Madina Constituency seat eludes NPP as Xavier Sosu wins

Tue, 8 Dec 2020 Source: www.ghanaweb.com

The NDC parliamentary candidate for Madina Constituency, Francis Xavier Sosu has won against NPP’s Abu-Bakar Saddique Boniface.

He won by 61, 274 votes while the incumbent NPP MP managed to pull some 46, 525 votes.

Lawyer Francis Xavier Sosu prior to the elections launched a website dubbed ‘madinajobcenter.com’ to solve the unemployment problems in the constituency.

Nonetheless, Madina has consistently been considered as a swing constituency following its voting pattern since 2004.

The National Democratic Congress took charge of the seat from 2004 till 2012, then the NPP took over in 2016.

Source: www.ghanaweb.com
Related Articles: