Author: princewilly@ymail.com Posted: 2013-02-25 08:12:06 A young boy had just gotten his driving permit. He asked his father, who was a minister, if they could discuss the use of the car. His father took him to his study and said to him, "I’ll make a deal with you. You bring your grades up, study your Bible a little and get your hair cut and we’ll talk about it." After about a month the boy came back and again asked his father if they could discuss use of the car. They again went to the father’s study where his father said, "Son, I’ve been real proud of you. You have brought your grades up, you’ve studied your Bible diligently, but you didn’t get your hair cut!"
The young man waited a moment and replied, "You know Dad, I’ve been thinking about that. You know, Samson had long hair, Moses had long hair, Noah had long hair, and even Jesus had long hair...." To which his father replied, "Yes, and they walked every where they went!
TAKE A LOOK AT YOURSELF FIRST!!!
Author: BlackMan Posted: 2013-02-25 08:13:52 You're yourself, a very good worst example on African problem list.
Admitted & talked true!!!
Ashanti crook Kuffour, the thief again
Author: Old Dirty Bastard Posted: 2013-02-25 08:14:17 Kuffour, why not talk about stealing and Ashanti NPP looting brigade?
K4 is a good example of bad leadership
Author: .....Mobilla. Posted: 2013-02-25 08:15:39 Ex-president himself is a very good example of such bad leaders. His family, self-aggrandisment by way of honours and gold chains to himself and cronies, world travels and so on are still very fresh in our minds. We do not have to look far away to get such leaders who came to power "by heart"(according to his definition).
As per Kufuor Africa's trouble is theiri
Author: John Agyekum Nsafoa Posted: 2013-02-25 08:19:51 Tell us of what good leadership you displayed when you ruled for 8 years ? Why were you globe trotting at the expense of the tax payer ?
Cna you tell us how you got your money to put up your edifices ?
You were lucky Mills did not probe you that is why you feel you were so good.
Look at the heap of debts you left behind ?
Hopeless ruler you were .
If leadership in Africa is their main problem why did you not exhibit exemplary leadership but you were tribalistic and money waster of the highest degree?
I do not believe that
Author: Pelicles Posted: 2013-02-25 08:20:52 So, since humans began walking the continent of Africa, we have never had any good leader? Our "mindset", "attitude" is the problem. Every black person is too pompous and that pomposity is translated into something beyond description.
Kufuor, let me remind you that when leaving office, you awarded yourself medals for good work done. My question to you is, have you ever heard the salt congratulating itself for tasting good?
What you did is nothing more than being pompous and a good leader will never walk that path.
KUFFOUR IS ENTIRELY RIGHT
Author: Owuahene Posted: 2013-02-25 08:27:17 Yes you right,some leaders don;t even visionarised to become leaders.This by chance and coups creates the whole mess and makes sufferings.
CAPACITY TO MANAGE OUR OWN AFFAIRS
Author: BOY KOFI Posted: 2013-02-25 08:32:03 Are we capable to manage our own affairs?That's the question.Kuffour gave 90% of our own oil to foreign private companies without expiring dates.Is that an example of good leadership?Thank you.
Leadership by Heart or Chance
Author: malaam Salifu Posted: 2013-02-25 08:33:03 Ghana's leaders by chance, Jator Rawling, Kronfor Kuffor, Mr Lame and brain dead Uncle Atta, and finally the Goro Boy Musa Mahama. What a shame
Check your facts masa!
Author: Yao Amezdrovi Posted: 2013-02-25 08:40:49 The author of this article must note that Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala has never been the president of the World Bank. She was rather a candidate during the previous selection a year or two ago!
pepeni nkwasiasem
Author: insight to the bone Posted: 2013-02-25 08:43:18 Its not only the NPP thats distancing from this ass loving gay incompent govt but also the intelligentsia. Looking at all these alajih idiots who are incapable of putting a simple business plan together talk less of a proper plan to run a ministry. All they do is steal the hard work of the civil servants and projects from the private sector . people have wisened up and no longer allow themselves to be used , abused and dropped like rags so you have no solutions . selecting incompetent mediocre barking dogs is all you are left with and it will cost you your heads . fairness , justice , virtues and sound reasoning will lead to excellence but non of your sorry asses have any of these. now you resort to seeking advise from the criminal thief like yourselves kuffuor. who killed mills i ask again ? long live the Republic of Akan
See who's talking
Author: NanaKwesi Posted: 2013-02-25 08:45:31 Leadership??????? was he not a president for 8yrs and what did he do to improve leadership? What did he do to improve the lots of the people who elected him. Go sleep somewhere Mr.President. Are you now looking to be relevant when you blew the chance to be remembered for a lifetime???
Ngozi never a World Bank president
Author: Pelicles Posted: 2013-02-25 08:52:21 The lady had never presided over the World Bank I mean Ngozi. That said, Africa especially black Africa will never have a good leader. Why? Because our mindset and attitude stinks to the highest heaven and that will keep us behind "bars" for eons of years.
Thanks Mr. President
Author: Sunkwa Posted: 2013-02-25 08:58:47 Mr. former President what an insightful comments--I tip my hat for you--'wo ye bui'--leadership--leadership--leadership.
Transformative leadership or good leader
Author: Appletus Posted: 2013-02-25 09:06:43 He missed the point. It should be trans formative leadership. He was also a leader by chance. Imagine that he had been in government for 8 years. 8years are enough to turn a nation's economy around. So what is he talking about? We are aware of the looting, Hotel Kuffour, refurbishment of his house, and several others ill practices just like the Woyome scandal. How can you equate good leadership to this type of selfish attitude? What we need is a trans formative, selfless leader. We got that in late Prof. Mills. But unfortunately, he was sick and did have full grip on issues and ultimately, unfortunately and sadly passed on.
We need a Dr Deming's philosophy to happen here in Ghana. Dr Deming advocated for a 14 point management principles that some called TQM=Total Quality Management. He then links this up with his system of profound knowledge. These principles worked in Japan, transformed Japan. He then turned Ford company around with his philosophy.
We need trans formative leadership. And no Ghanaian leader except Nkrumah and to a least extent late Pro. Mills will fall into the category of trans formative leadership that we need so badly
Re: Leadership is Africa’s problem – Kufuor
Author: Naa Posted: 2013-02-25 09:22:16 When you were in power what did you do about the problem? Worsen it...
Bad Leaders like John Thief Kufuor.
Author: Otoo Posted: 2013-02-25 09:24:20 This incompetent, non-intelligent, tribalistic and the most corrupt President in the history of Ghana should just shut his dirty mouth up. Look at Kufuor talking about leadership. The man is dummy and not intelligent so he does not know what good leadership means. Africa is suffering because we had BAD LEADERS like JOHN THIEF KUFUOR who came to the Presidency just to steal and encourage TRIBALISM. Only Ashantis will find anything good in this stupid Kufuor.
Yes
Author: ATOOOO Posted: 2013-02-25 09:24:30 It is very true and you were one of Africa's problems
Leadership is Africa’s problem – Kufuor
Author: KWASI Posted: 2013-02-25 09:27:40 Kufuor's government was one of the worst governments we have had in Ghana. Devaluation of the cedi, drug import and export, corruption - (he endorse full scale because for him 'corruption is as old as Adam'), inflation, depreciation of the cedi, laziness, Buying hotels WAA WAA WAA WAA - which of his children was working. He is one of the bad leaders he is talking about and he is not ashamed. I pity him a lot.
THE SAME WAY YOU CAME TO OFFICEe
Author: TROUBLE-MAKER Posted: 2013-02-25 09:28:43 “If we get the right leadership, we would have good governance, inclusive government and we would be sincere with each other and create the enabling environment. The secret is right leadership,”
Author: Agonaba Posted: 2013-02-25 09:29:43 True
HARD WORK AND INTEGRITY
Author: KOSI AFUTUPA Posted: 2013-02-25 09:33:36 The supreme court is now on spotlight whether the court can be a bastion of justice. God shall reward them even after their death but if they fail to dispense justice the repurcussions will not be on the justices but be upon their children and their children's children.The verdict which other way will reward hardwork for both parties, with NDC the foot soldiers should be happy if the verdict does no go their way because the party hiearchy will respect them and will need their support for campaigning but if the incumbent party can bribe EC for election victory then foot soldiers are irrelevant to election victory. With NPP if the verdict goes to their favour then hard work pays so there is no need to bribe the EC
Kronfuor Kuffour knows this well!!!
Author: Dumega Prosper Jnr Posted: 2013-02-25 09:46:54 We saw how you were receiving kick backs at the Castle in fertilizer bags!!
We saw how you gave your children contracts to be the sole immporter of Electricity Metres to Ghana, how you were able to buy hotel wawa for your son, Chief Kuffour and the way you discriminated against other tribes, especially the Ewes and the Upper West. The gargantuan corruption that thrived in your regime is unparallel in any ofhte Governmewnt in Ghana before you or after!!
This type of mmafeasance, you might have known it well and best of all presidents.
NPP is not worth its salt.
Look at the state lands you gave out to your cronies??
Shut up!! A politician that wants to be relevant will only be knbown as such by His deeds and not by people you might have bribed to sing to your vain glory.
Why has Kuffour not declared his assets at the time of his exit from power??
He knows how rich he has become today!!!
AFRICA'S PROBLEM
Author: THE CHOSEN ONE Posted: 2013-02-25 09:51:12 THIS KOKOASI KURASINI DOES NOT DESERVE A COMMENT BUT THE VERY GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA,I CAN'T SHUT UP.NA GOD WEY GO PUNISH YOU AND YOUR DECENDANCE SINCE YOU KNOW ALL ALONG WHAT SHOULD BE DONE TO MAKE US MOVE FORWARD AND YOU TUNED A BLIND EYE.YOU MAKE ME SICK.
Author: EZEKIEL Posted: 2013-02-25 09:53:43 Kufuor's LEADERSHIP was MOSTLY in collecting per diem AND giving HIMSELF a gold-chain,hanging around his neck like a baboon!
Now you are talking of Leadership...It IS true and YOU WERE NO EXCEPTION!
Yes, Africa NEEDS leaders with FORESIGHT and NOT self- decorating- per diem TYPES!!
LOOK WHO IS ?????
Author: GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST Posted: 2013-02-25 09:55:04 Log the speck in yours first waa look
may god bless! ghana
Author: kwaku antwi prince Posted: 2013-02-25 09:55:33 well. p.j.h.kuffour has done agreat job 4 ghananiens en all africans peopls. becaus ur are not seelping. i wish u good work.
DON'T WE KNOW THIS.
Author: Paul Amuna Posted: 2013-02-25 09:58:33 Of course this is our major problem on the continent. If not why would African leaders allow outside forces and powers to interfere in African affairs and literally make decisions for us. This includes NATO, The West and Asian countries including China.
EX-PREZ J.A.K. IS DEFINITELY RIGHT
Author: OBAA NIE Posted: 2013-02-25 09:59:31 MOST OF AFRICA'S PROBLEMS IS BECAUSE OF POOR LEADERSHIP. CORRUPTION, TYRANNY, DICTATORSHIP AND OPPRESSION OF THE PEOPLE IS WHAT HAS PALGUED OUR CONTINENT. WHATEVER THEY WILL USE TO RETURN POWER WHETHER WAR, KILLING, CORRUPTING PEOPLE'S MIND OR THROWING OF THE CITIZEN'S TAX, ANYTHING, I MEAN ANYTHING, THESE LEADERS CAN DO TO RETAIN POWER IS WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN DOING TO DESTROY THIS CONTINENT. I FUCKING HATE MOST ALL OF THEM.
leadership
Author: sadat apdo Posted: 2013-02-25 10:00:27 Leadership start from scratch so we need to go back to the drawing board to train the nursery teachers to be able to identify children with leadership quality to groom and monitor them to the university level.these could provide better future for Ghana. Biblicaly Jesus said let the children come to me.this tells how important children are,and the beginning of leadership in human resource.TRAIN THE TRAINER TO TRAIN THE TRAINEE.
Shut up, Ex.........
Author: Yaw Adu-Asare Posted: 2013-02-25 10:07:59 Which part of Kufuor's brain is at work?
GHANA'SBACKDOOR PRESIDENT
Author: Queen Posted: 2013-02-25 10:09:06 "Our nation is led by a President who has found himself in leadership through the backdoor and hence without adequate preparation and appreciation for the effort required to make this nation overcome the tyranny of the ruling class and poverty in all of its forms".
Author: SHAKAMORA Posted: 2013-02-25 10:12:36 sensible president God bless u
THANK YOU PREZ. J A KUFFOUR.
Author: KWABENA JONES. Posted: 2013-02-25 10:18:17 Thank you President John Agyekum Kuffour and may God bless you enormously for all you do and continue to do for mother Ghana.
President by chance
Author: AAA Posted: 2013-02-25 10:27:02 This clueless Kufour when he became president only thought of amassing wealth for himself and family. The only other thing he could think of was Jessel yatzik and managed to make twins. After being out of the presidency it has taken him 4 years to wake up from the stupor to claim what Africa needs is good leadership. Well said idiot.
YOU HAD THE TIME AND MESS UP KEEP YOUR M
Author: peace Posted: 2013-02-25 10:53:41 what is Mr kuffours problem he had opportunity to transform this counytry and mess up. he give ghanaians a break,
Author: KA AKYIRE Posted: 2013-02-25 11:06:30 OH OPAYIN KUFFOUR,
WHAT AT ALL DID YOU DO APART FROM HELPING THE ASHANTIS AND AKYIMS TO STEAL OUR LANDS AND PROPERTY AND HELPING TO BOAST THE DRUG TRADE. WE WILL COME SOON FOR YOUR ACCOUNTABILITY.
ghana DSK
Author: tikobo ali Posted: 2013-02-25 12:37:30 DSK go find you some pusy. pusy is all you talk about.
KUFFOUR CONDEMS HIMSELF
Author: Paa Kodwo Posted: 2013-02-25 13:09:34 THIS MEANS, KUFFOUR HAS ACCEPTED TO BE ONE OF THE WORST AFRICAN LEADERS EVER PRODUCED ON THE CONTINENT.
No doubt
Author: Bravo USA Posted: 2013-02-25 13:10:11 What Kufour said was poingnant not for what he said but for what he left out. Africa's problem is just not for lack of leadership but for lack of credible leaders. When Kufour got the chance to make a difference he rather spent his time looting the national treasury and killing his perceived political ememies. He mus be speaking from the other side of his big mouth. Nothing good comes from the Ashanti region.
Author: Kwaku Posted: 2013-02-25 13:15:37 Were you a leader when you sold GTC and pocketed one million dollars dam idiot thief. Shut up.
LEADERSHIP BY CHANCE
Author: CALDOFF Posted: 2013-02-25 13:31:50 MR KUFFOUR, REMEMBER YAAN NAA AND FORTY OTHERS WERE BRUTTERLY MURDERED UNDER YOUR LEADERSHIP. THESTADIUM DISASATER WHERE PEOPLE WERE KILLED WERE UNDER YOUR WATCH. AMRMED ROBBERY, COCAINE WAS HIGHEST IN YOUR REGIME SO SPAREOUR EARS OF GOODLEADERSHIP
YA NA AND ISSA MOBILA KILLER
Author: KUFOUR KWASEA Posted: 2013-02-25 13:48:29 The man who supervised the killing of the Ya Na and Issa Mobila says he is a leader.
mahama got into office by chance
Author: Joe ballack England Posted: 2013-02-25 14:11:56 mahama got into office by chance
not leadership
Author: eric london Posted: 2013-02-25 15:33:12 Not a matter of bad leadership,Africans are not matured to rule themselves.The independence is waste,valueless and meaningless.Nkrumah is the cause
BETTER MAHAMA! NANA ADDO DRUG DEALER
Author: HASSAN RASTA GERMANY Posted: 2013-02-25 17:50:07 WHO DIDNT COME BY CHANCE. WHO DIDNT GET A VOTR TO THE PARLIAMENT? MAHAMA CAME TO POLITICS BY THE VOTE OF THE PEOPLE NOT LIKE KUFFUOR AND NANA ADDO WHO GET IT THROUGH OUR BELOVED ORESIDENT J.J. RAWLINGS. NANA SHOULD BETTER GO AND START HIS DRUG BUSINESS.
ON LEADERSHIP
Author: YEBOPOWER Posted: 2013-02-25 17:51:56 Well in Ghana,there is no school for leadership.There must be a center for excellence of leadership.Leadership must be incorporated in the curriculum and taught by well paid seasoned professionals.That is how you prepare students for leadership positions.Also National service and volunteerism must be part of leadership programmes.Selflessness must be taught in all spheres of the education spectrum.Ghana lacks this infrastructure hence the widespread ineptitude of Ghanaian leaders.Student leaderships ,NUGS etc does not build the right kind of leadership the nation needs.Political parties must also provide a platform of education for leadership symposiums and studies to sharpen the leadership qualities of their members.This is where good governance begins
SHAMO GO AND JOIN NANA TO SELL DRUG
Author: HASSAN RASTA GERMANY Posted: 2013-02-25 17:53:01 MAHAMA WAS ELECTED BY HIS CONSTITUENCY? TO THE PARLIAMENT. DID NANA GET FARE VOTE TO THE PARLIAMENT? FOOL GO BACK TO HISTORY.
Total failure.
Author: pee, U.S.A Posted: 2013-02-25 18:52:36 Kuffour, what did do during your 8 yrs of rule. Total failure.
Comments on Leadership is Africa’s problem – Kufuor
Due to limited space we do not publish comments on comments on this page.