Politics of 2014-09-02

Gomoa East NDC retains incumbent chairman

The Gomoa East Constituency National Democratic Congress (NDC) Party delegates at its maiden conference held at Gomoa Potsin re-elected its chairman, Mr. Peter Kojo Essel, to head the administration of the party for another four years.

In a keenly contested election, organized by officials of the Gomoa East Directorate of the Electoral Commission (EC), Mr Essel, a 47-year old business man, polled 150 out of the total valid votes cast to beat Mr Daniel Akyeampong, who had 96, and Mr. Kofi Adzra, who received 74 votes.

Other executives elected are Mr. Michael Tawiah-Vice Chairman; Mr. Patrick Kwesi Dadzie-Secretary; Mr. Afried K. Otoo -Organizer -169; and John Kakraba Nanabanyin - Youth Organizer.

The rest are Madam Felicia Eduamoah-Women’s Organizer; Mr. Benjamin Effah-Treasurer; Mr. Bright Botchway; Propaganda Secretary; Mr. Clement Kwesi Abeaka Baah- Deputy Secretary; Ms. Juliana Donkor- Deputy Women‘s Organizer.

Mr. Prince K. Mensah-Deputy Organizer, Mr. John Ehun -Deputy Youth Organizer, Sharifata Mamle Otchie -Deputy Treasurer and Mr. Stephen Obed Abiram- Deputy Propaganda Secretary were elected unopposed.

Mr. Essel, the Chairman, thanked the delegates, the Central Regional Executives who observed the elections, and the EC Officials for their contributions that led to a peaceful and successful election.

He promised that they would cooperate with all and sundry and urged the members to work harder to win more people into the party because they need the numbers to win both the Presidential and Parliamentary elections in 2016.

Source: myjoyonline.com
« Previous | Next »
News Categories
Site Menu