Stars focused to give USA a good game - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (45)

• NANA BOAHENE 9 years ago

TRUE

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

Appiah- "no complacency". We like that. Let our defence be very solid and complmentary to each other. The attack must be goal GOAL HUNGRY. Use tactics and be sure the players understand all your signals. Control the Game as y ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

Ghana paa going to semi finals? No way.

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 9 years ago

KWABENA YOU ARE NOT FROM GHANA THAT IS
    WHAT I SAY. GHANA WILL WIN ALL 3 GAMES
    BY THE GRACE OF GOD AMRN.

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

We'll talk later when the stars are getting ready for their 7th match in Brazil. Make sure you still come here as kwabena okay?

• Mr.N 9 years ago

POW paa what are drinking this guy by name Kwabena would change his ID like someone changing his underwear I wish Ghanaweb would lock everyone ID so the can change it. The saying that "success has many fathers, failure is an ...

• Rasheed@AFRICA LOVER 9 years ago

The man is expressing his candid opinion and you people are looking for his blood to suck. Take it easy folks. My problem is with the Onyame boame soccer. I hope POW and Mr. N will do something about it or they will be flog ...

• GHFUO, HEAVEN IS NOT FOR FOOLS!!! 9 years ago

US JUST HAS 1 PLAN. COME N PRESSURE GH FROM JUMP. THIS WILL BE LIKE THE BATTLE OF SAIGON IN VIETNAM. USA IS COMING WITH STR8 FIREPOWER. TO BEAT USA, GH MUST USE THEIR FAST PLAYERS.ADOMAH AND KASA ON THE WING. ACQUAH AND BADU ...

• Khopia 9 years ago

enough of your pontificating, officer. stop this armchair coaching and leave the coach to do his job. if you think you can do better than AA, apply for the job after the world cup.

OK, I WILL.
    IN THE MEANTIME, WAT CAN U OFFER AA TO HELP HIM BE VICTORIOUS IN BRASIL;? DONT SIT ON THE SIDELINES QUIET. THEN SPEAK UP AFTER WE LOSE BAGAYAA LIKE WE DID AT AFCON13

• Khopia 9 years ago

Boss, AA doesn't have time to read the jive-talking that goes on here, so don't waste your time. Like i said earlier, you think yu've got what it takes to replace him? Just apply for the job and que sera, sera. Meanwhile, ple ...

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

It is the same onyame boame soccer that has brought us this long. we have scored multiple goals this way, than any tactical alien coach. 6-1 vs Egypt, 4-0 vs Korea. better than 1-0 strategy with alien coaches. The good thin ...

U TALK LIKE AN ILLITERATE, A VILLAGE DOKITA. GO TO SCHOOL N LEARN HOW TO DO THINGS METHODODIST, WITH DISCIPLINE AND AN EYE FOR DETAIL.

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

School.... Timbuktu,1st university in the world... We taught them everything they know... You sound like a village champion. It's evident you are a product of thier schools....educated illiterate.

Do not stand in the way of the tidal waves, because it will crush you. Crabs craw and birds fly..Onyame boame soccer by wimpy Appiah will give you a broken heart like what happened in AFCON 2013

"crawl"

Next you'll know, Scolari and co are chasing Appiah to help them understand the "Onyame boame" pattern. Let those who'll play 4-4-2, 4-2-4, 4-3-3 etc go ahead. We'll keep our 10-0-0.

• DAUDA 9 years ago

AFRICAN MENTALITY, GOD FAVOR GHANA MORE THAN OTHER NATIONS LOL. GOD DOES NOT SIDE NO TEAM WHEN IT COMES TO COMPETITIONS.

• kosh 9 years ago

I agree with you mr Dauda but prayers at this time is good,not neccessarily God siding with us or listening to us,but its good for team spirit and the togetherness.how many teams in the world cup do you think have this specia ...

• Frimpong 9 years ago

Bro Kosh prayer or no prayer don't you think we need either Kwarasey or Adams in the post?I am extremely uncomfortable with Dauda right now.Adam Kwarasey is focused, determined and his reflexes are on point.My prayer is that ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 9 years ago

Yes we have the capacity to give the US and anybody a good game on the basis of what we saw in Miami on Monday. But it is important that the rough edges are trimmed especially the defence. Some of them were guilty of naivety; ...

I like your good advice to our boys, but please, try and forget about the Korean match. That it wasn't really a test match for the boys.We played a weak team full of their under 23 players. Apart from Asamoah Gyan's goal,Whi ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

If Akwesi Appiah had lost the Korean match you have come here call for his blood like a Vampire now that he had won too proud to admit go look yourself in mirror and ask the guy you see in the mirror how many times you have ...

The results is not that important as Appiah put it, but our style of play is my problem(Nyame boame soccer), my good friend. Don't worry, one day I will invite you. POW and The Stallone to my office at Trassaco valley estates ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Rasheed tell me; what you dey drink?
    Your eyes no dey see well because you don't want to try vod.
    Try it when we are playing the Americans, and you go see how victory go sweet!

He has never seen anything good about Appiah, even if he wins the WC.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

You are right Rasheed is a typical Ghanaian or the current GOP they refused to see any good in any idea be it their own or not.

USE THESAME STYLE YOU USED AGAINST KOREA VS USA. START ACQUAH AND BADU IN MIDFIELD. USE RABIU AS A 4 TO PARTNER EITHER SUMAILA OR MENSAH. BOYE FOR RIGHT BACK, AFFUL FOR LEFT BACK. USE ATSU ON THE RIGHT, KASA ON THE LEFT. THEN ...

• MR. FITCH 9 years ago

Smart guy.Don't know shit,xo ya?4-4-3?Just shut up,fool

why dont you go n rewatch the korean game before u spew ur innate stupidity on here for all to see, huh? dede, kpb n gyan were playing upfront at times vs korea.

Fitch is just laughing at your confusion. Total confusion!!!
    Can you play 4-4-3?
    Or you want Dauda to go eat the opposite goalkeeper alive, like a lion does? Let me also laugh... Hahahahaaaa!!!!
    Go to school and learn coun ...

USA PLAYS SIMILAR TO GERMANY. THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO COUNTER. THEY PLAY OPEN, ATTACKING SOCCER. THE ONLY WAY TO BEAT SUCH A STYLE IS TO COUNTER. U BEGIN BY STARTING SLOW N SOAK THEIR PRESSURE. ONCE YOU CAN HANDLE IT, THEN YOU ...

4-4-3? That is what you are being laughed at. 4+4+3 and the goalkeeper = what?
    You are really confused!

LOL. I MEANT TO SAY 433.

Thanks for understanding.

You bi Oly Dade supporter? Why you want start a game with 12 men? Lol

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

JUST WIN 7 TOUGH MATCHES IN A ROW .
    GET YOURSELVES READY .REST AFTER EACH GAME AND REFOCUS FOR THE NEXT MATCH

• Mr. Hate Evil 9 years ago

Africa excelling at the WC is not in question. the main issues alwaysn lies in BIAS OFFICIATING against Africa and Black teams. this is the AREA, where we must be vigilant.

The solution is: Do not waste free kicks, penalties, and open chances. I beg the leftees not to wait for the ball to come to their left foot when the net is open and empty -- just fire with any foot like Muntari does. Wakaso ...

Why U dey busibodi for everywhere today like dat? Abi u don win mega millions lottery?, or ibi the vod wey dey push u about?

• Bodom 9 years ago

APPIAH I LIKE YOU BUT YOU DON'T TALK BUT WHEN YOU DECIDE TO TALK YOU BECOME LIKE A POSSESSED TALKING DRUNKARD. STAY LIKE MUMUNI LIKE WE GHANAIAN KNOW YOU TO BE.

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Giving them a good game is not synonymous with a win. It sounds like the coach wants a draw or possibly loose a tight game.

Anything besides a win for that match is a lost in the eyes of Ghanaians. Shine your eyes AA and d ...

• blackstar 9 years ago

wth win man

• K.B.HOLLAND 9 years ago

AMERICA THERE WOULDNT BE ANY FOOD RESULTS FOR YOU. THIS IS NOT A WAR BUT ARE SKILLS, DEJEVU

• jackie 9 years ago

when things go against Ghana, they can let their heads drop. The experienced players have to stop that from happening,