Wed, 8 May 2019
Police arrest 81 members of Western Togoland independence ‘fighters’
Read Article
Comments
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
on
May 8, 17:41
LET THEM GO & TAKE THEIR NDC WITH THEM!!
NPP GOVERNMENT MUST PUNISH PRESENT DAY GHANA CRIMINALS VERY SEVERELY. WITH THE GOOD GOVERNANCE WE ARE EXPERIENCING TODAY AND NDC HAVING NO MESSAGE , THERE IS EVERY INDICATION NDC WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION, HENCE, NDC AND THEIR F ...
Comment on Article
on
May 8, 17:43
GRANT INDEPENDENCE TO VOLTA REGION ASAP!
JDM MUST TELL US WHAT HE CAN OFFER GHANAIANS. HE MUST GIVE US ALTERNATIVES TO WHAT HE CALLS LIES; THE FREE SHS, ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, NABCO, SYNOHYDRO DEAL, I DISTRICT ONE WAREHOUSE, ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM, PLANTING FOR FOOD ...
Comment on Article
on
May 8, 17:54
LET THEM GO SO WE CAN HAVE PEACE!!!!!!
AUTHOR: AGBESI KWESI -- Most NDC members are foreigners hence, they are always against what will benefit indigenous Ghanaians.
Comment on Article
Kafui
on
May 8, 18:12
Re: LET THEM GO & TAKE THEIR NDC WITH THEM!!
I have lived in the Volta region for more than 35 years. Who says we want independence from Ghana? How can a small group dictate to the rest of us in Volta. Whiles nations are coming together to build strong economic forces w ...
Comment on Article
Miriam
on
May 8, 18:39
Western Togoland
Mr. Kafui, talk for yourself. Dont talk for us.
Comment on Article
Abby
on
May 8, 18:56
I agree with you Kafui 100%
I agree with you Kafui NOT every one living in the Volta want an independence its these greedy ewes that want independence and they ALREADY had their independence in the 1960's when TOGO was created those stupid ewes should m ...
Comment on Article
Grace
on
May 8, 21:27
Good one der Kafui!! You have said it all. The government should arrest and punish these greedy people!
Comment on Article
Evans
on
May 8, 22:34
BE HUMBLE AND LEARN!
You are just a small fish in a big ocean! Humble yourself and learn history, else you lose your future for life.
Comment on Article
agbeli kaaklo
on
May 8, 23:00
For your information, Togo is doing far better than this filthy Ghana.
Comment on Article
DONALD TRUMP
on
May 8, 17:44
Re: Police arrest 81 members of Western Togoland i
Bloody led them secede. All Ewes are not from Ghana. They are from German Togoland. So they are right. Go back to your ancestors in Togo
Comment on Article
Sampana
on
May 8, 17:45
Western Togoland my foot.
First of all, what is the law of the republic that deals with people like these?. These jokers must be dealt with accordingly.
Comment on Article
Paa
on
May 8, 17:46
Inward looking iegbe people!!
Comment on Article
TALK TRUE
on
May 9, 07:41
THE TRUTH HURTS
Nobody can suppress the will of the people.Akans claim they are the magnificent ones and Ewes are inferior and do not contribute anything to the growth of this country. Since the Ewes are useless, why not grant them their wis ...
Comment on Article
Razak
on
May 8, 17:49
Yooooo
Tread carefully...there is more to this than meet the eye. These arrests will be chronicled in future events as brutalities.... U won't understand tomorrow's history
Comment on Article
ODWANFUNU MAHAMA
on
May 8, 18:10
Re: Yooooo
Razak, no Government will give in to subversion. Governments the world over are duty bound to protest its citizens. Any condemnation from NDC camp, or they are partners in crime? Why is it that these noises, agitations donâ ...
Comment on Article
LET MY PEOPLE GO!
on
May 8, 19:02
IS FORCED-MARRIAGE RIGHT?
IS FORCED-MARRIAGE RIGHT? DIVORCE TOO BE BY FORCE?
Comment on Article
Asempa
on
May 8, 18:47
You created 6 new kingdoms?
Oyiiwaaa, you created 6 new kingdoms in the north and western regions via fake referendum. Now you have people saying we don’t want to be part of ghana. If it is constitutionally right to ceccede from regions without the co ...
Comment on Article
Kofi B, Ho
on
May 8, 17:49
Western Togoland arrest
It is unfortunate that our Volta Region is being taken for granted by few and unknown faces in the name of independent. The police should continue to arrest them and soon they will be exhausted numerically
Comment on Article
JM
on
May 8, 17:52
WHERE IS TOGBE , AND JDM
That Northern regions are under Ewes n they decide for us
Comment on Article
Abby
on
May 8, 17:53
Good Job! Keep Arresting these idiots
Stupid fools if dont want to be a part LEAVE the country and move to Togo where ALL of the stupid ewes live
Comment on Article
Kwami
on
May 8, 20:08
RE-STUPID EWES
Thank you. We are but you are neither wise because wise men don't insult but argue on issues. Thanks
Comment on Article
TALK TRUE
on
May 9, 07:53
AKANS ARE VULGAR
The language is vulgar, the lifestyle is vulgar, the thinking is vulgar and empty. Ewes are more decent and can afford to organize their lives in a more sensible way than what we are experiencing now. We are hard working and ...
Comment on Article
Prince Noble Isaac Nii Ahima Appiah
on
May 9, 12:20
NO-WASH
Don't insult
Comment on Article
Xebieso
on
May 10, 2019 14:58
Xebieso
Xebieso na dawo
Comment on Article
JM
on
May 8, 17:55
WHERE IS TOGBE AFEDE, AND JDM
That the Northern regions are under Ewes and they decide for us
Comment on Article
Abby
on
May 8, 17:56
THROW ALL OF THEM IN PRISION... FOOLS!
GO BACK TO TOGO WHERE ALL THE EWES LIVE STOP TRYING TO DIVIDE GHANA DEVILISH FOOLS THEY ALREADY HAVE A COUNTRY (WHICH IS TOGO) AND THEY WANT MORE LAND GREEDY IDIOTS!
Comment on Article
Dotse
on
May 8, 17:56
Arrest for what
They’re right to do that ,they only go there election after that ,they turned animal.how many factory or industry can Volta region boost of ?please let us be sincere dealing with this issues arresting them would not solve t ...
Comment on Article
Ken w
on
May 8, 18:00
81 arrested in ho
God save us where are the Ablakwas and the Ahois?
Comment on Article
Asem
on
May 8, 18:00
Police arrest 81 members of Western Togo
We want piece oooo tong. What is this confusion these people are causing....
Comment on Article
Simon
on
May 8, 18:02
Useless arrest They look for three girls kidnapped leave the people alone
Comment on Article
Joy togbevi
on
May 8, 18:02
Secetionist arrested
And what are the ewe mps doing in parliament? They will not talk or leave for their new home region?
Comment on Article
Wake up Ghana.
on
May 8, 18:19
Let them go and take the ndc with them,with the dead goat as their first President.
Comment on Article
Paa Yaw
on
May 8, 18:29
Karma will catch up with you
Black Africans, you are your own enemies, you do all these then you turn around and blame government for your misfortunes. Don't change ok,you are ok the right path,you have churches in almost every corner of a street, yet yo ...
Comment on Article
Quayson
on
May 8, 18:36
These arrests are just useless. Do the group even have an army or militia? Useless case
Comment on Article
Asiedua
on
May 8, 18:45
All these happenings are the work of Mahama and his NDC party. Useless Ayigwe people
Comment on Article
agbeli kaaklo
on
May 8, 23:10
They are as useless as your backward tribe.
Comment on Article
LET MY PEOPLE GO!
on
May 8, 19:00
DIVORCE TOO BE BY FORCE?
DIVORCE TOO BE BY FORCE? IS FORCED-MARRIAGE RIGHT?
Comment on Article
Sulemana
on
May 8, 19:19
Police arrest 81 of west togoland freedom fighters
Anybody who rendered insults in this platform is rather idiot.can't you reason and write something good?
Comment on Article
ATINGA FRAFRA
on
May 9, 00:08
DOG EATER LIKE YOU. GET LOST!
And your problem with his statement is? Is there any guinea fowl bothering you here? What is your issue?
Comment on Article
JC
on
May 8, 19:07
Ayigbe Republic?
Tweaa....Ayigbe Republic? What can they achieve? Only stealing of fowls and tsukpei juju killings to rise to the top!
Comment on Article
Mineladder
on
May 8, 19:44
Stupid soul
Stupid fools ,akuffo addo man is evil
Comment on Article
Some
on
May 8, 20:04
They are right
Sometimes we should tell the truth .. how many factories have this politicians build at that place .. they all go there for vote and after that nothing is done it very bad
Comment on Article
THIEF OF BAGDAD
on
May 8, 20:24
WE HAVE TO ASSASSINATE AKUFO ADDO
Why if nana Akufo Addo could create more regions why not allowing voltarian to decide their destiny.he came to rule with akyem people and his families as if Ghana is banana state.
Comment on Article
Yaw
on
May 9, 10:48
Why are they arrested
Comment on Article
Yaw
on
May 9, 10:57
VOLTA STAND UP!!!!
Well placidly voltarians are doing good but condorminusly Akuffo Ado is trying to bring something else!!!!!!!!
Comment on Article
Prince Noble Isaac Nii Ahima Appiah
on
May 9, 12:11
NO-WASH
Hi,Once upon a time,a question was posed,'Do you-the trans volta togoland people living in Goldcoast prefer to be part of the would-be independent Ghana or move back to togo?As a result of referendum voting,you opted to be pa ...
Comment on Article
Xebieso
on
May 10, 2019 15:01
Xebieso
Xebieso ne da alakpa dalawo ka taa, Elanye ewevi fodogator olonuka xebieso me dami
Comment on Article
Anthony Lotsu
on
May 10, 2019 19:30
It is time Ewe we need independence
Comment on Article
52 Comments
en
News
Sports
Business