Ayew at centre of tussle between United and Liverpool

Read Comments Comments (36)

• WIDE EYES OPEN 9 years ago

PLease seek consel from Asamoah Gyan before you waste your time and talent sitting on the bench.

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

Stop the distraction and discouragement. For it is far better sitting on bench in the English premiership than playing regularly in UAE. Just look at Asamoah Gyan, the so-called good player and great scorer of Ghana Black Sta ...

• moyo 9 years ago

This is the opportune time for great Ayew to come to the premiership. We will be looking forward to that boy!

• True Speech 9 years ago

I only felt sorry for Ayew and Gyan. They were our best players. I still don't understand why we didn't maintain the same lineup that we used against Egypt??? Where Muntari and Essien plays in the midfield with Ayew and K. As ...

• JQ 9 years ago

I HAVE NEVER SEE A MANAGER WHO IS AS DUMP AS AA BE4.

• YOU ARE AN IDIOT 9 years ago

I AM QUITE SURE A REGION IN GHANA IS MISSING IT'S IDIOT.HURRY BACK HOME.JQ.

• Ringo Watusi 9 years ago

This JQ is more FOOOLISH than the coach! Kwasea like that!

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

AA was birthed thru an asshole and not. Thru pussy and dats why is is so stupid. Both aa and nyantakyi were birthed thru trumu...eeeiii maame serwaa in toronto. Trumu birth paa? Hmmmm, bone/wickedness no.good.ooo

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Ghana is sick of the appiah, Nyantekyi and all the BS players...they should all go away with the stolen 3Million

• Sir T 9 years ago

My prayer is that he decides to plays for Manchester United(The Red Devils) The Best of The Best.

• nii 9 years ago

best of which best under what records? uk premereship?

• Atinga 9 years ago

This kid has shown in every angel that he's true leader. He led his team to the under 17 championship. I could see the energy and vibe in him when things were not going right. He has proven to be the next leader in the BStars ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

GO AYEW, GO! HE IS THE FUTURE OF GHANA FOOTBALL, PERIOD LOOK @ HOW THIS BOY ENDURED SELF @ THE JUST ENDED WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL. LOOK @ HIS UNSELFISHNESS COMPARED TO HIS YOUNGER BROTHER WHO ACTUALLY MADE US (GHANA) LOOSE OUR MU ...

GO AYEW, GO! HE IS THE FUTURE OF GHANA FOOTBALL PERIOD. LOOK @ HOW THIS BOY ENDURED SELF @ THE JUST ENDED WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL. LOOK @ HIS UNSELFISHNESS COMPARED TO HIS YOUNGER BROTHER WHO ACTUALLY MADE US (GHANA) LOOSE OUR MA ...

• tuy 9 years ago

Big teams are after him because of his performance at the World Cup. If this story is true and Ayew is signed by either Liverpool or Manchester United he will earn additional millions of dollars every year until the end of hi ...

• OwusuP 9 years ago

Your over reliance on generalizations and insults always diminish your otherwise solid contributions.If you can not comport yourself enough to contribute to a debate without resorting to insults, labeling and provocative insi ...

• kk 9 years ago

am arsenal fun but if you ask me
    i will say go to liverpool they will
    not banch you my bro,

• charles 9 years ago

HE IS GOOD PLAYER

• GUYMAN 9 years ago

Ayew better comes to Manchester United
    AND YOU ARE SURE TO GAIN MORE EXPERIENCE.

• john 9 years ago

ayew i wish you all the best.skyis the limit

• Francis Boateng 9 years ago

It is a propaganda by his father

• nii 9 years ago

talk about proper true talent in the ghana squad, to me it is only ayew, k asamoah and gyan (essien was but now old) all the others are yawa

• Adjoa Yeboah 9 years ago

You deserve it.

• Elv, The Netherlands 9 years ago

You deserve such a move, you are doing well in your career.

• PHOBIA PHOBIA 9 years ago

Suarez's teeth would be removed by FIFA before he could be eligible to play in any league.This has been seen to be necessary because one cannot predict when he would bite.So Ayew,don't go to Liverpool until that is done.

• Kafai 9 years ago

There's a reward for hard work and humility.

• Ringo Watusi 9 years ago

Guy,think thrice b4 moving to the Premier league,especially Liverpool,as Suarez can bite at any time,even at training!

• SAVE US 9 years ago

Just the same "fights", "tussles", "chases" and "links" all the time, Ghanaweb and its sources.
    Meaningless noise.

• ike 9 years ago

not true

• Terry Gyimah 9 years ago

I hope he goes to Liverpool especially if they are going to sell Luis Suarez, then Andre Ayew would be a perfect fit playing for Liverpool but how about Andre Ayew playing for Arsenal or Chelsea? Or Andre Ayew going to Bayern ...

• tttt 9 years ago

Where did you get the bullcrap that sitting on the bench at the English Premier League is better than playing in the UAE?

And you call Gyan, the so-called ...

Wait a minute there; what did your well-known top earning pr ...

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

"Sitting on bench" does not necessarily mean the player does not have the opportunity to play. It's used figuratively.

• tttt 9 years ago

Source of this made in Ghana crap?

• kofi 9 years ago

tttt u are either a fool or didnt complete elementary school. when the writer wrote that it was reported by the daily express didnt you read that part???kwasia

• ??? 9 years ago

is not on their website