1
Menu
News

Next on Diaspora Link: I wanted more from Africa - Fredrick Deegbe

Video Archive
Fri, 27 May 2022 Source: www.ghanaweb.com

Chief caretaker of Heel The World Ghana sits down with Diallo Sumbry on this episode of Diaspora Link.

Fredrick Mawuli Deegbe gives us insight into his business and highlights its purpose.

He tells Diallo that Heel the world aims at doing styles that people knew and were used to but did not know could be made in Africa.

He made mention of shoes like penny loafers, monk straps, and a lot more. He also stated that people are comfortable with what they know until they are tired of it and want to move to the next level.

He also spoke about how the switch from suits to Kaftans made a huge impact on his decision to divert into slippers etc.

He spoke about these and many more on Diaspora Link.

Catch the full interview on GhanaWeb TV.

Catch this episode of Diaspora Link this Sunday 22, May 2022 at 5 pm GMT (9 a.m. PT/ 12 p.m. ET) on GhanaWeb TV.

You can also catch all fresh episodes every Sunday at 5 pm GMT (9 a.m. PT/ 12 p.m. ET) exclusively on GhanaWeb TV.

Kindly watch the videos below:



Source: www.ghanaweb.com
Related Articles: