE WERE YOU BORN AND HAD YOUR EDUCATION AS WELL.SO CALLED DR OPUNI WHERE DID YOU HAD YOUR DR DEGREE? ARE YOU AMONG HON.BAGBINS GROUP?.COME DOWN HOW MUCH HAS GOVERNMENT INTEND TO SPUNSOR FOR THE COMINIG ELECTION?.THINK WISELY AND SAY SOMETHING RATIONALLY...
dr. opuni
Author: kaka Posted: 2012-10-27 08:01:08 is dr. opuni a politician on campain tour? has he resigned from the food and drug board. whose money is he using for the campaign? didnt the kintampo district receive any hipic and common fund for development under npp?.if ndc cannot offer free shs but can offer free out of court judgement debt, let them stay aside for the npp to show them how it can be done. stop this pessimism
IDIOTIC OPUNI
Author: IDIOTIC OPUNI Posted: 2012-10-27 08:40:37 IDIOT AFTER THIS MAN HAS COLLAPSED PEOPLES BUSINESS HE TURNS ROUND TO SAY FREE SHS IS NOT POSSIBLE SO THA HE WILL CONTINUE TO STAY IN POWER.IDIOT,GREEDY BASTARD,SELFISH,GLUTTON.
Ghanaian politicians are funny
Author: Joe Posted: 2012-10-27 08:55:33 This "Dr. Opuni" is a joke and a jerk. He is calling Nana Akuffo Addo's free SHS education as "Sakawa" but he ended up talking about what NPP did not do for the people during their government citing the bad nature of their road network. NDC have no concrete reason to dispute Nana's policy because they have none. They have realized that Nana's message is cathing up with the people (what happened this week at Sefwi-Wiawso where the President was pested with satchet water and hooted at) is a clear evidence; so the NDC is trying to play down on that program by convincing the people but with difficulty. They cannot prove that the program will not succeed. Let NDC also tell Ghanaians what they will do alternatively for the people to vote for them but not to dispute what Nana intends to do. What plans has NDC has? No matter what NDC does, it is going into opposition. Their train had already left the station.
VOTERS Will NOT Be FOOLED by NPP
Author: Whatever Posted: 2012-10-27 09:40:48 Ghanaians are enlightened and will not allow themselves to be fooled a desperate 68 year-old politician who has one last chance to stake a claim for the presidency.
DOCTOR OF NONSENSE
Author: Obiba James Posted: 2012-10-27 10:06:44 You are a stupid doctor and a doctor
of nonsense.
Biggot NDC propaganda
Author: Desmond uk Posted: 2012-10-27 10:14:07 It has became well known that now NPP is setting the campaign message agenda.This goes on to show that NDC has got no message for Ghanaians hence their incessnat attack on NPP policies. If NDC really beleive themslves and think they have good policies to offer Ghanaians, why dont they trumpet it so aloud but rather attacking another parties policies all the time?
Ghanaian are wiser than what NDC thinks of them, and can read between the lines of propaganda by NDC in other to win their votes.
Ndc asked of a single project by NPP. After all, we all know that if nothing at all, NPP brought NHIS, Capitation Grant,Free school feeding programme, Free maternal health-care, Metro mass transport and a lot of social interventions which are still in opperation today even though being mismanage by NDC.
Ghanaians will prove to NDC that not thier political propaganda and gimmick will desways Ghanaians to change their mind as to whom to vote for. NDC can say whatever they want, and I promise them, come December 7th, NDC will see their "smooth level". They will forever be remembered of their fraudulent "GARGANTUAN WOYOME JUDGEMENT PAYMENT" of Ghanaian taxpayer's money that they collaberated, stole and shared amomg themselves. NPP will win HANDSDOWN
DAY SLEEPER! OPUNI
Author: BURGER Posted: 2012-10-27 10:26:55 Kintampo Market Dr.!! Opuni! is DAY DREAMER! He did not believe Oil Found
and NHIS!will also do so by Free SHS!!
Send him to bed! there he belongs!
OPUNI MAY GOD HAVE MERCY OOOO
Author: Agya Posted: 2012-10-27 12:49:14 I can not believe on my eyes this poor
soul from total poor family who enjoy
ed,scholarship from sunyani secondary
to Russia will say that free SHS issakawa,poor soul remember where you
come from.where did you get money to
build a storey building.
OPUNI YOU ARE A FOOL&THIEF
Author: Agya Posted: 2012-10-27 13:01:27 Hey opuni,if not because of because of
IGNORANT, ETHNOCENTRIC BUFFOON
Author: KENNEDY ADONGO Posted: 2012-10-27 13:27:03 Just name one project the P/NDC did for the people and township of Ampoma for the whole period that they violently took the whole country hostage by the gun, killed others and stole our monies and national properties for free?
Stop feeding your vulnerable people with lies and non-sustantiative political propaganda. Be honest to say Ghana and the people of Ampoma deserves better than the NDC riffrat incompetently naughty braggart brats.
Wise up and come clean from your tribally centered idiocy, baboon!
Every thing under e sun is possible
Author: Ghanaba Posted: 2012-10-27 13:51:52 My point is your government had 51 million Ghana cedis to pay single individual for no work done.if such money channel towards education ,then free education can be possible.
WHO AWARDED A PHD TO THIS IDIOT?
Author: Kwau Bee Posted: 2012-10-27 14:06:45 This man lacks doctoral mindset, and I wonder who awarded him his degree
WICKED OPUNI
Author: YAOVI Posted: 2012-10-27 14:35:10 President Mahama should watch this guy. He is liar with a very noble face. His tenure in FDB is the worst in the life of the organization. No one can talk as he has infiltrated the staff with foot soldiers who are spies for him. The most wicked CEO FDB has ever had. His days are numbers so he is telling lies to Ghanaians so he can remain in FDB. He enjoyed free education and he thinks other's don't deserve it?
JAH BLESS OPUNI
Author: michael appetey Posted: 2012-10-27 14:49:34 free s.h.s wagadrill,419 plan.
Author: mind u Posted: 2012-10-27 15:02:41 if you dont like free education how about free electricity free housing some people in top postiling think everthing that is free is bad news to them because they did not it first
Mahama & wife can deposit $170 million
Author: Asoreba Posted: 2012-10-27 15:09:05 I guess it's ok for these idiots, when one person after getting free education, can steal 170 million dollars of the people's money into Swiss account for his wife and 19+ children but when it comes to free education for OUR CHILDREN, they have all kinds of excuses.
Author: Yaw Poku, USA Posted: 2012-10-27 15:30:51 Opuni the bribe taker is a funny man. Who doesn't know you when you were at Okomfo Anokye Hospital. We know of your extortion from enterprenuers/businessmen before renewing their licenses.
TRAVEL TO USA
Author: WILLIE Posted: 2012-10-27 15:44:07 ARE U SERIOUS AND READY TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?IF YES THEN CONTACT WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
THANKS
well said Dr.Opuni
Author: Kobby Kay Posted: 2012-10-27 15:48:04 Dirty people with their dirty mouth all they know are insults, stealing of state properties and buying of hotels fools,,,,,,,,,,,,,
DR Opunis bribe collection is Sakawa
Author: Akosua Ghana Posted: 2012-10-27 15:49:29 The monies that Dr Opunis has been collecting from pharmaceutical companies is the Sakawa . No wonder Ghana is now flooded with fake and substandard medicines. There is a big cottonwood on his butt so Opunis should not light the match stick
Author: kagee Posted: 2012-10-27 16:33:27 am disappointed in dr opuni but iam not surprised.i remember the insults that used to come out of his mouth as a doctor at kath.who started the school feeding programme that they laim had been expanded.i thought those people said npp had done nothing for the locality.
Author: kagee Posted: 2012-10-27 16:43:27 because the ndc knows the dont kwow how to deliver fee shs and npp has promised to,they feel threatened and they have no option but to attack the policy and continue to decieve people into feeling that its not possible.they did the same with the nhis in 2000 and during its implementation told their people not to register.When the eyes of these people got opened it was too late and when ndc came into power and their people decided to sign on the numbers have increased to the extent that ndc gornmment cannot manage the nhis which seems to be collapsing becase they did not know how to start or manage it.they are tryig the same with free shs.
Author: Hazor Posted: 2012-10-27 17:18:07 Fake dr Opuni you have killed a unmber of industries in Ghana and now you want to jeopardise some unfortunate kids future.These kids that are selling on the streets whose future is being jeopardise by NDC who are conderming free education SHS can be Lawyers,Doctors,Charted Accountants,engineers ECT.Ghanaians think this Opuni is a job Killer do not listen to him.
Opuni, Your Mother
Author: NENE ADEKERKER Posted: 2012-10-27 17:33:21 Satanic Opuni. Your mother
YOUR NAME IS TELLING WHO YOU ARE(opuni)
Author: Braa Panin USA Posted: 2012-10-27 17:39:49 this man called Dr? useless chief executive
Another Fool
Author: sumanguru kante Posted: 2012-10-27 19:40:18 The Chief Executive officer of the Food and Drugs Board,Dr.Stephen Opuni, this man is another big fool and a disgrace to the highly educated!
Some of you belittle your intelligence
Author: Prosper Amenuvor Posted: 2012-10-27 21:27:28 Dr Opuni what has the provision of infrstructure in one district got to with the provision of free SHS for the whole of Ghana? You belittle your interlligence.
Selfish Opuni
Author: Onipa Posted: 2012-10-27 22:48:08 Opuni is narrow minded person. Period If we can give away money to fools like Wayome and co why can't we assist our own poor children in terms of education. What is Judgement Debt? Jerks
NANA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT
Author: AKONOBA Posted: 2012-10-27 23:09:29 Mahama is brainless. Mahama is corrupt, womaniser, fraudster, looter and stealer. Mahama inflate military planes to the armed forces then as vice.
1.Jet staircase=US 17 MILLION
2.Jet Hanger=US 30 million
3.4 Embraer =US 800 million
Mills=Mahama=Arthur=Betty=Dufour=Oduro=Woyome=Mahama brother=CP=AAL=ISOFOTON=CCWL=JUDGEMENT DEBT=US 641 MILLION. Mahama Drossmani Mahama must repent from womanising and corruption. Mahama has a swiss account of US171 million.
1.STX=US 215 million
2.Woyome=Ghc 51 million
3.Mahama brother=Ghc 58 million
4.SADA=US 200 million
Mahama can never be president. The mysteries of the Johns are that they never succeed in their 1st attempt at the presidency:
1. John Jerry Rawlings failed in 1979
2. John Kufour failed in 1996
3. John Atta Mils failed in 2000
4.John Drossmani Mahama will fail in 2012.
Mahama had 3 children out of wedlock from 3 women and Mils had a child out of wedlock.
Mahama is visionless, directionless, focusless and leaderless. Mahama is a womaniser and corrupt. Mils and NDC quoted old Ghana cedis in 2008 to tell Ghanaians how Kufour and NPP have tolen Ghana's money including the reserves at Bank of Ghana. This is not mischievous. How can you pay so much for unscientific rituals? Remember the 10 million cedis paid to the mallam by the Minister for Sports and was fired by Mils. Dr. Yankey must be fired as CEO of the Gas project. In this scientific age a whole DR. wil pay such a huge moeny for rituals??????. Mahama is corrupt and all his/MILS appointees are corrupt. NDC= YE DI KEKKEEEEEEEEEEEE! Woyome=GHC 51 million and Mahama brother=Ghc 58 million. Al these wasted moneies will go into Nana's free SHS come dec 7 2012. Come dec 7 NANA is the next president to use our txes and pensions judiciously for the much awaited free SHS for the poor Ghanaiand child. NANA=2012, ALAN CASH=2016 AND NANA KONADU RAWLINGS=2020. MAHAMA=2024
Author: H. G - Nigeria Posted: 2012-10-28 04:39:52 Why are some political boot lickers so daft and stupid? Opuni can you listen to yourself? You are a goat, that is what you are.
Comments on Akuffo-Addo's Free SHS Education is "Sakawa"-Dr.Opuni
Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.