Entertainment

ECG drags Obinim to court for illegal connection

Read Comments Comments (112)

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WHY NOW,PULL HIM DOWN.THE NDC MUST BE-CAREFULL,THE WAY THING ARE GOING ON IN GHANA.WHERE IS WOYOME'S MONEY,THE SAME COURT ORDERED HIM TO PAY BACK TO THE STATE?OBINIM SHOULD BE RATHER SENT TO PREZ.JOHN D.MAHAMA FOR ILLEGAL CON ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Do not invoke THE LORD'S NAME in vain. Obinim has been playing hide and seek with GOD for quite too long and GOD has given him so many second chances to repent but he failed/refused to do that. So what we now see happening to ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

I think there is a witch hunt here. The guy only practiced Shari'a privately in his own church and problems started coming from every angle.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Good job my friend. The cup is now full and has just started spilling over. More to come......

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

EVERYDAY FOR THIEFMAN PROFET, 1 DAY FOR MASTER...

• Kae Mebre 7 years ago

I declare:
    Every day, Every night, Every Morning, Every Evening; I am reading and hearing and SEEING;
    Pastor this cheats, Pastor that steals, pastor that rapes, pastor that lies, pastor that this, pastor that that, BUT not ...

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

Neanderthal,hey,Woyome has not return his loot so we allow others to reciprocate him? Wicked men,they can afford to pay and yet they bleed the nation clean!Take your politics out o

• the thug 7 years ago

Ah but how ppl like u think koraaa b4 during kuffour's time wasn't there there any illegal connection in the country?
    But look at how politics has taken out ur brains

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This is small money to Diamond Appiah, get in contact with her and she will write a check to defray this debt.

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Looks like this man's God is finally deserting him.

Author:- Teahiabuah .....
    Only fools and short sighted persons tease people with illness. Making mockery of Nana's non-existent cancer will rather help him to win more sympathy and votes. So you perennial healthy fools, go ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

This article is about a legal issue between ECG and Obinim, not a political issue. People vote not on sympathy, but For who they believe can run the country effectively. Based on records, JDM has proven that he is the obvious ...

• Oh 7 years ago

Did you find out how much money the government spent for those projects you mentioned. Do you know someone will use half of the same money for the said projects. Corruption in our country is killing us. Don't forget about mon ...

OSOFO PAA PAYING BRIBE FOR ILLEGAL CONNECTION?.....LOL UR CUP IS FULL. OBINIM IMPREGNATED THE TEENAGER N CAUSED A STAGESHOW TO SHIFT BLAME AWAY FROM HIMSELF TO THE TEENAGER...

• IDG 7 years ago

Mr Simple or whatever, you like the majority of Ghanaians apart from ignorance don't know the real value of what a billion dollar is n what it could do. With over Ghc37-40 billion US dollars this incompetence NDC government h ...

• SIMON PETER 7 years ago

Where did Bishop Obinim get the meters from, and who fixed the meters for him? Do you now see why ECG must be privatised?. I strongly believe ECG employees did the connection for Bishop Obinim.

• Akan 7 years ago

Mentally challenge fool

• CJ 7 years ago

Gone for the day in a country where court is held on Saturday.

• T and T 7 years ago

Why insult him? Obinim wants things for free and so that is what he would do.

• Kooofah 7 years ago

I am in full support of your view . Solution to all this i's to privatise the ECG. THanks for your good and truthful comment

• LET GOD JUDGE 7 years ago

is too much ,how many of u pays bills ..wen something happen den u people want to prove u r innocent ..alot of GH doesn't pay bills ..stop paying judge on him ..Let God judge him ..

HIRE A PRIVATE PERSON/BOARD TO RUN THE ECG. THIS WILLREMOVE ALL POWERS N AUTHORITY FROM THE GOVT AND MAKE ECG A FOR PROFIT CORPORATION ACCOUNTABLE ONLY TO THE PRESIDENT. LOOK AT CHINESE INDUSTRIES LIKE BOASTEEL FOR EXAMPLE. T ...

• Mat 7 years ago

BAM. ma broda indeed u r a disciple. u've said it all so no ada comment.

• Ken USA 7 years ago

A court on Saturday ? I personally don't like Obinim but this is a becoming too much.

THIS TIME TIGHTEN THE HANDCUFFS....

• The son of the Angel 7 years ago

the fire is tooo much for u hurh!!!!!

• Keane 7 years ago

Ok that's fine too but what about criminal child abuse actions as seen internationally ?

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Why Obinim always in the news you have to check yourself is becoming too much as you claim to be angel of God

• kuu 7 years ago

Saturday 3rd and which court ? aaaaba

• tanzy 7 years ago

Ecg court is on Saturday go to the commercial court nd u will such cases pls

• tanzy 7 years ago

Ecg court is on Saturday go to the commercial court nd u will see such cases pls

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

Jail this idiot.

• Apuu Eta 7 years ago

They will jail you and not Obinim, jealous being.

• yaw 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Kojo I 7 years ago

His cup is full now

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Obinim is an illiterate trokosi born at AWONAGA Kumasi.

• gh vi 7 years ago

hahahahahaaa....your hatred for Ewes will send you to your early grave. I'm sure you already have bp

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Where is the hatred, you bigoted incestuous trokosi daughter molester. Obinim is a trokosi con man.

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

WHENEVER IT'S EVIL THEN IT BELONGS TO EWES. OBINIM PUNISH YOUR HEAD.

• Rev Morkeh 7 years ago

Wo y3 Ayikgbee Niii kwasea paaaaa

• Me to You 7 years ago

I think this is one piece of satire. The writer lacked humor in this write-up though

• majid 7 years ago

Ghanaians are mad people. You are all enemies of progress. Who gave him the meters he fixed in his house? Who fixed it for him? Did you fools gave him bills and refused to pay? Is it now a criminal offence to own bill in Ghan ...

• God forgive u John Dumelo n John Maha 7 years ago

Obinim se ase

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

They should rather drag the government to court for owing them.Fools.

• Anim Joe 7 years ago

Do you know the meaning of government?

• lion 7 years ago

Yeiiii? Obinim again oooo nonono

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

when Evon Nilson led a vigil against the government on dumso, the next day she was accused of this same illigal connection. why?

• supremo 7 years ago

Ei Ghana. What a country. People are now coming out with all these. why now?

• FRANCIS frm Hohoe 7 years ago

This man again; you can't abuse God's name ooo.You will pay for it.

• Paris 7 years ago

Is time Ghanaians leave this man alone ecg why this Time? Hypocrites

• Jar 7 years ago

To be quite honest Africans are sick and backward everyone included. It's so sickening to be reading about the so called men of God in Africa as a whole. How can stupid guy like this be allowed to be dragging the name of God ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

To those of you who think you can fool some people all the time, Bob Marley is posthumously asking me to tell you that you can fool some people for a certain period but you cannot fool the people all the time. This is by cou ...

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

THE BOTTOM WILL FALL OUT . Bob Marley.

• Pasco 7 years ago

Amen

• dotse 7 years ago

Strange Ghanaians, everything is reduced to NDC/npp. Someone flouts the laws we set for ourselves, the law catches up with the person, then it becomes who capitalize on it for political gains. when Obinim figged those teenag ...

• wofa yaw Havard 7 years ago

You see ECG again,is the Bishop an electrician? who installed the meters? That company but be privatised.shame unto ECG.

• T and T 7 years ago

Obinim is nothing but a trickster, he is the leader of a criminal gang of thieves brainwashing and exploiting their fellow citizens who have little brains usually women like 'diamond'

• Nana From Akropong 7 years ago

next week...Obinim arrest for not paying tax.

• Nana From Akropong 7 years ago

next week...Obinim arrested for not paying

• Salifu Amankwa 7 years ago

This "Angel" has always problems with normal human beings. Does he pay the other human taxes eg property rates, income tax on his personal income, ?

• JJ 7 years ago

Prosecute him and send him to jail. Criminal. Fake man of God.

• Dede 7 years ago

Do well to collect the debt wayome is owing too.

• David 7 years ago

Useless Ndc party is bent on destroying obinim.

• Freddie 7 years ago

It is not NDC that wants to destroy Obinim. It is rather Obinim who is self-destroying himself. It is called self destruction. More to come.....

• hmmmmmm 7 years ago

True paaa

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

All these are machinations of NDC thugs. I'm sure Obinim might have stepped on wrong toes.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Eii obinim you are a thief ooooo this shows that you defraud that guy of the said amount.You God is removing his hand on you and trust me you gonna go to jail anytime soon

• Apuu Eta 7 years ago

Leave Obinim alone, what do you need from him?

• Kaaji 7 years ago

Stop worrying Obinim and go for Ghana Most Fraudster, wayome!

• truth 7 years ago

making this man headlines.

• allotey 7 years ago

So u mean only ECG staffs can do this. If u think privatisation of ECG is the best resort then u better revise ur note because u will end up lafin at the wrong side of ur mouth. Watch my words.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Simple mankind, all that you mentioned which of it can be compare to the NHIS that you collapsed???? Don't forget is this same your Mahama who said in parliament that every useless government can do infrastructure work. Today ...

• Akos 7 years ago

He's living upto his name...Obinim. I guess nobody knows an 'angel' can be such a 'snake' under grass.

• Pkirks 7 years ago

It's about time this fraudster is put behind bars forever

• alex, toronto 7 years ago

Hmmmm! Angels don't need electrikiki. ECG you're wrong. Angel Obinim did not use your meters. After all he doesn't need them when he metamorphoses into a snake at night!

• Juma 7 years ago

Tom & jerry happening in Gh. Why cant we just deal with dis so called fake engels. I wonder how ghanaian can let dis Guy fool them

• Mr.obinim 7 years ago

Good morning to you all...I am very surprised about Obinim. Now illegal connection, why? He is a fraudster, all that, he has should sized. The police should not waste their time at all. Fooooooooooooolish man.

• Princess 7 years ago

Watch his delusional dimwit followers blame this thievery on a conspiracy theory.

• Anthony sfeir 7 years ago

illegal connection is against the law,the law should take it course,a man of GOD,Hummm a day will come,

• Baba 7 years ago

Is this the same person who calls himself the man of his so called God.

• EMMA 7 years ago

Father help this man to see his mistakes, and let your will be done in his life. Dont mock the troubles people face u dont know when yours will comr

• Pasco 7 years ago

Well said

• Crusader 7 years ago

Obinim, please don't say God ordered you to steal from the ECG this time. I hope your brainwashed followers will now see you for what you are - a common criminal who steals and defrauds his members for personal gain in the na ...

• Princess 7 years ago

Emma, you can't be serious with your comment. This is not about the trouble people face, it's about a man who claimed to be a follower of Jesus & going as far as calling himself angel, who after being caught the first time of ...

• Anim Dankwah(Italy) 7 years ago

Obinim don't worry OK God will deliver u from all your problems .romans3:23say's

• pee 7 years ago

Oh obinim

• Saint Matthew-Kumasi 7 years ago

I'm not a member of IGWC but it saddens my heart when you(media) always refer to Obinim as the controversial man of God.

I personally don't think it's right.

• Jamal 7 years ago

even the flagstaff house has illegal connections. the government is owing more that ghc20, 000,000 n u can't voice it out. useless ECG. Mahama should sell it

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Ghana government must a matter of urgency privatized ECG

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

so now,that mr Asante of ECG has turns him self as a complainant,prosecutor and at the same time a judge. that is Ghana for you. incompetent dead goat John Ford mahama and his ndCeives has destroys all the state institutions. ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

I've never sided with Obinim in all his recent unbiblical activities but for this case alone I side with him for his non-payment. For instance in my house alone we were billed Ghc4000.00 for just one month. We don't use heate ...

• MINTAH 7 years ago

ECG I DONT KNW WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.SINCE WHEN DID YOU NOTICE HE WAS OWING?.THE ONE IN CHARGE AT ECG SHOULD BE QUERRIED AND POSSIBLE SACKED FOR EFFECTIVENESS IN THE DISCHARGE OF DUTIES.THIS IS NOTHING TO MAKE UNNECESSARY NOIS ...

• t.t 7 years ago

Is he using the electricity for manufacturing metrs or what to the extent that within 3 months he cld consume ghc 217,000 ? U see what people are going through in this Ghana ?

• Yaa 7 years ago

Are those figures in the old currencies or the new? And what's the benefit of this ECG if people can use such measures to obtain electricity?

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• kyankyanpillaa 7 years ago

Privatise ECG.The corruption is just too much.

• 2nd Angel 7 years ago

ECG PAAA! WHY, WHY, WHY? ANGELS DO NOT PAY BILLS. DON'T YOU PEOPLE KNOW THIS?

• NANA SOLOMON 7 years ago

Why! Ghanaians please let's do something if not we will turn to be slaves.We might end up selling the country because politics has end up in stealing,cheating,bribery and corruption.
    Also obinim the unknown animal should be ...

• Amu 7 years ago

The day of reckoning is near for all supposed men of God who are hiding behind the bible and doing the exact opposite of the teachings of the bible. GOD Cant be mocked. Our just God judges right

• Myopia 7 years ago

3no 3no na menti ase no, they don't think far,they don't think madness.ECG vrs Angels.

• Dan 7 years ago

In as much as I believe Obinim is fake and crooked, I beg to dispute the notion that he owes money for power used and that he clandestinely connected power from the ECG. What I believe is happening is that "the chicken have c ...

• Sophia 7 years ago

Why Awalys blame obinim for undoing.he is a man of God .

• Crime Fighter 7 years ago

Obinim is an idiot

• Kopy 7 years ago

There's something about having corrupt educated friends in power. Obinim doesn't. Ask Woyome! Yep

• kwame ben 7 years ago

well he will get some idiotic.prostitutes to go round making noise in his support and finally blame. Prez Mahama for the court case.That's.Ghana for you..a man of God indeed..Pls God remain where you are ...Great men of God ...

• ODIFOUR 7 years ago

Eventhough Im not happy abt de developments of Obinim but this story is false bcos courts dont work on Saturday

• ex-cpl Atia naagode 7 years ago

Why is Obinim doing this to himself. Trying and forcing to mingle Xnity with adultry,robbery and mischief.IDoes the God of Obinim differ from Who we read from the Bible? Oh why is God offering such character this lenghy rope ...

• ODIFOUR 7 years ago

Eventhough Im not happy abt de developments of Obinim but this story is false bcos courts dont work on Saturday

• Michael asare 7 years ago

he's (obinim) such a big fool .man of God my foot.only unreasonable person will follow such a heartless illiterate fool. he should be punished and publicly disgrace just like the way he did to the innocent teenagers.that will ...

• Mannie 7 years ago

ohoo
    everytime he is being accused of this or that Obinim why?

• ex-cpl Atia naagode 7 years ago

Why is Obinim doing this to himself. Trying and forcing to mingle Xnity with adultry,robbery and mischief.IDoes the God of Obinim differ from Who we read from the Bible? Oh why is God offering such character this lenghy rope ...