Seth Ofori-Ohene joins NDC vice Chairmanship race

Seth Ofori Ohene.jpeg Seth Ofori-Ohene, Former press secretary to Atta Mills, Seth Ofori-Ohene

Wed, 8 Aug 2018 Source: www.ghanaweb.com

A Political Strategist and Communications Specialist Seth Ofori-Ohene has declared his intention to contest the vice chairmanship position in the National Democratic Congress come September 21, 2018.

This brings to four the number of leading members that have expressed their willingness to contest the vice chairmanship slot.

The other contestants include the current Vice-Chairmen of the party Alhaji Sinare, a former Member of Parliament for Abokobi Madina, Alhaji Sorogo and lawyer Chriss Akumey.

Seth Ofori-Ohene, 46, hails from Akuapem Larteh in the Akropong constituency of the Eastern Region.

Seth Ofori-Ohene has been around for a long while and have served the NDC diligently at the very highest level. He brings to the table rich experience in political party organisation.

Seth Ofori-Ohene has the expertise, the know-how and the experience to bring everyone on board to solidify and cement the NDC’s presence on the ground and position the party as an unbeatable political machine capable of winning every election in the present day political environment.

During the opposition struggle between 2001 - 2008, Seth Ofori-Ohene was at the forefront of NDC politics. He first served as Press Secretary to Prof Kwesi Botchwey in the 2002 presidential primaries. Seth was subsequently appointed as Press Secretary to Candidate Mills, where he led the media campaign for the 2004 General elections. In addition, Seth played a key role leading to the 2008 elections victory. He served as Deputy Director of communications of the party, a position he acquired through recommendations by Prof Mills and John Mahama and later became Director of communications.

Seth Ofori-Ohene is a Political Strategist, Brand Journalist, Communications Specialist, Public Finance Analyst and strategic thinker.

The opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) has set 7 December 2018 for its presidential primaries ahead of the 2020 polls.

Persons who have declared their intent to contest include Mr Ekwow Spio-Garbrah, Prof Joshua Alabi, Sylvester Mensah, former President John Dramani Mahama, Alban Bagbin and Elikplim Agbemava.

Source: www.ghanaweb.com
Related Articles: