Five member committee to meet Government on the future of GFA

Sun, 10 Jun 2018 Source: ghananewsagency.org

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) has set a five member team to meet the Government for resolution on the future of the GFA after the Anas Aremeyaw Expose, showed officials of the body engaging in acts of bribery and corruption.

The team includes, Messrs Kweku Eyiah (Leader), Benjamin Nab Eyison, Kurt Okraku (Spokesperson), Isaac Addo and Samuel Opoku Nti.

A statement signed by Mr. Isaac Addo said, the GFA would soon come out with a road map for the election of a substantive President in accordance with its Statutes.

It also assured the general public that it shall take all legitimate steps to restore confidence and trust in the beautiful game.

The statement said “the GFA wishes to offer its sincerest and unconditional apologies to the entire nation and all our stake holders”

Source: ghananewsagency.org
Related Articles: