LIVE UPDATES: NPP votes for National Executives at Koforidua

Sat, 7 Jul 2018 Source: www.ghanaweb.com

Delegates and members of the incumbent New Patriotic Party(NPP) have converged at the Eastern regional capital, Koforidua to decide on persons who will man the affairs of the party over the next 4 years at their National Delegates conference. About 41 approved and vetted members of the party are vying for the various executive positions.

The positions include National Chairperson – First, Second and Third-, General Secretary, National Treasurer and National Organiser.

The rest are National Women Organiser, National Youth Organiser and National Nasara Coordinator.

The elections have been rife with a bit of controversy as the acting National Chairman who’s also a candidate for the same position has allegedly purchased some 275 buses for the constituencies across the country. Another candidate of the chairmanship position has accused the former of attempting to buy votes with the gesture but has cleared the air by telling delegates that the buses belong to the party and not his rival.

Trending photos of money bundles with the faces of Stephen Ayensu Ntim have been described by his campaign team as a ploy by saboteurs.

Below is the list of aspirants to be voted for:

National Chair Aspirants

1. Stephen Ayensu Ntim 2. Dr Richard Amoako Baah 3. David Kankam Boadu 4. Freddie Worsemawu Blay

National Vice Chair Aspirants

1. F. F. Antoh 2. Ken-Wuud Nuworsu E 3. Hon Agnes A. Chigabatia 4. George Isaac Amoo 5. Vida Agyekum Acheampong 6. Micheal Omari Wadie 7. Rita Talata Asobayire

National Treasurer Aspirants

1. Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah 2. Abraham Obeng Amoakohene 3. Nuhu Bayorbo Mahama 4. Mary Posch-Oduro 5. Hajia Ruka Ahmeed 6. Kwabena Oppong Frimpong

General Secretary Aspirants

1. John Boadu 2. Richard Ahiagbah

National Organizer

1. Sulemana A. Sadik Nabicheinga 2. Emmanuel Tweneboah Kodua 3. Sammy Awuku

National Youth Organizer Aspirants

1. Dominic Kwesi Eduah 2. Henry Nana Boakye 3. Emmanuel Nana Bediako D. A 4. Kamal-Deen Abdulai

National Women Organizer Aspirants

1. Joyce Konokie Zimpare 2. Kate Gyamfua

National Nasara Aspirants

1. Ahmed Zaruk Nuhu 2. Alhaji Rashid Adam 3. Alhaji Shuaibu Musah Shariff 4. Abdul Aziz Harunafuta 5. Ali Suraj 6. Alhaji Aminu Abu 7. Baba Gado Ibrahim 8. Salifu Yahaya Bo 9. Abubakari Sulemana 10. Abdulai Iddrisu Dipantiche 11. Dauda abdula Rahman Duodu 12. Kazeem Ibrahim 13. Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo 14. Abdul-Rahman Diallo

Source: www.ghanaweb.com
Related Articles: