WAFU 2019: Seven Kotoko players named in Black Stars 'B' squad

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 Source: Prime News Ghana

Seven players of Asante Kotoko have been named in Black Stars 'B' squad for the 2019 WAFU tournament.

Head coach of the team Maxwell Konadu named his final 21-man squad for the 2019 WAFU tournament in Senegal which takes off today, Saturday, 29th September, 2019.

The Black Stars B will represent Ghana in the WAFU tournament as the defending champions of the competition, having won the 2017 edition as hosts.

Having been in Kumasi preparing for the tournament, the team will leave Kumasi today to Accra before flying to Senegal tomorrow.

Ghana’s first match against Gambia, which was initially slated for tomorrow, has been postponed to Tuesday, October 1, 2019.

Four Ashantigold players and seven Kotoko players will join the team from Morroco and Tunisian respectively.

The 21-man squad for the tournament include three goalkeepers, the defence and midfielders have 7 players each and 4 strikers.

Goalkeepers: Felix Annan, Eric Ofori Antwi and Isaac Hagan

Defenders: Fatawu Mohammed, Issaka Mohammed, Yussif Ouattara, Moro Ibrahim, Mohammed Alhassan, Patrick Yeboah, Habib Mohammed

Midfielders: Benjamin Afutu, James Akominko, Latif Anabila, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Augustine Okrah, Appiah McCarthy, Justice Blay

Strikers : Prince Opoku Agyemang, Joseph Esso, Richard Arthur, Shafiu Mumuni.

Source: Prime News Ghana

Send your news stories to and features to . Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.