Mahama leaving behind stable economy – Terkper

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Obroni 7 years ago

I agree but because pleasing IMF and World Bank was higher on the agenda than the needs of Ghanaians NDC lost the elections.
    You are a top accountant and a bad manager not to have recognised that.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Is leaving $48 billion or GHC 148 billion debt a stable economy?Since you have stable economy why are you under World Bank shackles?What and see when we probe all the capacity buildings that do not exist and billion of dollar ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

Have you asked yourself how it became that the IMF et al had to be prioritized?
    You need to go back and read on Ghana's checkered history on economy.

• critical 7 years ago

The lord of hosts the great I am despite his fury was willing to spare Sodom and Gomorrah for the sake of just 5 righteous people, but NDC do not care that there are actually some intelligent people in Ghana and so spew out w ...

• mumuni Aguriyine 7 years ago

Tanx 4 de updates u r de best finance minister ever

• critical 7 years ago

Just for updates? You are easily pleased my dear friend lol!

• TAVIE 7 years ago

NEED TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL YOU DEFINATELY DISTROYED GHANAIANS ECONOMY SO BAD IT WILL TAKE YEARS OR DECADES TO REPAIRS. GHANA IS SO POOR RIGHT NOW WITH IMF AND WORLD BANK LOANS AS RESULT OF MISMANAGEMENT BY NDC. TAKE A LOOK AT ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

IVORY COAST CAME FROM WAR AND THEY ARE FAR BETTER THAN GHANA BECAUSE OF POOR ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT BY TERPTER AND HIS FINANCE MINISTRY NOT REDUCUNG THE WAGE BILL AND CONSTANT BORROWING AT A HIGHER COST AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANAIA ...

• king shaka 7 years ago

i just checked from BOG website, the cedi was 1.9 to a dollar when you too over and today from the same site its 4.1 hurray!!! thanks for the stability

• Apuskele 7 years ago

PNDC and NDC people don't understand Finance and Economics. During Kwesi Botchway's time as Minister of Finance, the cedi fell so much, even Rose toilet roll was worth more than the cedi. It has been the same story with Tek ...

• lqmv 7 years ago

Kwasia! his face alone tells one why Ghana is in such a state due to ndc foolish and cheap appointments! this non-entity to was in charge of Ghana's economy? Goodness! Ghanaians must never allow these fools called ndc back ag ...

• Fresh 7 years ago

Such a useless comments from a useless finance minister

• Village Lass 7 years ago

Sometimes I almost feel sorry for Ghanaians, but then i read comments some people make,devoid of any understanding,logic and real reasoning except to compare on party terms and insult..Then i see why we are still a nation of ...

• Patakese 7 years ago

Fuck you!

NDC people can talk and they have no shame. I respect the honorable minister nut he must admit that the government he is part of has done a terrible job on the economy. They have been largely mediocre in the economic policies ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Terkper, you are very dishonest,and poor in handling the ECONOMY.You take Ghana economy to be stabilised.How can a govt like ndc correctly handle the economy to the level of stability? YES, but only when the ndc RETURNS all ...

• Efo Red 7 years ago

If you call this mess stability,how will you describe Dr Kwame Duffuor's era. Seth Terkper is indeed the Cause of NDC and Mahama's woes. He wasted all his time to undermine Dr Duffuor and learnt nothing. No doubt he has me ...

• Military Man 7 years ago

Take the blinders off, moron!!!

It will help you see that you thieves left the economy in tatters!

Stupid fools!!!

• BlaGoDzi 7 years ago

Funny man full of bull and still telling frigging lies. How dare you compare what was inherited to what youre handing over.

nonsensical nonsense from a twerp

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Combined programme ignored.
    Tekper should have combined fiscal consolidation with employment creation to win the 2016 election.
    Why that combination was ignored?

• Nana Adjei Accra 7 years ago

You call the current state of affaires stable . Now I know the reason why Ghana was in the state . When you are under IMF you are in recession. Financial bankruptcy. Kwasiaaa you are .

• Salifu 7 years ago

Does this Accountant know what a stable economy lks like ? Incompetent and ignorant about economic management he led Ghana into debt. How much is the GH Cedi to US Dollar exchange rate (GHC 4.0 =1USD) now compared to rate ( ...

• Francnaro 7 years ago

Sorry Mr Finance Minister you are the worst Finance Minister ever Ghana had.
    Please go back to School

• Francnaro CH 7 years ago

The IMF and the World bank is so happy to work with a Finance Minister like Mr Terkper who is blind in his accounting figures,he only read from the drafted fiscal Rapport what the IMF had surgestered for the country which are ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Really and with an unqualified deputy finance minister who was a bank teller in the US!!! Check her dealings and accounts!!!!