Sports News Tue, 20 Nov 2018

Kotoko withdraw players from Black Stars B

Coach Maxwell Konadu has been compelled to revise his Black Stars B squad for Saturday’s international friendly against Namibia following Kumasi Asante Kotoko’s decision to withdraw their players for their upcoming CAF Confederation Cup assignment next weekend.

The latest development, which followed an amicable settlement between Coach Konadu and Kotoko officials, has resulted in the pruning down of the list from the initial 25 players to 20.

The original squad included six Kotoko players, comprising goalkeeper Felix Annan, Amos Frimpong, Abass Mohammed, Emmanuel Agyeman Badu, Richard Senanu and Emmanuel Gyamfi.

The invited Black Stars B players began camping at Prampram yesterday to prepare for the ceremonial match at the Sam Nujoma Stadium, Windhoek, on Saturday in honour of Namibia’s President, Hage Gottfried Geingob.

Below is the revised squad:

Goalkeepers: Robert Dabuo (Ashantigold) Ofori Antwi (Medeama FC) Defenders: Fatau Mohammed (Hearts of Oak), Kwadwo Amoako (Eleven Wonders), Ibrahim Moro (Karela FC), Habib Mohammed (Ashantigold), Ibrahim Yaro (Medeama FC), Benjamin Agyare (Hearts of Oak) and Issah Yakubu (Dreams FC)

Midfielders: Kwasi Donsu (Medeama FC), Justice Blay(Medeama FC), Appiah McCarthy (Ashgold), Benjamin Tweneboa (Elmina Sharks), Richmond Lamptey (Inter Allies), Amos Addae (Ashgold), and Nii Armah Ashittey (Krystal Palace FC).

Strikers: Shafiu Mumuni (Ashgold), Felix Addo (Elmina Sharks), Kwame Boateng (Medeama FC) and William Opoku Mensah (Karela FC).

Source: Graphic.com.gh
Related Articles: