Ghana arrive in Brazil on eve of World Cup

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Bene 9 years ago

Good luck Ghana Black Stars. Make us proud

• Whatever 9 years ago

Before the 5 or 6 continents emerged as result of the drifting movement of earth's tectonic plates, that part of South America were Brazil is now, was part of the land of Ghana. It broke away. That's why there are cultural si ...

• kweku 9 years ago

The blackstars should have flown in a week or two before the start of game to be able to acclamatise.many things affect the field of play.early enough to settle-in and to get used to your environment/surroundings is very impo ...

• GHFUO, HEAVEN IS NOT FOR FOOLS!!! 9 years ago

VERY SOON, HE WILL COME TO GH AND FIGHT THERE. HE WILL GO TO GH, SOUTH AFRICA. GH, MUST SIT UP AND CEAN THEIR HOUSE OFF THE FILTH. ITS AN EYESORE AND DOES NTO BODE WELL. SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNGINS.

• tt 9 years ago

You are so stupid and star struck it's not even funny. How can any man over 30 be this stupid?

• OZA 9 years ago

Mr Whatever,You got the time line of your history and geophysics mixed up. The current people of Ghana came to settle on the land many centuries after the continental drift you are talking about. Read "Adu Boahen" to learn ab ...

• OZA 9 years ago

Mr Whatever,You got the time line of your history and geophysics mixed up. The current people of Ghana came to settle on the land many centuries after the continental drift you are talking about. Read "Adu Boahen" to learn ab ...

• OZA 9 years ago

Mr. Whatever,You got the time line of your history and geophysics mixed up. The current people of Ghana came to settle on the land many centuries after the continental drift you are talking about. Read "Adu Boahen" to learn a ...

• OZA 9 years ago

Mr. Whatever,You got the time line of your history and geophysics mixed up. The current people of Ghana came to settle on the land many centuries after the continental drift you are talking about. Read "Adu Boahen" to learn a ...

• OZA 9 years ago

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Dude are you ok? you sound like you are on medication, anyway, I wish all all the best in your healing from your mental disease.

• soccer b 9 years ago

... that's why they also play good soccer, and why we should not be calling ourselves "Brazil of Africa" in soccer. If anything at all, Brazil should call themselves the Ghana of (South) America.

• soccer b 9 years ago

... anyway, what I really meant to say here was GOOD LUCK TO YOU, BOYS/MEN! You know we all are solidly behind you: bring back the cup with you!

• OZA 9 years ago

You got the time line of your history and geophysics mixed up. The current people of Ghana came to settle on the land many centuries after the continental drift you are talking about. Read "Adu Boahen" to learn about where an ...

• OZA 9 years ago

You got the time line of your history and geophysics mixed up. The current people of Ghana came to settle on the land many centuries after the continental drift you are talking about. Read "Adu Boahen" to learn about where an ...

• OZA 9 years ago

• GHFUO, HEAVEN IS NOT FOR FOOLS!!! 9 years ago

SO GBSTARS HAVE THEIR OWN PLANE?...LOL

• MY PEOPLE 9 years ago

Go Ghana Go! Shine above the rest.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

We are all praying for you.Inshala.

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Black stars will not make it the next round, I am ready to challenge any body on this

• kosh 9 years ago

before you challenge me,i like to know if you are a Ghanaian so called soothsayer

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Truth does know who is a Ghanaian. My name is Kwame Danso. I am ready for your challenge

• kosh 9 years ago

You are a fool mate,you are one of those with a little education,you think you know it all,its called [too know] back home,if you've ever travelled outside your cottage,that village you come from.you'll undstnd wot it means f ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Look at what politicians have gone to Ghana. All our assets sold including the Ghana Airways. And money shared among them. If Ghana Airways was still there Black Star could have arrived in style

• Abayifo3 Master 9 years ago

He'll with Ghana Airways; why should the government continue to pour funds into a money gobbling venture which was corrupt to the bone when we do not have basic drugs and surgical groves in some government hospitals.

• boxer 9 years ago

GLOVES

• asumdwe 9 years ago

well, talk to your US-made JAK!

• KK 9 years ago

Mahama & NDC humdrums where is our National Plane - Ghana Airways

• Abayifo3 Master 9 years ago

Am happy the Ghana Airways plane is currently a restaurant at Accra Airport. At least tax payers do not have to pay 3,000 people to operate one junk DC 10 aircraft which was flying coffin.

• massa 9 years ago

ask Kufuor

• Doreen, UK 9 years ago

BLACK STAR BE STRONG AND COURAGEOUS AND YOU WILL DEFINITELY REACH THE FINAL AND WINTHE WORLD CUP. GOD BLESS YOU GUYS.

• Greata 9 years ago

Go Ghana go. I believe in our fantastic Black Stars.

• ETOOH 9 years ago

IS THIS MAHAMAH'S NEW PLANE FOR GHANAIANS OR IS IT A RENTED AEROPLANE?.I THINK IT IS A RENTED ONE BECAUSE THIS BLOCKHEADED PRESIDENT HAS NO BRAINS IN THE HEAD TO HAVE THIS IDEA.

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Guys, I'm a big football fan and will always support the blackstars but frankly we as country men have to wake up to some these nonsense from our so called leaders. In our excitement we should not forget the people who are st ...

• AKOMADAN AGYEI NKANSAH,BELGIUM 9 years ago

SAD THAT MAHAMA NDC DOGS BOYS ARE IN BRAZIL,IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA,

• why 9 years ago

Can someone tell me if GFA own,s the aircreaft in the photo?