Comments on Mahama's 4,800 witnesses decision not a delay tactic - Lawyers

Go Back to Mahama's 4,800 witnesses decision not a delay tactic - Lawyers

Re: Mahama's 4,800 witnesses decision not a delay

Author: AZU NARH Posted: 2013-01-14 11:21:28
THE FOOLS PARADISE GHANA,WITH THEIR THIF DRAMANI MAHAMA,YOU R GOVERNMENT WILL HIT THE HARD ROCKS BY A YEAR.

Delay Tactics

Author: Mansa MUsa Posted: 2013-01-14 11:25:45
This is a delay tactic crafted by the vote thief. Delay tactics will not save him from impending disgrace.He is only posponing the inevitable.

How can this be a delay tactic?

Author: Kudjoe Posted: 2013-01-14 11:26:01
Is it not a petition filed at the Supreme Court? Has the President not been named as a respondent? How can he argue his case for a successful defense if he does'nt call up the witnesses?? Give us a break you litigant NPP people!! If you are afraid of the witnesses, go do the honourable thing: withdraw the case! A small disagrace is better than a gargantuan disgrace awaiting you!!

NDC AND LIES

Author: KOJ Posted: 2013-01-14 11:27:22
LIE LIE BE DIS. NDC IS GOOD AT PROPAGANDA BUT LACKS COMMON SENSE. THEY THINK PEOPLE CANNOT READ IN BETWEEN THE LINES WHY THEY WOULD WANT 4800 TO TESTIFY IN COURT. GHANAIANS SHINE YOUR EYES. NDC STOLE THE 2012 ELECTION. EWIE JULO KWAKWE

Tricky thiefs

Author: Uncle T Posted: 2013-01-14 11:27:34
My pen is now too heavy for me. That is why you dont hear from me. Clever thieves are everywhere.

Author: Joe Posted: 2013-01-14 11:34:02
4800 witness
1 winess a day will take 13yrs,33days for all witnesses to be head.

10 witness a day everyday will take 480 days.

Cant wait.

EEAR OF DEFEAT

Author: NDC MAN IN BAWKU Posted: 2013-01-14 11:37:11
Calling in nearly 5000 witnesses is indicative of fear of defeat by the NDC.

TRUTH

Author: PROMOTER Posted: 2013-01-14 11:37:53
IF REALLY GHANAIAN WANT THE TRUTH THAN PEOPLE SHOULD BE CALLED TO GIVE THEIR WITNESSES

4YEARS WILL TAKE TO QUESTION WITNESSES

Author: anayomi Posted: 2013-01-14 11:41:27
THAT WILL GIVE MAHAMA TIME TO FINISH HIS TERM IN OFFICE

THE LORD'S PUNISMENT AWIATS NPP

Author: KOFI Posted: 2013-01-14 11:47:33
The wicked attempts of the NPP shall never see light. Why are you so bent to throw Ghana into bad light. Those using words like thief,julo etc please tell where a vote was added to that of JM. Why all these...well meaning Ghanaians will keep you in opposition for least 30yrs

COMMON SENSE...

Author: NYG Posted: 2013-01-14 11:48:03
It is just a matter of common sense that if someone accuses you stealing from his 4,800 or so stores or houses that the burden of proof should be on him for all the counts of thefts leveled against you individually. I commend the Presidents team of lawyers for showing the judicial strength and wisdom to break the accusation down for what it is. The NPP must be myopic in their judgment if they didn't see this coming. And IF IN FACT, that was their assumption before the went to court (just like they were forced by COMMOON SENSE to withdraw their objection to the justices empaneled by the CJ) then my prediction is that they will be force once again by COMMON SENSE to withdraw the entire case... REMEMBER THEY WILL HAVE TO START PLANNING FOR 2016 AND THE ASHANTI BLOC WOULD NOT HAVE THE PATIENCE TO WAIT FOR THE AKYEM BLOC......SORRY BUT THIS IS COMMON SENSE OR AS BILL CLINTON WILL PUT IT: ARITHEMATICS!!!

The NPP is Running Away From The TRUTH.

Author: Whatever Posted: 2013-01-14 11:51:40
Since the aggrieved NPP says they're interested in the truth, we are going to ask all the polling station agents of the 8 competing political parties on the ground of what actually happened. The witness number by guess count should total 26,000.

HEAR THEM ALL

Author: GENERAL DeGAULE Posted: 2013-01-14 11:52:22
Every agent and EC staff at the 4,700 polling stations, those who worked at the collating centres, all those who alleged that 16,000 votes were added to Mahama's count at Dome and other polling stations, the STL staff who were alleged to be magically and electroniically intercepting and altering figures need to be heard.
The truth; nothing but the whole truth. Every single pink sheet that is produced as evidence has to be confirmed by those whose hand writing or signature is shown on it. We cannot have the NPP submitting fake pink sheets.

Mahama --a disgrace to your forebears

Author: Sunkwa Posted: 2013-01-14 11:55:13
Understand no Supreme Court will allow that many witnesses--this Goonja thief--Mahama & Afari Gyan are as guilty as hell--somebody in his/her right mind may never contemplate 4800 witnesses--why not all people in Gonjaland?--be prepared to spend time in Nsawam--big thief--Mahama--you're a disgrace to your forebears--nowhere to hide--Mahama has got to the end of wheeling & dealing--unfortunate Mills never flushed him out earlier.

WHEN ONE FORCES TO FART.........

Author: jojo Posted: 2013-01-14 12:03:28
IF ONE TRIES TO FART AT ALL COST ONE REALLY RUNS THE RISK OF BRINGING OUT THE REAL THING (SHIT). THE NPP LEADERSHIP ORIGINALLY CLAIMED THEY'VE BEEN ROBBED VIA FRAUD(BY THE EC ADDING VOTES TO THE NDC'S)..BY THE TIME THEY GOT TO THE SUPREME COURT THE LIES HAVE METAMORPHOSE INTO "VOTER IRREGULARITIES"...FROM THEN ON THE SUPREME COURT WHO THEY CLAIM THEY HAVE EVERY CONFIDENCE IN WAS NOT FIT FOR THEIR PURPOSE AND HENCE THEY WANT TO BE ALLOWED TO EFFECTIVELY PICK THEIR OWN JUDGES ...YOU SEE THEIR IDEA OF FORCING TO WIN (OR BETTER STILL FART) AT ALL COST IS BRINGING OUT WHAT SOME OF US KNOW ABOUT THESE MORONS! NPP THINK GHANA HAS ALWAYS BELONGED TO THEM AND BY DEFAULT THEY HAVE THIS DIVINE RIGHT TO BE IN CHARGE REGARDLESS OF WHAT OTHERS THINK OR VOTE FOR. THEY WILL HAVE TO PRODUCE EVIDENCE FROM ALL 4709 POLLING STATIONS TO SUPPORT THEIR CLAIMS AND THE RESPONDENTS ARE EQUALLY ENTITLED TO PRODUCE EVIDENCE FROM SAME TO SUPPORT THEIR CASE....WHAT A STUPID MESS

THE BATTLE OF FIGURES BEGINS

Author: BOY KOFI Posted: 2013-01-14 12:03:46
NPP accused Prez Mahama of stealing over 1.300 million votes and the President is saying he has 4800 witnesses to rubbish NPP's claim.There are more figures coming,stay tuned.Thank you.

KNOCK,KNOCK,KNOCK WHO IS IT

Author: princewilly@ymail.com Posted: 2013-01-14 12:04:03
NPP RESIDENCE.
KNOCK ,KNOCK
WHO IS IT?
SUE[TSU]
SUE [TSU]WHO
TSUNAMI.

Fear

Author: Setho Posted: 2013-01-14 12:06:22
Abraham Amaliba and his weak legal team want to fustrate the process. Why calling 4,800 witnesses for what. If they know that they can stand the trial you don't need too much witnesses. This expose how weak the legal team is.

Author: uk akakpo Posted: 2013-01-14 12:15:24
Let them bring 5. million voters as witnesses! At least one of them, under cross-examination, would falter and spill the beans regarding how the election was stolen!

You want tricks? Bring them! These amateurs do not understand how courts refuse to allow themselvess to be hoodwinked by lawyers' tricks. There is nothing that has not been triede before. They should go and read the novels of Henry Cecil, or see video tapes of Rumpole of the [Old] Bailey.
Let them bring it on! 4800 witnesses indeed. Why noit 4,800.000? Clowns!

4,800 WITNESSES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author: CONCERNED CITIZEN Posted: 2013-01-14 12:35:54
THE QUANTUM OF WITNESSES IS NOT RELEVANT IN THIS CASE.THE EVIDENCES HERE, ARE ABOUT FALSIFIED DOCUMENTS & FIGURES.
1.IF THE CERTIFIED RESULTS AT THE EC DON'T TALLY WITH THE ORIGINAL RESULTS ISSUED ON THE BLUE/PINK SHEET AT THE COLLATION CENTRES.
2.IF THE TOTAL NO. OF VOTES COUNTED EXCEED TOTAL NO. OF BALLOT PAPERS SUPPLIED.
3.IF LARGE PERCENTAGE OF VOTERS IN PARTICULAR CENTRES,VOTED WITHOUT BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION.WHEN AN OPPORTUNITY WAS GIVEN FOR VOTING TO BE CONTINUED THE NEXT DAY.IT IS POSSIBLE THOSE NOT REGISTERED COULD HAVE VOTED.AND MULTIPLE VOTING COULD HAVE OCCURRED.
4.IF SOME OF THE PINK/BLUE SHEETS WERE NOT DULY SIGNED BY THE RETURNING OFFICERS.
5.IF THE SAME SERIAL NOS ARE FOUND AT DIFFERENT POLLING STATIONS.
ALL THESE EVIDENCES ARE SO OVERWHELMING.WHAT WOULD 4,800 WITNESSES SAY TO OVER RULE SUCH DOCUMENTAL EVIDENCES.
THE SUPREME COURT WOULD DECIDE IF THE VERSION OF THESE WITNESSES WOULD BE RELEVANT BEFORE INVITING THEM.YOU JUST COME OUT WITH THIS DELAY TACTICS AND EXPECT THE LEARNED JUDGES NOT TO KNOW YOUR INTENTIONS.
THE JUDGEMENT HERE WOULD BE BASED ON EVIDENCES(FACTS) & FIGURES.AND THOSE INVOLVE WOULD BE PROSECUTED.PERIOD.THEY DON'T NEED THOSE TRASH OF WITNESSES FOR ANYTHING.

This is a foolish behavior.

Author: Kwame Larbi Posted: 2013-01-14 12:42:48
Is the so called president conducted any election and if no why is he calling for witness, this is common sense NDC and most intelligent Lawyer who says he is prove NPP but he have failed in first test.

Author: Weysman Posted: 2013-01-14 13:07:50
Npp will realize too late that they not miss nor smarter.

8y in office ,MAHAMA

Author: kofi london Posted: 2013-01-14 13:10:56
YOU will be 8y in office

4,800 Witnesses a case of COMIC RELIEF!

Author: Ogyam Posted: 2013-01-14 13:12:45
Now NDC lawyers have become CLOWNS!!
Hahahaha nawa ooo.
In the presence of facts and figures do witnesses have a chance?
Haba. Can't stop laughing over this.
Thanks NDC lawyers for this comic relief!!

the madness of 4,800 witnesses

Author: Yaw Boateng Posted: 2013-01-14 13:18:42
So the stealers' ploy is to frustrate the process. While the true winners of the election need only 24 witnesses to state theris case, the NDC stealers are going to call 4,800 witnesses. What this means is that the NDC has no case. Period! No judge under the sun will accede to this unreasonable move. Mahama be si fom. Nana Addo all the way to the Jubilee House.

SOLID TRUTH DOES NOT REQUIRE 4800 WITNES

Author: ERICUS-ERICUS Posted: 2013-01-14 13:24:49
POOR LAWYER - SOLID TRUTH DOES NOT REQUIRE ABOUT 5000 PEOPLE TO PROVE. YOU MUST HAVE CREDIBLE DEFENSE - STOP BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH!!!

Nana Addo 4 Prez

Author: FRED Posted: 2013-01-14 13:37:26
When people are presenting solid evidence to back their claim,the ndc is calling its foot soldiers to be their witness in court. Is funny. But we hope sometin good will come out.Npp will win their court case and Nana Addo will take up the mantle of leadership.

419 npp evidence

Author: truth Posted: 2013-01-14 13:38:07
for rule of law and democracy everyone has a right including the witnesses. NDC is dancing to the tune of the npp, PRESIDENT the 4,800 is too small bring more witnesses, this npp lawyers think they are smart but the NDC is smarter. npp lost the election if they don't understand it let them go to hell

NDC IS NOW STRUGGLING

Author: ERICUS-ERICUS Posted: 2013-01-14 13:41:08
THE NDC STARTED BY SAYING THE NPP HAS NOTHING (NO EVIDENCE) - THEN THEIR GS, MOSQUITO SAID NO ONE CAN DRAG THE PRESIDENT TO COURT - HE AGAIN SAID ANY IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT - WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW? THE NPP HAS DRAGGED THE EC WITH THE PRESIDENT TO COURT WITH SOLID EVIDENCE - AND NOW THE EC, THE PRESIDENT, NDC PARTY AND NDC LAWYERS ARE STRUGGLING - HOW WILL THEY DEFEND THEMSELVES? THEY NEED 4800 WITNESSES - ABBA!!! - STEALING IS NOT GOOD. THEY HAVE NOT RESORTED IN USING INSULTS AND THREATS BECAUSE THE TRUTH HAS REVEALED THEIR EVIL WAYS.

He is stupid

Author: Emmanuel Boye Posted: 2013-01-14 14:42:42
He knows that he is going to loose that is why he wantr to call 4800 witness very stupid man

Gloria Akuffo is very Beautiful

Author: John Arthur Posted: 2013-01-14 14:52:27
Lawyer Gloria Akuffo is very Beautiful

4800 STOLEN VOTES YOU MEAN?

Author: OKPOLATSA Posted: 2013-01-14 15:05:28
Is it really necessary to send all these nos as witnesses ? unless they were also involved in stealing votes.

U must kno beta

Author: Obaawie Posted: 2013-01-14 15:17:39
Since there were abt 4800 polling agents who served as witnesses at the verious polling stations for our prez they are surely the right people to testify when the time comes. So that is why is 4800 and not 1300.peace and love Ghana

absolute crap

Author: pottozoka Posted: 2013-01-14 15:19:09
How can you have witnesses when you dont have the details of the suit and you are now asking npp to bring the details? Dont waste our time and ears. Your parliamentarians will be dropped one by one even if you want to drag th prez case!

Pepe ni President, Stupid

Author: Okyeame Addo Posted: 2013-01-14 15:33:59
Pepe ni President, stupid.

Witnesses should be 9600 and over

Author: Obaawie Posted: 2013-01-14 15:36:09
Each polling station in the 4800 has ndc two polling agents 2*4800=9600 however each constituency also have two polling agents. The 4800 witnesses are too small.

Author: WILLIAMS-ACCRA Posted: 2013-01-14 16:05:46
Mr President, this is the begining of the end for you.

Author: BUDA Posted: 2013-01-14 16:09:06
Mr President,make u produce them b4 it is too late

Mahama suffers from mental disorder

Author: truth investigator Posted: 2013-01-14 16:10:54
YEAH, this mahama guy is full of crap and is losing his mind due to his evil deeds. He will end up a lunatic as he is showing signs of mental disorder day by day.

God bless our homeland Ghana

Author: WILLIAMS-ACCRA Posted: 2013-01-14 16:13:33
Nana Addo Dankwah all the way, Ghana is for Ghanaians, those fronting for the Chinese will soon loose their their slide eyes benefactors. KUKRUUDU EISHEE RADO RADO RADO........

Mahama accepts defeat!

Author: A friend Posted: 2013-01-14 16:22:22
Intimating callung4800 witnessess , a clear sign of hoping to delay! And acceptance of the fact of defeat

NPP IS A FRUSTRATED PARTY

Author: JUVINIST Posted: 2013-01-14 16:57:35
NPP,the one time "hard nut" in the history of Ghana's POLITICAL HISTORY,has now turned to be the number one hopeless and frustrated political party of mordern Ghana."The elephant is being beating by the bush" for all these years and even now the case is worsened to the the extend that the elephant has no hope of survival.What has been the cause of this "WAHALA"?:It is simply because the have no flag bearer.NPP has to reserve the strength to prepare themself adequately for the 2020/2021 election.Because from now till then we just sweeping everything.If you abuse that chance also then do the calculations by yourself,that will be in the next eight years,thus in 2028.Even that chance is under probability that the NPP would be of good behaviour and conduct to please Ghanaians to forgive them.

BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author: NANA AKUFØ ADDØ Posted: 2013-01-14 17:15:43
THE ACTUALLY NUMBER IS 67 WITNESSES PER YEAR, WHICH WORKS OUT TO BE 72 YEARS. SO IN ESSENCE THIS CASE COULD LAST FOR 72 YEARS, JUST ABOUT THE TIME THAT NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION. I REPEAT. NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR AT LEAST 72 YEARS.

MR PRESIDENT IS RIGHT

Author: BOSS Posted: 2013-01-14 17:41:35
PLEASE BRING ALL THE WITNESSES. NANA AND THE THREE NPP LEADERS ARE ALL CRIMINALS ANS HAS LOST THEIR RESPECT FROM GHANAIANS, IS JUST A SHAME TO NANA AND NPP.

DONT BLAME WOYOME,BLAME PARTIES INVOLVED

Author: KOLOOKO, JAPAN Posted: 2013-01-14 18:04:43
DONT BLAME WOYOME ALONE RATHER ALL PARTIES INVOLVED.AFTER ALL HE RECIEVED THE MONEY FROM COURTS ORDER

AT LONG LAST NPP WILL BE THE LOOSER

Author: KOLOOKO, JAPAN Posted: 2013-01-14 18:07:58
AT LONG LAST THE NPP WILL BE THE LOOSER

Author: JOSEPH ANTWI BOASIAKO. USA. Posted: 2013-01-14 18:11:39
THIS IS RIDICULOUS. "EBOBO BA"

mahama and his shame lawyer

Author: Ama Posted: 2013-01-14 18:20:50
Are you both not ashame of yourselves, you mahama and your lawyer, if is your lawyer gave you this advise, then sorry, all the judges on the case in the supreme court knows and thinks that mahama is already a loser, that is why he is using this tactics, shame oooo mahama, where is these 4800 people going to stand in the court room. on top of mahama's head and his legs. what judge is going to listen to this Ananse sem in court,mahama said the should be throw out of court so why do you need witnesses for the case. Mr.l1ar president.

MAHAMA SINKING GHANAOOOOO,NSEM PII

Author: MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW Posted: 2013-01-14 18:49:31
MAHAMA SINKING GHANAOOOOOOO,NSEM PII,GOD WILL PUNISHED YOU MAHAMA THIEVE AND CORRUPTS NDC

why are u disgracing yrself like dat

Author: B.B. Posted: 2013-01-14 18:54:32
look dis one

Mahama all the way, long live GH

Author: OJ Posted: 2013-01-14 19:04:50
the 48,000 witnesses is just the right answer to match the 24,000 pulling station mentioned in the NPP's petition. so my friends in the NPP please don't get confuse bse you so call Nana addo is behaving like a class one boy hahahahahahah

NDC things

Author: Mankind Posted: 2013-01-14 19:58:40
Mahama is a thief. Ali baba and his gang

mahama is arrogant,liar and tribalistic

Author: jones Posted: 2013-01-14 23:41:56
mahama is fraustrated

Nana will not see the end of trial

Author: Wise man Posted: 2013-01-15 04:19:43
Unfortunately for Nana Addo he will never see the end of his own court case because in 18 months from now he will be diagnosed with alzeimers and die 564 days latter. After his death it would be discovered that Nana faked his sickness to avoid the pressure on him to pay for monies that he had borrowed for the presidential campaign.

MAHAMAS 4,800 witnesses

Author: osei hwedie Posted: 2013-01-15 04:22:20
NPP shall MOBILISE A million MAN SIT IN IN ACCRA: GHANA SHALL BE UNGOVERNABLE. MAHAMA HAS STOLEN ENOUGH GHANAS MONEY. NOW HE WANTS THE WHOLE COUNTRY. NO SIR! SIT INS IN AFARI GYAN HOME, SIT IN ACCRA SIT IN IN KUMASI; MOBILISE 4,8800 witnesses WE SHALL MOBILSE A million MAN WITNESSES AT THE SUPREME COURT AFARI GYAN MUST PUT UNDER PRESSURE A sign of DEFEAT FOR MAHAMA WITH HIS THREATS HE ISD JOKING

Where's Mensa Otabil

Author: Wise man Posted: 2013-01-15 04:35:44
WHERE IS PASTOR DEVELISH MENSA OTABIL? Gone underground, I suppose.

MAHAMA IS A CROOK

Author: Newsbasky Posted: 2013-01-15 05:20:09
Is that the same Mahama that people describe as decent, faithful and even more peaceful and humble than the late President Mills? Whether he is faithful or a crook and a cheat, we live to see. And may I know whether the court is ready to accept all these bunch of equally crook witnesses to testify? I don't think we need any witness in a case like this to determine who won an election.
Comments on Mahama's 4,800 witnesses decision not a delay tactic - Lawyers

Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.

News Categories
Site Menu