News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Buffoonery in the Making at the Ghana Supreme Court!

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

long distance lawyer of Prof Lungu and Associates

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

Ghanaians remember the regime which stripped people of their properties, destroyed families and killed in the name of corruption eradication. Today, they have been found out by EOCO and the Sole Commissioner to have deliberat ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Free press does not mean you do something to compromise a case brought before the supreme court.

Ken Kuranchi and the rest needs to be reprimanded for a free and fare ruling by the supreme court.

No Journalist has the p ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• Kwame Appiah 10 years ago

Brilliant work. Please write more articles.

• Asembeba dabi 10 years ago

Those of us in Ghana know exactly what can happen if people are not called to order in this particular case.one can not be outside and prescribe what should be done in Ghana. Me belives the SC is trying to stamp their feet so ...

• moyo 10 years ago

These thought they know better than God. they are not living in Ghana and are simply stupid prima donas. they should not stir problem in the country and leave the Supreme Court alone.

• Speedy Gonzalez 10 years ago

If you do not respect the supreme Court of the land then what other institution would you respect?It is time to draw a line in the sand to avoid anarchy.Freedom comes with responsibility and at this particular period of high ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

SPEEDY, RESPECT IS EARNED!!!YOU CANNOT
    FORCE OR BULLY PEOPLE TO RESPECT YOU.
    WHAT ATUGUBA IS DOING IS LETTING THE
    SUPREME COURT LOSE RESPECT!!!!

• USMAN 10 years ago

Those praising the gagging orders of the Supreme Court must bow their heads in shame. They are simply not worth their degrees. Why can't the Supreme Court go after those outside our jurisdiction who criticize and insult them ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

The Supreme Court has come under intense scrutiny these past few months. The criticisms fall on the shoulders of the presiding justice ATUGUBA. In my opinion he deserves the blame. It all began when Tsatsu Tsikata told Addiso ...

• zoiks 10 years ago

This court case may take a minimum of 4 years to give a verdict. Ask me why? To avoid mayhem in Ghana. The way and manner sympathisers of NPP are critising Atuguba paves the way for the rejection of any verdict in favour of t ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

This court case will not drag on for 4 years as you stipulated. As a matter of fact by the end of August of 2013, the Judges will give their verdict and nothing sort of the grave will happen here in Ghana. Some of us have the ...

• Huhuhuhu_Ny3hu 10 years ago

Have all witnessed. Bte, who set the tone for the acrimony that has permeated the proceedings? When the shoe was on the other foot, I saw the hitherto acclaimed 'savoiur' of the NPP,asking the court to intervene so he could c ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You keep on writing silly things supporting NDC and hardly debunk anything here. If you can't debate and debunk issues, shut up.

1- What did Atuguba do after Tsatsu insulted another Lawyer in front of SC?

2- In your big ...

Validated my central point? I don`t have to debunk anything. The problem with you NPP zealots is that you want everybody to view things from your imposed prism;I am matured and smart enough not to fall for that kind of nonse ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

This is a forum where we come here to learn and educate ourselves by debating on issues, not a dating forum to find lovers and start romantic relationship. So if you can't or not willing to debate on issues, then don't respon ...

• Justin 10 years ago

Nyansasem, if you ever think that you have been making a sensible, logical and objective contribution on this web then I am sorry you are living in a dreams world. I have often read your trashy comments and I am disappointed ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

As if I give a rat ass about what a moron thinks.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

"I have often read your trashy comments and I am disappointed in you."

Only morons will continue look at shyt? Don't you think so?

And why should you be disappointed in someone you don't even know? You have a psycholog ...

I suppose we are also expected to join the refrain and shout, "the battle is of the Lord"! for me, these who have made it their business to prescribe 'orthodoxy' in this country never cease to amaze me.
    When I heard Gabby O ...

• Mamabimartey 10 years ago

Nyansasem, I think you really make some sense about the genesis of all these lashings at the SC. The presiding judge has given some indications about what is in his mind."A good man brings good things out of the good stored u ...

• Amma 10 years ago

And what has baffled me about Justice Atuguba is his inability to hide his partiality. At that level of a profession and simply the nature of his job, I dont understand how he cannot even hold it together and pretend to be ne ...

• jojo 10 years ago

Atuguba is a credit to the Judiciary ,how many times has lead counsel for the petitioners Mr Addison shown gross disrespect to their Lordships,and was overlooked.stop being so biased .

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

READ: It all began when Tsatsu Tsikata told Addison to "shut up" in open court...It went with no reprimand nor was he asked to apologize. Next...Tony Lithur...threw documents on the floor....Atuguba joked about ships jettison ...

• FORTUNE TELLER 10 years ago

THE CUNNING NPP AT IT AGAIN. TO PROVOKE THE MEMBERS OF THE SUPREME COURT. WRITING THIS TO LOOK LIKE IT IS AN NDC MEMBER WHO HAS WRITTEN IT BECAUSE ONE OR TWO OF THEIR(NDC) MEMBERS HAVE BEEN INVITED TO APPEAR BEFORE THE JUDGES ...

• NDC ASHAWO ANITA 10 years ago

Taught you said Mahama is doing his job unhindered. Why the complain abou waist of time ?

• kobby kay 10 years ago

what at all do you know, you think we are in an animal world,Buffoon like you

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

"Prof Lungu", much as I do not necessarily share all of Dr Michael Bokor's views, it is a great pity that once again you have shown a blatant disregard for objectivity, fairness and a sense of balance in your own submission. ...

• A. Nyamaa 10 years ago

Prof. Lungu is not a lone voice on the intimidatory and selective tactics now creeping into our judicial system

Justice Atuguba must strive to be respected and not be feared.

Atuguba has successfully, through intimidati ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

Dear Paul,The title professor used by this writer is misleading.It is a moniker he registered on Say it loud where Prof. Kwaku Asare is also known as Kwaku Azar.You could tell from his write up how narrow he is.He lacks balan ...

It seems when it suits this person, "Prof Lungu" also becomes a "Group Name!. Clearly there is an agenda here!

because if you carefully examine the 'reliefs' being sought by Azar and his friend(s) operating under the Prof Lungu umbrella,it becomes obvious that their prime motive is to scuttle the hearings. fearing the obvious public b ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

It is possible, but I believe this Lungu, advocate of Freedom of Information Bill, was stationed in Japan?
    I have never made this link you're drawing until now. I also thought Kwaku Azar was in Britain?

Kwaku Azar's conc ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Paul, you couldn't have put it better.

I don't understand that, under the spurious guise of freedom of speech Ghanaians could feel comfortable hurling barrages of unprintable words against people of authority as if we hav ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

"How do you expect me (and millions of other Ghanaians in the neutral 20%) to regard you if you continue along this dangerous inward-looking path which does us all no favours?"

Amuna, stop this mirage that you are neutral ...

• iPad 10 years ago

The way elders act and think in Ghana need to change to enable the nation grow exponentially.
    The 58 - 85 year generation of Ghana has let the nation down. Their backward thinking and actions has severely stifle the growth o ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

We strongly agree, iPad.

This "contempt-by-judge" is part of the "58 - 85 year generation...backward thinking", if we also, may.

Sadly, it is in the same category we find an adequately compensated President who does no ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

A so called critic with a borrowed title but lacks the wisdom to go with it.At least we expect you to live up to the assumed title by measuring to those who worked for it.But you are shamelessly denigrating the title and maki ...

Was an individual dedicated to fighting for the swift passage of the FOI bill. Now I know better!
    I cannot understand why all these so-called 'freeedom fighters' are picking on Justice Atubuga as though he was conducting a o ...

It beats my imagination how the same people who would vilify their own party members such as Wireko-Brobbey for (yes), speaking his mind and voicing his opinions about their own basic errors, omissions and commissions, can tu ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Nonsense, is it NPP alone that has tried to rein in their recalcitrant members? Didn't NDC condemn the new hero of Ghana Martin Amidu when he accused some ndc Ministers in collaboration with others to dupe the country in the ...

• Amma 10 years ago

Nail your colours to the mast and be done with, lily-livered phoney intellectual! It is only an insipid brain that would think of you as a neutral. And the other thing, no enlightened person would believe you are one yourself ...

First of all, get the name right (it is not Amunu), secondly, I have no intention to engage with you in any debate because you are not worth the trouble/.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You are afraid to engage brainy ladies, Mr Amuna? LOL

sorry Cardinal, I don't get your context here. Your argument is irrelevant to the point I am making here. I am talking about "freedom of expression" and how it is selectively perceived by those who purport to uphold it. It do ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Freedom of expression has no meaning to you as long as it is in consonance with your personal beliefs. You only complain about it when it is divergent from your own perspective of what it should be. Atuguba has a complex. He ...

• Dagbandow 10 years ago

You and your like are setting a dangerous agenda for National discourse. The sort of garbage that you use to make your point is not healthy for our teething democracy. Thank God majority of Ghanaians do not read such nasty in ...

• King 10 years ago

Prof "longus", you are the most unprecedented fool i have ever com across. Even dogs understand simple logics of life when domesticated. Why do you use your kidneys to think??? I think that thing between your ears is full of ...

• Too bad 10 years ago

This Professor Lungu man must come and stay in Ghana before opposing issues that can only be handled with wisdom and not his so-call freedom of expression even if it can lead a peaceful nation into chaos.The law is there but ...

• Nana Aba 10 years ago

Protecting the ordinary citizen's freedom of expression is not a partisan issue! It is a constitutional right which we must protect for all - to allow the SC justices to gag the public when they've chosen to do a live broadca ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

"If the SC justices feel they don't want to hear any commentary, of course they can refrain from listening or reading what is being said out there and concentrate their minds on the case. If they cannot do that, they are not ...

• Sologram 10 years ago

Nyansasem, if I write that your father is a fool, your mother is an ass hole, your uncle is a thief, your wife is a prostitute, would that be a free commentary. If it is then I can write it and it is up to you to read it or i ...

• pepe 10 years ago

The court is against misinformation and irresponsible twist of material facts and not freedom of information. Please get your facts right.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

And what information did Awuku twist?

• pepe 10 years ago

Awukus misbehaviour is much more serious than information twisting. He arrogantly branded the justices as being hypocritical and I was hoping that such a misguided statement should have been left in his boucal cavity to go ba ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Very interesting that some economic refugees think they know more than we the citizens inside Ghana. Even the IS hunting down one of their own for speaking his mind. Please leave the SC alone. Sammy Awuku should have been jai ...

• NYEBRO 10 years ago

Then what should happen to the NDC communicators who have been inciting their supporters? What about Mahama, considering all the comments he passed recently? Look, man, wise up cos NDC supporters have made treasonable comment ...

• FRIMPONG YAW 10 years ago

Professor Lungu, as you called yourself.If really you are a professor,then you are not worth it with your insults on the court.You have already shown your true colours from the word go. Couldn´t you have made your points wit ...

• Iwan 10 years ago

I totally agree with you but the removal of Wood is below the belt. She has done well so far since she had been allowed to operate freely without interferance

• pepe 10 years ago

A vexatious, obnoxious, uncouth, barbaric and illogical article written by a misguided lunatic. Go home and do justice to your wife and children and know how hard to do justice is hard. your petty logic does not expose to you ...

• KUFFUOR 10 years ago

Foolish,senseless and coward.show your fucking face and you will go to jail."kwasea"

• Kofi Abotsi 10 years ago

I am amazed at the plethora of vituperation cast at the SC, not least, by people supposedly of academic distinction, and thus people who are ordinarily expected to have acquired the ability to reason beyond the immediate, and ...

• RK 10 years ago

I support your wonderful assertion.

• BK 10 years ago

If trouble comes to Ghana because of incendiary comments and contemptuous words you will be living in US an American citizen far away. Each country is different.

• Whatever 10 years ago

It's not even the articles throbbing contempt in its utterliness which bothers me, but the ignorance, sheer ignorance which is annoying. In the C.I governing elections, the supreme court is the sole RAW ARBITER and not Justic ...

• Zaga 10 years ago

My dear prof, look closely in the mirror and it will show you who the buffoons are. For the past two decades and especially during the Kufuor era, some lawyers and journalists who should know better, have stompped around this ...

• ODONTI 10 years ago

THESE LONG DISTANCE GALAMSEY PROFESSORS WHO CANNOT HIRE A TWO BED ROOM HOUSE IN AMERICA ARE JUST DISTURBING OUR EARS. THEY SIT FAR AWAY IN THE USA AND PRETEND TO BE SPEAKING FOR US BECAUSE THEY FEEL WE ARE STUPID AND CANNOT D ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Lungus cannot write anything this close against the US Supreme Court--because the soc-called "freedom" he is touting does not exist for him in Washington, DC.

Your contributions to the nation will be far more worthy than ...

• RK 10 years ago

"Prof." Lungu, a quick check on your contact details doesn't convince me of your corporate status as claimed. Many have always tried to win the attention of the good folks of Ghana by these bogus introductions of "Washinton D ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

ATUGUBA!! AS FOR THIS YOU HAVE HIS E-MAIL ADRESS. SEND HIM A PLANE TICKET SO THAT HE CAN APPEAR BEFORE YOU
    TOMORROW...AND THEN YOU CAN CUT HIM
    TO SIZE...WHAT DO YOU SAY....?

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

A wayside prof. who's clearly passed his sell-by date.