Author: PUUPU Posted: 2012-11-01 09:37:43 ANIMALS WILL BE PRUDENT IN MANAGING THE ECONOMY BETTER THAN THE CURRENT CROP OF POLITICIANS. FIAFETOR,JULOO,EWIIE,THUGS,DAY TIME ROBBERS, SHAME
FREE MONEY POSSIBLE BUT EDUCATION NO
Author: ABUBUROBA NYANSA Posted: 2012-11-01 09:49:35 APPROVAL BY PREZ AND AVOKA WAS QICK AND SWIFT BUT FREE EDUCATION THEY SAY ITS UNATTAINABLE.NOW WE KNOW THEM.GREEDY BASTARDS
If this is possible,how about free SHS.
Author: Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) Posted: 2012-11-01 09:50:25 I keep telling Ghanaian politicians free SHS is possible if all these increases and judgement payments are possible.
Let's go back to military rule
Author: Egya Nda Posted: 2012-11-01 09:53:32 It is unfortunate the civilians have let us down badly. Today's politicians are too corrupt. To collect back pay from 2009 is too much to understand.I think we should go back to military rule.
Time to Revolt!!!
Author: Straight Talk Posted: 2012-11-01 09:59:41 when politicians behave as if they have got to their positions on their own, I mean, when they forgot that the masses are the source of their power, hence the abuse of the masses, we need to take the power back!! Aluta!!!! If the mp takes 7000 cedis p/m and the president 12000 p/m, how much goes to the ghanaian voter p/m?
SOME ARE MORE EQUAL, OR ARE THEY
Author: Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 Posted: 2012-11-01 10:10:13 You see, this is animal Farm. On this farm, some are more equal. I would not have minded if the the same contitution also considered other Ghanaians - Ghanaians other than those Vagabons In Power.
Re: Pay hike for Prez, Ministers too huge - GII
Author: NDC Zebilla. Posted: 2012-11-01 10:10:30 Despite this hike, corruption will hike too. Avoka would be able to consume a lot of dog meat for breakfast, lunch and supper with pito in a large calabash to follow.
Vote the out!!!
Author: Nana Akosah Posted: 2012-11-01 10:16:56 OMG! Ghana? When are we going to learn? What do these parlimentarians and ministers do to merit the money they making? Our roads are in shreds, people die of preventable causes, portable water is still a problem and we dole these amounts to people who, by virtue of their position, get almost everything for free. What about the salaries of teachers, and other public servants who have to toil to make ends meet.
I hope the electrate are taking note of these developments. Here you're criticizing Nana's promise of free SHS for sustainability but you turn around to give yourself a pay of more than 70,000 US dollars a year. What amenities have been provided for the people?
GLOBAL TECH
Author: PRINCE Posted: 2012-11-01 10:18:52 Global Tech. Security Services
Experts but affordable Services
1. Security Cameras
2. Razor wire fencing
3. Electrical Fencing
4. Chain Link Fencing
5. Barbed wire
6. CCTV Cameras
Call for discount!!!!!!
Author: apostle Posted: 2012-11-01 10:22:23 if the state can pay such an amount then, free SHS is possible
PAY HIKE FOR PRESIDENT
Author: VAVIOTO Posted: 2012-11-01 10:28:16 FELLOW GHANAIANS THAT IS WHY THE FREE SHS PROPOSED BY NANA SHOULD BE SUPPORTED TO COME ON. YOU SEE THE PAY RISE IS FROM OUR TAXES. WHEN THEY COLLECT, IT IS OKAY BUT FREE SHS SO THAT OTHER GHANAIANS TOO CAN GET SOMETHING IN THEIR POCKETS THE GOVERNMENT WITH OTHER FOOLS AND BLOCK-HEADED PERSONALITIES ARE SAYING IT CANNOT BE POSSIBLE. FELLOW GHANAIANS PUT ON YOUR THINKING CUPS AND BACK NANA ADDO'S FREE SHS TO COME BECAUSE EVERYBODY MUST BE MADE TO ENJOY THE NATIONAL CAKE. PLEASE FREE SHS WILL RETAIN MONEY IN THE POCKETS OF PARENTS FOR OTHER IMPORTANT VENTURES. DON'T ALLOW YOURSELVES TO BE FOOLED BY GREEDY BASTARDS
Stop Stealing Ghana's Money
Author: Nana Posted: 2012-11-01 10:52:56 Is Ghana going to use all their money to pay politicians and ex presidents. The politicians do not do nothing to improve Ghana roads, schools and etc, yet they have enough money to buy themselves most expensive V8 landcruisers. They live obsolutely free and use most of their working time doing something for themselves. Government officials should pay for their residence and their car usage. If nothing is free like the NDC are preaching, then why are you all taking all the country's resources for free.
Pen-pushing Robbers
Author: K Asumadu Posted: 2012-11-01 10:54:16 "Greedy Bastards" if I am permitted to say that; is what they all are. What they doing to justify that much money? The las time I checked, day time robbery was also punishable by long time prison sentence, and that is what they all deserve.
A toilet paper constitution
Author: Pelicles Posted: 2012-11-01 10:55:40 Our constitution is worthless. A constitution with a stupid clause like this is similar to a dried leaf easily to be smashed with a hand.
Are we a serious nation? I doubt.
pay hike for prez , ministers too huge
Author: kwame Posted: 2012-11-01 10:58:04 what an injustice to the public and civil servants
Watch out 45 additional Constituencies
Author: Patty Posted: 2012-11-01 11:28:56 Next year giong the 45 added parliamentarians ( some of whom can become ministers)will add to more money been dolled out. Ghana, what is the way forward? why can't we use the tax payers' money to educate our street children whose parent cannot afford to look after them? Hmm asem beba dabi
FOOLISH GHANAIANS
Author: DAN Posted: 2012-11-01 11:37:51 If Ghanaians are not foolish how can they allow the lazy mps and the executive arm to apportion such salaries to themselves while the economy is on fire with the generality struggling to survive. There must be masses demo to resist this oppression. Do it now or die in stupid silence.
16,000 cedis?Talk about corruption monie
Author: ISAAC Posted: 2012-11-01 11:38:54 AREN'T GHANAIANS MERELY A JOKE?
I hardly believe why people are talking about CEDIS 16,000 the President now receives as salary.What about the HIGH PROFILE BIG VOLUMES OF MONEY THE NDC ARE RAKING THROUGH CORRUPTION?I SHOULD THINK THIS SALARY IS PEASNUT IF WE WOULD COMPARE IT TO THE REAL DEALS THEY ARE MAKING OUT OF GHANA'S COFFERS.THAT IS WHAT WE SHOULD BE THINKING AND TALKING ABOUT RATHER THAN THIS PEANUT.I believe he brought this idea to sway Ghanaians from the REAL DEAL they make out of HUGE CORRUPTION IN THE HIGHEST ORDER OR RANKING.DID HE SAY SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM WHAT NANA AKUFU ADDO SAID ON THE AMOUNT USED IN TRAINING OUR DOCTOR'S IN CUBA?HOW DO GHANAIANS FORGET?I AM REMINDING YOU GUYS:THAT IS SOMETHING WE SHOULD PUT PRESSURE ON THIS CROOK PRESIDENT AND HIS NDC'S.BECAUSE NANA SAID THE PRESIDENT HAS A QUESTION TO ANSWER THE NATION OVER HIS NEW AMOUNT HE CLAIMS WAS USED ON THE DOCTORS.THAT IS A VERY LOW VALUE AS COMPARED TO WHAT HE MADE THE PARLIAMENT TO BELIEVE.YET NOBODY IS SAYING ANYTHING ABOUT IT BUT MERELY GHC 16,000.GHANA IS A REAL JOKE,INDEED.AM I BEING CLEAR AND RIGHT HERE?THINK ABOUT IT.
Re-Source.
Author: Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany Posted: 2012-11-01 11:42:42 We can`t even implement our budget without donor help but we are creating new constituencies and allowing pay hikes for our lawmakers!What kind of brains do our political leaders have?This proves that people get into politics to get rich quickly!Others are spending millions on rituals! What a failed nation!
Author: lord Posted: 2012-11-01 11:49:48 what are these people doing at all to deserve all these monies. thieves
Author: KA Posted: 2012-11-01 12:56:35 After all how much does the President spend? He should be the last person to get a pay raise He get almost everything free Do these guys think about our fathers who paid their education through their sweat?
its wrong! and must be stoped!
Author: wanba Posted: 2012-11-01 13:13:43 This pay hike is day light stealing by individuals who are in politics just to make money. The nation should stop this
get spaceDsl satellite internet in ghana
Author: SpaceDsl Posted: 2012-11-01 13:23:53 GET SpaceDsl satellite internet anywhere in Ghana for only GH¢2700 right now! kwame1580@yahoo.com
Author: ama Posted: 2012-11-01 13:27:26 Our leaders want to compare themselve with developed world.while we don,t have basic needs like water in aevery household Sometimes i asked myself are we curse or our leaders don,t feel what ordinary ghanaians are going through.
Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-11-01 13:28:17 Greedy bastards. What about teachers, nurses and public and civil servants salaries. If the president and the vice are collecting such an amount how would they even think about the suffering of the ordinary Ghanaina. They don't pay fee, electricity nor do they buy fule so what is their cry?
Let the strikes begin
Author: Kofi Posted: 2012-11-01 13:28:36 All workers need a pay raise!
GREEDY BASTARDS
Author: Kojo Posted: 2012-11-01 13:40:33 See Avoka, its a constitutional provision,u can even revise de const. n pay your old grandmaother @ your village with de same amt within dis your limited tenure.
Idiotsssssssssssssssssssssssss
equality in salaries
Author: jojoy Posted: 2012-11-01 13:44:15 what is good for the goose is also good for the gander
Ghanaians Should Protest !!!!!
Author: btg Posted: 2012-11-01 13:45:28 Arise workers and people of Ghana and protest against "these greedy bastards with hard teeth"
Has H.E. John Mahama accepted such an increase???
TO THE STREETS,PUBLIC SERVANTS.
Author: HOLY SINNER Posted: 2012-11-01 13:47:12 IT IS TIME GHANAIANS TAKE TO THE STREETS TO DEMONSTRATE OUR DISPLEASURE TO THE GREEDYNESS OF THIS POLITICIANS.AFTERALL WHAT WORK AT ALL ARE THEY DOING TO DESERVE THIS GAGANTUAN WAGES?NOTHING-NAAAA.ONLY INCREASING THE HARDSHIP OF THE COMMON MAN DAY BY DAY.LETS STAND UP TO THIS IDIOTIC POLITICIANS NOW.A LOT OF COUNTRIES HAVE DONE IT AND WE ALSO CAN.GHANA AND ITS RESOURCES ARE MEANT FOR THE CITIZENS AND NOT THIS 4UCKING POLITICIANS ALONE.ENOUGH OF THEM.WHAT INCREAMENT HAVE TEACHERS, DOCTORS,FARMERS,SECURITY OFFICERS AND OTHERS GOT?DONT THEY LIVE ON HAND TO MOUTH WAGES?ARE THEIR CONTRIBUTION TO THE ECONOMY FAR NOT GREATER THAN THESE GREEDY BASTARD POLITICIANS.TO HELL WITH THEM FELLOW GHANAIANS.LET S STAND UP FOR THESE IDIOT ARE MAKING FOOLS OF US .YES ITS TIME
Vote them out.
Author: Papa Dey Posted: 2012-11-01 14:00:01 Please vote these NDC BASTARDS out of office and maybe call Gorvenor Chris Christie from New Jersey to take over until Ghanaian politicians get their act together.
CHINERY--HESSE COMMITTEE
Author: TOGBEGAH USA Posted: 2012-11-01 14:08:41 If such a Committee is a Constitutional provision,why then did ex-President Mills touch the Chinery-Hesse Committee of the Kufour era?
NONSENSE
Author: AWOTSE Posted: 2012-11-01 14:09:38 LISTEN TO CLETUS AVOKA - CONSTITUTIONAL REVIEW, THEREFORE MAHAMA MUST EARN ALMOST TWICE WHAT MILLS EARNEDD. AND THESE ARE PARLIAMENNTARIANS WHO CHOOSE WHEN TO SIT IN THE HOUSE OR STAY AWAY. YOU PEOPLE ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE REST OF GHANAIANS THEREFORE JUST CHOP THE MONEY NYAFU-NYAFU, ONE DAY!
£3900 a month for prez
Author: Zargon Posted: 2012-11-01 14:20:31 That is peanuts for the amount of stress he has to go through. I think the money being paid is ok. They can now concentrate in doing thier jobs properly rather than having to find ways and means in making a quick buck in other to add to thier pay
Author: nyadedzordzorm Posted: 2012-11-01 14:27:50 the consitution gave too much power to the executive.the president shall nominate the people who will check him.the pesident will form a commity to decide on his pay.Even if we are that stupid we should know is not wright in corrupt GHANA.We were lucky K4 did not finish us off.Next time
na wawoo
Author: ahantamann Posted: 2012-11-01 14:39:26 which kind leaders be these, no money to fight mosquitos, but money for the leaders.
Who killed Atta Mills?
Author: Jato Rawlings Posted: 2012-11-01 14:47:12 Now everybody knows why Atta Mills was murdered. Greed
WAKE UP MOTHER GHANA
Author: COMRADE Posted: 2012-11-01 14:54:17 OK MOTHER GHANA. CAN WE RELIASE THAT OUR COUNTRY IS BEEN DOOMED BY POLITICIAN
OF TODAY. THERE WAS NO NEED FOR INCREMENT SINCE ELECTION DAYS ARE NEAR
THEY NEEDED THIS ADDITIONAL AMOUNT TO CHOP AND LATER GO TO BORROW FROM THE IMF LEAVING BIG DEBIT FOR US TO SUFFER.
YOUNG MEN ARE NOT GETTING WORK TO DO WITH THEIR ACQUIRED DEGREES FROM THE UNIVERSITY. ALSO AFTER SERVING GHANA THEY ARE GIVEN 4 BILLION AS BONUS WHILE ORDINARY WORKERS WHO CONTRIBUTE SSNIT GO ON RETIREMENT WITH PEANUT AND SOMETIME EVEN DO NOT THEIR SUFFERING BENEFIT. WAKE UP AND THINK PEOPLE OF GHANA. THE POLITICIANS ARE KILLING US
COMRADE IN GHANA
NOW NDC ARE SAYING article 71?
Author: Owusu Sekyere - London Posted: 2012-11-01 15:02:50 If i may ask, NDC knows constitutional provision? Refering to article 71? The whole world will see the true colours of NDC lies. they are criminals, GAYS,Thieves Arm robbers and old evil dwarfs.
Animal Farm
Author: Nene Posted: 2012-11-01 15:05:54 Eric Arthur Blair's (George Orwell's) Animal Farm novel has been adopted as a blueprint for governing poor Ghanaians. Lord have mercy on us all - governers and the governed.
shame on you
Author: kofi Posted: 2012-11-01 15:26:20 so how big is 12000 for a president. oh Ghana. wise up. This is nothing much for a President. This is no money compared to 400000 plus 50000 dollars for us president. Shame ony Fake politicians who always want to score cheap vote. Even the CEO OF COSMOS eran 500 0000 000 dollars. Wise up.
Is this money? Oh Ghana!
Author: Gnhm Posted: 2012-11-01 15:42:14 ..
CEE WHY WE MUST CHASE POLITICIANS
Author: KOOKZI Posted: 2012-11-01 15:47:03 THIS IS GOOD ENOUGH A REASON SCRAP THE SO-CALLED DEMOCRACY.
A CROP OF THIEVING CLIQUE MANAGE TO COME TO POWER, BY HOOK OR CROOK OF COURSE, ONLY STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF DEMOCRACY.
J.J RAWLINGS WAS RIGHT ALL ALONG
Author: anayomi Posted: 2012-11-01 16:23:07 NDC IS CLEANING GHANA WHILE WE THE PEOPLE CANT FINISH THE MONTH
Pay hike for prez, ministers
Author: Asomah Posted: 2012-11-01 16:23:52 Ironically, the public can contain this gargantuan pay rise ; but not free shs ?
An uprising is on the way!!
Author: Jojo, Germany Posted: 2012-11-01 16:24:42 A popular uprising is on the way, this time it isn't the military but the peoples' revolution like what happened in Tunisia. Arise the youth of Ghana, arise!!!
Ghana is the loser
Author: Kojo Dziwornu, Toronto Canada Posted: 2012-11-01 16:24:44 How can the president accept this salary increase , when he says he is putting ghianaians first.Okay all workers should demand 100% salary increase as parliament has shown thw way.This salary increase is uncalled for and unnecessary.
Author: Adele P Posted: 2012-11-01 16:26:44 This is clearly an authorized theft that must be resisted. Sooner or later, other sectors will follow suit, leaving the general population no choice but to rob at gun's point. The president, parliament, ministers and the deputies have found a way to distribute the wealth of the nation among themselves. How long will it take for the people to take to the streets?
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Author: mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Posted: 2012-11-01 16:27:10 SO HOW MUCH WILL HE TEACHER WHO TOT THESE PEOPLE, THE DOCTOR AND THE NURSE WHO CARE 4 THEIR HEALTH AND THE POOR FARMER IN THE VILLAGE WHO FEEDS THEM ALL TAKE....ARE THESE PPLE SAYING THEY CARE ABOUT GHANAIANS?
THE POOR MARKET WOMAN OOOOOOOOOOOO...EIIIIIIII... ARE THEY SAYING THEY ARE STANDING IN THE RAIN BCOS THEY CARE SO MUCH ABT THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN AS THEY CALL US.
OH GOD MAY U JUDGE THEM ALL NAME AND IF THEY ARE FOUND GUILTY PLEASE MAY YOU VISIT THESE INEQUITY ON THEM AND THEIR CHILDREN'S CHILDREN IN JESUS .....AMEN
RE NO MONEY FOR PREZ BUT FREE SHS
Author: JOE Posted: 2012-11-01 16:35:52 I WISH TO INFORM GHANAIANS THAT MONTHLY SALARY OF THE PRESIDENT OF FRANCE IS A LITTLE OVER 5000 EUROS FOR A MAJOR EUROPEAN COUNTRY. OUR PRESIDENT IS ALMOST EARNING 5128.20 EUROS,FOR A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY.IS THIS NORNAL? please divide 120 millon by the exchange rate of 23400.this is stupidity for a poor country like ghana.
Author: jak Posted: 2012-11-01 16:37:03 John Dramani Mahama (5767 votes)
46.88%
Hassan Ayariga (191 votes)
1.55%
Dr. Abu Sakara Foster (1213 votes)
9.86%
Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (5130 votes)
41.70%
As3m k3se3
Author: Ahmed, Berekum, B/A. Ghana. Posted: 2012-11-01 17:17:20 All mps and government officials should follow Ataayi to prison. they are all the same. what of the salaries of teachers and doctors? they are the vulnerables on the society now. For more than a year now nurses are yet to receive salary and u are there joking. fire go burn u all!!!!!!!
retire her
Author: nicman@atl Posted: 2012-11-01 17:27:17 this is what brreds corruption
Ewurama Addy Committee’s this woman is outof touch with reality. retire her and save money. fante woman added fried chips, kelewele, fried eggs butter and chicken to the salary review
Pay hike for President
Author: Cool Cat Posted: 2012-11-01 17:27:23 Woo with present stealing of #172 million you still want more money?, Well fools will be always fools, Is time for Ghana to elect human with good ideal for the country, I am sick of my stomach.This is the reason I will stay abroad for ever.
south africa
Author: boateng akwasi hayford south africa. Posted: 2012-11-01 17:27:56 helo my home land ghana ,what is go on ghana is too dad.prez J.D.M is pay one minister and m.p month salary GH§ 7 200..for only one person and m.p .minister they not doing something for hometown ..why NDC PREZ J D M is go to give big to them for month ..GHANA HAS BIG PROBLEM ,EXPLAIN LIKE POOR ROADS ,SCHOOL ,LIGTH ELECITY AND POOR WATER .N DC MINISTER AND M.P ARE ALL BAD PEOPLE THEY CAN DO FOR GHANA ONE MONTH TO GO FOR VOTING . THEY SHOULD FOR N,P.P NANA ADDO AKUFO TO MAKE GHANA BETTER O7 _12_2012 AND VICTORY FOR NANA ADDO ,NDC CAN DON'T SOMETHING GHANA
HOW MUCH DOES C.E.O 'S RECEIVE?
Author: KOGYAM58 Posted: 2012-11-01 17:40:15 FIND OUT HOW MUCH CHIEF EXECUTIVES IN ORGANIZATIONS LIKE GNPC, VRA,BANK OF GHANA RECEIVES AS SALARY B4 MAKING SUCH STATEMENT
Very Serious
Author: Joe Akorli Posted: 2012-11-01 17:41:58 Why should somebody serving the nation for only 4yeaers take such a huge amount in addition to all other fat benefits they enjoy.
That pay is more than the SSNIT take home of a teacher who has served the nation for 60years.
STEALERS!!!
Author: Yaa Posted: 2012-11-01 18:03:41 "Mr. Avoka speaking to XYZ News said Parliament only adhered to a constitutional provision." As if! NDC fuor, mmo ye kronfuor.
NATIONAL DUMSOR PARTY
Author: JOHN DUMSOR MAHAMAH Posted: 2012-11-01 18:33:03 STOP THE DUMSOR DUMSOR NOW OR LOSE MY VOTE. THIS CERTAINLY CAN'T BE A BETTER GHANA !!!!!!!!!!!!
BETTER GHANA FOR THEM ................
Author: NOT FOR YOU AND ME Posted: 2012-11-01 18:43:54 "BETTER GHANA" FOR THE PRESIDENT, THE VICE PRESIDENT, THE MINISTERS, THE DEPUTY MINISTERS AND PARLIAMENTARIANS.
"BITTER GHANA" FOR THE REST OF US.
THANKS TO THE NATIONAL DUMSOR PARTY AND PRESIDENT JOHN DUMSOR MAHAMAH.
ONYAME AHU MO !!! GHANAFO AHU MO !!!
M PS SALARY
Author: GODFRED NAVORONGO Posted: 2012-11-01 18:44:15 IS TOO MUCH, OGA DEY CHOP PAM NYFO NYFO
More Pay For Mahama's Countless Kids
Author: Afiafitor Posted: 2012-11-01 19:39:16 More pay for the chief womanizer for his numerous children n cocubines so he stops corrupting? Thieves!!!
Author: cee Posted: 2012-11-01 23:26:12 at the expense of the tax payers n the poor....why are our ignorant and arrogant politiciaans so money-conscious with this delicate economy Ghana is facing...Ghana which is solely foreign dependent now wants to pay its unsatisfied politicians with loans, right?...guess they're copying from kenya, rte?...for all these, why wont everybody wants to be a politician, let alone tertiary students with different degrees all equalling to polticians....Ghana and its glutoned-politicians, be warned..
Author: cee Posted: 2012-11-01 23:27:15 is this the better ghana agenda with high rate of unemployment?..God is watching
Author: DIMO-THE GATO Posted: 2012-11-02 01:01:17 if maham want to continue the legacy of prof mills , he should reject it with 100meters speed,
it will take ghana about 50 more years to get a patrotic president in the caliber of our belove prof mills.
A man who think about his people more than himself-what a great lost to mother ghana
JJ SAID IT ALL,MAHAMA IS CORRUPTS
Author: mahama is fake to the nation Posted: 2012-11-02 02:47:06 JJ SAID IT ALL,MAHAMA IS CORRUPTS,HYPOCRITE,SO MAHAMA WHY SHS CANT NOT BE FREE??BUT MORE PAY FOR YOU IS OK MAHAMA,WHAT A FAKE PREZ
GII, what are talking about.?
Author: Peter, U.S.A Posted: 2012-11-02 03:36:19 Wake up GII. I recieve more pay than the president and also is some of CEOs in Ghana.
What about fair salary and wages for cit
Author: Lee Hiamey Posted: 2012-11-02 04:25:02 When at all will there be one scheme for all group of the citizenry,aint all people in need of fairer wages.
Comments on Pay hike for Prez, Ministers too huge - GII
Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.