General News Sun, 3 Nov 2019

RE: Ghana signs 6-nation visa waiver for Diplomatic, Ordinary passports users

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration has taken an exception to publications indicating that it had signed a visa waiver with some six countries, giving Ghanaians holding ordinary passports the opportunity to travel without visas.

Per the publications, Ghanaians with valid ordinary passports could travel to India, Iran, Colombia, Equatorial Guinea, Hungary, and Morocco after Parliament approved a visa waiver deal.

But the Foreign Affairs Ministry has clarified that the waiver is only for persons with diplomatic passport holder not persons with ordinary passports.

The Ministry in a statement dated November 1, 2019, emphatically noted that “…the Bilateral Visa Waiver Agreements between Ghana and the under listed countries, pertain specifically to Diplomatic and service passport holders only and not Ordinary Passport holders...”

Below is the full statement;

Source: www.ghanaweb.com
Related Articles: