FUNNY COUNTRY
interesting
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Hunts Mann
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:54
Lower level judges
Nonsensical judges, this judges are not qualified to be judges even in circuit courts, fools in
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Emma
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:04
They have destroyed the birth and death
Wow. Stupid judges. These judges have closed down the birth and death department just for political reason. Posterity will surely judge them.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Atsupe
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:08
The Supreme Court(SC) didn't say this
The SC rather chastised what has been attributed to it. Read carefully the judgement.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Maame
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:50
Re: Lower level judges
Go and read 1992 constitution.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Salifu
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:04
Birth certificate cheapest to acquire
You have to have a clear conscience devoid of Political bias before you get to know that the Ghana Birth Certificate is easy to get.To get a true and legal Birthe Certificate,Ghana must introduce the Family Album where the da ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sir jay
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:26
This is international practice. In 1995, my first child was born in Germany. We were issued with birth cert. alright but because none of us parents was a citizen at the time of my child's birth, she is not a German citizen. U ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Nana ( CITIZEN OF KWAHU)
on
Jul 16, 2020 21:39
I am holding a Ghanaian birth certificate, but a British citizen
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Atsupe
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:02
What did the SC say. I quote 'We find no merit whatsoever in the 2nd defendant's contention. It flies in the face of Article 42 of the constitution and the decision of this court in Abu Ramadan. In Abu Ramadan the SC, said " ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Atsupe
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:25
But you have so-called senior lawyers and Dean of law schools as well as mediA Houses, who should no better jumping into conclusion for political expediency
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Adade
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:31
Mitcheeew
Interesting indeed, how does one apply for a passport in Ghana or does one have to do a DNA test to prove their citizenship, please take your mother and father plus grandparents and great grandparents and just maybe they will ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Danny
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:52
STUPIDITY AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL
Wonders shall never end
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Read I 2 dye
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:10
Asiedu nketia...DEVIL behind the scene
Ghana Card is #1 ID....use for passport....too many foreigners with birth certs.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Gye Nyame
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:36
Depends on what is on the books
Most countries will accept a birth certificate as one of the items to prove citizenship but note that just merely being born in a country doesn't make you a citizen of the country. For instance diplomats children born in a co ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Maame
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:48
Re: Depends on what is on the books
Thanks for the explanation. One thing I have observed about Ghanaians is that the so-called well educated and we'll spoken are the ones that do not know anything about Ghana's constitution and history. They are always emotion ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Edward
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:20
Gye Nyame you got it wrong. Diplomatic missions or embassies are considered a country by itself(Same as the home country) Thats why if you attack an embassy you attack the entire country the diplomatic mission represents. So ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Col. Q
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:06
Most countries if not all states documents the nationality of the new born child on the certificate so long as the child is registered by the legal authorities of the said Land/State. Some countries leave out the eventual cit ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
NAM2
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:31
Good
Bravo for your explanation. Been born a country can guarantee a person birthday certificate but certainly can't guarantee citizenship.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Konkonsa
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:30
@Edward you seem to be rather confused. You're saying the same thing Gye Nyame is saying. So in effect if a British diplomat gives birth to a child in Ghana, the hospital records the birth on a certificate (Birth certificate ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sam Ayi Kwabena Marfo
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:17
Use your brains
Look are we talking about that dirty country Ghana or some other country? Are you my fellow Akans kidding me or you’re just not serious ? We Ghanaians talk ourselves bigger than what we really are as a nation. My goodnes ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
on
Jul 16, 2020 23:50
SAABI AND POLITICS GO KILL US
But for goodness sake how many ppl are in the class of the diplomat's chn? Secondly how many ghanaians have passports? and for the numerous ghanaians without passports and even birth certs, what makes them ghanaian or non-gha ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Galley Dzokoto, Tema.
on
Jul 17, 2020 04:25
Countrymen, if somebody is not a ghanaian, you don't allow him to vote & elect you President in previous elections & then later turn around to disenfranchise him or wait for 4 yrs without doing anything about your reservatio ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Attoh from Kumasi .
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:41
Dictatorship In Action.
Everybody is afraid of THE short term. They are ready to summersalt everything to his advantage. Almighty God Allah is watching ALL OF THEM and the Holy Koran said He is a good ACCOUNTANT.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Maame
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:49
Re: FUNNY COUNTRY
There's nothing funny here go and read 1992 constitution.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kojo Bonsu
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:07
ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER #2
What does the 1992 constitution say? If you are less than 5 feet in height with an ugly face you automatically a Ghanaian. Stupid ! Why this NPP is obsessed with who a GHANAIAN is actually shameful. You want Black Americans t ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Diawuo
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:55
It's not funny. I lived in Botswana sometime ago. All my three children were born in that country. They were all issued with birth certificates affirming that they were born in Botswana but they didn't attain citizenship of t ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
GH
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:45
Botswana laws different from Ghana, when it comes to citizenship Some countries you acquire by birth, like that of Ghana. So the birth certificate is enough to make you a Ghanaian. So I understand the law
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
kofi Ghana
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:40
So how is the birth laws in Botswana relates to the birth laws in ghana this is stupid urgurment you are trying to make here we are talking about ghana birth certificate and you here spewing bullshit what was the nationality ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
on
Jul 16, 2020 23:53
Birth certs normally have names of parents and Most countries accept that when at least one parent is a citizen the child becomes a citizen. Is it different in Ogyakrom?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Eco
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:36
People just wake up and copy and past. For those advanced countries when did they started issuing birth certificate they have them long ago but ask yourself when did Ghana started issuing BC late 1970s and that is the only d ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
on
Jul 16, 2020 23:56
Some of these judges don't even have birth certs becos no certs were given when they were born. That is why senior citizens keep changing their dates of birth to postpone retirememnt
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ed
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:10
Let's close the registry then
Why do we have the birth and death registry? If that's the ruling of the SC then let's close the registry! Bcos of politics SC will say birth certificate is irrelevant
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Owusu
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:14
Political Judgement
What a disgraceful judgement
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Roy
on
Jul 17, 2020 07:05
these are very corrupt judges in ghana. The know not what they are doing. A group of old men who have their senses on their feet. They will take bribe to say nonesense in Ghana. That is why Rwaling govt fired them. Useless ju ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
donatus
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:41
Re: Birth certificate is no proof of Ghanaian citi
Ridiculous, preposterous, flabbergasted. Birth certificate gives you your passport, NOT so? And your passport MAKES you a citizen?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Opoku
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:59
So now vouching will be the proof of Ghanaian citizenship??? Where on earth have you heard that? So if you are now applying for passport, you need someone to vouch for you?? Is that what these judges are telling us? Very s ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Read I 2 dye
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:18
Dumb peoples party...NDC
U need your Ghana card
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Maame
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:44
Upon all your big English-language you are no different from the people you looked down upon and called them shoe-shine-boys. Birth certificate doesn't give citizenship, it's the constitution that provides detailed condition ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Man
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:41
Eye Asem ooooo
Birth certificate is not a prove of once citizenship but when when you use your birth cert to acquire passport or Ghana Card, these cards are accepted as a prove of citizenship. We are in interesting time
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Joe Twabidi
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:48
Good Decision
With birth certificate you still need two people to guarantee for you to acquire passport
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Supreme Justice
on
Re: Good Decision
Joe. Where on the passport form that it say the two confirm your citizenship? The only guarantee that they will bear the cost of your repatriation should the need arise. Next time be sure of your facts.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
NANA DAMOAH
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:25
Re: Good Decision
please is not true that if you have birth certificate you need guarantor before you acquire passport in ghana.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kojo Bonsu
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:33
FAKE LAWYERS AND JUDGES
Ghana wake up ooo wake up. This is the reason we have to vote massively to send this DWARF and his marauding ELEPHANTS back to the bush. Anyone is better than this idiot. Former president J.A. KUFFOUR was very wise in thwarti ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Read I 2 dye
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:20
Dumb peoples party...NDC
Nana addo is our moses....you can move to burkina.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
truth
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:46
hmm
Ei Seriously! we need to be careful ooo. What is the sense in this logic? So then I can use a document which cannot be vouched for and cannot link the person to that document to get a passport which authenticates my citizensh ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
JAY
on
Jul 16, 2020 21:14
NOT SURPRISED,N ADDO EMPTY HEAD JUDGES
NOT SURPRISED,REMEMBER IT WAS CLUELESS NANA ADDO WHO APPOINTED THEM,all the new Supreme Court Judges are as EMPTY HEADED AS NANA ADDO
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Hh
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:47
Oh! U think it is ndc that u are doing, the effect of if u don't know affects every one ndc, npp and non politicians alike. As we speak the so called authentic ID (ghana card) that we have was procure fundamentally by birth c ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
dandee
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:50
Eeeeiii SC!!!!! so what proves someone is a Ghanaian. The birth cert. contains all vital information needed about the person so why cant it be used as proof of citizenship. Old fools being fooled by a STUOID FOOL calling hims ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Illiterate kwesi pratt
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:50
You still need 2 guarantors aside the birth certificate to get the passport. Ignoramus
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Andy
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:40
Which two other Guarantors
Which Guarantors are you referring to... Because i remember i only needed Birth Cert and Voter ID to get my passport in 2018, others like your school cart are just supportive... Birth Cert is the Main Document
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
GH
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:08
The guarantors for the passport is not to prove citizenship but when you travel out of the country and the worst happens they can be contacted.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ebibiman
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:04
Come to think of this . U got 2 guarantees and got the birthcert and now u can’t use as a vaid document.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
kofi Mensah
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:52
This one pa ara de ????? but on the birth cert you have details like Father..... Fathers nationality.... etc
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwaku
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:54
Help Fix them not demonize them.
It is one of the PRIMARY documents that determine issues of citizenship. It is better than 'Where do you come from?' We need to fix its credibility the same way we need to fix the credibility of a number of our Primary docume ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
kojo Mensah
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:56
CORRUPT SUPREME COURT
GHANA SUPREME COURT HAS BEEN CORRUPTED .HOW CAN YOU SAY THAT BIRTH CERTIFICATE IS NOT AN IDENTIFICATION.OKAY WE LIVE TO SEE.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
B. O
on
Jul 16, 2020 12:58
This ruling with all due respect to our judges does not make sense to me. It is true that birth certificate does not bear the picture of the bearer yet it contains vital information about the bearer his/her parents etc etc. ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Yaw
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:04
Birth certificate
Many non-Ghanaians have these birth certificates. Hence the SC decision. In South Africa non-citizens are not issued birth certs for their children. But in Ghana it is easy to get birth cert.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sappey-Agboh, Lagbokope
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:28
illogical
What do you mean? Why had some of you lost your reasoning prowess to spit nonsense? Are you domiciled in South Africa? A birth certificate captures when and where you were born. I captures the names of your parents and most i ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Chaotic Bunch
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:06
Are you sure paa?
Stop those lies. My daughter was born while I was resident in Scandinavia. Birth certificate was issued. Details on the birth certificate determine a citizenship of a person. In certain countries like USA, just being born the ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Andriana
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:17
SC Declares Men can now be pregnant
The Supreme Court of Ghana has ruled that henceforth men can now become pregnant. In a unanimous decision the apex court ruled that having no womb does not guarantee that men cannot and should not be pregnant.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Nkramah
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:34
Lol, twisting law into their advantage,
This is interesting. Twisting law into their advantage.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
PKwame
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:17
May Covid wipe these Justices off
Foolish idiots. Covid will deal with you.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kofi G
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:19
I'm pretty Ghana is the first Country in the world to say that Birth Certificate doesn't prove a Ghanaian Citizenship. This is VERY VERY SERIOUS. I hope Foreign Embassies in Ghana must take a note of it. What documents are Gh ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sammy
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:22
"Birth certificate is no proof of Ghanaian citizenship - Supreme Court" - This ruling is ridiculus! On a Birth Certificate, both parents are listed with their Nationalities and if this does not qualify the bearer of that Cert ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kesetsu
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:25
Really?
Is this not crazy? So how do we prove citizenship? OMG
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
donatus
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:31
You birth certificate clearly and expressly states your parents and whether they are nationals of Ghana.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Æ Œ Ø X-12
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:32
SHITHOLE COUNTRY GHANA
BECAUSE OF POLITICS LOOK AT HOW SUPREME COURT JUDGES ARE BEHAVING FOOLISHLY. WHICH DOCUMENT IS USED TO ACQUIRE PASSPORT THE WHOLE WORLD OVER INCLUDING GHANA?? AKUFFO ADDO IS BENT ON DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY.. GBEMI NPP LEADERS ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Principle
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:33
Are you trying to tell us that lotto papper values more than birth certificate What a Ghana
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Well wisher
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:34
Then why do passport office always want us acquired birth certificate before applying? This judgement doesn't hold water
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Poseidon
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:36
Because of Akuffo Addo, you people should give nonsensical verdicts,if a birth certificate isn’t proof of citizenship,but identification items borne out of it is,then kudos to you judges.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Æ Œ Ø X-12
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:37
ALL BECAUSE OF HATRED FOR NDC
HMM, EBON A Y3B3 TI NI KANKAN... THE REPERCUSSIONS IS THIS RULING WILL BITE US HARD IN THE FACE VERY SOON. ALL BECAUSE GHANA MUGABE WANT TO STAY IN POWER FOREVER...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kofi
on
Nobody takes the Births and Deaths Registry serious anymore. Sack the fake Rev. Kingsley Addo whose retirement is past and doesn't want to leave.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Pasblesss
on
The evil that men do
When NDC comes to power,some of this judges will be frustrated till they resign. Do you know the type of difficulty people are going through because of your bad decisions. People queue in the sun and sometimes in the whole da ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
KWAME
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:39
WAP LOGIC
Then we should stop issuing birth certificates and withdraw all passports and NIA cards which was based on this. perhaps, guarantor system is what they want to use.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kd
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:40
NDC MEMBERS ARE ALLERGIC TO GOOD THINGS
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Koo
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:45
You need to read the whole judgement to understand what the Supreme Court ruling is all about. You cannot cut and paste a section of the ruling and draw conclusions. Ghanaweb is just being devious!! The birth certificate alon ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ed
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:45
Very faulty
Faulty judgment.....
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Odikro
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:50
DEFUND THE SUPREME COURT
But Birth Certificate is the major requirement for a Passport? So, what is? No wonder they have all turned into bribe takers. Defund the Supreme court - NOW. This is shameful.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
NeneNii
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:51
So what can we use as proof of Ghanaian citizenship.? What then is the usefulness of the birth certificate?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Well wisher
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:52
Am not NDC but this particular judgement, paaaa dei. What's a laughter and a joke. Then what cert shows that we are citizen. Then Lotto paper is far better than Birth cert.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Chief Vandal
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:52
This decision is so bizzare to me to say the least. So why do we request fopr the birth certiuficate whilst applying for a passport?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Apraku
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:53
I agree with SC
Is only in Africa that we don't learn. Birth certificate is no way a proof of citizenship. I live in Europe and when I had my first child. the child was given a birth certificate but that didn't made him a citizen because non ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ohene Nana
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:30
Apraku
Our laws give citizenship to people by birth or through parents. It is bizzar to say that my birth cert is no proof of citizenship but the passport is. I have my first child in Ghana and others in the US. Those born in the US ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
JB
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:53
These judges took Tramadol!
I just inspected my birth cert and after my name are my parents names and their occupation and nationality. So if my parents are Ghanaians then as per our constitution, I am automatically a Ghanaian. These judges should bow t ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sammy
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:22
Idiot
You are an idiot! What shows that the birth certificate you claim to be yours is truly yours. Merely possessing it does not identity you as the person to whom information on it refers. That is the essence of the SC ruling. Bi ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Francis
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:56
This country is sick
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
OKRO SOUP
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:57
Only in ghana. Obama is not an american based on ur judgement. GOD IS WATCHING
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
THE TRUTH
on
Jul 16, 2020 13:58
If we don't uproot this useless Akuffo Addo from the seat, he will soon sell the whole Ghana
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
AB
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:01
I am aware that there portions of the Birth Certificate that ask for both parents's names and their nationalities. Isn't that suppose to ascertain the nationality of the holder of the document?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Joe
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:06
This judges were all been appointed by Npp. Ask them what proof of ID to become Ghanaian citizens.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Phia
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:04
I agree with the SC
In like manner having a UK,USA, or another country’s birth certificate doesn’t make a person a citizen of that country unless they can prove a parent had the right to remain or a citizen of the country. This is simple ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Abokobi
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:06
Bogus. Is Death certificate relevant now?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Samy
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:09
Birth certificate is not a proof of nati
I don't get it, so anybody at all holding the Ghana card or the EC card both of which can be acquired by using birth certificate is rather a Ghanaian? Have we stopped thinking? Then let's close down birth and deaths offices a ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Edward
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:09
In Ghana you are automatically a citizen by birth and so if the Supreme Court is saying that even the document that certifies your birth and therefore your citizenship is no more proof of citizenship then the Supreme Court is ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sleeping Tablet
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:15
If a Ghanaian is born and lives in Germany that make him or her not an Automatic Citizen of Germany.There are lots of foreigners who holds German birth certificates but still non Citizens.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Sly
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:17
Wow
I'm speechless
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
kofi bassar
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:18
Birth Certificate
Does that document have the national seal of authenticity? If it has then the "Judges have erred in their decision? My question is what document should one provide to prove his/her identity as a Ghanaian? This is sad.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
OKRO SOUP
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:21
Ghana is not a peaceful country jux that we ve never been pushed by circumstances. The current events are laying the red carpet
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
quansa
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:21
SUPREME JOKE! JUST DENIED ME CITZENSHIP!
now i belong to no country
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Nana Boat
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:29
I totaly agree with the judges because it a source document that is to acguire passport, ghana card and the rest. We must understand that there is a process that one goes through when applying for a passport whth birth certif ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
MoG
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:31
No sense in this rulling
Confused Apex court! Looks like this ruling is corona-infested!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
really a pity
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:33
I pity Ghanaians in the hands of these so called political judges
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Tk
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:34
Nonsense
Corrupt judges.All the particulars that they have at their disposal as Ghanaians started from where?Can a Ghanaian go to passport office to aquah passport without birth certificate?Ghanaians must judge for themselves.Nana Add ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
BB
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:42
Scc
Are these so called judges have common sense at all. If the birth certificate of a person can't prove the citizenship of that person then all other documents can prove our citizenship in Ghana. God save us .
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ray
on
The SC IS A BIG JOKE
I personally think that the SC of Ghana now is a joke. The best thing Ghanaians can do is live in harmony with high morality and self discipline so there will be no human cases that will go to the judicial systems. Again SC a ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Rogue Lawyer
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:27
truely this SP judges need to be disolve
they are not just jokers, they are given meanings and prove those solders, who did what they did to some judges a true justifications about what happened.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Col. Q
on
Because of politics and "stomach affiliation" coupled with corruption the judge have descended sooo low into the laws of the stinking odaw river! Did any of the judges even take a brief glance over the Ghana Birth Certificate ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kk Chicago
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:50
No wonder Asiedu nketsia could not interpret this judgement! It does not make sense to say the least
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
oppong London
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:54
true
Two illegal immigrants can give birth in Europe the child can get a birth cert but he or she can not be a citizen the supreme Court is right.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Rogue Lawyer
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:39
what makes one a Ghanaian ?
you are a fool, in those countries, in their constitution, it is written clearly that birth certificate cannot be be used as a citizen rights document , that is the reason why, they have a basic prescribed procedure and d ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Konkonsa
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:49
Re: true
You're rather stupid. In UK for instance there's no constitution that stipulates the requirements of citizenship. The Home office adopts convention and makes rules based on the exigencies of the time to determine who can qua ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
John ArthurK
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:24
I think you are a pseudo-literate because there is clearly a law or a rule in the UK that prescribes the qualification of citizenship. For the past five or so years, the law requires that your parents and more importantly you ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Konkonsa
on
**near future **
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Konkonsa
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:50
**sophisticated minds**
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Tt
on
Jul 16, 2020 14:54
Just
Yes I can be born in Ghana but be a cirtizen of another country.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Richie
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:02
disgraceful judgement
These judges are just disgracing themselves, in registering for a Ghana card or a passport, de birth cert is the first document they ask for before you are given a passport or de Ghana card.If that is their explanation then i ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
CAA
on
WHERE IS ANAS?
BIG BRIDE TAKING SC
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Summer
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:07
Wicked Ghanaian leaders
I now understand the reason why the 3 Ghanaian judges were killed because of money and greed a birth certificate cannot determine someone citizenship but a card or passport but I know when you go to passport office the ask of ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Law
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:14
Yer
These so called supreme court judges...their grandchildren are giving to suffer for this bizarre decision
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Rogue Lawyer
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:15
supreme then what make one a ghanaian?
we want to know now, what make somebody a Ghanaian ? because supreme court under justice Anim Yeboah cannot just give judgement in the air and want everybody to swallow it, they must now come clear and clean what makes o ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ghanaman
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:16
Stupidity at full display
Stupidity at full displsy. The learned becoming very stupid in Ghana. The higher the education the more stupid the person becomes
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Lee
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:17
I think the judges erred in this judgement for declaring birth certificate cannot be used to establish a Ghanaian nationality. One of the requirements to be a citizen of Ghana is either of your parents or both should be a Gha ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Agbeli KUMOORDZI
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:19
Who cares about those stupid corrupt judges Wait until next year 2021 possible another revolution that will caged many of them for life imprisonment
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Charles
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:21
Judges are right
I agree with the supreme court for 2 reasons: 1. The birth certificate is a basic document. Until maybe recently, one could get a geniune birth certificate with little checks and balances. Furthermore, If you were born be ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ali, Toronto
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:11
Re: Judges are right
Are you saying ALL of Ghana birth certificates are bogus?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Patrick
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:24
All this judges bear that same Birth Certificate .Shame!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
NABIL
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:40
The Nana Supreme Court logic, may God save Ghana.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
AKAJATAME
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:40
World say NO to Ghana birth CERTIFICATE
Am telling the whole WORLD that GHANA don't have BIRTH CERTIFICATE anymore any GHANAIAN who come to you in the WORLD with a Birth CERTIFICATE should be arrested and jailed because Supreme court of Ghana judgement says that, ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Guy
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:48
Syndrome
If that is the case then it shouldn't be prerequisite for passport requirement
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Crazy
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:49
A VALID PASSPORT IS A DERIVATIVE OF BIRT
CONFUSION !!! so the SC says can't use a birth certificate because you can easily buy one Why? That's your Ghana, CORRUPTION rules... The SC said a passport is acceptable ID, but the passport was born out of the birth certif ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
AKAJATAME
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:52
The whole world must hear
Ghana supreme court judges says if you have Ghana Birth CERTIFICATE you're not a Ghanaian unless you have NPP membership card that qualify you as a Ghanaian the whole world must hear this if anyone come to your country and ha ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ASANTEMAN
on
Jul 16, 2020 15:54
AKUFFO ADDO IS A CON MAN
FUNNY PEOPLE IN FUNNY COUNTRY CALLED GHANA RULING BY THE REAL LAND OWNERS, THIS AKYEM MAFIA HAD UNDERMINED EVERY GOVT BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER INDEPENDENCE TILL THEY HOLD ON POWER GHANAIANS ARE GOING TO SEE THEIR TRUE COLOURS ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Àto Bronx, NYCtoIandI the right 6hpla
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:02
Corrupt system
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
They will even say they are not judge
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:12
James
These judges are a shame. Wwhen the govt brings a case against them saying they are not qualified judges, they will vote overwhelmingly in favour. Stomach direction judges. Zombi SC.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Emmanuel Tetteh
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:07
GHANA FOR YOU
If birth certificate is of no good use , why then a complete department with managers taking big salaries for over 60 years. It must be scraped immediatly
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ali, Toronto
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:08
THEY GOT IT VERY WRONG!
CITIZENSHIP and IDENTITY are two different things. Birth Certificate does establish citizenship and is the citizenship document ANYWHERE. An ID document or card is merely required to confirm the individual named in the birth ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
PKwame
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:10
Covid-19 should Kill these SC Juloos
Shame on these shameless Supreme Court juloos. I’m praying a change in govt must bring about some sanity in the various law courts. The judiciary needs urgent cleansing!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwaku
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:12
Jonky old men
God should see as through
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Zargon
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:15
Birth certificate used to get passports
So without a birth certificate which spells out your dad and mum and nationality is not good enough??? Without birth certificate there will be no passport or? Dumb ass Useless judges
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
William
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:18
That's the right thing to do as a country, here in Spain if two Ghanaians give to a child they will give the child a Spanish birth certificate, and the parents will use the birth certificate to get a Ghanaian passport for the ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Rahman Andani
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:19
Ghana under Na na Ado is funny
How can a udges judge case concerning about the birth certificate then they should close the birth and death, but he should that power it is not in one persons hands he should know that.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
DDT
on
Ghana is now a Banana republic.
Ghana needs a reset button because this is confusing and no logic. Why do we have birth certificate then? Why do we need it in order to get passport? If birth certificate doesn't qualify one as a ghanaian or citizenship, wha ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Paa Kwesi
on
Paa Nii
The court explains that the document does not establish “the identity of the bearer”. Where from this? Birth Certificate does not bear the identity of the Ghanaian? Does this make sense at all?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
John koby
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:22
What kind of judge is this what qualify this man to be a judge?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
T T
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:53
I wonder oo! Maybe COVID-19 has effect on him
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Nana K
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:22
SC didn't say that. It said birth cert cant prove identity of the holder. Read well.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Mary
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:26
I said it. I said it. Toilet self is better than Nana Addo.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwesi
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:30
As long as we don't prosecute citizens who hand sensitive documents to foreigners , very soon passport will not be seen as evidence for citizenship . The best solution will be if a Ghanaian is caught , facilitating a foreigne ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Toga
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:32
Wouldn't it be wonderful to have passports issued at birth,with our new, shiny tiny fingerprints, and chubby faces straight from the labour room, with fatigued Ghanaian mum and stressed out dad as guarantors. This would prob ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Koo
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:34
Wow this shows that even our suppose intellectuals are now unintelligent, if birth certificate does not guarantee some one citizenship in Ghana what are you talking about? How many Ghanaians has passport? How many Ghanaians h ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Jkmeee
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:40
Oh my God
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Evans
on
Jul 16, 2020 16:52
Funny
This are the sort of leaders we have in Ghana stomach leaders ,unbelievable
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
JOE ATISO
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:16
STOP YOUR HERD MENTALITY ........
YOUR IGNORANCE AND FOLLOW THE SO-CALLED POLITICAL LEADERS IS LEADING YOU TO SUCH STUPID AND ILLOGICAL CONCLUSION. SUPREME COURT JUDGES DECISIONS ON MATTERS OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE ARE MOSTLY APOLITICAL! THE DECISION RENDERED H ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Okyere Kay
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:00
What kind of country is this?We use birth cert to acquire Ghana card nd passport yet cant use it to acquire voters id.I feel so sad to be a Ghanaian bcos our leaders dont use their brains.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ohenenana
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:01
Judges
Stomach judges, which document did that judge used to acquired his passport. Then and again which did ghanaian used during used to vote 2012 and 2016 . This judgement was unacceptable and unconstutitional.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ebibiman
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:05
Smh
Now I’m beginning to understand why Rawlings shot them foolish judges.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
JOE ATISO
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:22
YOU ARE SUCH A CRASS IDIOT AND FOOL
BEGINNING TO UNDERSTAND WHAT? YOU ARE SIMPLY IGNORANT AND CLUELESS! ANYONE WHO WILL IDOLIZE AND CONCUR WITH THIS MURDERER AND MORON RAWLINGS IS A JACKASS AND INHUMAN! RAWLINGS HAS INFLICTED IRREPARABLE HARM ON SOME GHANAIANS ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ebibiman
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:10
Poor Ghanaians
When processing ur documents overseas and u are told by the whiteman that ur birthcert needs to be investigate as Ghanaian u wl say oh the whiteman is racist now u’ve been told by ur own High Court u holding a fake document ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Baba Alhaji de Nima
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:11
So what establishes the quality of a person?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Matete
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:14
NONSENSE
Likewise people are carrying passports which is not in their name.COMMON SENSE WHICH IS NOT COMMON TO THESE JUDGES SAYS THAT YOU PRO DIVE A BIRTH CERTIFICATE BEFORE YOU CAN ACQUIRE A PASSPORT.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Dibohi
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:26
Hmmmm..SAD
Very sad....if a High Court of Ghana can be bribe to lying like this then Ghana dumped.useless old fools.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Son of God
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:27
What is its use then?
How do we know a Ghanaian then? Why was the law passed to issue birth certificates to Ghanaians' at birth. ? What law defines a Ghanaian. Please let's be very careful. I used my birth certificate to aquire my passport and i ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
They will even say they are not judge
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:36
Mockery of Justice
The judiciary is making a mockery of Justice. I never knew Justices can be this corrupt. A big shame to the Judiciary
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Abrantie
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:35
Evil in authority
When idiots occupy the Supreme Court......
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Mimi
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:38
Who said so?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Abu Sadik New York
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:45
Ghana ridicule of the world.
Where in the world, is birth certificate not a full prove of citiizenship. Citizenship is either by birth or naturalization. I believe the judges had become partisan, or their legal pedigree is just awful. I cry for Ghana, wh ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
ABUKEY
on
What then is ............? And how do the Ghana card and the passport proof the citizenship of the Ghanaian if the birth certificate do not?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Dropout
on
Jul 16, 2020 17:55
I'm confused
Please oo! Someone should remind me oo. If my memory serves me right, I remember when I was going for my Ghana card, the officials told me that if I didn't have birth certificate to enable me do the NIA card directly then I h ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Nyamebekyere
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:24
It is sad politics has made these old evil stupid supreme court justices irrelevant among their counterparts across the globe. How does someone uses birth certificate to acquire NI card and passport but birth certificate can' ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Toto Africa
on
ONLY FOOLS WILL WASTE THEIR TIME TO VOTE
ONLY GHANAIAN FOOLS WILL EVEN WASTE THEIR TIME AND ENERGY TO GO AND VOTE FOR THESE CRIMINAL LEADERS.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ibn Abudu @ N.P.P Founding Member
on
ALL THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES ARE ALIENS
By virtue of this the judgement and exclusion of Ghana birth. certificate as proof of a Ghanaian citizen the court have brought upon GHANAIANS with passport NULL & GOOD. The birth certificate is always then prime docume ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Appalagoma
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:35
Losing president
When the wicked rule the whole nation trembles. I wonder how one can acquire the Ghana card now. Cos the only document required was birth certificate. Anyway oluu and his MPs are out come December 7
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
sam
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:45
our judges have gone bananas... hahahaha
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Toto Africa
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:46
TRUMP IS DEAD RIGHT! SHIT HOLE AFRICA!
TRUMP SAID AFRICA AND THE LEADERS ARE "SHIT HOLES". THIS SHIT HOLE JUDICIAL RULING VINDICATES TRUMP!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Goodwin
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:49
Now I'm beginning to understand why Rawlings executed judges in this country. Rulings like this give justification of the killings of judges in military regimes
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
John
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:56
Supreme court
Ghana turned to a banana republic, eiii Ghana
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Agnes
on
Jul 16, 2020 18:58
We are not in normal times. Prosperity will guide all of us.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
KB
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:05
This is a failed country and its judicial system. I hope the judge have a document which can prove his identity as Ghanaian. No wonder Ghana is among the country being referred to as "Shit Hole" country.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
JC
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:09
The law is clear
The birth certificate can be given to anyone. Foreigners born in Ghana get birth certificates but that does not make them citizens of Ghana, it just shows they were born in Ghana. Therefore simply having a birth certificate c ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Apuuuuu!!!!!
on
Jul 17, 2020 02:20
Re: The law is clear
After posting your comment, I hope you have seen how ignorant you are rather. You couldn't tell us what makes even you a Ghanaian. Can you tell us what makes somebody from Ghana a Ghanaian?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Akora
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:24
Dumbest Decision Ever
What can identify a person better than birth certificate?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ahoyaa
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:29
Ghana has gone to the dogs. Even illiterates will not make this assertion. I wonder if the judges who ruled on this case acquired their law certificate from the lavatory. The whole world is laughing at the reasoning of Ghana' ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kofi
on
Jul 16, 2020 19:54
Lot of Ghanaians born abroad are issued birth certificate but they are citizens of the countries of residence.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kaakyire
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:05
Haba, NDC lawyers!
You are all a disgrace to the law profession and to the Ghana Law School who gave you certificates to go out and mispractice. What a shame!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kaakyire
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:08
Same as in the UK
Being born in the UK to foreign parents who are not UK citizens or permanent residence holders does not make you a UK citizen. Thank you SC justices for teaching these NDC lawyers simple legal logic.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Target
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:15
And it is one of the documents for possessing Ghana card.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Bob, Bawku
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:30
Then why must one acquire birth cert?
Then the birth and death registry dept must be cancelled
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Dr Phil
on
Jul 16, 2020 20:58
Then what makes one a citizen. Voters ID that you can even buy in the market or party card's. Stupid judges.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Old player
on
Jul 16, 2020 21:46
My understanding is birth cert is for new born to 17yrs and your next 18th b day ur to get an ID Psspt etc. Politics for u
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
We must embrace our culture
on
Jul 16, 2020 21:59
We should be a tough country
Passport is actually a real identity card, birth certificate can be tricky. Ghana must let those who want to be citizens write exam on life in Ghana before they allow them to become citizens.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
SES
on
Jul 17, 2020 03:35
Re: We should be a tough country
And can you acquire a pasdport without birth cert? Reason. These are Npp judges dancing to their paymaster. May be they want to make it is only Akyems and Ashantis that Ghanaians. These are some of the foolish decisions made ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
DDT
on
Jul 16, 2020 22:08
Ghana is now a Banana republic.
Sad day for Ghana. We need Ghana's Cote of arms stamps on our forehead after birth or tribal marks to be a ghanaian. Please close birth and death certificate office because it is irrelevant anymore. How can I get passport wi ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Steve's
on
Jul 16, 2020 22:15
Well, if the SC declared that birth certificate does not prove nationality, can the apex court tell Ghana how to establish nationality. We as a people must be very careful in accepting some of these judgments. In the USA a pe ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ghana Ba
on
Jul 16, 2020 22:21
so my question is, can u use your voter id card to acquire a passport?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Ghana Ba
on
Jul 16, 2020 22:28
very laudable judgement!!
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Apuuuuu!!!!
on
Jul 16, 2020 22:37
If birth certificate cannot prove that someone is a Ghanaian then supreme court should tell us what could be used to proof that one is a Ghanaian
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Incompetence = Nana Addo
on
Jul 16, 2020 23:20
Incompetence = Nana Addo
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwame
on
Jul 17, 2020 00:02
I will vote Nana out
For keeping depositers money for more than 3 yrs after collapsing financial institutions.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
The Truth
on
Jul 17, 2020 00:04
These are the so-called ‘sharp-brain’ judges of the npp. What are we going to do for our newly born babies. Should we obtain Togo, La Côte d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Benin and Nigeria birth certs for them. This bushman an ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwaku
on
Jul 17, 2020 00:19
Passports are based upon birth certs.
Ghana Passports are based upon our birth certificates, especially those born before 6 March, 1956. How can birth certificates be discounted when our passports are based upon them? Are Ghana Passports discounted then? Poor lo ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
A-Plus
on
Jul 17, 2020 00:23
Eh!! Wooowww!! These are the so called judges in Ghana...let the doom and gloom continue then. National health ID I will agree does not show citizenship, but come on let's be real. A birth certificate has been recognized worl ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Fifi
on
Jul 17, 2020 00:36
Birth Cert. is a proof of citizenship
This cannot be true. Anyone born in Ghana is a Ghanaian, thus is a proof of a Ghanaian citizenship. A child or an adult from a different country cannot be issued with a birth certificate. A person not from Ghana can also ac ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
THIEF OF BAGHDAD
on
Jul 17, 2020 01:33
Useless president
Ghana supreme court in which country birth certificate does not prove it's citizen Ghana is dying slowly and those judges must be executed immediately.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Teddy Jones
on
Jul 17, 2020 02:37
Stupid NDC party
The 1992 constitution should tell the ndc that, just because you're born in Ghana, don't make you a Ghanaian, but you can be issued birth certificate, for identification only. An American parenta that gives birth in Ghana, t ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Lawoe USA
on
Jul 17, 2020 02:39
Ghana is a real disgrace to the whole world. Because of Akuffo Addo president Ghana now become laughing stock in every country. This is the real monkeys brain. How do some one get a passport without having the birthday certif ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Adehye
on
Jul 17, 2020 03:10
Definitely New gov’t will commute that decision ..
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Emmanuel
on
Jul 17, 2020 03:50
Apex court ruling
Please read carefully to understand the Apex court ruling, holding a birth cert doesn't proof your identity, and for that matter, anybody can have access to a Ghanaian birth cert and use it to register as a Ghanaian voter. Wh ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Phillipo
on
Jul 17, 2020 03:57
Can you acquire a Ghanaian passport without a birthday certificate? The judges must learn from other countries.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Mac
on
Jul 17, 2020 03:58
Confused judges,
What Document then qualify a person as a citizen?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Galley Dzokoto, Tema.
on
Jul 17, 2020 04:07
Then what is the purpose of the BD ? Don't forget we are ridiculing ourselves on the international scene. Thanks.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kal
on
Jul 17, 2020 04:09
Stupid Judgemeny
Nana Addo must go before he turns our laws upside down for political expediency.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Tuga greater Accra
on
Jul 17, 2020 05:07
One can easily get birth certificate in Ghana even if you are not born in Ghana,all you need is 100ghc and you could get 1
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Jaz blez
on
Jul 17, 2020 05:08
Oh what a shame
If a birth certificate is not a proof of citizenship,then what is the use of that institution, if one is alive and birth certificate is not proof of citizenship, but when he is dead, you need a dead certificate before he burr ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Jaz blez
on
Jul 17, 2020 05:09
Time Will tell
Do these bunch of judges have common sense at all?
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Don
on
Jul 17, 2020 05:15
DENSELESS
what document is required to obtain Ghana passport???? Is it not same birth cert??? God save our judges from political influence.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Villa Lawyer
on
Jul 17, 2020 05:41
My Precious Mother Ghana we are walking on a dangerous land here in Europe The BC is our every thing if today we come out and say BC have we give it second thought
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kejetia Nkomo
on
Jul 17, 2020 06:38
Explain who a Ghanaian is.
Npp, NDC, EC, JuGDES please Kindly explain who a Ghanaian is? and how a foreigner qualified to become a Ghanaian citizen.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Eben usa
on
Jul 17, 2020 06:56
Where is JJ in those days June 4
This are some of our things that reminds us when it comes to things like that. Oh God have mercy on us if my birthday certificate is void then what qualified me as a Ghanaian
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Justme
on
Jul 17, 2020 07:10
What our SC has been turned into by the Akufo Addo Gov't? These so called learned SC Judges have on several occasions shown that they are nothing but FOOLS without any sense of integrity. In developed countries, the first pr ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Okando
on
Jul 17, 2020 10:30
Re: Birth Certificate is no proof.....
Birth certificate is worthwhile to note that the birth certificate is used as a source document for various processing including passports, to know one truth birth of date,once parents name, in schools and also being used in ...
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
Kwame
on
Jul 17, 2020 12:36
Do patients have their pictures on ...
Do patients have their pictures on their folders in hospitals or even their finger prints? It looks like someone wrote this judgement for the lords of the Supreme Court who just endorsed it.
Flag this comment
Comment on Article
248 Comments
en

Sitemap
Advertise
Privacy Policy
About Us
Contact Us
FAQ