Economist calls for short- term energy measures

Read Comments Comments (17)

• The mask 9 years ago

If you look at the 5 cedi note you would see the picture of the Big six; so called because they were prepared to die for Ghana to achieve independence for which they were imprisoned. Of the six 3 were Akyems and a fourth was ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Yentie obi government will never hear your advice and will never do it after all Ghanaians will vote for them if they share money with them. Atukuba,Afari Gyan and others will never see peace in their lives

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• yag 9 years ago

What stop a single person in Ghana from building wind farm to generate cheap electricity for the community without involving the government. Purely opposition creation.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Mr Big Shot Economist, how do you create that reserve in the short term when supply presently falls well short of demand?

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is sick

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

Get lost. Aboafunu like you. Don't you get tired of the same stupidity that has engulfed you and your family? I have every reason to believe that you are a low life unsuccessful miserable individual.

• ambi 9 years ago

good one,we should all come together to solve this problem either than doing politics with it, it affects everyone

• Loway 9 years ago

Please

• Loway 9 years ago

Elementary

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Mr Promises Tomorrow Mahama and his bunch of clueless Ministers; please we need the power now, not tomorrow. The "dumsor" is killing our businesses.

• Paa Frank 9 years ago

This is very typical of our third world intellectuals. What S. O. Nyarko," an energy economist " is saying is the usual text book chapter in most economics books. What we need are the specific innovative strategies and initi ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF SHORT TERM ENERGY MEASURES, THE MAIN PROBLEM OF THE ENERGY FALL OUT IN THE COUNTRY IS BECAUSE, GHANA FAILED TO BUILD AN EXTRA DAM TO STORE WATER AND TO PUMP it TO MAIN DAM WHEN THE LEVEL WATER AT THE ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

Read full article and you realise he is on point...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

Jojo and all,

i think he said embedded generation will back this strategy..that is solar and wind..

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

I do hope that the best excuse to come from this so-called energy economist, S.O. Nyarko, is that he was not in Ghana some 10-years back and just fell from the sky unto the Ghana market to see our electricity mess.

The m ...