Obinim arrested over GHc11.5m ritual fraud – Police

Read Comments Comments (229)

• kbff 7 years ago

Useless Ghana police

• Lagerfeld 7 years ago

Wearing that suit should be a criminal offence.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Really Ghana Police …..
    Is this an actual fact, as opposed to what has happen or imagined to be true or possible?
    Is this the reason of his arrest?

• Kwami 7 years ago

or thousands of us obinim believers will attack the police station to free our holy man

• AMUZU 7 years ago

Attack the police station with your NDC Card or Let the NDC ministers petition the president for his freedom.

• BE WISE, SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

FREE HIM AND ARREST MAHAMA ASAP, DAMMY MAHAMA IS A THIEVE

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

IS IT NOT RIDICULE FOR A CITIZEN TO BE ARREST ON SIMPLE ACCUSATION? I WILL NEVER THINK THIS BUSSINESSMAN WHETHER TRUE OR FALSE HANDED SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR RITUAL. HE MIGHT BE CRAZY OR SIMPLY A VERY STUPID MAN. ...

• Dexpite 7 years ago

Please just be reasonable for once.
    We all don't like him but in this case I guess any reasonable person will support ANGEL OBINIM in times of this trial. I'm so sad for him

• Morgan polongo 7 years ago

Pls tell us de reason if u know

• Becky 7 years ago

How much money has not being stolen from state coffers Arrrest that minister who took Gh to Brizil, Arrest Vicky leaks, Arrest over bloated and pot belly and chunk chesks minister under the NDC, Arrest that man you brought t ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

As for this, I cannot speak in your defense.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

or thousands of us , his followers will come to the police station and we will deal with you

• Akwasi Adu 7 years ago

de real name of Obinim is kwadwo Adamu and now he said he called angel obinim,called me,i have more detail of that man obinim,call me0543249205

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF SO THE POLICE, NDC, MAHAMA MUST ARREST ALL JUJU MEN AND WITCHES WHO KILL SPIRITUALLY IN GHANA AND JUJU MEN WHO CHARM MONEY OR ADVERTISE TO MAKE ONE RICH AS IT HAS POTENTIAL COUNTERFIET CONSEQUENCE. VERY SENSELESS ON THE PA ...

• Khujo 7 years ago

Dr Truth, you did not read to get the 'Truth' out of the story. The article states he's being arrested for fraud. This is an offence if it can be proven.

• j0eY lOnDoN 7 years ago

More allegations are on their way from THE interstellar orbiting at latitude 5.7089 N,0.0187.E.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

2 BLEACH FACE LOVERS.....

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EVEN THE DANGEROUS AL QAEDA TERRORISTS MAHAMA IMPORTED FROM GUATANAMO BAY ARE LIVING & WALKING ABOUT FREELY IN ACCRA

• GaBaa 7 years ago

What is Ghana coming to. You dont have a case so manufacture one to keep the guy behind bars. I hate this guy BUT...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND. MAHAMA HA ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The Police are right to handcuff Obinim behind his back. He is lucky I am not the one in charge. I would have used the leg and body chains too.

Don't forget this bleached face idiot can turn into a lion, snake and a bird ...

• Abinkyiman 7 years ago

And the police in America are right to kill blacks.Next time it will be your turn and angels will jubilate in heaven.So many Ghanaians will jubilate too.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What kind of drugs are you on? People like Obinim are defrauding Ghanaians because we have too many idiots like you in the system.

Maybe you are not a Christian because no Christian will believe the foolishness of this c ...

• master 7 years ago

You will have a heart condition soon if you don't stop this hatred.
    Obinim is a man of God period. Jesus also flogged people in the temple. The Bible says there is nothing new under the sun. Then again you don't think far do ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Lol, can't stop laughing.

• Frank 7 years ago

Why do u insult him? U call a man of God idiot ? may God forgive u.

• inercycl 7 years ago

This term "man of God" was coined by Duncan Williams late 80's .Even when his pal and chief financier was arrested in New York for smuggling cocaine into the country, he failed to " undo" the term he had craftily coined to fl ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

That is the problem with you bird brains. He is not a man of God. No man of God will call himself ANGEL.

No man of God will curse an innocent child to be cripple for life as he did to the baby of the woman he had a sexua ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Go in your knees and pray to God for forgiveness for calling that fraudster a man of God.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Can you describe how a man of God looks like or how they behave, act or whatever? Look, these people are fraudsters, conmen, thieves etc. They are living large at the expense of the ignorant, naïve and the shallow-minded foo ...

• Theodry 7 years ago

He is not a man of God!.This us a money making CHARLATAN who calls himself a man of God.By their fruits they shall be known.....This is disgusting period

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Lol, "chain him to a pole"
    He will turn into a snake in the cell together with his room mate, the police will see two snakes in the morning.
    Can't stop laughing, that guy is something,I don't think the guy is okay.

• Vincent Frimpong 7 years ago

Does the police take ghanaians to be a bunch of fools or what.They are rather making me love Obinim

• SALVATION 7 years ago

Go on and love him , who cares?

• Sinclear 7 years ago

the holy man obinim have many, many supporters in all of Ghana and we are holding ndc and Ghana police responsible for anything that will happen to him

• inercycl 7 years ago

You must be a crook yourself to support Obinim.Does he not look like a comedian to you?

• kwame 7 years ago

u rather luk lyk a comedian. without knowin the truth u call a man of God a comedian. God forgive u

• flyj 7 years ago

You are very stupid and fool. Think twice before you open that your ass.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THREATENING TO KILL AND RAPE ELDERLY WOMEN AND CANNING YOUR TRUANT FOSTERED CHILDREN WHICH IS MORE SERIOUS AND VILE? IF NANA OYE LITHUR, PRES MAHAMA, NDC AND THE POLICE HAS ANY SENSE OF MORALITY, RESPECT AND JUSTICE THE SHOUL ...

• John 7 years ago

YOUR BELLE FULL

• koku 7 years ago

which law in Ghana is ritual fraud? the police service is a disgrace. tweaaaa

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Do you really understand what the police stated here, the man give obinim money for ritual but he refused to return the money, since the money doe's not belong to obinim it is term as stolen.

• Tagol 7 years ago

Is it permitted to withdraw physically such a huge amount from a bank? If not then what will be his prove of the amount quoted. I have no knowledge in banking and need education from sensible persons. Pls no insults.

• John 7 years ago

Leave them alone! They doing their job

• Togbe 7 years ago

Obinim again? Add Mahama to him in jail. Mahama is the chief fraud officer.

• KK 7 years ago

They arrested him so that Ghanaians will shift the montie 3 release to Obinim arrest

• nana ama 7 years ago

Exactly

• Sna 7 years ago

Yeah true love your comment

• bro 7 years ago

You are the leading fraud officer of mahama and obinim

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Otabil, the greatest scoundrel of all, will soon be in handcuffs. Amen.

• j0eY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Remember its rains on both the good and bad bad.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Let's wait and see what your unprovoked attack on OTABIL will lead you into.... GOD help you.

• skotsman 7 years ago

Aponkye indeed will be your name!

• Sam 7 years ago

You don't deserve to comment on this site because you are not human but a mere goat(aponkye). May the good Lord forgive you for you know not what you are saying.

• SALVATION 7 years ago

You Have Spoken Well Sam, CONGRATS!!!!

You are not worth replying

• zak 7 years ago

u are very stupid what does otabil got to do with this. anyway ur leader is a dead goat and u are aponkye so reason like an animal KWASEA

• U arsehole 7 years ago

You'll die like a dog, arsehole!

• king 7 years ago

what is it about honest men that rattles your cage . but Ur name speaks volumes. Ur domesticated alright . just not enough . Otabil speaks the truth so his show an enemy . a worm has more brains !!

• inercycl 7 years ago

Much as I want him arrested too, I don't have any facts to support it.Are there any?

• king 7 years ago

what is it about honest men that rattles your cage . but Ur name speaks volumes. Ur domesticated alright . just not enough . Otabil speaks the truth so his somehow an enemy . a worm has more brains !!

• Adzekyepa 7 years ago

What has pastor Otabil done,look into what has come and say what you wanna say and stop talking trash

• kwame 7 years ago

u really deserve your name for insultn a man of God. God forgive u

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

WHO IS THE BUSINESSMAN?IF OBINIM HAD NOT SPANKED HIS DAUGHTER WILL HE BE ARRESTED?

• MAESTRO . 7 years ago

KWAADONTO,THIS IS YOUR NDC FOR YOU.OYE LITHUR IS BEHIND ALL THIS NONSENSE.GHANA IS BECOMING ANIMAL FARM DUE TO NDC'S KNOW NOTHING ATTITUDE.VOTE MAHAMAH OUT.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

The Police have a case. If the flogging had not been reported, then they might have no case.
    Yes, when we were young our parents used to whip us when we goof but not in a chapel for everybody to see. That man has run out of ...

• Theodry 7 years ago

Well said......I concur!

• k ntehua 7 years ago

When power and influence find their way into the hands of an empty-headed illiterate...you sure to hear cases like that chacter

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so stupid. Who in his or her right mind will be giving money to this bleached asshole for anything. You deserve to be duped fool. I hope the court throws this case out.
    Fools in Ghana paying money for pra ...

• Oburonewewu 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so stupid they need to create a new word in the dictionary for them.
    As soon as they hear the name 'God ' ,all their thinking brains disappears into their nyass.
    Let him turn into a snake.
    Life is about ...

• ANFOEGA 7 years ago

We are talking about the irresponsibility of Mahama in the stinking abuse of power you are here with your diversionary nonsense....
    Do you think every Ghanaian is foolish or what?
    Today in this country, we have a President ...

• Useless NDC 7 years ago

THE BEST COMMENT EVER.

UR CUP RUNNETH OVER! U USE GOD TO DUPE N CONNIVE. CONNECTION MEN TURNED FAKE MEN OF GOD......BAN THEM FORM PERFORMING SUCH SERVICES THEY R PUTTING GOD;S NAME IN DISREPUTE!

• Theodry 7 years ago

Well said......Disgraceful human being

PLUS CHILD, PREGNANT TEEN BEATINGS?...WAT ELSE? WO B3 KO JAIL AT LEAST 1 YR IF U DONT REFUND N 3MTHS/6MTHS FOR FRAUD....

• wat has obinim did . 7 years ago

hmmm Ama Ghana Eeiii hmmm

• A A 7 years ago

I think Obinim is a scum of human being but is better than the said business man who handed that amount of money to him. Who will do such a thing in his right senses?

• Okyeame Kwame 7 years ago

Mahama thinks he is clever. This is a stategy to shift our attention from the Montie3. Ghanaians shine your eyes.

• Osei 7 years ago

Useless comment . Get a life and stop the hatred. You cannot speak for Ghanaians. You have just a vote. No President would turn your life around in a day. Go ask the Nigerians.

• Enny 7 years ago

Keep ur mediocre sub culture attitude to our sorry ass snowflake !!! Mtweeeew.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Obinim, please repent, you can't hide behind the bible to commit evil forever. How could you charge someone to perform rituals for the person? Where in the bible did Jesus Christ charge anyone to pray or to perform rituals? ...

• Gm 7 years ago

conspiracy theory

• chief 7 years ago

who is behind this?

• amoah w. 7 years ago

i saw another picture with this culprit in handcuff
    now he is wearing this clown suit in handcuff

can we get some decent journalism her.

• Master & Commander 7 years ago

The way journalism is practiced in Ghana is a crying shame. They seem not to know how to carry a story and always go to file photo.

Then and again, no one in Ghana intentionally wants to be a journalist. It's always after ...

• Master & Commander 7 years ago

I hope it's in the old currency. No one smart enough to accumulate such amount of money will go to see this useless asshole to perform a ritual on the money.

Perhaps it's about GHc 1,150.00

Come again CID

• Akos 7 years ago

Aha, the angel/snakeman who claimed to be from the spiritual realm can't escape from the police. He's criminal activities will be exposed by more people.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS GUY SHOULD BE PUNISHED WITH ALL APPLICABLE LAWS OF THE COUNTRY.

• MOSES 7 years ago

Bishop Obinim does not deserve this humiliation.What at all has he done to be handcuffed at the back ,please this is not good.

• Good Mama 7 years ago

No this isno humiliation Angel Obinim is a h ero .This is a diversionary tactic.

• flyj 7 years ago

That is the right way to hand cuff. over the world . You guys say thing you ever don't think about it before saying. Stupidity

• gloria u sa 7 years ago

Ohh mahama will release him trust me there is no law in ghana

• Enoch Cobbina, Dawhenya 7 years ago

Useless Ghana Police this is what u can do? Obinim Jesus will punish all of u for wrongly dealing with the man of God

• majid 7 years ago

What is the businessman's name? He should be arrested too for money ritual if the Ghana police is to be trusted. What has the Ghana police done to those that poured acid on their wives and those armed robber police officers? ...

• nancy 7 years ago

I hope u people must be hapi by now?enemies of progress. God will punish anybody who talk against this man .WITCHES

• Kelewele 7 years ago

Hey Nancy from Takoradi.I know you.Take heart for Obofour wo krom.

• kum buyer 7 years ago

wat kind of ritual did da businessman won't obinim to do for him dat cost 11 .5 million

• humble lion 7 years ago

Thos does not make sense to me either.

• Kk 7 years ago

People should be careful the way they treat men of God.

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

kwasea...that"s you

• rahman 7 years ago

Ooh u don't have problem mr obinim, u just contact with president mahama this is easy thing for him ok.

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

That's good news for Ghanaians. Hope so called pastor will burn in hell

• Kk 7 years ago

So how did the man transport the 11.8 million to bishop,I can't think far .do they no the money they talking about old 118 billion Aden.

• Abrukusu 7 years ago

The man who gave that sum to Obinim should rather be arrested and sent to Ankaful for check up because I also cannot think far.You mean Gh 11.8 million for ritual?What at all did he want.Even bank of Ghana will sweat to give ...

• IGP 7 years ago

U are arrest Obinim and u are freeing montie3 God help Ghana

• Thomas 7 years ago

Mr president obinim also is a Ghanaian what are you doing now December 7 is not for for you but is Ghanaians for them to say

• Coco Freddy 7 years ago

Infact, Apokye: you are an idiot

• CHE 7 years ago

These scam artists and fraudsters use the name of God to cheat their simple-minded, credulous followers through propaganda and mind control.

• Coco Freddy 7 years ago

Apokye: you are an idiot

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 7 years ago

The police must be vigilant and open their eyes wide ooooo, the bishop can metamorphosed into snake or cat!

• Bishop 7 years ago

No weapons fashion against the bishop back fire

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Angel who is a fraudster

• samsam 7 years ago

GOD IS MAKING A STATEMENT IN GHANA Montie 3 has been FREE while BISHOP OBINIM has been arrested. Barabbas was free as Jesus was arrested. Luke 23:13-25

• oman ba pa. 7 years ago

Diversion of attention from montie 3. We have had enough of obinim already, lets go down to real business.

• Felix 7 years ago

eiiii Ghana wat x happening now n den oo Lord help us.

• King,London 7 years ago

Dear Obinim, You should've reported in the first place when police ask you to report and maybe could be warned. Now your case is contempt. Contemptuous means you didn't reported to the law.and now further charges has been bro ...

• Vincent Frimpong 7 years ago

Whaaat. GH 11.what million? who on this earth would give such an amount out for money ritual.As for this one no matter how much i hate the man of God it can never be true. The accuser should have been arrested even before the ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

How do you determine a ritual was not done? Is it because the person did not get the desired result? Or it did not work? And what ritual costs that much, raising the dead? I need a lawyer and a member of the "Ritual Chamber o ...

• kwame 7 years ago

hahaha

• Ken 7 years ago

We will petition Mahama to grant him pardon

Send him to NSAWAM...

• Sam 7 years ago

Now that Obinin has been arrested, Sosu and Oti Lithur who were advocating for his arrest should go for these kids and take care of them the same way they take care if f their kids. The report says he was arrested for a fraud ...

• Rogue Lawyer Liar Jay Ray Ram Allen 7 years ago

Lessons learnt, mistakes committed, errors corrected. Oh! What a teachable moment.

• John 7 years ago

I never liked obinim but the police. Have jus made him a hero. He honours an investigation and u arrest him in cuffs ??? Already guilty ?? Then y did u not pursue him rather than invite him ? Nice way to re introduce obinim c ...

• Tutu Robert 7 years ago

Ghana what is going on ,obinim has done what just for give him .and concentrated about our poorness policy.

Arrest him for wat . Instead of interrogating and investigating da matter . Who gives almost a million dollars without paper work ??? Foolish police

• Fireman 7 years ago

Kwame respect yourself.Why are u insulting the police?Stupid man like u

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

Useless Ghana Police Force.When was it reported to the police by an aggrieved person that he gave money to Obinnim to perform a ritual for him?And what was the ritual and what were the conditions attached to performing the ri ...

Obinim is about to turn into a SNAKE...

• Victor 7 years ago

About time such scum bags gets thrown behind bars! Still wondering why Ghanaians especially "women" fall for such priests? Police needs to be vigilant about their jobs.. else people will start beating them up on the streets.. ...

• MD 7 years ago

Ghana police rubber stamp, on to you, remote control

• Ab Akora 7 years ago

Fraud and threats which is serious? I have never tolerated Obinim and his daily rantings but to put handcuffs on him Naaaa. If the montie trio have been released because there was a demonstration for their release or NDC will ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Arrest all your currupt police armed robbers.

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Amen and amen and thus says the fraudster Obinim and his accomplices. There is an end to every beginning and this is the beginning of the end of this hooligan who calls himself a man of God. Being disrespectful to society un ...

• Sna 7 years ago

There's a curse on this land Ghana. Only here will you see men of God being handle in all manner of ways but God is their foretress. They shall surely overcome

• The Insider 7 years ago

Don't worry mahama will pardon him

• Bamako adwoa been 7 years ago

Obinim has to be released cs he has done well e man who said he has collected his money must see a professional doctor because he has a mental problem

• Ik 7 years ago

U are Aboa Aponkye indeed and u will always behave as one. AMEN

• I'M FOR OBINIM 7 years ago

HOW CAN GHANA POLICE WHO TAKE BRIBE ARREST OBINIM

• Michael 7 years ago

Infact i have regret been a Ghanaian,Look at how the not to be trusted shrieff has handed this issue living the corrupt politicians to fade this country.

• SALVATION 7 years ago

go to hell and i think you will be comfortable there, Fish

• Kofi Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

Now that we live in an era of executive despotism where the president has unbridled powers to pardon any felon, organize your church to present a pardon petition signed by Akua Donkor and Oye Lithur among others to exercise h ...

• shegogo shegogo 7 years ago

3sofor Abrobe obinim very very horrible and weeked man

• Muba 7 years ago

Obinim collected my Gh20.5m Ghana police pls help me get my moni too.Stupid police,wat nonsense is dis.Wen real criminals are set free n innocent are kept over fabrications.Corrupt police change ur plan we knw it.Set him fre ...

• koku 7 years ago

which law in Ghana is ritual fraud. the Ghana Police service is a BIG disgrace. they should stop wasting our time.

• Bishop 7 years ago

GH police is this the suppose reason for his arrest hmmmm

• Sule-Zion(Damongo) 7 years ago

Hahahaaaah!!!, Note: No one has the common sense to remember what Jesus went through in the hands of man. So no true christian according the Bible?

• Moro 7 years ago

Many false things have been put on Obinim before and the God he served exonerate him. God is still speaking so Obinim will be victorous upon all the hates others have for him. Still I keep on saying "Man can not challenge wil ...

• tooooooooooo serious 7 years ago

Add Dzifa Ativor too.

• Tsatsu Alex 7 years ago

let all of us be mindful of our words

• kwabina 7 years ago

Ghana police ny3 ni3 hia nie nkwasiafoo

• Amin 7 years ago

Mahama should pardon obinim too he is the chief pardoned.

• S.A 7 years ago

Obinim should be punished accordingly by the law.

• SALVATION 7 years ago

Bravo

• Williams 7 years ago

Eeeii GH so couldn't the police have done this without cuffing him. And moreover where was the business man all this while, hmmm only Gods knows. Judgement awaits all of us

• Dexpite 7 years ago

We all don't like him but in this case I guess any reasonable person will support ANGEL OBINIM in times of this trial. I'm so sad for him

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The idiot is a common thief, why are you calling him an Angel? You are blaspheming.

• Henson Afari Patricks 7 years ago

Hmm yy do issues of such kind occur oo my God

• kwabina 7 years ago

policefo nkwasiafoo

• Gascony 7 years ago

The too no obinim is four no for handcuffs

• clara olivia 7 years ago

U ve not seen anything yet..ur days on earth er numbered..fool......

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

We pray for Obinim

• Gods Kingdom. 7 years ago

blatant lies in sizes.If dis issue of Bishop flogging his kids has not come,will dey crop dis issue of fraud on de man? has it gotten to a level where this nation swims in pool of liars.eeeiii nokware asa ama kontompo anya po ...

• Ametefe 7 years ago

Leave him alone

• young Pussy 7 years ago

Obinim what a gr8 pastor wif gud teaching habit of beating 4 pregnancy is bad to get pregnant

• KOFI TOMMY OF SAVIOUR CHURCH JAMA TE 7 years ago

I AM SO SAD TODAY . THE SAME THING HAPPENED TO PAUL AND SELAS .OBINIM WILL SURELY COME OUT VICTORIOUS .STILL YOU ARE OBOFO ONEU

• Abulaa 7 years ago

who is Obinim preacher or stealer just get seriou with GOD.

• kj 7 years ago

Unprofessional reportage. Why do you mix two seperate yet important reports. Ghanaweb afain

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 7 years ago

How on earth would the Ghana Police arrest a man for alleged fraud case when they have not proven it to be true? Regarding the issue with flogging teenagers, the police has no jurisdiction when the teens have not lodged a com ...

• Yao 7 years ago

The most unprofessional police force in the world. The most corrupt police force in the world. The police force with the greatest number of dropouts in the world. The only police force which trains armed robbers. The only pol ...

• Ben B 7 years ago

Oh Mother Ghana, when did police started investigating spiritual matters. this is purely civil and not fraud. You sent your money to a spiritualist at your own freewill and you call it a fraud? shame

• dada 7 years ago

Useless police in ghana
    Arresting a pastor for doin the will of GOD

• Bawa 7 years ago

de man of God will come back stronger hatred will shame

• jay 7 years ago

I taught he said he was an Angle and can turn to snake,turn now you think talk being cheap you can fool with the law

• JJ 7 years ago

This charlatan should rot in jail. At least until the dead goat pardons him for his crimes. Until then, many a machoman inmate will have their way with him! Enjoy, Urkel!

• tiago 7 years ago

honestly, I have never liked this so called obinim. However, the way he is being treated by the police is very bad. what crime has he committed to warrant this . its a shame and as an individual who believes his fairness I am ...

• Kudus 7 years ago

I hope will turn into snake and bite them

• inercycl 7 years ago

His cup is full now.I do hope justice will prevail this time.When he said he turned himself into a ghost and sneaked into a bank, he was taken "at face value"! They have been robbing people and banks.

• Paul 7 years ago

This is an attack on christianity. Can a Moslem leader be arrested like this in Ghana

• Bob Arum Koforidua 7 years ago

Ghana Police is the most useless institution in the country and the most corrupt.What has Obinim done to deserve this,even their Police trained armed robbers were handcuffed in front of them. This useless I G P sent MMTU to ...

• concern citizen 7 years ago

devil or man of God?
    be ashamed of yourself

• Derrick Cosby 7 years ago

stupid reporters who have been paid to spoil d image of Christ n dat of his servant. ur punishment is Der waiting for u in hell. How come he was arrested on d same day n @ d same time he reported himself to d police @ Tema P ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Why so much hatred for this man? Is he a murderer or what? This is a pure satanic hatred for a powerful man of God. Is Lithur oye nana a Christian?

• concern citizen 7 years ago

obinim is the servant of lucifer and not the man of God
    he's nothing in the face of the Almighty God.
    this just the beginning unless he repent.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The Mr. Obinim as a pastor must be arest for the mean time and we do not think a man of God suppose to do behaviour like that to disgrace the oder of God and miscoduct the work of Jesus CHRIST! and....in this case he must to ...

• Keane 7 years ago

All strange anyway he will be convicted of what who knows but mahama will click there are a few thousand votes so set ball rolling for a pardon ....oh it's boring now everybtjrifvminisyer or Joe public convicted of ANYTHING c ...

• pkirks 7 years ago

Haha, I thought this guy was untouchable. May he spend the rest of his days behind bars and May his sect be shut down in Jesus name. So you perform rituals too. Hahaha. And that business guy who gave 11.5.mill to him must be ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

I am surprised some people believe this cooked story. Someone has that amount of money for ritual. Is it one of those corrupt politicians for electoral rituals?

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Don't bring Muslims into this.

• DON JAPKA 7 years ago

I think OBIMIM WILL VANISH IN THE CELL, HE MIGHT TURN TO BIRD N FLY AWAY, OR A SNAKE TO BITE SOMEONE AND GET SOME CHANCE TO DISAPPEAR, I THINK THIS IS A TIME FOR HIM TO SHOW HIS POWERS LOL.

• Mark coffiwe 7 years ago

Ghana police have nothing to do,why not arrest mahama and his looting MP's,

• Hassan pele 7 years ago

I understand the ec is advocating the use of National Service personnel as polling Officers in this year's elections. If so, then don't you think that the call by the Government for National Service personnel to reapply for a ...

• MARVIN SALIFU 7 years ago

If it is true pastor obinim are to be jail

• Adzekyepa 7 years ago

Brethren if I were to be you,I won't involve myself in what is going on because in the bible it is #only those with decernment spirit can point out who is of God or not...you can keep your comments ba the way some people are ...

• Adzekyepa 7 years ago

U re welcome

• Eunice 7 years ago

Ghana police should now look after the woman n her daughter. .where were you people when he was looking after them? ?? idiot people God will punish u people one by one. ..

Obinim should free himself if he has all the powers he has been bragging of. Simple false prophet defrauding and deceiving ignorant and greedy people

It is only a stupid fool who will pay such an amount of money (approx. 3mUSD) for rituals. What kind of rituals does he need if he has cool 3million dollars at his disposal?
    Don't trust the story or the amount indicated.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• braa kwadwo 7 years ago

so which these offences are non bailable?

• Kofi G 7 years ago

Concert

• JH New York 7 years ago

Why has the Police not arrested the Directors of Micro Finance Companies which swindled hundreds or thousands of majority poor people. Selective Policing in the motherland.

• C/C 7 years ago

GOD HELP US IN GHANA

• Maa Mae 7 years ago

I don't see any wrong in what he did. They need to leave him alone because he is truly anointed. The pastors and police officers who beat their wives at home behind closed doors can come and show us the truth. Holy Ghost fire ...

• KOFIE 7 years ago

DID HE THREATEN TO KILL JUDGES? MOST GHANAIANS ABUSE CHILDREN MORE IN BOTH PUBLIC&HOMES WHY SHOULD ANYONE GIVE ANY PASTOR 11.5 MILLION CEDIS FOR RITUAL???? GHANA WAKE UP AND THINK THERE IS WORSE CRIME PERPETUATED BY POLITICIA ...

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• COOPER 7 years ago

Look look look at Ghana police, go for WAYOME.

• Doreen Eyi 7 years ago

Spiritual cases has nothing to do with legal cases. Let him be. It's up to de man up there to judge him

• ALABAH 7 years ago

Bishop Charles Agyin Asare is the next culprit after Obinim

• Adams 7 years ago

does a good step Ghana police well done

• say it loud 7 years ago

Mahama will pardon this man so his followers should relax.

• kj 7 years ago

Ghana we talk too much

• Ascoli 7 years ago

The fraud case is not true,ghanaweb don't give rubbish, why u didn't arrest him the time the man came to report about it? he under your call upon the child abuse case before arresting him for fraud...sometimes u just write an ...

useless n foolish police ...go n arrest ur mother n mahama....animals

• Civility 7 years ago

People should use comon sense and stop worshpping human beings,becaus de congregants idolises him, he is capable of doing anything to their lives.How can de self acclaimed angel ask u to drink his urine and u refuse or how ca ...

• Salifu Abdul Karim 7 years ago

Thank you Ghana police let the pastor know that he is not above law God bless Ghana

• Obuasi 7 years ago

I said it,Religion is a crime to humanity its also full of wolves, kick them n politicians from our midst.

• Isaac 7 years ago

x nt only obinim who has collected money for rituals now a days all the pastors are pastors coz of money n the bible said money is the roots of all sin so pls if u wnt eternal life stop following those pastors they aa all age ...

• Afia Ajubi 7 years ago

Any righteous man will fall 7 times wich is in de scripture. U forgotten what happened to Joseph, Daniel, shedrick en de rest? It isn't any new tin at all So to those of you laughing and shawerin insults u av to know ur limi ...

• natty 7 years ago

if u re a member of his Church the earlier
    u stop the Better for u

• Godgift 7 years ago

Aponkye Yes Indeed Aponkye,Kwasia Kwasia if you dont respect dont even there try to disrespect the true man of God wati....im not a member in his church but i can tell the difference between magic pastors n real once.May God ...

• Godgift 7 years ago

please u wer able to free those folish 3 guys then im sure u also let the guy who killed the MP at East Legon free oooo,Ghana will teach u a lerson Mahama Kronfo)

• leaguel 7 years ago

people talk why ,Nigiria no dey so

• Opuni Daniel 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm Ghana paaaaaaaaa ni

• Opuni Daniel 7 years ago

Ghana paaaaaaaaaa nie

• vic 7 years ago

Fraud paaa de333 mahama n his govt r de leaders .God wil punish mahama n NDC govt .montie 3 idiots

• babe 7 years ago

All dose who hate Angel Obinim r witches n wizards cuz Light n darkness doesn't meet

• Lewa 7 years ago

Only In Ghana that you will see a stupid thing like this, Free Obinim and arrest de stupid Mahama de president of GH. Ghana police must think twice. Useless creatures.

Who's man of God? Don't be deceived & stupid at same time- THAT MAN IS A DISGRACE TO CHRISTADOM