3
Menu
News

GhanaWeb TV introduces Diaspora Link with Diallo Sumbry

Video Archive
Thu, 13 Jan 2022 Source: www.ghanaweb.com

Diaspora Link is GhanaWeb TV’s latest programme presented by co-creator Diallo Sumbry, who is Ghana’s first African American Tourism Ambassador and the co-architect of Ghana’s Year of Return.

The pan-African programme is jointly produced by GhanaWeb TV, The Adinkra Group and Apples and Pears Ltd to highlight the breakthroughs of returnees in Africa and to explore their successes.

The host, Diallo Sumbry, brings on board his experiences in Africa as the author of A Smart Ghana Repatriation Guide and President & CEO of The Adinkra Group to enlighten pan-African audiences.

He sits with selected guests from the Diaspora who have moved to an African country or are doing business in Africa to take a deep dive into their journey. The guests come from all walks of life and each guest has a unique story.

Diallo Sumbry believes that by shining the light on individual stories of common people as opposed to stories of the ultra-wealthy and privileged influencers, the pan-African community will derive inspiration to be able to make their transition to Africa, find success and make an impact.

Diaspora Link will be presented every Sunday at 5 p.m. GMT (9 a.m. PT/ 12 p.m. ET) exclusively on GhanaWeb TV to bridge the gap between Africa and the Diaspora.

Source: www.ghanaweb.com