Basketball of 2014-01-14

KETASCO wins Sprite Ball competition

Keta Secondary School (KETASCO) emerged champions of the 2014 Sprite Basket Ball competition for Senior High Schools.

The Volta Region-based school beat favourites Presbyterian Boys School (PRESEC) Legon, 25-18 in the finals to win the enviable trophy.

KETASCO took home a giant trophy, products from sponsors and cash prize for their efforts, whilst PRESEC also received products from sponsors and a cash prize.

Opoku Ware Senior High School placed third, whilst defending champions Mfantsipim failed to live up to expectation by finishing a disappointing fourth.

John Teye, captain of KETASCO in a post-match interview said “We really wanted to win this trophy to make our school and Volta Region proud.

He said his school is looking forward to retaining the trophy in the next competition.

KETASCO’s key man Sedem Tetevi was adjudged the Most Valuable Player of the competition (MVP) with their coach Kofi Siaw Boateng also winning the best Coach gong.

In the Girls division, Kumasi based TI Ahmadiyya (Amass) grabbed the ultimate prize by beating Aggrey Memorial School whilst Mfantseman Girls placed third.

Aggrey Memorial’s Joana Danso won the MVP award. Fans of Kumasi Secondary Technical School (K.S.T.S) were adjudged the best fans of the competition.

The Sprite Ball competition was established in 2007 by Rite Multimedia in collaboration with Sprite.

Source: GNA
« Previous | Next »
View Comments
News Categories
Site Menu