Andre Ayew: We can beat Germany

Read Comments Comments (70)

• MARK A. 9 years ago

GO BLACK STARS!!

• True Speech 9 years ago

We should use the team that beat Egypt. Essien and Muntari must pair up in the middle. K. Asamoah must play in the let wing and Ayew in the middle too. Majeed and Gyan must be upfront. Afful must also start. I can't believe t ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Appiah's problem is that he is very Superstitions like the nonsense people would say do not change a winning team he is not being real the fact that one scored 3 goals in try match that not meant he can do the same in a real ...

• OZA 9 years ago

Let all the False prophets and stupid witches shut up once and for good. The Almighty God is a jealous God who never wants to share His glory with fake spirits. Hence He can allow for their disgrace through their own false cl ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

When Jordan scored people were making noise and saying Jordan has proved his critics wrong. I said NO, Korea is nowhere close to any of the teams in our group. Yet our coach fell for that foolishness. How could you leave the ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I agreed with you Akwesi Appiah must also put his primitive tactics on the sideline by play Kevin Prince Boateng and Michael Essien not from the bench.

• Abenaa A 9 years ago

Ghanaians are so quick to turn our back on our own people. Yes we lost so what? You really thought realistically that we could have easily beating USA for the third time? Defeat is sometimes inevitable. With a strong determin ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

Desaily as technician necessary now,otherwise it's tooooo late!

• kwame 9 years ago

AYEW ONE PRETTY KISS awaits u home from a beautiful lady. keep the ream spirit up!

• kofi 9 years ago

Don't blame yourselves. We put the blame on Appiah. He has no strategy for the team. With a better tactical plan we could have won easily without conceading a goal. Klinsmann did his job but not our bench!!

• Odina 9 years ago

Don't blame yrslf blame KA. Friendly matches are organized to fine tune teams for real matches. This coach wasted our time by using that period to experiment with players. Where was this selection when we played Holland? Coul ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

I must agree with you on that point Klinsman did his job very well but our beloved K. Appiah failed to do his. Something has to give.

• Stupid coach 9 years ago

You should have known better and tell your coach Jordan your is not the right player for this games but greedy family kill us. aboa

• kwamena 9 years ago

Jordan did excellent!

• Leeeee 9 years ago

he did not. he was on the pitch pulling his pants down. he was lazy

• mugu1 9 years ago

AA must read the game and give feed back the players jordan did well but AA must fine tune him

• mugu1 9 years ago

tell them again Jordan did excellent!i will expect jordan in the next matche,ghanaians are clueles just exact like the coach

• WAB 9 years ago

YOU GUYS KNOW NOTHING ABOUT SOCCER, JORDAN WAS ONE OF THE BEST PLAYERS ON THE PITCH, THE PLAYERS THAT DID BAD WAS ONLY OPARE, AND I WILL SAY JOHN BOYE MADE 2 MISTAKES THAT COST US THE GAME BUT OVERALL HE DID OKAY.

• the truth 9 years ago

As an advocate of local coach, am sorry for supporting the brainless Appiah for the job. Our defense is disorganized and tactically our coach is a waste pipe

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Someone should tell AA to select the right players for the job. Why benched KPB and Essien when we need experience and goals.

• Torontonian 9 years ago

Well said Dede! We are with you guys to the end. We are Ghana, when you kill 1000 of us, 1000 more will come.... And we never say die until our bones are rotten. We are not warrior King for nothing. Go Black Stars Gooooaaaall ...

• kk 9 years ago

don't build castles in the air, ayew. where on earth will you beat germany. am sorry for the team and the clueless coach

• wali 9 years ago

are you kidding me or what?did you not see how Germany beat the hell out of portugal?

• kojo 9 years ago

Someone should ask Appiah for me why he used kwadwo Asamoah as a left back while other defenders he selected were there.Were they not good enough to play??.

• Louis Baah 9 years ago

I really love your spirit, Dede. It's not yet over until it's over. Anything can happen in football. It doesn't really matter with names. It's all about taking chances and finishing them neatly. You can still make it. Go Blac ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think anything is possible. We should not give up.

• Bangoshee-Toronto 9 years ago

Yes until the beautiful bones are rotten,I say Never say die! Godwilling,we will make it to the second round.

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Prior to the Ghana USA match i posted here that Ghana shouldn't allow the US to score first if the did they could hold onto that goal to the end it almost happened and i also said the BS should be very careful with USA's corn ...

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

Kwame Alex I hear what you say. The Black Stars were superior to the Klinsmann's squad even though two defensive errors spelled our doom. This happens most of the time in world cup tournaments.

Remember in 2010, Spain los ...

• JAson 9 years ago

but Germany will win atleast with 4 - 0 from Ghana.

Ghana has weak defence!
    Ghana strikers can't make goals and need atleast 10 chances to create half chance.
    Ghana goalies are poor
    Ghana coach does not know tactics..

• ABBA 9 years ago

GHANA SHOULD NOT MAKE A MISTAKE TO PUT GOALKEEPER STEPHEN ADAMS AT THE POST FOR THE NEXT MATCH.

• james 9 years ago

thank you

• yaw 9 years ago

we lost to u.s.a. due to poor defending.john boye and opare suck.bench them.

• Gordon. 9 years ago

In a much as we support a local coach running the affairs of the black stars. Am sorry to say Akwesi Appiah is a disappointment to Aspiring black coaches. He is clueless and lack tactics. It's better he continues to be an ass ...

• Joe 9 years ago

dream on, son, dream on!

• ABEDYLAW 9 years ago

WE CAN DO IT,THE SAMETHING HAPPEN IN 2006 WHEN ITALY BEAT US OUR FIRST GAME AND WE MADE IT TO THE SECOND ROUND, GO BLACK STARS, BIG UP DR A.A. BIG UP BLACK STARS

• you 9 years ago

I personally would not waste my time on this team, they can play nd earn better in circus.

• Ekuba 9 years ago

Please stop saying we can do because when you said that you failed with the US which you were hoping to win- now do shut up your mouth and go and play and hope this time you come out with something

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

ANDRE AYEW:WE CAN BEAT GERMANY

• SUAME MAGAZINE 9 years ago

Think positive and look into the future.

• Referee 9 years ago

Rami, I don't know if you can read this, but Pierre is a potential European footballer and striker who can win the Ballon d'Or award conceived by Gabriel.
    You need to help him. I don't know how, but Pierre needs to get into ...

• jim 9 years ago

You will need to go for the jugular.You will need to out german the germans.Outsmart Muller who is a dirty player because if you trip him up or touch him he will feign injury just to get you red carded like with portugal but ...

• juniorkojo 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense Ayew, Ghana is going to lose again

• Tension 9 years ago

To beat the Germans??? Hmmm, Hope the nontactical coach has a Plan B

• Otuo USA 9 years ago

I believe in you, (YES U CAN ) go boys never give up, yesterday's performance was not bad just lift it up a little bit. My opinion, only Opare must be change. GOOD LUCK Black Stars

• ABBA 9 years ago

GHANA CAN MAKE SURPRISES IF WE MAKE SOME CHANGES AND ALSO ALLOWD STEPHEN ADAMS TO BE IN CHARGE AT THE POST.

• NJ 9 years ago

If you read my comments here everyday you will see how I warned Ghanaians that if Jordan was used and Prince Boateng, Essien were benched Ghana had no chance against USA. Ghana has talented players but we will fall a victim t ...

• CLKK 9 years ago

Well said! It's funny but Appiah still believes there was nothing wrong with his strategy. I wonder why he will think like that. He had good players benched for all 1st half and some of 2nd...and he was hoping for a WIN?? Foo ...

• PARENCHYMA 9 years ago

I LIKE YOUR COMMENT.

• AZAD 9 years ago

Man you are day dreaming. Don't just go there.

• Real African 9 years ago

Tweaa. You couldn't beat the US. What makes you think you can beat Germany who thrashed Portugal 4-0? Dream on.

• kojo, USA 9 years ago

I like this spirit by Ayew. Life goes on ...lets correct our mistakes and go for the win.

I still believe with the right selection, we can overcome Germany. you guys need to revenge against Germany, just like USA did agai ...

• Mike 9 years ago

We can still qualify from the group...
    We can beat Germany with the right selection.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Ghana can never beat Germany, not even draw with them. With this porous defence, we need baskets from all NDC supporters to carry the goals on sunday.

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Andre is a sports personality and that is why I like him. He has the strong sense of being competititve, typical of a great sports person. His winning mentality is strong and difficult to shake up and that makes him outstandi ...

• apia 9 years ago

PLAY TOGETHER AT THE SAME TIME...AFFUL, ASAMOAH,RASHID,J. MENSAH, ESSIEN, PRINCE, A. AYEW, GYAN, MUNTARI, AND ANY KEEPER.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

you waste your energy celebrating equalizer as if it was a victory goal.
    by the time the game was resumed you guys were exhausted already

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Muaaaaah.
    Pls stay focus on the game.

• jijk 9 years ago

DEDE IS SUCH A PROFESSIONAL AND REALLY UNDERSTANDS THE MIND GAME OF FOOTBALL. BEFORE I FORGET, PLEASE DONT START JIGN BOYE AGAIN. ALSO MAKE SURE YOU PUT KEVIN BOATENG AND ESSIEN IN THE STARTING LINEUP. THANKS DEDE FOR THE BEA ...

• Ilunga 9 years ago

Instead of going to fight for balls and mesmerize USA defence, Dede was talking most of the game, giving instructions and waiting for others to do the work so he can score.
    Number 10s fight for the ball and help the strikers ...

• Oheneba 9 years ago

Tuobodom FC they can beat. Tweaaa plus apuutooooo, you coouldnt beat common usa how can you beat Germany? hahahhahaha

• kwabena Asante Boston Mass. 9 years ago

you are down and you are saying as we say in Ga k3 inteshie mayi bo that would be a miracle you couldn,t even beat the Yankees and how could you beat Germny

• Erika 9 years ago

Don't mind that young deluded fool...... He will beat Germany in his dreams

• mugu1 9 years ago

belgian concede 1st goal brasil concede 1st there was other teams that concede 1st goal they work their way back to win their matches.AA is clueless coache milo hid the management skills from his own plain view.

Desaily as ...

• Kwadwo, UK 9 years ago

Weldone Ayew. You played your part. You have a bright future

• 4-City 9 years ago

Apiah has done a great disservice to ghanaians by benching kelvin & Afful and also using k. Asamoah for that position. Mad man! He shud be fired sef! Tweea

• Evans 9 years ago

The main problem was the defense and the goalkeeper but all the same I believe the black stars will advance to the round of 16.Nonetheless, Atsu and kojo Asamoah played well despite the lost but Atsu should push the ball insi ...

• wise 9 years ago

our goal keeper should lean from maxico keeper today. what keeper is that who can not save ball at all.

• Yaw Kumasi 9 years ago

Muntari is a stupid b@stard who should not have even made the squad.That fat wanker is lazy and stupid with no thought process. He wanders around like a drunken spirit. He slowed the play down and couldn't even pick out a pas ...

• Koku 9 years ago

Andre, you'll never be able to beat the Germans if your teams approach doen't change and you still play without focus, authority like you did against the US. The Germans are far superior. if you lot play like some school game ...