Politics Sun, 2 Sep 2018

Tawiah Boateng 'deposed' as NDC Eastern Regional chairman

Mr Bismark Tawiah Boateng, has been defeated in his attempt to seek another term as the Eastern Regional Chairman of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC).

He trailed behind Mr John Owusu Amankrah popularly known as Jowak at the Regional elections of the party at the weekend.

Jowak polled 373 as against Tawiah Boateng's 281 votes.

Three people contended for the Chairmanship position and the third person, Mr Basil Ahiable polled 249 votes.

The position of Organiser was clinched by Mr Kabore Hackman who secured 652 votes as against Tombudu's 260 votes.

Mr Don Dallas Williams is now the Communication Director having polled 317 as against his contenders, Mr Paul Opata's 291 votes and Yaw Appiah Kubi's 308.

The Deputy communication officer position went to Mr Akonli Michael Offoe who had 259 votes.

Though it was contested by five candidates, it was a close call between Mr Emmanuel Opare, 252, Mr Persus Ofori Anim, 237. Prince Sulemana and Kwabena Ndefo had 119 and 42 votes respectively.

Mr Mark Oliver Kevor was successful at retaining the position of Secretary after polling 538.

His main contender, Baba Jamal Konney had 365.

Ahmed Zacharia Kawkaw got 466 votes to clinch the Eastern Regional Treasurer position.

His contenders, Michael Adusei had 245, Michael Ofori Offei, 116 and Kwame Sakyi, 78.

The newly elected regional executives were sworn into office by Mr Samuel Ofosu Ampofo.

Below is the full list

Regional Chairman

Bismark Tawiah Boateng -281

Basil Ahiable – 249

John Owusu Amankrah -373

Vice Chairman

George Mensah Akpalu -190

William K. Atamudzi -285

Abednego Djagman -19

Francis Ojabu Djaahi -115

Ransford Owusu Boakye -94

Adu Stella Obeng-77

Kwaku Asamoah -34

Stella Ansah -45

Siedu Konate -48

Regional Secretary

Mark Oliver Kevor -538

Baba Jamal Konney -365

Deputy Secretary

Sawodji Kwame Stephen 319

Cudjoe Adukpo-593


Tom Budu Kenneth-260

Hackman S.Kabore-653

Deputy Organiser

Moses Atuah Darko -366

Hafianyo Gershon Kwadzo -355

Amanor Francis- 124


Ahmed Zakaria Kwakwa –

Michael Ofori Offei -116

Micheal Adu-Sei -245

Abdul-Aziz Mohammed -78

Deputy Treasurer

Abdul-Rasha Ahmed -138

Millecent P. Ablakwa -218

Richard Lartey Obibini -378

Ibrahim Sahadatu-178

Communication Officer

Paul Opata Bradi -291

Yaw Appiah Kubi -308

Darlas Ampomah E. Williams- 317

Deputy Communication

Kwabena N. Eduful -42

Percy Ofosu Anim -237

Akore Micheal Ofoe -259

Prince Sulleyman -117

Emmanuel Opare Djan -256

Zongo Caucus

Alhaji Tamimu Mumuni -50

Alhaji Baba Kankani -90

Aminu Issah -113

Alhaji Ahmed Ibrahim-135

Abdul-Ganiyu Halidu-14

Issah Mohammed Sani -511

Source: Graphic.com.gh
Related Articles: