Klinsmann: No phone call to Jogi

Read Comments Comments (81)

• the truth 9 years ago

I can promise you this two teams already know the results for Thursday encounter.kinsman use to be part of German FA n an idol. Again German don't wanna face Ghana again

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Ghana had their chance against both teams and squandered it so please don't cry foul. Ghana will do the same for any African team if they are in the same shoes

• BB 9 years ago

Lol. Why is his comments even necessary this early? He knows he can't beat Germany, so his only bet is to send the president to go and negotiate. On another note, here is how dumb Ghana was: 1)we went and played our hearts in ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Germany has a history of doing that so I would not be surprise that Thursday match would end in draw Jurgen Klinsmann does not need a phone call that would have a record all he needs to is whisper into "Jogi's ears. Ghana is ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

It is too late. Our destiny is no more in our hands to render their arrangement useless.

Like Ogoglo said, we are fucked big time. How can we be fucked with a good team build up like this? This is one of the best Black Sta ...

• NIPA 9 years ago

WE HAD THE US AND NEVER WERE SERIOUS IN THE EARLY PART OF THE GAME. I CAN'T WAIT FOR GHANA TO COME HOME AND HOPEFULLY WWE WILL LEARN A LESSON OR TWO FROM THIS WORLDCUP. SOME CHANCES AND OPPORTUNITTIES SHOWS UP AND THEY NEVER ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

If you no get pikin make u no o, because God's time be de best. Make you u kuku drink ur vodka and sleep ojaare.

My vodka don become water. The vod no sweet again. The WC no sweet; I dey watch k3k3, no vod, no enjoyment!
    I don taya, so I stop watching the matches.

• Pierre 9 years ago

Yes why did Ghana choose to have our last match b4 going to Brazil in Florida , USA where the USA team were also playing around the same time ,in the same state. The deals were made there, for the USA to beat Ghana. No wonder ...

• Conqueror 9 years ago

I am glad people who know soccer believe Ghana's game against the USA was fixed. What could be more shocking is that the fixing was not by Appiah and Nyantekyi alone but further up! Such corruption will not be cleaned from Gh ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Boye was the Kotoka of the day. I hope all those involved perish and die in hell.

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC blunder! 9 years ago

Heaven is really NOT for pride-fooooooools with running mouth.

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Deputy,
    Your guess is as good as mine considering the way the DRAA Law treated the US/Ghana match.
    "BOne nnsuma"
    Beats Me.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I have already informed you that history is not going repeating self, but you won't listen. Do you remember, I informed you that I was to going release the rot going on at the GFA. Don't joke with powerful Rasheed.

Powerful Rasheed? How powerful are you when I need only 6 numbers to hit $1000 a day for life?
    You sef!!!

It's all his fault. Boye was the most useless player. He used his worst players wen the going got tougher. Who does this? Gh bad everything needed to make a good dinner. But the cook/aa is trash!

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC blunder! 9 years ago

Talk is cheap. Heaven is really NOT for RECKLESS TALKERS.

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Why do people still think Ghana can quality? Are both Klinsman and Loew crazy? They will certainly play a draw or USA beat Germany. The matches between Ghana, Germany and USA were all fixed.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

And klinsman thinks we are naive to believe him???Does klinsman remember the match fixing scandal between west germany and austria in FIFA 1982 world cup in spain that came to be know in germany as the NICHTANGRIFFSPAKT OR SC ...

• MAX 9 years ago

You are right. They already know the result. Its a draw to move both teams to the next round. The best and strongest two teams may not come out atop at the end of the day if Germany-USA match ends in a draw. My prayer was for ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Next time if you have a game don't go and prepare yourself at the opponent's backyard.I wish Ghana govt will probe the technical men who sent the Black Stars to play a friendly match against South Korea in the United States.I ...

• kwami 9 years ago

There is no logic in this.. the question here is if ghana can beat Portugal..usa will loose against the german..there is a reason why that late equalizer happened.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Both USA and Germany know that they need one point each to qualify for the last 16/knock out stages. So what is required is a draw. A draw makes the Ghana-Portugal match, a mere formality. Ghana can even win 10-0 but only Ger ...

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

We had our chance to beat the US, we had our chance to beat Germany and we blew both. If we were in US/Germany's position, we would do the same team. Neither team ever wants to face us again, after all.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

GFA should not have sent the Stars to go and prepare in the USA before heading to Brazil.This is a technical fault and lack of administrative competence or plain corruption.No team will ever go and prepare themselves at the b ...

• T'pau 9 years ago

As soon as the whistle goes for the start of the match, it naturally enters a draw mode (0-0). It WILL remain that way if both USA and Germany do not make any serious attempt to score. That is what is referred to as 'fixed by ...

• Real African 9 years ago

That was the dumbest decision ever made. What were they thinking?

• Jack 9 years ago

And dats how we got one of our top strikers, actually our topmost striker, Warris injured. And now we have to depend on Jordan MF Ayew.

Gh 4. Portugal 0
    We must go out in grand style...

• kofi nti 9 years ago

PLEASE, GFA WATCH CLOSELY AND DON'T E TOO RELUCTANT TO THIS TWO GERMAN COACHES BECAUSE THERE COULD BE A MATCH FIXING BETWEEN THIS TWO

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

the possibility of these two nations to fix their Thursday encounter is great but i also believe in miracles just one back pass to the opposing team goal keeper can course a miraculous goal to pave away for us to advance if o ...

• benjamin O.anane 9 years ago

the pride of a white is glory not money . Germans want to have world cup goals record now with Ronaldo of Brazil as a competitor,each is fighting for own glory. think not for fixing. if they do lone goal will occur in the las ...

• Qwame 9 years ago

They always conspire with others to teach and cheat any challenge to their status quo. Remember Algeria in 1982? Enough said.

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

It is a lie.I know germans as I know my
    underwear .They have already planned to
    have a draw match for that idiot Klins.
    K.lins has already promised 1.million Euros for Low to gave way than to
    allow the Black Monkeys to ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

No money would ever change hands, common sense will.
    Its Germany vs. Germany. OOPS! Is it the USA vs. Uncle Sam?
    Who wins and or loses?
    Nobody, its gonna be a well calculated draw in a booty that could be shared by these ...

• Koo Tee 9 years ago

REPORT ALL MATCH SUSPICIONS MATCH FIXING TO FIFA.BUT WAIT,CAN YOU TRUST FIFA?.Sett Blatter and his cohorts are dangerous.Just look at the fanatic racist pics during the Ghana Match.
    Germans(Klinsman and Low) will do all that ...

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

Come on, you don't even call him by his name, you call him by his nickname. He's your bosom buddy. Would you really screw him over to favor some blackies? You, a German? Please, we're not dumb. Don't feel bad for us, it's our ...

• Gagool 9 years ago

Ghana will not qualify.

• Just passing by 9 years ago

US and Germany just have to play with the ball for 90 minutes and it's all over, whether we score Portugal 100-1 or they score us 2000-10.

• wise 9 years ago

jordan ayew is our down fall. that selfish and wicked fellow.

• candler 9 years ago

the deal has been done already,fifa should watch out for match fixing,remember germany -austria?

• kofi 9 years ago

they should match fixing or deliberate draw.one will concede an own goal which cant be equalised they should try and see if God wouldn't make them lose

• Efo kwakugah - Tsopoli 9 years ago

Masa they wudnt lose bi aaaa God is der for everyone. You are jux saying this out of pain

• A concerned citizen...222222 9 years ago

Probably the phone call is gone already that's why you are saying that...

• Bukom Banku the Second 9 years ago

They will rig it like an African Election

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The stars played better than Spain and England but our corrupt technical bench have let us down by camping in the USA.Thank you.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

IT IS ALREADY A DONE DEAL. WE DON'T NEED A CLASS ONE CHILD TO TELL THE MOST LIKELY OUCOME OF A GAME BETWEEN GERMANY AND USA UNDER SUCH CIRCUMSTANCE. JUST A DRAW TO SEE BOTH OF THEM THROUGH, KLNSMAN AND LOEW BEING THE TWO TO D ...

• IT'S OVER 9 years ago

Even if Klinsmann were not German, even if the US coach were American or any other nationality, even if German-Americans were not playing for the US, the fact is that both countries are majority-white nations.

They cannot ...

• franzy 9 years ago

u hv already call for a draw, liar,

• Kreketey Sooya 9 years ago

I dare them to try that and see what will befall both teams! See what happened to the France team in d 2010 WC when they got there only thru Thierry Henry's dubious act? U just can't commit an improper deed and get away with ...

• Efo kwakugah - Tsopoli 9 years ago

Stupid watz will befall them NOTHING we had our chances and we fail to utilize.If it wer to be us for a team to consider us wouldn't we hv pay our lady penny to bribe them. Masa let the US also hv their time.

• akora oteng 9 years ago

We could have won both previous matches. It's all over. There is no way GH and Portugal, are going to go further. J. ayew was selfish NOT to have put A. Gyan thru for a 3-1, and Badu was slow to react at the cornerkick which ...

• Okusie 9 years ago

Nobody should believe this guy, the game already fixed. I am glad the US the taste of their own bitter pill. I know the GBS will beat Portugal hands down!!!!

• Abdul Nalerigu 9 years ago

Don't over-rate these Germans. Their two goals against Ghana were just a fluke, not the outcome of any brilliant play. They tend to collapse when the opposition confronts them, a la South Africa. The US will defeat them, hand ...

Then germany should beat usa pasaaaa. Afterall,.Usa is using the german blueprint or style of play. Germans are joust more skillful and disciplined. So if all things being equal. I tip germany to beat usa 3nil, but it won't b ...

• Ghana needs more than one goal 9 years ago

Should USA score germany, Ghana would need about 2 or 3 goals to qualify for round 16. B'cos they would level on pts with germany and germany has more goals in their hands

• Sintim 9 years ago

Go for ya draw,you`ve earned it.We had both ya balls and that of the Germans in our hands and decided to let go.I just hope that we`ve learnt our bitter lesson that corruption does not pay positively.A TRAINER WITH 70 TEAM OF ...

We couldn't find anywhere else in the whole world to camp except right in the USA. Right in the backyard of our very first opponents. Were we crazy?!

• kay 9 years ago

.......Yes, we all said it...don't camp in the US, and they fucking didn't listen. If this is not corruptin at it's highest stinking level, what will you call it? The whole GFA officials should be flushed out for a new admini ...

• IT'S OVER 9 years ago

Germany, 4 points.
    USA, 4.
    Ghana, 1.
    Portugal, 1.

The coast is now clear for Germany and the US to arrange a draw and get Ghana and Portugal out.

Remember in 1982 Germany and Austria agreed to get Algeria with an arr ...

• DEE 9 years ago

IT is over for us. Next time do not gamble away your chances.

• Abicus 9 years ago

When U do it (fixed matches) in the Ghana premier league (Almost all the last 10 matches of every year's league)everybody laughs and turns a blind eye. Now Germany nd US will show u how it is done on the world stage

• Abicus 9 years ago

Its like Kotoko vrs AshGold or Kotoko vrs King Faisal or Kotoko vrs Wa All Stars. A done deal. Now U will taste your own medicine

• Coach Nframa 9 years ago

If USA loses vs. Germany, Ghana needs a 2-0 win vs. Portugal to advance. If USA wins vs. Germany, Ghana needs a 5-0 win vs. Portugal. If USA draws vs. Germany. Ghana is dead in the water!

• Call in the Lawyers 9 years ago

Under FIFA rules match fixing is illegal. Ghana must line up a team of heavy weight Lawyers to build up a case of match fixing were this to happen.If they can proof match fixing the USA and Germany would be stripped of their ...

• NIPA 9 years ago

WE HAD EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO BEAT THE US THE THIRD TIME, OUR PLAYERS WNET INTO THE WORLDCUP NOT KNOWING THE TEAMS AGENDA, MAY BE AA REALIZED HE NEEDED AN AGENDA FOR THE TEAM AFTER THE LOSS TO THE US. WE HAVE TO TAKE OUR DESTIN ...

• TRUE, BUT 9 years ago

Call in the Lawyers, you are right, BUT you actually expect FIFA to strip USA and Germany of points, huh?

• oduro 9 years ago

whats wrong with you people. portugal also prepared in the US and several other teams as well. do u hear them crying??? in regards to match fixing, who cares if they do? y'all squandered your chances. deal with it.

If a team of no-hopers like Portugal prepared in the US, does that mean we should do the same? If all your friends are going to pull a lion's tail, will you also join them? We have to do what is best for ourselves, not chase ...

• Komivi 9 years ago

It is a done deal. Ghana should forget about the round of 16. It will be the neatest fixed match. 0:0, 1:1 or2:2. Mark my words

• Clinton 9 years ago

one of the senseless Germany's taxpayers money wasted by the German gov't in setting up world cup camp buildings and living expenses way ahead of the world cup games. They were in Brazil couple of months before the world cup. ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

whom u kidding Mr. klinsmann

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 9 years ago

I do not think it would be fixed, cosidering USA must play to win in order to avoid meeting Belgium (another pre-tournament favorite). They would rather want to play Algeria.

On paper I tip germany to beat usa. Now, if usa realizes that they can't beat germany. What do you think will happen? It's better to qualify to the next rd and face kingkong than lose and possible go home. Usa can hold their ...

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 9 years ago

@Kojo, I agree with Ghfuo. The way things are going, it is one game at the time. To the US, getting out of this group is all they hope for at this time. Who knows what would happen next.

• Ajax 9 years ago

YOU r the most intelligent person on this Forum.
    i dont know who you but u a very smart man. you have wisdom. kojo Agatebe.
    ooooh u impress me paaaaa

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

NO CHANCE USA , GERMAN WILL BEAT THEM

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

OUR MISTAKES MAKE USA PROUD AND STRONG ,THOSE TWO GOALS WAS BOYE AND MENSAH,HOW CAN USA WILL BEAT GERMANY-THEY SHOULD HAVE WIN FOR A LONG TIME

• jJojo 9 years ago

LET NOT GERMANY NOT REPEAT WHAT THEY DID IN THEIR MATCH AGAINST AUSTRIA BY SEALING IT WITH A GOALESS DRAW, AND TO SEE THE EXIT OF ALGERIA.

FIFA HAS TO ON THE WATCH GUARD TO AVOID ANY MANIPILATION ON THURSDAY

• am 9 years ago

it will be a draw both team move on Ghana and Portugal eliminated

• am 9 years ago

usa and Germany tied will play with their subs after half time draw .both team will move to the next round .Ghana and Portugal eliminated