Ghanaian deportees arrive in Accra from US in handcuffs

Read Comments Comments (133)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

WHY ARE ARABS SO EVIL
    Why are Arabs so evil? Arabs are against Jews and when the Jews rose up against them, and as coward as they are, they are now calling on other non-Arab Muslims to help them fight the Jews. They did the ...

• Guy-Guy. 6 years ago

Paa-pao den, den !!

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Apuuuu!!! 6 years ago

Now you have to blame your president Nana Addo for his big big promises which the U.S. government knows that he cannot do it but just using that to convince people for power. They are kicking Ghanaians out of U.S. for Nana ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

Mr Jackson also said the Trump administration would not paint every African country with the same brush. “Ghana’s economy is growing, Nigeria’s is shrinking. We have a very different relationship with Ghana. Ghana is mo ...

• Mensa 6 years ago

trump made sure the Muslims are deported

• Daladam 6 years ago

I don't think all Ghanaians being deported

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

ANYONE WHO WOULD PLAN TO GET TO THE UNITED STATES FROM BRAZIL AND COLOMBIA IS ALREADY A CRIMINAL. YOU CAN SEE FROM THEIR LOOKS THAT THESE ARE SUSPECTS ANY POLICE PATROL TEAM WOULD EASILY PICK. WELCOME BACK HOME. AT LEAST, YOU ...

• koffi parker 6 years ago

You took our ancestors in chains all kinds of chains, neck chains, leg chains etc now we are coming back in handcuffs and waist chains again how long inflight. I didn't see the Mexicans going home in chains yet worse criminal ...

• SIMON 6 years ago

IT A SHAME SO CALL LEADERS GIVE WAY GHANA AND THEIR RESOURCES FREE TO THESE COMPANIES WHO DON;T RESPEC OUR NATIONALS AND TREAT THEM LIKE PIECE OF SHIT. THE SAME WAY THE NATIONAL ID IS KEY WEED OUT FOREIGN NATIONALS WHO ARE IL ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Americans treat Africans like animals but when they come to Africa they want us to treat them like Kings and Queens

• AJ 6 years ago

Why are u surprise Americans treat Africans like animals, they are just coping what Africans do to each other

• GREAT TRUTH 6 years ago

Is US deporting white Eastern Europeans too? The eastern Europeans constitute majority of illegal immigrants in the US. Why is Trump administration not deporting those Illegal immigrants from eastern Europe?

It is up to Af ...

• ja, Canada 6 years ago

When you say, "Why is Trump administration not deporting those Illegal immigrants from eastern Europe?", you make it sound like a verified fact. Find out first and avoid being misquoted. I just read about this deportation now ...

What is your point? I have made an assertion and if you have facts to negate my assertion, just bring it out.

All the same, I don't blame Trump at all. He is doing what his country elected him to do. My anger is against co ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

GREAT TRUTH, your NPP is no better. Since independence NPP has been characterized by cronyism, unrest, the undermining of incumbent governments, corruption and mayhem. You speak like your party is clean. Do not waste your bre ...

How long has NPP governed since independence? You are very funy and you lack integrity to talk about NPP undermining your corrupt government that have plunged Ghana down the hills.

P/NDC alone have misruled our country mor ...

• Naa Nyere 6 years ago

My friend Eastern Europeans do not go to the US illegally. They do not go through Brazil, they fly to the US, meaning they have valid visas to go and stay. If you are Blue in color and you apply to go and live in the US, you ...

• KING 6 years ago

A lot of Eastern Europeans have over stayed their visa terms just like some Africans have overstayed their visa terms. I have worked with a lot of white Eastern Europeans before. I know what I am saying.

What is wrong with ...

• Boadi 6 years ago

The US can deport whoever it wants. It's none of your fucking business. Make Ghana whatever you want it to be and stay in it.

• KING 6 years ago

Boadi, you are a low person and you don't understand anything that is going in Trump administration. It is a fool who says, " it is my brother, but not me" Do you know what Trump will do next.It is sad indeed that most Africa ...

• nimdee2k 6 years ago

And Africans treat Africans like what?

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Our forefathers were given to them in chains, and they are returning us home in chains.
    Same going, same returning!!!

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

"And Africans treat Africans like what ? ",you ask. This is your answer Mr nimdee2k: Africans bleach their skins in a stupid bid to look white. Africans are tribalistic and in a primimitive way, treat other tribes cas inferi ...

• Umar 6 years ago

Ah,did ur mother send u to school at all.?
    who mention Arab there

• yanks 6 years ago

what do muslims contribute to america? terrorists and suicide bombers?

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

What an ignorant statement. You are such a fool. Honestly.

• M.A 6 years ago

Agbesi your deciphering faculty is pathetic..or is it you have no knowledge of what you trying to push down our throats

• Fosu adaa 6 years ago

You are well known fool on this web. Alway commenting useless hate post. What has Arabs got to do with our brothers and sisters deportation? I am sure your parents are fools and raised u up the foolish way.

• Sigma, London 6 years ago

Agbesi's article is educating not hate. How should a country like Saudi Arabia which hosts Muslim religious capital Mecca, can be so hypocritical and treat young Ghanaian girls as slaves. If a few of the Arabs do this, I woul ...

• Dan 6 years ago

Why Ghanaians hate each and even lynch each other.

• Dan botwe tema 6 years ago

You and Agbesi are the same. You are both fools. You will die with foolishness.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Sigma, London, you have a point there. Nobody being white or black should be treated in that fashion, period.

• SANKARA 6 years ago

@Fosu Adaa. You hit the nail right on the head . This guy Agbesi is a idiot . I'm sure he is having sex with his mother. How can you be soo hateful and bigot, and very tribalistic ? Just like you said his parents are fools ...

• EFO KOKU 6 years ago

You see what has happened to NDC foot soldiers who decided not to return from Brazil after the World Cup? They decided to go to America illegally. They were caught trying to scale over walls into the USA. They should go and t ...

• Fufi 6 years ago

Those are your dirty Ashante brother dwelling in the Bronx

• Whack 6 years ago

Very Sad news ....., life goes on. But Afriyie Ankrah and Adu Asare ahhh, NDC's Mugu. Judgement Awaits we all ......

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

You are an ignorant. The Palestinians are fighting for their homeland against racist zionist Jews. Before world war I, Arabs gave oppressed European Jews asylum. Read your history. Idiot. What has this deportation got to d ...

• herbafrik 6 years ago

The only idiots are black africans

• ismail 6 years ago

U are very fool and ignorant.das de whole sentence talk about arab.Don't u know Jews are wicked people in de world.Be wise a bit

• Sethoo 6 years ago

Donald Trump shd not only deport illegal Ghanaians living in the US,he shd deport the children of politicians,civil & public servants who have been involved in the looting of Ghana's resources.

• Direct Source 6 years ago

If you know any Ghanaian hiding in AMERICA please tell General Trump to kick him in the Trumu.

• YAW AGBEVIADE 6 years ago

Useless animal heads. If u have nothing , don't open the web and start your animal contribution OK. May be none of your animal family have even cross the to Togo before. Ofui ba.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

U HAVE GOTTEN PAPERS BCOS U MARRIED SOME WOMAN WHO IS PROLLY CHEATING ON UR DUMB ASS N SO U WANT ALL GH SOJOURNING IN AMERICA TO BE KICKED OUT. U CAN ALSO BE KICKED OUT FROM WHERE U ARE...U ARE ALSO AN IMMIGRANT. REMEMBER THA ...

• AK 6 years ago

Yoo, it serves us right. Almost all Ghanaian non Muslims supported Trump's candidature simply bcos he promised to punish Muslims if he became president. My question is, how many Libyans and Syrians have been deported from the ...

• Abeiku 6 years ago

Trump's America for you.

• TK 6 years ago

USA cannot survive without muslims.Why Donal Trump was in Saudi Arabia?keep your hatress against muslim within yourself

• TK 6 years ago

U.S.A cannot survive without muslims.Why Donal Trump was in Saudi Arabia?keep your ignorancy and hatress against muslim within yourself.

• SANKARA 6 years ago

@AK at least we have one Ghanaian with brains . Thank you AK you know history very well , unlike Agbesi here , full of hatred , I'm sure this guy Agbesi sleeps with his mother .

• herbafrik 6 years ago

He deports Africans cause they are utterly useless, they never created anything nor had any power.

• TEE 6 years ago

LETTING THESE CHINESE PEOPLE GO SCOT FREE WITHOUT A DEPORTATION AND THEY ARE WALKING FREELY ON OUR STREET WITHOUT ANY SERIOUS PUNISHMENT FOR DISOBEYING OUR LAWS OF THE LAND PERIOD. I CAN SEE NAAN ADDO IS NO DIFFERENT FROM TH ...

• TEE 6 years ago

GHANAIANS SERIOUS ABOUT THE DEPORTATION IF THESE CHINESE GALAMSEY

• TEE 6 years ago

MAHAMA PERIOD

• ataa ayi 6 years ago

my friend was arrested in the he US as an illegal immigrant. they were detained and forced to donate blood. the authorities collected blood for a long time before deporting them.

• post 6 years ago

fake news ,its fake

• OMAN BA PA 6 years ago

GOD DO THINGS IN HIS OWN WAY,WELCOME BACK HOME

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Welcome home

• Pk 6 years ago

Everything is going backwards since npp come to power.

• XT 6 years ago

what is the essence of going to the USA to go and do odd jobs or hassle only to return home in this sad manner,i doubt theres anyone among them with even 1000$ in their accounts what a waste of time

• Donlee1 6 years ago

Some of these deported individuals were hard working non immigrants others were gangsters and drug dealers. They 've been here for sometime now and maybe have friends/ family sell their properties and send back their proceeds ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing0244908520 of hiv power of invisible
    healing powers,, money rituals promotion how to get employed
    contact master of the night the grand master lord dickson

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing0244908520 of hiv power of invisible
    healing powers,, money rituals promotion how to get employed
    contact master of the night the grand master lord dickson

• T and T 6 years ago

You must use your experience in US to help Ghana modernize their culture so that we can live haply and longer as they do in US.

• Mahama Jibriel Gausu 6 years ago

Very sad at least these people shd not be treated like this but what do we say Home is home you are all humbly welcome

• MTCHEEEEEEW 6 years ago

ALMOST ALL OF THEM OVER IN AMERICA CANNOT FEED AND DONT HAVE ANYTHING BUT NOW WILL BE BRAGGING OF LEAVING BEHIND PROPERTIES AND MILLIONS UPON MILLIONS IN AMERICA JUST TO COURT SYMPATHY FROM FOOLS.KAYAYES AT TEMA STATION ARE ...

• Mahama Jibriel Gausu 6 years ago

This is very unacceptable but what do we say home is home so you are all humbly welcome

• Apuuuu!!! 6 years ago

Blame your president Nana Addo for everything free he said he would be given

• Foreigner 6 years ago

This story is a bit confusing. The first part of the story dealt with the most recent deportees but the bulk of the story narrated a flight that took place last year/early this year and the interviews with deportees were fro ...

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Ghanaians even not proud they are back to Ghana,somebody must start the Slave Trade,a better way for Africans

• Amponsem 6 years ago

Only fools will pay money to be empolyed as slaves. We say we abhor slavery but we still sell ourselves into slavery. Home is home they should come and farm.

• kojo 6 years ago

nana addo presidency for you. the foreign minister said they should bring them back to Ghana. blame Nana Addo and NPP

• ADANKO 6 years ago

Yes, it was Nana Addo who told them not to get the correct travel immigration documents before their travel to the US. Always blame it on Nana. Bushman!!

• Elikem 6 years ago

Due to lack of knowledge my people perish. You can even blame the death of your dog on Nana Addo. Unreasonable depressed miserable opposition members. Shame!

• Bobo 6 years ago

You see the effects of corruption.A deportee is asking the American government to give them money to come to Ghana.Where is the money you have been saving since you arrived there.When you arrived in America did you see money ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

Wow! GHANAIANS are so GULLIBLE and feel INFERIOR towards other races different to them. But for some evil reason, HATE their own........

This same thing happened to a chained Nigerian deportee on a KLM flight to Nigeria... ...

• KOFI JATA 6 years ago

FIGHT ON MY BROTHERS, FIGHT ON MY SISTERS. THE HUSTLER WILL BE FREE. OUR FUCKING LEADERS AND IDIOTS AT THE HELM HAVE MADE LIFE DIFFICULT. THOSE WHO HAVE DONE SAME AND WON WANT EVEN SUPPORT YOU. BUT KEEP FIGHTING.

• ADANKO 6 years ago

Now we all see some of the results of illegal immigration. It always catches up on you if you are unaware; it is like death. It is very sad because whatever some of those deportees have worked so hard for all those years or m ...

• Tony Lithur ewe lawyer with UGLY wife 6 years ago

27 years plus of wicked NDC rule of Ghana has resulted in Ghanaians seeking to make a living in other countries. NDC must be made to bring all stolen monies they are hiding in Dubai and other countries back to develop Ghana. ...

• Angie 6 years ago

Ghanaians went on Holidays and OVERSTAYED. NOW THE AUTHORITIES GOT THEM THEY ARE DEPORTED IT MAKES SENSE.
    STAY IN YOUR COUNTRY WHY TRAVELLING ???

WHEN YOU TRAVEL BE TRUEFUL ABOUT THE MONTHS YOU WANT TO STAY DONT SAY TWO W ...

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

This happens all the time. How comfortable would I feel if I am living in a foreign country for over say five years without any valid immigration documents? It is a very tough situation indeed and I pity those who are in suc ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Adensa 6 years ago

Today we are handcuff yet again like the way our forefathers went to America.

• Tekno 6 years ago

Atoooo. Kwasia you dey yanke you no sort your papers out but you dey go concerts and act like Rick Ross huh. Masa deport all of dem make dey come twa slangs for the ghetto boys wey they go find out how dem slangs dey make the ...

• YAW AGBEVIADE 6 years ago

Look at the way a heartless animal bitch. Living in a jungle forest and have not rated a real life before. Life change n that karma will back on you. Criminal monster bitch.

• Amidini 6 years ago

This is rather unfortunate and must be condemned by human rights societies. Are they criminals ? Govt must investigate this inhuman treatment meted out to Ghanaians

• ghanaba 6 years ago

stop the blame game. Once we have life we shall overcome.still united

• Forson 6 years ago

Those of u insulting Trump ...This issue happened last year wen Trump was not President

• kk 6 years ago

'Do not be afraid of their threats, nor be troubled. The LORD of hosts, Him You shall hallow; Let Him be Your Fear, And let Him be Your Dread'. Isaiah8:12-13.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Sarkodie should go meet up with these Ashanti unpatriotic citizens and let okomfo anokye exorcise them from always seeking to reap where they did not sow! Niggaz so tar black u can't even see their beard!!!

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha. I laugh saaa enter airport. Nana Addo is cursed believe it or not.

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

Repeatition of the same story

• Apuuuu!!! 6 years ago

Blame President Nana Addo for his everything free. U.S. is kicking us out to go and take everything free in Ghana. You have to ask yourself why Ghana is the headline. President Nana Addo is the cause of this deportation to ...

• suleman 6 years ago

my man we are not children any more please

• Outspoken 6 years ago

Nana need to verify jj rawlings birth certificate. If rawlings can't prove his ghanaian citizenship, he should be immediately deport to jupeter where the alians live. Asiedu Nketia also to join his monkey ass with the rest of ...

• Arafat 6 years ago

Muslims never said mohammed is God. Even Abraham who God called as his friend is also dead. So plse let's not go there.

• Babs 6 years ago

American brought Ghanaians home for ove r stay in handcuffs.Have they killed some one in the US? what kind of humiliation is that?
    These are the same people robbing Africa of her natural resources 20%. Give loans and demand ...

• Sal 6 years ago

If we had good leaders, who will like to stay in Europe or American? We have everything to make us comfortable yet so poor. Nobody is being held accountable for anything, all the know is stealing.from the country. Deport all ...

• Nana usa 6 years ago

This fake news

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

An immigrant son, wife an immigrant also just playing wicked on African illegal immigrants ,where was Trump when Africans were bundled into ships as slaves ti America to work on plantations,some one ought to stop that mad dog ...

• herbafrik 6 years ago

Only idiots and losers bring up history to compare to todays situation. Ghanaians are criminals and must be deported.

• SANKARA 6 years ago

@Agbesi . Shut the fuck up . Are you a jew or an Arab? What's your problem with their situations ? Foolish boy , deals with your problems in Ghana and stop putting your nose where it does not belong to . You are really a bus ...

• ADU 6 years ago

I think the Government must protest this inhumane behavior.

• Asiedu Nketia 6 years ago

Please when is the next batch of the deportees? They should come and do that their fucking guy guy in Ghana again, illegal immigrants, even if they were born there by parents with illegal entries they must still deport them. ...

• addo 6 years ago

ao mmm yehowa adom

• kwaku 6 years ago

Useless Blacks who want to leave on the brains of the whiteman. Why can blacks to fix their country if really we are human beings with brains? Savages. Deport all blacks and save American. Most of them are hooligans and good ...

• i will come with great anger 6 years ago

Illegal is Illegal, what did they expect ?

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

When you tavel abroad it is a BIG risk and if you sucuceed it is good but if you fail you pay the price because it is not easy living in the US or in somebody's land ; these guys are lucky they did not go to Saudi Arabia or ...

• Newton 6 years ago

Out of the 10 photos none of them shows the people in the photos have been deported, and why are they even coming from the domestic arrival terminal? Fake news

• toure 6 years ago

we miss u obama

• Kwaku darko 6 years ago

Fa wo kwasea sor ho

• Naa Nyere 6 years ago

They absconded during the world cup in Brazil after we have spent our hard earned money on them to go and cheer the Black Stars. They should be whipped in public.

• Owusu 6 years ago

Topic is why US should chain deportees which is against human right!

• Kk 6 years ago

Ghana government must support these individuals with either money or work or trade. I belt u Gh government some of these bros n sis cud help change a department in Gh with their huge experience n skills. However if we give th ...

• Tina 6 years ago

When shall we show this White Pigs that God has a reason for creating all pigmentations of the human race for a purpose? The only problem is our inability to be ourselves and be proud of our God given colour. Lack of our conf ...

• Kk 6 years ago

My question s if these bros n sis turned out to be useful to USA wud Trump deport them? We fully support u bros n sis returned from USA in prayers emotionally n physically. Remember u r not alone. Gh s great. God has a purpo ...

• Ike 6 years ago

Very wicked guy

• THE CRUSADERS 6 years ago

HOME SWEET..HOME!!!!.../WHEN WE SAY IT....PEOPLE THINK AND SAY YOU DON'T WANT THEM TO TRAVEL... THEY SAY ...YOU WENT...THEY MUST ALSO GO.!!!!....I PERSONALLY SAY....IF YOU,RE NOT GOING FOR A PROFESSIONAL OR BUSINESS REASON.. ...

• Eva 6 years ago

trump has no trouble getting sub Saharan Africans out of the country with little attention and notice.

• Laryea 6 years ago

That is where the action is these days.

You can even get rid of the local Bank Manager and take over his job!

• Peter 6 years ago

well, lets compel our leaders to make Ghana like the US and UK.
    it is possible!
    we have to build our countries ourselves!

• Faustina 6 years ago

This should be advised to Ghanaian whow are still planning of traveling is not easy here in the US please Ghana is a best place to be.

• Zigibuz 6 years ago

U koraa dem for deport you..'cus if I say send me $100 now; heaven go break lose. Why should we also commiserate with you ??
    You should even be forced to donate one kidney and 1 bottle of blood so that you learn that the s ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Nnyura Tagorr 6 years ago

Hahahahahahaha

• Yaw Man 6 years ago

Stay home and help build your country. If u overstayed in a foreign country it can constitute a crime

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

MANY OF THESE GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN BRAIN WASHED THAT THEY WOULD DO ANYTHING TO STAY IN THE USA AND SUFFER , INSTEAD OF COMING HOME TO REAP THE BENEFIT OF GOD'S BLESSINGS TO MOTHER GHANA!
    LOOK YOU CAN JOIN THE GHANA POLITICS A ...

• opokukwartengisaac 6 years ago

they should not cry but rather thank God as God has listen to their plea. they said when Nana Addo becomes president they will come home. l wish them warmly welcome

• Sammy 6 years ago

Guys you for respect each other, this is a serious issue which we need to find best way to solve it, there is no need to insult please.

• Deport all the illegal immigrants in 6 years ago

Niggers are at home, good for them as US and the western country can cope with their own problems any longer. UK must deport the EU nationals as they cannot keep them whilst Brexiting. It will be funny to keep the EU national ...

• Deport all the illegal immigrant 6 years ago

US and the west can't cope with their own problems these days. EU nationals must be deported to their EU countries as the UK is out of the EU.

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

Saudi Arabia will also deport soon encouraged by Ghana minister and ambassador. I learnt most of those deported from US are from Ghanaian villages like Kumasi and Denkyira Obuasi. Hahahaaaa, heheheeee, hihihiiiiii. Massa give ...

• Qwame 6 years ago

Do you wonna know what your:
    Girlfriend
    Boyfriend
    Husband
    Wife
    Children
    Elder(Home care)
    Employees
    Colleges
    We provide location,numbers called(know & unknown)
    Phone book numbers(the names they stored)
    Texts mes ...